01:31 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > CSS 2021 Exam

Old Tuesday, October 05, 2021

samroze is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ramez Hayde View Post
I request everyone not to blindly opt technical subject like philosophy without proper understanding. On prima facie level, it looks a scoring subject but believe me examiner can turn the tables at any time as this subject has a lot of width
How did you prepare for Gender studies?
Old Thursday, October 07, 2021

sadam hussein abro is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by sib mah View Post
Last attempt

Essay 40
English 41
Gsa 54
CA 43
PA 62
Isl 38 fail ( i had 68 marks in pms 2020 august
Polsci 81+45 (paper 2 went better thn 1 though.)
USA history 50 ( m amazed i passed it, i only self write, aik bhe question ke samjh nae aye the)
GS 52( was better thn this)
Criminology 63
Psychology 70

Total 601 excluding Islamiyat 38.

M absolutely numb nd shell at this. Feeling so unlucky. I have availed all css chances nd 2 pms. Aur kamyabi nahi hoe. just margin mei hamesha. Pms 2022 i was failed in essay on 30 marks. Css 2018 i failed in essay only on 36 marks.
Please help me in essay
Aoa respected
Please send me your practiced essays outline etc

I failed essay twice
Old Thursday, October 14, 2021

Crimsoncool is on a distinguished road
Default What went wrong?

Failed in my second attempt too. I have no idea what do they expect in terms of understanding essay topic. I did everything under the sun to pass essay. My grammar is upto the mark. I followed the guidelines of those who scored 50+ in essay. The things have become uncertain to the extent that i am clueless of the hole from which the chance of success has oozed out. This time i also scored 31 in islamiat. It was one of my strengths..... i put forth strong arguments with ayats in Arabic with their translations. What else do they expect from me? I am a doctor by profession and i don't know if i should even think about appearing for the third time or not. The worst part is that when someone fails even after having command on language, ability to generate arguments at the spot and jotting down the good arguments in every subject. What went wrong? If any written qualifier of this time could share his/her strategy ......?? Or help me figure out what went wrong with me?
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Crimsoncool View Post
Failed in my second attempt too. I have no idea what do they expect in terms of understanding essay topic. I did everything under the sun to pass essay. My grammar is upto the mark. I followed the guidelines of those who scored 50+ in essay. The things have become uncertain to the extent that i am clueless of the hole from which the chance of success has oozed out. This time i also scored 31 in islamiat. It was one of my strengths..... i put forth strong arguments with ayats in Arabic with their translations. What else do they expect from me? I am a doctor by profession and i don't know if i should even think about appearing for the third time or not. The worst part is that when someone fails even after having command on language, ability to generate arguments at the spot and jotting down the good arguments in every subject. What went wrong? If any written qualifier of this time could share his/her strategy ......?? Or help me figure out what went wrong with me?
Sorry to hear this. You did everything right and still failed. It happens. No worries. Stay focused for next attempt maybe. It was supposed to happen this time. And yes for essay staying relevant to the topic is most important thing and it's the most easiest thing too. At the same time ,it becomes difficult when we get different views and advices you can say, from these teachers and aspirants too. So what you have to do is to attempt essay next time with 'can do' attitude. Don't pay heed to what others say because things that have worked for them,maybe they will not work for you. If you have got knowledge related to any topic then mould that essay with the demands of topic. And you will pass in Shaa Allah next time. And how to mould it ,how to write an excellent essay , well it's upto you. If you will think from your perspectives that how a great essay look like then you will pass it for sure but if you will attempt it from perspectives of other people out there then chances of failure are high because themselves they don't know exactly why they passed. Practice is a key here as I remember in old times great teachers like agha Mohsin ,they just used to tell students to write so that they become better at this.

Are u written qualifier?

Originally Posted by Muhammad Ali Chaudhry View Post
Sorry to hear this. You did everything right and still failed. It happens. No worries. Stay focused for next attempt maybe. It was supposed to happen this time. And yes for essay staying relevant to the topic is most important thing and it's the most easiest thing too. At the same time ,it becomes difficult when we get different views and advices you can say, from these teachers and aspirants too. So what you have to do is to attempt essay next time with 'can do' attitude. Don't pay heed to what others say because things that have worked for them,maybe they will not work for you. If you have got knowledge related to any topic then mould that essay with the demands of topic. And you will pass in Shaa Allah next time. And how to mould it ,how to write an excellent essay , well it's upto you. If you will think from your perspectives that how a great essay look like then you will pass it for sure but if you will attempt it from perspectives of other people out there then chances of failure are high because themselves they don't know exactly why they passed. Practice is a key here as I remember in old times great teachers like agha Mohsin ,they just used to tell students to write so that they become better at this.
R u written qualifier?
Old Friday, October 15, 2021

Urooj rajput is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Crimsoncool View Post
did you opt islamic studies in urdu?

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk
Old Friday, October 15, 2021

Originally Posted by Urooj rajput View Post
did you opt islamic studies in urdu?

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk
No
Old Saturday, October 16, 2021

WallsOfStone is on a distinguished road

Can you tell me about the books which you consulted for Islamyiat?
Old Saturday, October 16, 2021

WallsOfStone is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zunaira Fatima View Post
Forgot to write..
Current affairs 36
Islamyat 46
Total 527
Can you please suggest books which you consulted for the preparation for Islamyiat?