02:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Pakistan Affairs

Old Wednesday, August 15, 2012

shahreenaa is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
Dear members HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY.

Here is my attempt:

Q:7. Analyze the factor responsible for the degeneration of the Muslim society in the sub-continent?

To many, the degeneration of Muslim society in sub-continent was mainly caused by the Muslims' degeneration in following Islam accordingly. Given the fact that Muslims came in India and established their rule over there on the basis of religion, this claim sounds reasonable that when they abandoned Islam their downfall began. But realistically, by a deep contemplation upon the issues which led Muslims into the sorry state of affairs, one will be convinced of the fact that religion alone did not contribute for deterioration of Muslim society; rather diverse factors were involved in the ruination of their hegemony and supremacy. By naming few out of those factors, one may be able to draw a clear picture of those historical events which resulted in the shift of power from the indigenous rulers to the foreign intruders. Political instability, social disintegration, internal rifts, conspiracies against each other, economic downfall, foreign intervention, moral and religious degradation, and lack of strategy and military organisation by government were the prominent causes behind the deplorable conditions of Muslim society in particular, and of Indians in general.

With the political instability rising in India, and subsequent collapse of Mughal empire, the apparent frustration and disintegration in Muslim social fabric were witnessed at the beginning of 18th century. Aurangzeb ascended the throne on July 21, 1658 and ruled supreme till 1707. Thus Aurangzeb ruled for 50 years, matching Akbar's reign in longevity. But unfortunately he kept his five sons away from the royal court with the result that none of them was trained in the art of government. Though he ruled longer than any of his predecessors, yet he could not stop the decline of the Mughal Empire, which hastened after his demise as none of his sons was trained to rule. Finally in 1858 India came directly under the control of British government. During the reign of Aurangzeb, the Muslim rule got immense power and prestige as his major focus was on attacking the adjoining areas of his Empire and to bring them under his control. Ultimately, he succeeded in capturing a large piece of land which he ruled efficiently during the period of his supreme authority. But sadly this quality was not present in those who succeeded him. The death of Alamgir in 1707 is generally regarded as the beginning of the gradual decline, and ultimately fall, of the once extensive, prosperous and powerful Mughal Empire.

With the collapse of Mughal Empire, Muslims lost their power.Those who succeeded him were mainly found busy in fighting for power and acquiring worldly pleasures. Evetually those who legitimately, or otherwise, became able to acquire control over Empire were incapable of holding its supremacy. They were indifferent from the grievances of their subjects and indulged themselves in the luxuries of world without having any awareness of political changes rapidly taking place under their rule. Corruption had become prevalent. Muslim power was gravely declining. The unawareness, rather ignorance, of the ruler from these political realities provided golden opportunity to the foreigners--and locals who were eagerly willing to retaliate Muslims for the alleged atrocities being committed against them in the rule of Aurangzeb or others--who were long seeking to oust Muslims of power. These changes in the political framework of sub-continent were among those bitter realities for which the Muslims who were once the supreme power of the sub-continent had become the most persecuted class in coming years.

Socially, since the advent of Islam till partition, sub-continent had never proved itself as a one unit. It has always been an abode of diverse social classes who are distinct from one another in terms of religion, ethnicity, race, and language. When the Mughal Empire lost its glory and there was no authority to put a check on hostile communities, an unprecedented turmoil started. Those who were breeding and fostering the seeds of hatred in their hearts against each other became unbridled in their activities. The different sects and classes sought to establish their hegemony in their respective majority areas which further aggravated the already deteriorated situation. In Punjab and Khaber pakhtunkhaw the singh had got hold and they used to persecute Muslim community. The Marathas were rising as a power which was an apparent threat for Muslim soceity. They inflicted much injury to the Muslim nation. In other areas as well where Muslims were in minority, their conditions were pitiable. Massacre, violation of rights, and derogation of religion were the order of the day. These were the problems which Muslims had to face. Few Muslim religious scholars had initiated their movements to reform the fate of Muslim community. Jihad was fought to curb the hostile elements which were hurling a threat to Muslim society. But these all efforts were of no avial as the central power to support these movements had vanished. These internal rifts and bitter political realities badly damgaged the social structure and paved a way for the new disgusting era in which all and sundry had to live under the unacceptable and unpleasant sway of a foreign race.

Indeed, in all these circumstances the one who got immense benefits were Britishs. It would not be wrong to say that they were at the forefront to weaken Muslim rule in the sub-continent. Britishs came in sub-continent for the purpose of trade. During Muslim rule they worked as East India company and earned abundant wealth. They deeply took notice of the political situation of India and devised an ignoble plan to get hold over this area. They were aware of the fact that unless the Muslim rule was terminated they would not be able to fulfill their nefarious desires. They began to weaken the basis of Mughal Empire through corrupt and deceptive means. It was their favorite hobby to create conflict between the rulers of different princely states. They helped one party and received heavy money from it. For example, they created a conflict between 'Mir Jaffer' and 'Siraju-ud-dula' in which they helped the former and received about 1.2 million pound from him. Afterwards, they defeated 'mir Jaffer' with the help of 'Mir Qasim' and again received a fair amount from victor. This practice were adding to their wealth and at the same time deteriorating the political stregnth of rulers. These practices were proved detrimental for Muslims.

Economic situation of Muslims had become deplorable. The practices of ruler such as their indulgence in worldly luxuries and spending immense money on conflicts against each other damaged the economic conditions of Muslim. The East India company by now had been able to establish its illegal regime in sub-continent. previous rulers were the rulers of name. They did have no more power to do anything to stop the giant exploitation by Britishs except regret. The ravenous people did their best to grab as much wealth as they could. They exploited poor people to utmost level. Much high taxes were imposed upon the peasants. Those who were in power had full authority to confiscate the lands and snatch any property. The industries were destroyed so that more goods could have been imported from England to sell them at higher prices. The army-- which was first pretendedly called from England to protect East India company but later on used to overpower sub-continent -- was made to feed over the public wealth. Economic disturbances created problems for Muslims in particular, and for others in general. These conditions had created anguish in the society. Those who once had the supreme power over this land were now the mere silent spectators.

Due to these above-mentioned facts Muslims in sub-continent lost their 800 years long rule. In addition, the general ignorance from Islamic principles and moral degradation were also the root causes behind all these problems, which ultimaely culiminated in the degeneration of Muslim society. One of the most potent causes of the fall of the Mughal Empire is said to be the deterioration and demoralization of the army. The military had not only become inefficient but also lacked in training, discipline and cohesion. The army was out-dated in regard to equipment. As the weakening of religious bond occur, so were the case with moral, hence they did not have courage to fight with the foreign forces. Eventually, British government had been able to establish its control over here. Muslims were being treated with great persecution. A last struggle by Muslims to regain their lost glory was made in 1857 which, unfortunately, could not succeed. It was a religiously motivated enthusiasm rather than strategical managed war. The defeat in this war had opened for Muslims a door of unending troubles and torments. Britishers, and others who wanted to settle their accounts with Muslims in claim of a long animosity, bent upon exterminating the Muslim society. In spite of these sufferings, the great leaders of Muslims come forward to help them out of the despondency. after a long struggle the Muslims had been able to throw the yoke of slavery when they achieved a triumph in the form of Pakistan...

Dear members, specially those who are active in this practice of solving and commenting Pak affairs questions, please check my attempt. Do make criticism, point out my mistakes, and give me the marks.

Regar[/I]ds

Q:7. Analyze the factor responsible for the degeneration of the Muslim society in the sub-continent?

Have you attempted the above question?

Suggestions:

To read your write up, no one can give you more than 2 Marks.

Please don't take it to hurt, you must have to be careful while attempting question.

Your answer is uncertain because you did not conceived it.

no haste, less speed is seen in your answer, avoid it doing.

You have attained 1.5/20 Marks in this question..

ALLAH BLESS YOU.

Originally Posted by pearlyS View Post
Thanks for your keen observation..although most of the mistakes were typo(have pathetic typing speed & typing)...,keep checking & rectifying,well don't use red color(mods prerogative)

@alikhoso thanks dear,stay blessed...!

@ shahreena
misuse is also a verb. Kindly tell me how vastness is a wrong adjective & please balance the imbalanced sentence...!
The Mughals means the Mughal empire..!

Click it, then you will find that misuse is a noun
http://oald8.oxfordlearnersdictionar...ionary/misuse+

Though further research is needed to to prove its depth,a historian opines.It is imprudent to reject the importance of functioning economy to bind a society.Therefore economic problem also hastened the process of the degeneration of the muslim society. (UN-balanced sentences)

to read ur presentation examiner will get it that you have not studied compound and complex tenses that is why you have committed many mistakes which I have not pointed out.

Babur to Alamgir,there is a history of warrior kings.( is not it self explanatory??if not then do make clear sentence for me.so i shall avoid it in future..1
I meant you had to write down its era...

Please, don't be hurt but make it correct. (read compound and complex tenses then you well get you know that how many blunders have you done

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 01:23 AM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to shahreenaa For This Useful Post:
zuhaib ahmed (Wednesday, August 15, 2012)

Originally Posted by ssara View Post

Ans: From the beginning of the eighth century the Muslims had been ruling till the downfall of the Mughal empire in the sub-continent in 1707 AD. The era of the Muhammad bin Qasim has an outstanding importance, because he was the first person who had introduced the Islamic teachings in the sub-continent. Therefore, a lot of non-Muslim people came under the fold of Islam. Many people embraced it with their own will owing to the qualitative Deen after comparative analysis. Afterwards, 17 (write it 'seventeenth) expeditions were done (done is not proper word, you can write it 'made') by Mahmud ghaznavi but he did not rule except the certain areas (mention that areas). Rather, Mahmud Ghori was the first person, who wanted to consolidate his rule over the sub-continent but died after having got a large territory, later on his brave commander named Qudubudin Aibak ruled and laid down the first stone of the foundation of the Muslim society in the sub-continent exclusively. Since then,five dynasties i.e Slave, Sayed, Khilji and Lodhies (you have missed a dynasty-Tughluk) came to contact with the sub-continent and ruled nearly in all over the India. After that, Babar came into Sindh from (fargana) Afghanistan and fought with the Lodhies in the third battle Panipat(mention its era) and laid down the first stone of the Mughal Empire in 1526 AD. The Mughal Empire ruled over India with the pelf and prestige exclusively till 1857. But, the downfall of Mughal empire vanished after the departure of the Aurangzeb Alamgir in 1707 AD.

However, there are many factors were responsible for the degeneration of the Mughal society in the sub-continent. But, among them the most important factors are given bellow.

1. After the departure (don't repeat departure again and again, instead write you write death, demise etc..) of the Aurangizeb Alamgir in 1707 AD, the degeneration of the Muslim society had been started. As a matter of fact, Aurangzaib’s successors were not enough capable to look after such a vast empire which their father left in their hands. Unfortunately, his successors did not coordinate among themselves and fought in the name of war of succession. In this connection (,) they made a law to kill or to be killed for the occupation of their throne. Therefore, it was the essential gesture of the degeneration of the Muslim society in the sub-continent.

2. As a matter of fact, whenever a central Government gets weaker. Then her institutions have automatically to be affected owing to the weakness of the central authority. An instance can be taken from our the present circumstances, (connect this sentence directly with present government) that our present democracy has nearly been clashed with the institutions i.e. Supreme Court, Army and Media (there is no clash in Media). Same as the case was (with) to Muslim degeneration since the departure of the Aurangzeb. But there was monarchism during that era. Owing to the negligence of the state of affairs by the inefficient successors of the Aurangzeb, external and internal threats had been activated (threatened) on an apex exclusively. The Marhathas of Deccan, Sikhs of the Punjab, Jats of Agra and Delhi exploited the situation and made their own independence (independence is noun and state is also noun, so you have to write here independent states.

3. On the one hand, the Muslim society was being degenerated by the external and internal black sheep and on the other hand, the insufficient (don't repeat insufficient again and again, instead write incapable or its synonyms ) successors had become too lazy to take part in the affairs of the states. Instead they were having luxury (luxurious) life style and having dance activities with wine and other immoral stuff (describe other moral activities here don't hide anything). Moreover, they made court a sort of disco where they were usually participating rather than governing the state effectively.

4. Owing to these sort of immoral practices and activities (no need of activities here to write it down), the people began use to dance and preferred it a profession rather than doing Jeghad. As a result, the soldiers lost the (their) spirit of Jehad and doing similarly what their rulers were doing at all (no need to write it). Moreover, the Akbar’s anti-Islamic policy of Din e Illahi was influenced by the people exclusively. On the other hand, the anti-Islamic actors were offering their women before the inefficient successor and getting superior posts of the empire. Consequently, the masses (army) lost the spirit of Jehad and had been disloyal to the empire.

5. In these circumstances, The province of Gujrat, Deccan , Bengal and Oudha had become independent. On the other hand, the financial condition of the empire going to bad to worst. In fact, In the last days of Mughal Empire, the rulers had become pensioners of the Britishers. (East India Company)

6. Besides, the rulers usually fought among themselves for getting pensions. On the other hand, the Education system, which had been started by the farmer rulers, was changed by the British Administration. The British Education was started rather than other of the regional spheres. As a result, the Muslim people did not get education. Whereas, The Hidus got education and were getting superior posts. (why Hidus wanted to get education, just write it clearly and paste an instance)

7. Therefore, the east India company got consolidation over the sub-continent, during the last days of the Mughal empire the ruler had been nearly beggars and were depending upon the East India Company. Moreover, with the annexation of Deccan, the empire had become so vast. So, the Mughal rulers were not at able to look after such a vast territory. However, The East Indai company who came as traders took full advantages from the [B]miserable (poor)[/B]circumstances of the Muslim society in order to consolidate their power upon the rulers and territory. Besides, the Company, after joint hands with Meer Jaffar the Britishers had become master of Bengal.

8. Similarly, they also joint (it adj, you had to write its verb that is joined in past tense hands with Meer Sadiq in order to destroy the lion Tipu Sultan. Therefore, the Tipu Sultan fought bravely but was killed by the company owing to the propaganda, which was made by the Company in form of a spy. Thus, with the advance military system and conspiracies they succeeded in their imperialist desire and consequently after the failure of the war of independence in 1857, they broth the whole sub-contingent under their imperialists rule exclusively.

Dear members which are taking part in this vital exercise actively, are requested to criticize my attempt as much as you can, it would be highly appreciated. Besides, Shahreeena, Peasly, Alikhoso, Shakeel and Fassi are needed for guide me in order to prevent my mistakes and mark my attempt.

Thanks.....

Sara.........

Sara your expressions are pretty nice.

Well prepared topic, to the point answered, just there were minor mistakes not blunders which I have pointed out. Don't repeat them..

Excellent attempt with sound and simple vocab. Your flow of thoughts are wonderful. You are a CSP of your upcoming attempt, save my words because you are very hard worker I have noticed and you can hit your target.

You have attained 15/20

ALLAH BLESS YOU.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shahreenaa For This Useful Post:
ssara (Wednesday, August 15, 2012), zuhaib ahmed (Wednesday, August 15, 2012)

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

Ans: From the beginning of the eighth century the Muslims had been ruling till the downfall of the Mughal empire in the sub-continent in 1707 AD. The era of the Muhammad bin Qasim has an outstanding importance, because he was the first person who had introduced the Islamic teachings in the sub-continent. Therefore, a lot of non-Muslims came under the fold of Islam. Many people embraced it with their own will owing to the qualitative Deen. Afterwards, 17 expeditions were done by Mahmud ghaznavi but he did not rule except the certain areas. Rather, Mahmud Ghori was the first person, who wanted to consolidate his rule over the sub-continent but died after having got a large territory, later on his brave commander named Qudubudin Aibak ruled and laid down the first stone of the foundation of the Muslim society in the sub-continent exclusively. Since then,five dynasties i.e Slave, Sayed, Khilji and Lodhies came to contact with the sub-continent and ruled nearly in all over the India. After that, Babar came into Sindh from Afghanistan and fought with the Lodhies in the third battle Panipat and laid down the first stone of the Mughal Empire in 1526 AD. The Mughal Empire ruled over India with the pelf and prestige exclusively till 1857. But, the downfall of Mughal empire vanished after the departure of the Aurangzeb Alamgir in 1707 AD.

However, there are many factors were responsible for the degeneration of the Mughal society in the sub-continent. But, among them the most important factors are given bellow.

1. After the departure of the Aurangizeb Alamgir in 1707 AD, the degeneration of the Muslim society had been started. As a matter of fact, Aurangzaib’s successors were not enough capable to look after such a vast empire which their father left in their hands. Unfortunately, his successors did not coordinate among themselves and fought in the name of war of succession. In this connection they made a law to kill or to be killed for the occupation of their throne. Therefore, it was the essential gesture of the degeneration of the Muslim society in the sub-continent.

2. As a matter of fact, whenever a central Government gets weaker. Then her institutions have automatically to be affected owing to the weakness of the central authority. An instance can be taken from our the present circumstances, that our present democracy has nearly been clashed with the institutions i.e. Supreme Court, Army and Media. Same as the case was to Muslim degeneration since the departure of the Aurangzeb. But there was monarchism during that era. Owing to the negligence of the state of affairs by the inefficient successors of the Aurangzeb, external and internal threats had been activated on an apex exclusively. The Marhathas of Deccan, Sikhs of the Punjab, Jats of Agra and Delhi exploited the situation and made their own independence states.

3. On the one hand, the Muslim society was being degenerated by the external and internal black sheep and on the other hand, the insufficient successors had become too lazy to take part in the affairs of the states. Instead they were having luxury life style and having dance activities with wine and other immoral stuff. Moreover, they made court a sort of disco where they were usually participating rather than governing the state effectively.

4. Owing to these sort of immoral practices and activities, the people began use to dance and preferred it a profession rather than doing Jeghad. As a result, the soldiers lost the spirit of Jehad and doing similarly what their rulers were doing at all. Moreover, the Akbar’s anti-Islamic policy of Din e Illahi was influenced by the people exclusively. On the other hand, the anti-Islamic actors were offering their women before the inefficient successor and getting superior posts of the empire. Consequently, the masses (army) lost the spirit of Jehad and had been disloyal to the empire.

5. In these circumstances, The province of Gujrat, Deccan , Bengal and Oudha had become independent. On the other hand, the financial condition of the empire going to bad to worst. In fact, In the last days of Mughal Empire, the rulers had become pensioners of the Britishers.

6. Besides, the rulers usually fought among themselves for getting pensions. On the other hand, the Education system, which had been started by the farmer rulers, was changed by the British Administration. The British Education was started rather than other of the regional spheres. As a result, the Muslim people did not get education. Whereas, The Hidus got education and were getting superior posts.

7. Therefore, the east India company got consolidation over the sub-continent, during the last days of the Mughal empire the ruler had been nearly beggars and were depending upon the East India Company. Moreover, with the annexation of Deccan, the empire had become so vast. So, the Mughal rulers were not at able to look after such a vast territory. However, The East Indai company who came as traders took full advantages from the miserable circumstances of the Muslim society in order to consolidate their power upon the rulers and territory. Besides, the Company, after joint hands with Meer Jaffar the Britishers had become master of Bengal.

8. Similarly, they also joint hands with Meer Sadiq in order to destroy the lion Tipu Sultan. Therefore, the Tipu Sultan fought bravely but was killed by the company owing to the propaganda, which was made by the Company in form of a spy. Thus, with the advance military system and conspiracies they succeeded in their imperialist desire and consequently after the failure of the war of independence in 1857, they broth the whole sub-contingent under their imperialists rule exclusively.

Dear members which are taking part in this vital exercise actively, are requested to criticize my attempt as much as you can, it would be highly appreciated. Besides, Shahreeena, Peasly, Alikhoso, Shakeel and Fassi are needed for guide me in order to prevent my mistakes and mark my attempt.

Thanks.....

Sara.........
dear outstanding work you have done, your ideas and presentation style in introduction is extra ordinary.
but factors you have missed are very important they contributed a lot in the declining of Muslim rule. i posted in my previous post, i posted for shakeel. go through it and think what you have missed. your overall attempt is the best, thats why i am bound for giving you 16/20 stay blessed
memon bilal (Wednesday, August 15, 2012), NoorMBA (Wednesday, August 15, 2012), ssara (Wednesday, August 15, 2012)

tobabar is on a distinguished road

WOW.................Where was I?

You people are doing outclass work I have read all of your attempts...

This is the excellent contribution and a great as well vital practice for CSS I have seen in cssforum............................WOW.
The Following User Says Thank You to tobabar For This Useful Post:
ssara (Wednesday, August 15, 2012)

ssara will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by alihashmatkhoso View Post
dear outstanding work you have done, your ideas and presentation style in introduction is extra ordinary.
but factors you have missed are very important they contributed a lot in the declining of Muslim rule. i posted in my previous post, i posted for shakeel. go through it and think what you have missed. your overall attempt is the best, thats why i am bound for giving you 16/20 stay blessed

Thanks a lot Hashamt.....You are not improving my confidence but also have boost my stamina. InshALLAH I will do my best as much as I can.

Especially thank to Hashmat, Pearly, Shakeel, and Fassi............

Shahreenaa, yar you so nice of you! Please don't leave your friend Sara alone and other who need you a lot in this forum till exam. I need you very much, I have seen your profile. You are not a Gold Medalist but also have strong optional subjects. However, you have not mentioned your email address. Please mail me your cell number I want to talk with you regarding CSS. You can find my mail address in my profile......

Thanks...........

Sara...........

Yes Hashamat I have read your stuff now, is very vital. You have done broad study... Like Shahreena you are also regular member of this precious forum, and keep guiding us.......

Thanks..........

Regards............
The Following User Says Thank You to ssara For This Useful Post:
pearlyS (Wednesday, August 15, 2012)

Thanks a lot Hashamt.....You are not improving my confidence but also have boost my stamina. InshALLAH I will do my best as much as I can.

Especially thank to Hashmat, Pearly, Shakeel, and Fassi............

Shahreenaa, yar you so nice of you! Please don't leave your friend Sara alone and other who need you a lot in this forum till exam. I need you very much, I have seen your profile. You are not a Gold Medalist but also have strong optional subjects. However, you have not mentioned your email address. Please mail me your cell number I want to talk with you regarding CSS. You can find my mail address in my profile......

Thanks...........

Sara...........

Yes Hashamat I have read your stuff now, is very vital. You have done broad study... Like Shahreena you are also regular member of this precious forum, and keep guiding us.......

Thanks..........

Regards............

1.I won't leave you Sara. Promise.

2.Its my pleasure Sara. now I am out of country, will come to Pakistan very soon for CSS, have mailed my personal number just make a miss bell. I will call you.

ssara will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by shahreenaa View Post
1.I won't leave you Sara. Promise.

2.Its my pleasure Sara. now I am out of country, will come to Pakistan very soon for CSS, have mailed my personal number just make a miss bell. I will call you.
Shahreena I called you but there were a lady told me you were gone out. When you get back don't forget to call me. I have also sent you my moblie number to your hotmail address.

Thanks......

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by shahreenaa View Post

pearlyS

@ shahreena
misuse is also a verb. Kindly tell me how vastness is a wrong adjective & please balance the imbalanced sentence...!
The Mughals means the Mughal empire..!

Click it, then you will find that misuse is a noun
http://oald8.oxfordlearnersdictionar...ionary/misuse+

Dear Shehreena

Dear I don't know much about complex structures of tenses but as far as the word "misuse" is concerned PearlyS is right its also a verb after viewing your said link I was shocked that even OALD is not updated on net. Here I'm providing you with 3 references

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/misuse
http://thesaurus.com/browse/misuse
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/misuse

Now I wanna move to the most recommended dictionary of English (Oxford Advanced Learners Dictionary). You may see misuse in the software version of OALD 8th edition or in book (page 980) besides that I've too used the original software version of Oxford Advanced Learners Dictionary.

Usage of "misuse" as a noun is ditto copy of the link you have provided but as usage of "misuse" as a verb it has been used in two forms

1- sth to use something in wrong way or for the wrong purpose
SYN: abuse, ill-treat
individuals who use power for their own ends
2- sb to treat sb badly or and/or unfairly

[the above usage you may find in OALD (8th ed.) page 980]

Example Bank: (example bank of the words is only available in Software Version of OALD)

‘Marketing’ is a widely misused word in the book business.
He had grossly misused his power.
Several cabinet ministers were found guilty of misusing public funds.
The apostrophe is often misused, even by native English speakers.

Above usage and examples are solely taken from OALD 8th edition. I'll suggest you to have a glimpse of OALD 8th edition book or software version as I've consulted both and I'm strongly agreed with PearlyS. She is 200% correct and dear your are mistaken so please rectify your mistake.

May Allah bless you with unique successes in life. Stay with us and keep guiding us. Thanx

Muhammad Faisal ul Islam Advocate
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fassi For This Useful Post:
pearlyS (Wednesday, August 15, 2012), ssara (Saturday, October 13, 2012)

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Fassi View Post
individuals who misuse power for their own ends
sorry there was a typo mistake i wrote iin my above post "use" rather it is "misuse"....

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Q:8. Aligarh Movement Injected a new life in the body of the Muslim nation and helped to regain lost glory and prestige. Discuses.

Aftermaths of the war of independence were horrible for the Muslims. After the failure of War of independence, Muslim lost their past position of glory and power and a direct rule of Britishers established over whole of the sub-continent. British government held Muslims responsible for war and charged them with accusation of mutiny. Although, other nations were also equally responisble for uprising against british, but they were pardoned and no revengeful action were taken against them. In contrast, Muslms were subjected to ruthless punishments. This was the beginning of a constant era of darkness for the Muslim community. Their lands were confiscated, no job was due for the Muslims; Ulemas were discredited and even executed; libraries and other institutions were demolished; Mosques and other sacred places were crushed; Severe punishment were given to Muslims. In short their social and economic conditions were highly deplorable. British, in connivance of Hindus, took every step to ruin the Muslim nation forever. In these circumstances a great Muslim leader, Sir Syed Ahmed Khan emerged who undertook the job to reform the fate of Muslims. He greatly frustrated to see the destruction of Muslim nation and decided to guide them in their darkest hours.

The movement which he started for the renaissance of Muslims is known as Aligarh movement. The main objective of this movement was the correction of Muslims' educational, social, economic, political, and religious life.

Education was the main objective of his overall struggle. Among his contemporaries he was the first who realized that the major cause of Muslims misfortune was that they were not well equipped with modern education. Muslims were reluctant to acquire western education because they thought it against their religious principles. He told them that their this conservative attitude is the biggest hurdle in their social progress. Sir syed pointed out that Hindus were advance in education that is why they were on high posts in government services. Sir syed was of the view that Muslims could not get a respectable place in society unless they brought a revolution in their attitude for modern education. He took practical steps to reform the education of Muslim community. He established a school at Muradabad which imparted education in persian and english. He built another school at Gaznipur in 1863. At Gaznipur he formed a scietific society which was to convert the work of English into persion, urdu and other region languages. But this all was just the beginning of a great struggle. When sir syed went to England, he would impress from the education system of oxford and cambrige. He made up his mind to initiate an educational institution on the same pattern of England. At his return he made a body naming, Anjuman-e-tarki-e-Musliman-hind. The main objective of this body was to carry out a research on the causes which were hampering Muslim educational progress. This body produced its report in 1873 which underscored the reasons of backwardness of Muslim in education. On the basis of the remarkable work of this report a plan was chalked out to establish an institution to reform Muslims' educational situation. The crowning achievement in this regard was the foundation of Muhammadan anglo-oriental college. This college, which in coming years converted into Aligarh university, made remarkable work for Muslim education and produced great Muslim leaders who guided them in every sphere of life. Sir syed felt that college alone will not suffice the requirement of education. In view of this need, he formed an organisation: all India Muhammadan educational conference. This conference was asigned with such responsibilitis as to collect funds for college, to aware Muslims of importance of education, and to find out the workable ways for Muslims' educational development. In future, the foundation of Muslim league was also laid down by the member of this conference.

By looking at the social conditions of Muslim he concluded that Muslims should indispensably cultivate friendship with british. He was of the view that it was not sensible to hate rulers. Sir Syed told Muslims that it would be very detrimental for them if they remained persistent in their hatred towards British government. He struggled hard to mitigate the misunderstandings in the minds of Muslim for the rulers and vice versa. He was a man of great wisdom he saw with his own eyes the miseries of Muslim nation and now he knew that the only way left for Muslims was not to go against their rulers. He wrote Tadhibul-ikhlaq with purpose of rectifying Muslim etiquette and morals which had tarnished. In this novel type magazine he pointed out those outdated belifs which were the great hurdle in Muslim social life. He made it clear that these beliefs had no connection with Islamic teachings. He wrote Ehkam-e-ta'am-e-ahle-kitab in which he told Muslims that it is not prohibited in Islam to eat with any person who is the bearer of a Holy book. He gave references of Holy Quran to support his assertion. Sir syed also diluted the views of Christian, which were, that Islam did not support human development. He wrote commentary upon bible which was aimed at to create goodwill among Britishers for Muslims. His social services proved highly beneficial for Muslims and many old customs were brought to an end. The main purpose of his struggle in this regard was to create good relations between Muslims and rulers, upon which depended the overall success of Muslims in social, economic, and educational spheres.

Although his advice to Muslims to keep themselves away from politics shows that his movement did not contain political elements, but a deep observation of historical facts proves that it did. The cardinal aim of his movement was actually to improve political conditons of Muslims. Congress which was formed in 1885, advocated for the rights of its own community. Sir syed, after deep contemplation upon the policies of congress, reached to conclusion that it is not in favor of Muslims to join congress. He, therefore, asked his people not to take part in congress activities. He made it clear that unless Muslims are equipped with modern education, any step towards politics would be injurious for them. Sir syed was of the view that the Muslims should get education and develop their strength before coming into the domain of politics. This idea of great wisdom helped Muslims a lot in understanding their position. He also worked hard to eliminate the stigma of disloyalty from Muslims. Sir syed told the British government that it was not Muslims alone who took part in the war but other nations were also equally responsible for sedition. To remove the misconceptions from the minds of rulers about Muslims he wrote 'Causes of Indain revolt' in which he underlined all those circumstance which led to war. His contributions in the field of politics awakened Muslims and made them to realize their postion. In the result of recommendations given by Sir syed, Muslims eschewed politics, became flexible towards rulers, and started focusing on developing their own strength educationally, economically, socially, and politically.

Before Sir Syed appeared on the Indian scene, Muslims were living in frustration and discontentment. They were lagging behind in every sphere of life. The rulers were not friendly with them and wanted to destroy them. The conditions of Muslims were pathetic. In these circumstances, Sir syed proved himself as a great dedicated and courageous man who with his wisdom figured out the solution of Muslims' problems. His struggles provided Muslims with great stregnth. They came to realize their social status and started struggling to acquire a respectable place in society. With his great services Muslim attained self-confidence. These were the services of his Aligarh movement which sought to adjust a downtrodden community with circumstances. He provided a firm foundation upon which those who came after him could build with confidence the superstructure of Muslims' fate. Aligargh movement apart from imparting modern and moral knowledge to Muslims also produced great leaders who worked enthusiastically to advocate the rights of Muslims. In this way, the Aligarh movement protected Muslims from annihilation and shown them a new horizon of progessive life.

Dear members, especially sara, fassi, hashmat, shahreena, and pearlyS, please check my attempt and point out my mistakes. While writing upon this topic, I have kept in view all previous mistakes which my respectable friends pointed out last time. I tried my utmost not to commit them in this attempt. Nevertheless, I will be waiting for your positive and constructive responses.

Regards..