07:01 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Pakistan Affairs

Old Wednesday, September 24, 2014

TALHASARWAR is on a distinguished road
Default Seniors guide me please

AoA,is it mandatory to memorise quotations in Pak affairs in the same way they are presented by the historians?If so,then i think its an onerous task to memorise all those.There are a lot of quotations apropos of each topic.
I mean can't some one write the main crux in his own words without using quotations marks?

Tehseen Baber is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by TALHASARWAR View Post
AoA,is it mandatory to memorise quotations in Pak affairs in the same way they are presented by the historians?If so,then i think its an onerous task to memorise all those.There are a lot of quotations apropos of each topic.
I mean can't some one write the main crux in his own words without using quotations marks?
Quotation provides you base of what you are saying, if you can write in your own then the real worth of what you want to explain will be zero. So no one has efficient brain they just do is practice and daily study.
So try to memorize it as it will provide you good score.
The Following User Says Thank You to Tehseen Baber For This Useful Post:
TALHASARWAR (Wednesday, September 24, 2014)

tahira99 is on a distinguished road

I'm new and highly confuse .. my subjects are:
POLITICAL
INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
BRITISH HISTORY
PUNJABI
Need help, really don't know where to start... plz guide me seniors

Originally Posted by tahira99 View Post
I'm new and highly confuse .. my subjects are:
POLITICAL
INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
BRITISH HISTORY
PUNJABI
Need help, really don't know where to start... plz guide me seniors
What ever confusion you have just mention it. Secondly, try to alter your subject i.e. Political science, I.R. As P.S is quite less scoring and IR is a very deep subject. Before selecting any subject try to go through the syllabus and past papers.
tahira99 (Saturday, September 27, 2014)
Old Thursday, September 25, 2014

sidra niaz is on a distinguished road

AoA..am a BDS and want to attempt for 2015 CSS..my tentative subjects would be
Physcology
Geography
Forestry
Journalism
Kindly guide..
Old Friday, September 26, 2014

Yousuf Shah Khagga is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sidra niaz View Post
AoA..am a BDS and want to attempt for 2015 CSS..my tentative subjects would be
Physcology
Geography
Forestry
Journalism
Kindly
guide..
Very good combination
Best of luck
Old Sunday, September 28, 2014

tahira99 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tehseen Baber View Post
What ever confusion you have just mention it. Secondly, try to alter your subject i.e. Political science, I.R. As P.S is quite less scoring and IR is a very deep subject. Before selecting any subject try to go through the syllabus and past papers.
hmmm.. actually i've done B.s in I.R and now doing M.phill in Pol.sci therefore i selected these subjects but now i think i should opt sociology and forestry instead of pol.sci, with I.R, European History and Punjabi bcoz i hv no other choice... n m confuse about the preparation that where to start? can i prepare for exams at home or should i go to any academy? i hv no idea about notes and preparation??? plz recommend some books also and one more thing that is it worthy to solve old papers or one just take a look to understand the pattern ....
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

hmmm.. actually i've done B.s in I.R and now doing M.phill in Pol.sci therefore i selected these subjects but now i think i should opt sociology and forestry instead of pol.sci, with I.R, European History and Punjabi bcoz i hv no other choice... n m confuse about the preparation that where to start? can i prepare for exams at home or should i go to any academy? i hv no idea about notes and preparation??? plz recommend some books also and one more thing that is it worthy to solve old papers or one just take a look to understand the pattern ....

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").
tahira99 (Sunday, September 28, 2014)

Yousuf Shah Khagga is on a distinguished road

First of all you should select your subjects, remove all confusions.
Then its not necessary to go acadmy but in some cases acadimies play important role if we are totally ignorant.
Many toppers refarding acadimies havr different opinion.
Sudy plan of almost each subject available on this forum.
I suggest you that you should read this sub-forum. It will be really helping and encouraging aspirants.
Arena of Golden Tips

Don't be panic for starting the preparation, always pin point things and whatever you feel convenient decide it. Secondly, for books you should print the syllabus that is available in FPSC website and go to market and find according to the course outline by seeking contents of the books as per subject. Additionally, you asked for the academy or self preparation, there is no harm in taking admission in academy for the sake of guidance and boosting up your confidence but remember one thing that when it comes to preparation academies are just waste of time. However, the foremost thing is to daily practice English as it will decide you destiny.

css, discussion, pak affairs