04:01 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Pakistan Affairs

Old Tuesday, January 21, 2014

aghaadnan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Naveed_Bhuutto View Post
  1. Make short notes in bullets form so that you can revise them on the day before exams.
  2. Try and attempt questions which are rather general and creative in nature
  3. avoid stereotyped questions as they won't fetch you ood marks
  4. Try to start and end you answer with a quote. (you will find ample of Quotes in IH Qureshi's Books)
  5. Try to attempt at least a question in which a map can be drawn i.e. Kashmir issue, Physical features of Pakistan, water disputes, Importance of Gawadar port and etc.
  6. Go through various books for better understanding of the subject.
  7. Divide Pak Affairs in various parts but focus on the period from 1857 and onward.
  8. Try and Solve past papers for atleatr 10 years so that you should have an idea k kis tarah k saal, atai hian or kis prespectives se atai hian.
  9. Divide body of your answer in various headings approx 5-7.
  10. Give Critical Analysis where required
  11. Always end your answer with a powerful conclusion but dont introduce any new point in it.
thankyou sir its really great of you
can you suggest me some books related pakistan affairs?
sir you mentioned quotes from sir IH QURESHI's book?
struggle for pakistan??
Old Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by aghaadnan View Post
thankyou sir its really great of you
can you suggest me some books related pakistan affairs?
sir you mentioned quotes from sir IH QURESHI's book?
struggle for pakistan??
Recommended Books
Pakistan Affairs for O/A Levels by Rabbani Pak affairs
Struggle for Pakistan by I H Qereshi
Pakistan Studies by Gul Shehzad Sarwar
Towards Pakistan by K.K Aziz

Other Important Books
The Military & Politics in Pakistan by Hasan Askari Rizvi
The Idea of Pakistan by Stephen Philip Cohen
Pakistan: The formative Phase by KB Saeed

Pak Geography and Economy
Human and Economic Geogrpahy of Pakistan by Farooque Bajwa
Geogrpahy of Pakistan for 0/A Levels by Huma Naz Sethi

Other Material
Pakistan Affairs Notes by NOA Isb
Notes by Virtual university
Virtual University Video Lectures for Pak Affairs by Dr: Hassan Askari
aghaadnan (Wednesday, January 22, 2014), madiha alvi (Tuesday, February 11, 2014), RMKamran (Wednesday, January 22, 2014)
Old Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Recommended Books
Pakistan Affairs for O/A Levels by Rabbani Pak affairs
Struggle for Pakistan by I H Qereshi
Pakistan Studies by Gul Shehzad Sarwar
Towards Pakistan by K.K Aziz

Other Important Books
The Military & Politics in Pakistan by Hasan Askari Rizvi
The Idea of Pakistan by Stephen Philip Cohen
Pakistan: The formative Phase by KB Saeed

Pak Geography and Economy
Human and Economic Geogrpahy of Pakistan by Farooque Bajwa
Geogrpahy of Pakistan for 0/A Levels by Huma Naz Sethi

Other Material
Pakistan Affairs Notes by NOA Isb
Notes by Virtual university
Virtual University Video Lectures for Pak Affairs by Dr: Hassan Askari
sir let me rectify the author of ''geography of Pakistan'' please......
RMKamran (Wednesday, January 22, 2014)
Old Thursday, January 23, 2014

Naveed sir, can you please share me the phyletic lineage of ''MUGHAL DYNASTY'' if possible??
and thanks for your co-operation regarding.........
Old Friday, January 24, 2014

Muhammad Irfan Mandokhail is on a distinguished road

• [*]Ancient Time:- 324 B.c to 712 AD (Alexander invasion of India, Gupta Dynasty, Vedic Period)
    • -Alexander Invasion of India
    • -Alexander wounded in Multan
    • -Age of Dravad/Dravidian and Aryans
    • -Chanragupta Mauriya/Ashoka and their achievements
    • -Vedic Period of India and beliefs
  • Muslim Rule :- 712-1526 AD (Mohd Bin Qasim, Ghanzi, Ghouri, Dehli Sultanate)
    -Sindh Conquest was a triumph
    -Ghanzi v/s ghaouri
    -Delhi Sultanate
    -Mamluk/Slave/Ghulam Dynasty 1206-1290
    -Khilji Dyanasty 1290-1320
    -Tughlaq Dyanasty 1320-1414
    Sayyed Dynasty 1414-?????
    -Lodhi Dyansty 14??-1526
    -Changaiz khan/Mongol Attacks
    -Halaku Khan Capturing Baghdad 12??
    -Timur Invasion of India
    -Sufi Orders
    -Role of Sufi and Ulema's in spreading Islam
  • Mughal Era:- 1526-1857 AD
    -Babur 1526-30
    -Humayumn 1530-40 & 1555-1556
    -Akbar 1556-1605
    Jehangir 1605-1627
    -Shah Jehan 1627-1658
    Aurangzaib 1658-1707
    -Bahadur Shah Last ruler 1837-1857
  • 1857-1905:- British Rule and Role of Sir Syed
    -Sir Syed Educational Movement
    -Sir Syed theory of Trinity
    -Role of MAO and Aligrah institutes
    -Anjuman Himayat -e- Islam
    Doeband School of thought
    Nadvat Ul Ulema
    -Sir Syed Causes of Revolt
    -Mohammdin Educational Confrence
  • 1905-1947:- Formation of AIML till independence
    • Formation of AIML 1906
    • Minto Morley Reforms 1906
    • Partition of bengal 1905
    • Re-annulment of Bengal1911
    • Quaid join ML 1913
    • Lucknow Pact 1916
    • Khilafat Movement 1919-1921
    • Quiad Quiets Congress 1921
    • Chemsford Reforms
    • Simmon Commsision 1927
    • Nehru Report 1928
    • Jinnah 14 points 1929
    • RTC's 1930-1932
    • Gandhi Irwin Pact 1932
    • Death of Bhagat Singh 1932
    • Govt Act of India 1937
    • General Elections 1938
    • World War II
    • Lahore Resolution 1940
    • Wavell Plan
    • Crisp Mission
    • Cabiniet Mission
    • Gandhi Jinnah Talks
    • Rajgopal Acharia Formula
    • Quit India Movement
    • 3rd June Plane
    • Declaration of Independence 1947
  • 1947-1971:- (Constitutional Phase and Separation of East Pakistan)
    • Ideology of Pak
    • Objective Resolution
    • OB as Magna Carta of Pakistan
    • 1st BPC Report
    • 2nd BPC Report
    • Maulavi Tamiz ud din Case
    • Constitution of 1956
    • Constitution of 1962
    • Constitution of 1973
    • Total Amendments
    • Recent Amendment 18th, 19th and 20th
    • Bill of 21st Amendment
  • 1971- till date (Martial Laws, Islamization to Current Issues and Problems of Pakistan)
    • Ayub Era
    • Yahya Khan Era
    • Zia's Regime
    • Zia Era and Islamization
    • Musharat Era
    • Devolution Plan
    • Judicial Activism
    • Political Instability
    • Role of Polictical parties
    • Fragile Democracy
    • territorial Voilation of Pak
    • Insecurity
    • Drone Attack
    • Poverty
    • Corruption
    • Energy Crisis
    • Election 2013 and it out come
    • and there is a long long list that I can keep on typing...................
Agar main yeh saab likh deta tau laug kehte k itna kaun parhta hia or kha makha main yeh banda efficency jhar raha hai..... Hum Pakistani bhi kisi baat main khush nahi hian
i can guess from your comments that you have grip on Pak Affairs.... good yar
The Following User Says Thank You to Muhammad Irfan Mandokhail For This Useful Post:
Naveed_Bhuutto (Monday, October 06, 2014)

Muhammad Irfan Mandokhail is on a distinguished road

Yar khuda ka waasta ha paper trends change ho gaey hain, ab paper generalise aa rahay hain... and the examiners want your opinion not of the book( 1 or 2 qs might come from book). So, please watch tv talk shows and may be the articles from jang akhbar, as i have found them extremely beneficial. only this will work in pak affair and current affair paper.. Please guys change your approach towards CSS.

Good Luck!
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by aghaadnan View Post
Naveed sir, can you please share me the phyletic lineage of ''MUGHAL DYNASTY'' if possible??
and thanks for your co-operation regarding.........
If you mean time line of Mughal Dyansty, then here is the link as I have Already shared it

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...eed-notes.html

Originally Posted by Muhammad Irfan Mandokhail View Post
i can guess from your comments that you have grip on Pak Affairs.... good yar
Thank you for your appreciation brother
aghaadnan (Saturday, January 25, 2014), RJ STYLE (Saturday, January 25, 2014), Sajjad Magsi (Thursday, January 30, 2014)
Old Saturday, January 25, 2014

thankyou
it proved very useful...........ofcourse Naveed sir has tremendous grip over pakistan affairs,not only PA as well as in other subjects
keep it up
Naveed_Bhuutto (Saturday, January 25, 2014)
Old Sunday, January 26, 2014

sabaas is on a distinguished road

can you or anyone please explain me question no. 17 ? PLEASE
Old Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Originally Posted by sabaas View Post
can you or anyone please explain me question no. 17 ? PLEASE
This type of question can be answered in various styles. What I did this year was that I attempted this question as my 1st question and drew a World Map "Neat and Clean" on the very 1st page of copy; stated 15 various disputes on water across the world.

Described water resources, water types, water usage, causes of it's scarcity and shortage. In the 2nd portion I kept it limited to Pakistan only. Described Water Crisis in Pakistan with India from the day of Partition, Indus Treaty, IRSA, World Bank Report for water shortage in Pakistan, it remedies and etc etc.

This is knowledge based question, so the more you know, the better would be the answer.

You can also visit the link
http://www.pakissan.com/english/wate...remedies.shtml
aghaadnan (Wednesday, January 29, 2014)