-   General Science & Ability (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/general-science-ability/)
-   -   Everyday Science Score in CE-2013 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/general-science-ability/87684-everyday-science-score-ce-2013-a.html)

Fassi Friday, November 22, 2013 09:37 AM

Everyday Science Score in CE-2013

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][CENTER][SIZE="6"]Everyday Science Score in CE-2013[/SIZE][/CENTER][/COLOR][/B]

Kindly share your marks and experience regarding Everyday Science in CE-2013

I got [COLOR="DarkRed"][B][SIZE="3"]41[/SIZE][/B][/COLOR]

[SIZE="3"][COLOR="Purple"][B]Note:[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] Do mention name of the books you people consulted for Objective and Subjective portions of this paper especially those who yielded 70 plus scores.

An Avaricious Lover Friday, November 22, 2013 10:08 AM

50 . very discouraging remarks but I will say it had nothing to do with my preparation due medical back ground .

saeed jatoi Friday, November 22, 2013 10:34 AM

EDs score

Not satisfied with assessment 33 mcqs were correct.only 17 in subjective portion out of 50 simply unbelievable

Romana baig Friday, November 22, 2013 11:27 AM

my score

51 with no science background

ansar804 Friday, November 22, 2013 11:38 AM

51 , with 35 mcq correct

vacas Friday, November 22, 2013 11:52 AM

wannabe Friday, November 22, 2013 12:39 PM

50 marks ... :mellow:

mani85 Friday, November 22, 2013 01:36 PM

less than expectations.....

Alipk009 Friday, November 22, 2013 05:08 PM

53 Really unbelievable.... ye result k sath koi majra huwa hai. I got 65 in 2012 with little preparation but this time unexpected...

faiza shafi Saturday, November 23, 2013 08:33 PM

i got 26 only... :( u guys are so much better

ADIL KHESHGI Saturday, November 23, 2013 08:42 PM

got 61, demoted because I could secure 69 in the previous attempt.
Book consulted: Akram Kashmiri and the same book I have been consulting since 2008.

samar ahmad Saturday, November 23, 2013 11:29 PM

You people count correct MCQs in exam. You people know that every book has almost 10% wrong answers. You people blame FPSC. But I will blame you. Because u people don't want to spend money for different books of each subject.

Hitler Khan Sunday, November 24, 2013 02:53 AM

[B]Adil

i have got the same book.. how to get such good marks from this book.. please tell.. are those past papers given at the end useful??[/B][QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;673314]got 61, demoted because I could secure 69 in the previous attempt.
Book consulted: Akram Kashmiri and the same book I have been consulting since 2008.[/QUOTE]

darkmoon Sunday, November 24, 2013 03:17 AM

65 marks

khAdijAA Sunday, November 24, 2013 03:18 AM

[QUOTE=samar ahmad;673388]You people count correct MCQs in exam. You people know that every book has almost 10% wrong answers. You people blame FPSC. But I will blame you. Because u people don't want to spend money for different books of each subject.[/QUOTE]

why you speak so harsh??whats the problem??if you are that much competent to guide WE people and find it your duty to criticize OUR performances than dear sir clear this exam first in fact you should be a topper as you will buy as many as 100 books which you had already advised in your previous post..

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, November 24, 2013 04:50 PM

67 last year and 45marks this time.
Mujhe samajh main nahi aa raha k main itna duffer kesai ho sakta hun

Shahab Farooqi Sunday, November 24, 2013 05:47 PM

I think all of you have an educational background other than M.Sc physics, chemistry, geography and biology (zoology, botany or microbiology). Everyday science is very easy for the candidates who have been students of the above mentioned subjects. They score very well (sometimes upto 90 marks) in everyday science

Everyday science is a very easy and scoring subject for the candidates who have been students of the M.Sc physics, chemistry, geography and biology (zoology, botany or microbiology). . They can score above 80 marks and this is the sword of science candidates against GK subject.

itaffaq Sunday, November 24, 2013 06:40 PM

this year i am going to hunt css and guys inshallah it will be a new way of experience for me

Sarrial Banda Sunday, November 24, 2013 07:41 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;673692]67 last year and 45marks this time.
Mujhe samajh main nahi aa raha k main itna duffer kesai ho sakta hun[/QUOTE]

Well Naveed bhai, FPSC had already decided to slaughter students in certain subjects so they did what they had already thought of doing. So, don't worry at all about your performance. It really has nothing to do with your knowledge or capabilities. Let me explain you & I bet you will have to believe me in the end that FPSC did not give marks on the basis of one's performance but purely on the basis of its own pre-decided agenda of killing students in certain subjects.

In EDS, my 35 MCQs were correct for sure & I don't need certificate from FPSC or any member here who tries to side with FPSC, because at least few things are very sure & crystal clear especially in [B]Science[/B] subjects. The remaining subjective part, I did very well but I got total 45 marks. How on Earth this is possible that I get only 10/50 of the subjective part?????

Similar havoc has been played with journalism this year. My journalism paper went really very well, no roting, no cramming, & I got only 28 in it.

[B]Then my U.S History paper went really really bad, so much so that I was able to attempt 1.5 questions only i.e I attempted only 30marks paper. Knew nothing in MCQ part so attempted 8-10 mcqs on the basis of Tukka. If my all tukkas were correct & I get 30/30 in the 1.5 questions, I could have hardly got 40 marks. I was sure that I would fail CSS because of U.S history. But you know what, I got 48 in this U.S History paper.... Can anyone explain this to me???? :haha [/B]

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, November 24, 2013 09:00 PM

[QUOTE=Sarrial Banda;673776]Well Naveed bhai, FPSC had already decided to slaughter students in certain subjects so they did what they had already thought of doing.

[B]Then my U.S History paper went really really bad, so much so that I was able to attempt 1.5 questions only i.e I attempted only 30marks paper. Knew nothing in MCQ part so attempted 8-10 mcqs on the basis of Tukka. If my all tukkas were correct & I get 30/30 in the 1.5 questions, I could have hardly got 40 marks. I was sure that I would fail CSS because of U.S history. But you know what, I got 48 in this U.S History paper.... Can anyone explain this to me???? :haha [/B][/QUOTE]

Ohhhhh God..... And I have taught US History for almost an year in NOA, compiled my own notes and yet scored 57. US History, Geography and Essay were the finest papers this time in all my three attempts but you know what..... I have scored incredibly low in all these subjects.... Really disappointing :sad:

Sarrial Banda Sunday, November 24, 2013 09:53 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;673811]Ohhhhh God..... And I have taught US History for almost an year in NOA, compiled my own notes and yet scored 57. US History, Geography and Essay were the finest papers this time in all my three attempts but you know what..... I have scored incredibly low in all these subjects.... Really disappointing :sad:[/QUOTE]

What if I tell you that I prepared U.S history in just 1 night from NOA notes, probably your notes... Due to last moment study, forgot everything during exam, except that 1.5 question :p

The Shah Ends Sunday, November 24, 2013 10:15 PM

[QUOTE=Sarrial Banda;673776]Well Naveed bhai, FPSC had already decided to slaughter students in certain subjects so they did what they had already thought of doing. So, don't worry at all about your performance. It really has nothing to do with your knowledge or capabilities. Let me explain you & I bet you will have to believe me in the end that FPSC did not give marks on the basis of one's performance but purely on the basis of its own pre-decided agenda of killing students in certain subjects.

In EDS, my 35 MCQs were correct for sure & I don't need certificate from FPSC or any member here who tries to side with FPSC, because at least few things are very sure & crystal clear especially in [B]Science[/B] subjects. The remaining subjective part, I did very well but I got total 45 marks. How on Earth this is possible that I get only 10/50 of the subjective part?????

Similar havoc has been played with journalism this year. My journalism paper went really very well, no roting, no cramming, & I got only 28 in it.

[B]Then my U.S History paper went really really bad, so much so that I was able to attempt 1.5 questions only i.e I attempted only 30marks paper. Knew nothing in MCQ part so attempted 8-10 mcqs on the basis of Tukka. If my all tukkas were correct & I get 30/30 in the 1.5 questions, I could have hardly got 40 marks. I was sure that I would fail CSS because of U.S history. But you know what, I got 48 in this U.S History paper.... Can anyone explain this to me???? :haha [/B][/QUOTE]

Sarrial Banda! dear if you are really telling the truth about US history then i would say your paper would be checked by the Checker's 5 years old son. :P If the case you mentioned can be possible then you really can't ignore whatever i said. :D
Very strange!

faiza shafi Sunday, November 24, 2013 11:11 PM

bad scores in eds
first i do not have studied physics, chemistry and bio.
even in metric. unable to handle it
;( :(

mujtabarizvi Monday, November 25, 2013 02:04 PM

Ahmed Faisal Monday, November 25, 2013 06:24 PM

having no science backgroud. This subject is a nightmare for me.:thinking
CE 2012.....51
CE 2013.....40

headache Tuesday, November 26, 2013 09:49 PM

39 marks without any study .....:sleep:

sonny Tuesday, November 26, 2013 11:26 PM

I studied almost all the O level books of biology and chemistry. I got more than 25 mcqs correct and decriptive part went really good. I just got 45 in eds. was expecting 60+

ali maqsood Friday, December 06, 2013 07:30 PM

with appx 35 objective correct

Prepare from EDS by Mian Shafiq (jahangir world times), and also go through the past paper.
I also consult kashmiri, but i recommend you to avoid this book because it has lot of mistakes and also do not cover even the basic syllabus of EDS.

By keeping in mind the changing trend one has to focus on the practicality of science in our daily life.for instance, biotechnology, chemotherapy, radiotherapy, global warming, 'Earth hour' etc

2013 paper was bit difficult indeed, but one can secure good marks only if one cover syllabus thoroughly.

ihsanelahi Monday, December 09, 2013 08:46 PM

[QUOTE=faiza shafi;673310]i got 26 only... :( u guys are so much better[/QUOTE]

how many your MCQ's were correct? and what is your science background please..... Actually i have 29 marks while my 26 mcq's were correct

ADIL KHESHGI Monday, December 09, 2013 10:35 PM

[QUOTE=Hitler Khan;673452][B]Adil

i have got the same book.. how to get such good marks from this book.. please tell.. are those past papers given at the end useful??[/B][/QUOTE]

Yeah bro, you could find the past solved papers in the last section of the book. I'l advise you to read the book comprehensively barring some topics (microscope et al.) Inshallah you'll get good marks. Good luck friend!

Pinkki Wednesday, January 01, 2014 07:14 PM

I got 50 only:cry
so much disappointing...
my all subjective questions were absolute right.
But FPSC has its own Science.

usmanwrites Wednesday, January 01, 2014 07:26 PM

56. Prepared hard from different books and sources

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

roshanara Wednesday, January 01, 2014 07:33 PM

63 with 42 mcqs correct and subjective questions decorated with diagrams and schemes. 71 last year with 35 correct mcqs. Not even reading any book for EDS. Attempted all questions related to biology

06:24 PM (GMT +5)