11:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Pakistan Affairs

Old Saturday, February 24, 2007

as clear as mud is on a distinguished road
Default Kindly help me in sorting out an outline of this question

plz help me to sort out an out line for the question:
As a result of british-hindu conspiracy on the eve of independence the state of pakistan which ultimately emerged in 1947 was not so strong as visualized by the Quaid but only a 'mutilated', 'moth-eaten' and truncated ' pakistan. elucidate.

I M Possible will become famous soon enough

I am putting forward a rough outline so you could grab some idea from it.

History of Muslims in sub continent
Hindus-Muslims relations
British-Muslims relations
Ideology of Pakistan
Division of sub continent
Elections 1945-46
3 June 1947 plan
Plans by Hindus and British
Initial problems of Pakistan
Problems due to India
Internal issues
14 August 1947 problems
Epilogue
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008

trotsky59 is on a distinguished road

impossible sahab you have almost suggeted the whole book of indian history try to understand the nature of question. how pk was a truncated pk 'on the eve' of partition. ithink (1)all the industrial sectors like culcata and bombay were owned by india, pk industy was quite insufficient to meet its economic ends (2)pk was given very in sufficient army for deffence (3)all the feudal class whom Mr Jinnah called "fake coins" were put into his pocket due to this feudal class domocracy could not thrive from the very first day of partition

Well i did not say that one should write all of it in details. He need to write a little about other sectors but he should elucidate the relevant spheres appropriately in detail.

Old Sunday, February 25, 2007

Londoner is on a distinguished road

AoA,
I back Trotsky on the point tht U Honorable I M Possible has jus given all Pak Studies course outline instead of a single question posed by the member..

Well i wd go particularly to the question asked following way:

1.Introduction:

Pakistan emerged as an independent nation on the global map on 14th August 1947.But,unfortunately,it was not like as it was visualized by the father of the nation,Quaid-Azam Mohd Ali Jinnah,before its incecption.Till the partition plan in June 1947,The British colonizers had already got hand in glove by hatching multiple conspiracies with the Indian National Cogress in making the would be independent,infant nation of Pakistan into a moth-eaten,mutilated state searching for survival in terms of independent economy,self-defence n socio-politics.

2.Partition Plan(June-1947)

3.Conspiracies in terms of Kashmir & Gurdaspur Disttts partition.

4.States like Junagadh n hyderabad ,etc

5.Biased attitude of Mountbatten

6.Unjust distribution of resources,including 20 crores with-held budget of Pakistan for which Gandi observed hunger strike n got killed.

7.Conclusion:

As many factors of Indo-British factors were at play on the eve of the partition,we got...bla ,bla ,bla.....

@IM Possible,it wd be very nice of u to b specific n a bit creative while responding to such a queries as i did above in order to really b helpful for all the css aspirants including u n very me

Old Sunday, February 25, 2007

I have always produced the queries' answer in my style and tis' pivotal to give the introductory part in short. This is why i recommend others to go for that. Hope those who have brains can got my point while other who have no brains will keep trying to say that i have produced Pak study book or whatever.

Old Monday, February 26, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 350

Jani Abro is on a distinguished road

The Pakistan Resolution didnt visualize division of provinces....The division of Punjab and Bengal was unacceptable to Jinnah as he had rejected the C.R.Formula which envisaged holding of Plebiscite in the Muslim Majority areas to decide their accession to India or Pakistan after independence from British Rule.
The All India Congress was at first against the partition of India, but as the future events made the partition inevitable, the Congress in league with Sikh Leaders started clamouring for the division of Punjab and Bengal on the basis of majority of non Muslim population in certain areas.
The Redcliffe Report gave away Calcutta to West Bengal which was claimed by Pakistan on the basis that the economic backbone of Calcutta was East Bengal and the development of the latter depended upon the former.
In Punjab 60% area was awrded to India consisting of 55% of population. In Gurdaspur 2 contiguous Muslim majority tehsils of Gurdaspur and Batala were given to India along with Pathankot to provide a link between India and the state of Kashmir. the Muslim majority tehsil Ajnala in Amritsar district was also handed over to India. In Jullundar district the Muslim majority area of Zira and Feropur in the Ferozur district were given to India All these areas were contiguous to West Punjab....

Had undivided Punjab or Bengal provinces alloted to Pakistan as the Muslim leaders wanted or in case the Redcliffe Report had given impartial and just verdict, the State of Pakistan would have been the realization of Quaid's dream.

Last edited by Aarwaa; Saturday, August 02, 2008 at 04:34 PM.
Old Monday, February 26, 2007

as clear as mud is on a distinguished road

thanks al of u for the suggestions, it has cleared up my mind. i was in confusion whether the immedate post partition problems as political,social,eco,administrative...........were to b given or what.but now what i think is that there sd b a balanced approach n both pre and post partition events sd b explained, cuz the conspiracies of the great angrez with the hinduz before partition led to the post partition moth eaten pakistan(with an obvious stress on the after effects, cuz thats what the qs is abt).
another request; plz sugest me some book for the preparation of objectives of pak affairs.