02:16 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Pakistan Affairs

Old Saturday, June 13, 2020

shumaim Iftikhar is on a distinguished road
Default all seniors must see

I am a beginner for CSS preparation...kindly guide me where to start the preparation of Pakistan affairs...nd plz provide notes on frst topic ideology of Pakistan and its historical aspects
The Following User Says Thank You to shumaim Iftikhar For This Useful Post:
MonstarAshar (Saturday, June 13, 2020)
Old Saturday, June 13, 2020

MonstarAshar is on a distinguished road

Ye forum ha google ya wikipedia nae... Aap is forum ko khud say use krna aur notes/topics search krna seekho. Is tarhan koi help nae krta. Have you even atleast read the beginners guide provided on the top??

As far as your question is concerned, there are stickied threads on the Pakistan Affairs page of this website. Read those first. Most of your topics/notes will be present there. After that click on the views heading while in the Pakistan affairs page to view the "highest viewed" threads of said page. Both combined, will provide an answer to 99% of your queries

PS AFTER you've gone through all of this, if you still have more questions email them to me. View my profile for the @
Last Island (Saturday, June 13, 2020), Muhammadwd (Monday, June 15, 2020)
Old Sunday, June 14, 2020

I also know that its not Wikipedia or google…..with due respect whoever u are....I have read the beginners guide....I have joined yesterday so I don't know how to use this website and where to search for notes....this is a very rude way to welcome any of ur new member....instead of those rude and bitter words if u have guided me how to search for notes and how to take advantage from this forum....then this would have been a nice reply....so instead of humiliating the person who is asking for help u should have been helpful

MonstarAshar is on a distinguished road

Telling you the truth is not disrespectful or rude. The fact is this forum isnt frequented by people anymore. They've moved on to whatsapp or facebook. People have also stopped replying to queries because 99% of newcomers before you have not done their due diligence. I have answered many such queries about the basics only to be met with a rude remark by the new-comer that the information is irrelevant or too advanced. That is why I gave you that response. I used to be like you too, but we have to face this harsh truth and learn it ourselves for improvement. Many aspirant become bitter and discouraged after spending time on this forum especially when they dont get a response or they dont learn/are taught how to use this website. I gave you the bitter pill in advance to save you from disappointment later in the preparation stage. I will not apologize for such an approach because THIS is what I would've liked to have been taught when I joined this forum

Other than this, I HAVE answered your query in the 2nd paragraph. When you cool off, read it again. If you want ready made notes, email me. No point in arguing with some random guy on the internet. Spend this valuable brain energy to study for css

M also not interested in arguing with any random guy on internet...I have just asked for guidance if u could do so then I will be very thankful if not so its ok...I want pak studies book of Ikram Rabbani in soft form...is it available on in Ebook form? bcz I have searched internet for that nd I didn't get it from anywhere
Old Monday, June 15, 2020
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by shumaim Iftikhar View Post
I am a beginner for CSS preparation...kindly guide me where to start the preparation of Pakistan affairs...nd plz provide notes on frst topic ideology of Pakistan and its historical aspects
I got 74 in CSS exam ,though that was long time ago and then 78 in pms ,that's quite recently . So maybe I can help with this thing, as per my knowledge and experience.
Prepartition from ikram rabbani and trek to Pakistan. Just read trek to Pakistan once. It will take a week. And then ikram rabbani. There are like less than 30 pages on prepartition in ikram rabbani. So that's not an issue. For prepartition these sources are enough. Hardly there will be any topic remaining.
Then for post partition. Well, it seems like you have decided to do it from Ikram rabbani. Then give it a go. But try to do just those topics which are written in less number of pages. For example if there is a topic on nuclear disarmament and it consists of 15 to 20 pages then fine do it from Ikram rabbani. I skipped political history of Pakistan type portion. And that portion consists of like more than 50 pages in ikram rabbani a book. But if you are interested in doing political history portion then you can do it online. And with it read book :Pakistan A dream gone sour . Small book ,will take 3 days.
Ideology portion is there in ikram rabbani. You can find notes on it in Pakistan affairs section here at this forum.
Remember you have to basically read stuff carefully. And then in second go you can remember the important stuff like dates , names of leaders in different events etc.
You can get these books from old books shops. Ikram rabbani for 200 and trek for like 100 ruppees. And I don't think they are available online.
And yes basically for post partition you have to do the topics from where you think it's comfortable for you. Some people find Wikipedia comfortable. So be it Wikipedia. But try to add some quotes ,quotes from newspapers ,editorials etc and then try to add maps too ,where needed.
Best of luck.

Thank u so much bro well now i Iram Rabbani's book is not available to me so kindly will u plz recommend any other books which contains most of the topics of pak affairs i will be very ve grateful to u...bcz i need books which are easily available on soft copy as k not getting ikram Rabbani's book in pdf form
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Check thecsspoint.com. They have got some awesome books by foreign authors. And basically these are related to post Pakistan. And then they got books that are very close to trek to Pakistan for prepartition era.
shumaim Iftikhar (Tuesday, June 16, 2020)
Old Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Thanks a lot😊