-   CSS 2020 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2020-exam/)
-   -   Optional Subjects Analysis (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2020-exam/123119-optional-subjects-analysis.html)

Obaidd Saturday, August 31, 2019 01:36 PM

[QUOTE=AbdulQadirJ;1095728]I have selected

Computer Science
Public Administration
International Law
Indo Pak History
Punjabi[/QUOTE]

If you are preparing for 2020 then I am sure by now you must have invested a lot of time in these subjects. Still I would like to say something about this combination.

CS is a subject that must be opted if one has a strong educational background in it. Since you have opted this subject I guess you do.

Punjabi is an evergreen subject. Always scoring. So no issues there.

P Ad, I Law and IndoPak are subjects which I think are likely to be targeted in CSS 2019 based on what I have read on the forum. Now I am not sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing for someone who is appearing in 2020.

Having said this, I think one’s interest and educational background should be the primary factors affecting one’s decision to opt any particular subject. Availability of relevant material and ‘scoring trend’ though can not be ignored.

AbdulQadirJ Saturday, August 31, 2019 02:15 PM

[QUOTE=Obaidd;1095764]If you are preparing for 2020 then I am sure by now you must have invested a lot of time in these subjects. Still I would like to say something about this combination.

CS is a subject that must be opted if one has a strong educational background in it. Since you have opted this subject I guess you do.

Punjabi is an evergreen subject. Always scoring. So no issues there.

P Ad, I Law and IndoPak are subjects which I think are likely to be targeted in CSS 2019 based on what I have read on the forum. Now I am not sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing for someone who is appearing in 2020.

Having said this, I think one’s interest and educational background should be the primary factors affecting one’s decision to opt any particular subject. Availability of relevant material and ‘scoring trend’ though can not be ignored.[/QUOTE]
Thanks for your reply and suggestions!

I have bachelor degree in computer science, and i can prepare better than any other subject ie IR
Second, I have opted Indo-Pak because i have little bit knowledge and this subject overlap with Pakistan Affairs, instead of choosing subject, in which one don't have knowledge and can be targeted, like US history, so i preferred Indo-Pak.
Third, Public Ad. opted because it will be good combination in PMS, Punjabi due to scoring and i can write urdu, so it will be easy to write in bunjabi also.

I Law, i don't know much, but i think i have interest, I have find enough material for this subject, I hope that if someone have enough knowledge and examples, he can beat low scoring trend.

P. S: I have completed study of GSA and Islamic Studies, with Precise paper, Current Affairs and Essay aside, will be completing Indo-Pak and Pakistan Affairs with CS 50 marks paper in September.

vampz Sunday, May 31, 2020 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=AbdulQadirJ;1095768]Thanks for your reply and suggestions!

I have bachelor degree in computer science, and i can prepare better than any other subject ie IR
Second, I have opted Indo-Pak because i have little bit knowledge and this subject overlap with Pakistan Affairs, instead of choosing subject, in which one don't have knowledge and can be targeted, like US history, so i preferred Indo-Pak.
Third, Public Ad. opted because it will be good combination in PMS, Punjabi due to scoring and i can write urdu, so it will be easy to write in bunjabi also.

I Law, i don't know much, but i think i have interest, I have find enough material for this subject, I hope that if someone have enough knowledge and examples, he can beat low scoring trend.

P. S: I have completed study of GSA and Islamic Studies, with Precise paper, Current Affairs and Essay aside, will be completing Indo-Pak and Pakistan Affairs with CS 50 marks paper in September.[/QUOTE]
Hi, could you please tell me how your exams went? especially CS? i have done BSSE and thinking to opt for CS but confused as some of the topics are not clear to me.

Zainabs Monday, June 01, 2020 04:41 AM

Assalam u alaikum.
I am doctor by profession. I am currently on leave from hospital for Css prep. I have to pass Css in Ist attempt.
My optionals are :
1. IR ( interested in and easy )
2. Public administration (review its syllabus, easy to cover)
3. Criminology (interested )
4. Gender studies( easy, interesting subject )
5. Psychology (interested )
Kindly review my optionals. Except psychology, all are new to me. My senior recommends IndPak history but I am not interested in history subjects that's why skip them.
Have a look at my optionals and guide me if above subjects are suitable to me. I prefer short syllabus on cramming and lengthy syllabus.
Please guide me in this regard.

AbdulQadirJ Tuesday, June 02, 2020 12:53 PM

[QUOTE=vampz;1110841]Hi, could you please tell me how your exams went? especially CS? i have done BSSE and thinking to opt for CS but confused as some of the topics are not clear to me.[/QUOTE]The overall exam went well, CS paper 1 not went well as compared to paper 2 because I had not prepared well and was not in touch with CS for 2 to 3 years. But I will suggest that you should opt and prepare at least one month. It will fetch you good marks.

Sent from my PRA-LA1 using Tapatalk

IkhAfridi Tuesday, June 02, 2020 01:05 PM

[QUOTE=Zainabs;1110845]Assalam u alaikum.

I am doctor by profession. I am currently on leave from hospital for Css prep. I have to pass Css in Ist attempt.

My optionals are :

Kindly review my optionals. Except psychology, all are new to me. My senior recommends IndPak history but I am not interested in history subjects that's why skip them.

Have a look at my optionals and guide me if above subjects are suitable to me. I prefer short syllabus on cramming and lengthy syllabus.

Please guide me in this regard.[/QUOTE]All are good subjects. Good preparation is what matters.

Sent from my vivo 1814 using Tapatalk

AbdulQadirJ Tuesday, June 02, 2020 01:07 PM

[QUOTE=Zainabs;1110845]Assalam u alaikum.

My optionals are :

Please guide me in this regard.[/QUOTE]WS, One should opt optional based on their interest. It will be easy to prepare interest-based subject. As you mentioned your optional, they are quite interesting and trending. I will suggest opting I. Law in place of criminology, it will be a good pair with IR. Plus it is an interesting subject.

Sent from my PRA-LA1 using Tapatalk

05:37 AM (GMT +5)