10:30 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2005 Exam

Old Saturday, July 01, 2006

DEVOLUTION GEEK will become famous soon enough
Angry Squalid Rule

DEAR SONIA
Right you said.
Devolution plan is the greatest catastrophe of all time. This is only to support the Mushi’s squalid rule.

Aristotle is on a distinguished road

Look General wat ppl r saying abt u.....even ur fav one(Foreign educated like sonia)are turning against u.I m really worried abt future of this forum, the way its turning into Anti-Govt forum is smething not gud. Why not u guys invite uncle Musharaf to visit this forum.He is the wise man and in a position to answer ur questions.Such an action can bring back the rude Dc's And AC's....Best of Luck Future CSP officers
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Information Group

zubaloch is on a distinguished road
Arrow Some comments

Respected members!

AOA!

May these lines find you in the best of your conditions (Aameen)

While considering the present situation of Pakistan's socio-econo-administrative system, we will have to ponder whether all this what is happening in and to Pakistan is absolutely novel or are there any precedents available? Of course history is full of such instances when a nation had been deprived and they eventually evolved.
Why go far? Take USA for example (Not to mention UK or Germany or France since their roots are deep and they are the bearers of some very ancient cultures)
In 17th century, USA was nothing; it had got no culture as we see today, even the Americans we know today, as we all realize, are not the indigenous and bona fide residents of the American continent. The convicted criminals a.k.a. the scum-of-the-British-society were rebuked to be exiled to the American continent. As the no. of residents grew in the Americas, logically a social system was born afresh. In this system the true explanation of the proverb “MIGHT IS RIGHT” was present. Gradually, according to the rationale and logic, some of the laws were crafted and others were borrowed from the different nations of the world and manners of administration were molded. For almost 3 centuries, the Americans have strived for a moderate and reasonable society. It is the result of those endeavors that we today, unequivocally, refer to this nation as “THE SOLE SUPER-POWER” (willingly or unwillingly, that’s a separate issue).
When we compare the facts of early America and today’s Pakistan, this turns out to be almost a complete analogous situation. Present geo-physical piece of land known as Pakistan has been a “guinea pig or a lab rat” of foreign invaders to experiment their cultural expansions. These include Greeks, Aryas, Arabs, Turks, Afghans, British, and Indians etc. Frankly there has never been prevailing a thing named pure local culture here! The pseudo-Pakistani culture is a disproportionate mixture (not compound, since we can easily identify which ingredient is from which culture) of all the invading cultures. All this has made the people of Pakistan too confused to even choose “a direction” what to say of “right direction”.
A regime, which is morally incapacitated, decides to follow the western society as-such without interpolating and customizing for our specific needs and requirements (e.g. Bhutto regime, which even promoted the culture of night-clubs and liqueur).
Another, politically handicapped regime, tries to impose the rules and regulations per se which were prevalent some one and a half thousand years ago in the name of Islamization without tailoring it to the modern needs. For God’s sake you do not think of providing a piece of cloth to a ragged woman and impose the sentence of “Sungsaar” on her, or instead of arranging some bread for a starving child you order to cut his hands if he steals to subdue his hunger and you call it “AN ISLAMIC SYSTEM”.
At present we are undergoing the age of another experiment under the supreme-command of a leader who is the master of himself and a servant of himself at the same time “Khaadim bhi hum hain aur Makhdoom bhi hain khud” but we are not static, we are advancing. Of course it is an era in which the world is not enough but just a small global village. We have got direct access to what is good in the elite societies and also what is worst there. Moreover they have already poked their noses in not only our businesses but also in our households. We maintained ourselves as a herd of ignorant for so long for which we will have to pay a very harsh penalty. Nevertheless we will have to remain chin-up while facing the lash of mightier and instead of complaining against what we have been doing, we will have to be ambitious for a bright future which we, or at least our lineage, will see after a couple of centuries or so. Meanwhile the method of “reverse engineering” may be very useful for us but we should not, while copying a model of car from Russia, design it according to Siberian weather but we should consider the climate conditions which prevail here in Pakistan and so on.

With best of regards!

AH.

Thumbs down Facts & Figures

Mr.Aristotle, this is not an anti-Musharaff forum. We are just displaying the facts and the face of sordid rule. By denying the facts, you are putting the spoke in your own wheel.
My dear, u wanna become a part of CSP family but still you are against it and supporting the disgusting people.
ARE YOU SUPPORTING NON-LUCRATIVE REFORMS?
Old Sunday, July 02, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Qualified css-2005 n secure over all 21 position

Waheed khattak is on a distinguished road
Default Sonia,

It is an uphill task to make a pak guy regarding stark realities of time.We, as a nation, love to shut our eyes in front of approaching storms.
Look, Aristotle is ready to inform me abt the difference b/w DMG & PSP,their promotion structure n bla bla (lolzz).He further said tht if i need info in this regard so i shud contact him.(i must b thankful for hav such a self serving ppl).Look at ZUBaloch, in his entire long essay, he described the beauties of DMG,its kingship, princship & so on YET ,in the end, he wants to join PSP (wah wah wah,wat a self-contradiction!).Som of them implored the general tht thes ppl kno the facts so he shud com to their rescue coz he is a WISE man(woes).Som of them r daydreaming tht the reforms wud be reversed.
Therfore,wats the use of arguing with them.I really appreciate ur style of argument,mental approach n IQ lvl.wish u continue with them.It is of no avail for me to reply them coz they already kno better than me.(i kno u must b laughing).
Old Monday, July 03, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Qualified css-2005 n secure over all 21 position

Waheed khattak is on a distinguished road
Default On behalf of Sonia.

@ Administrators,u hav deleted the post of Sonia,this is not fair.I'm posting her post on her behalf,plz hav a heart n tolerance.It is criticism for the sake of Reformation.
@Greek = U seem to be very knive of the "reformation" history of civil services of Pkistan. Report me one incident when the reforms in services have beem undone??!!! If u donot knwo then better to remain silent! Still u live in Greek age!
@Aristotl2= Mr. U donot know nitty gritty of civil services. Ur posting is based on just self deception. U are urself not sure abt ur career as u told me urself, how u comment abt others and nice group like PSP. One thing more, DMGs are no more managers, but customer services officers of Nazims and Personal Secratries of minsters. I agree with Waheed that era of dogmatism is over, and Aristotle needs to study and analyse the things properly. He does not have basic knowledge of Services Structure.
@Waheed== Dear how Aristotle is going to tell u abt differnce b/w DMG and PSP....Big joke with u Waheed. Aristotle ask me abt services et al, i donot know how will he guide u!!!! be careful of quacks. lolozzz
@ZuBaloch= u look more vampire rather than normal guy in ur picture..lolzzz U say DMG has remained elite group throughout...but u have not mentioned what "throguht out" what??: is it tunnel, pipleline.......but be sure It has not been elite gropu through out the histroy of Pakistan. As a matter of fact, DMGs through out the history of Pak has remain more "reformed" or deformed service and devolution of Power was last nail in its coffin. U say PSP can only become secretary of interior not of any other minsitry. Bachay, u donot know. Kamal Shah is on deputation, otherwise PSP are not entitled to become secretaries. Secretary is politcal post, even any ranker can grab it, any CSS cader boy, even of information gropu, can hold it if he is politcial backing. and in Pakistan COAS can become Cheif Executive (like a corporate compnay) and President till he dies, and retired generals can become secretaries then, thus DMGs future become uncertain itself. what is strange, its Pakistan wher might is right and PSP is gropu where might is right in real sense. I think u have read old books of Khalid bin Saeed on bureaucracy, time has changed and up date urself rather than to post redundunt information abt DMG.
I am suspicious of ur mental health too: how can a person who is not even FSc become Prime minister at the age of 60 or minsiter at the age of 40, when he is not graduate according to LFO and 17th amendment!! so i said u r stil living in stone age or hullucinating!! And note, Nobody's emotions are hurted, u continue to enjoy ur freedom of _expression with due regard for religion and respect of others. But mr. Next time come with study and facts, not just with ur own "ideas" of ur own own WORLD.

Aristotle is on a distinguished road

@Devolution Geek
Dear bro my support depends on the intention behind these reforms...
If the intention was to reward our ppl with gud services...then i m supportor of these reforms but if intention was based on prejudice ...then i m not..
Personally i think if our govt want to change this system then its gud to change it completely.....

@sonia

You’re right PSP group is now better than DMG but ma dear Punjab Government is introducing a new police order (devolution plan), appointing an ASP and a DSP in every police station throughout the country. Now ASPs will have to work like SHOs. now wat about the future of police in Punjab?

@Aristotle

Dear bro my support depends on the intention behind these reforms...

Yes ma dear brother all depends upon ur intensions but unfortunately our Government’s intensions are not in the favor of country and the local people. government is appointing retired military officials in every government office neglecting the general public and the civil servants. How can u justify this? There are millions of jobless people in the country and government is giving jobs to only army officials. What abt the jobless young dudes. devolution plan is just to empower plutocrats and rascals.

@Aristotle

Reforms are just to strengthen the General’s rule. It is just an eye wash. Civil service reforms and police service reforms are just to make civil institutions weaker than military. My dear reforms are just providing more strength & opportunities to plutocrats and rascals. I am not against the system but you can see by yourself that how the regional harmony is dwindling with these reforms
34th Commons (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Qamar Riaz.........Merit 124....Audit and Account--CSS 2005Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

QamarCheema is a jewel in the roughQamarCheema is a jewel in the roughQamarCheema is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Sonia Hameed
Dear, u have raised questions urself, and then aswered also urself. Then u have tried to brought in solution of those probelms by MNC's slight share of their profits they "investing" for pverty elimiation in Pakistan. U say MNCs contributing alot to the development of Pakistan! It is amzing comments made by u, b/c u r living in a country where scandal like of IPPs are not of remote past. U r living in a country contolled by MNC with the help of small capitalist who have manged to convince the govt: to shift their 100% profit of capital amount to anywhere around the world at any time.....R u ignorant of these policies of "reformation age" in Pakistan. When they have right to shift their profits and capital amount how they r going to invest in Pakistan!!!!
2ndly, never MNCs have contributed in the social development of Pakistan. There are alwsy hidden interest of these MNCs....I donot have much time to delineat upon it here but i shall contribute on this how they dupe the people of pakistan and third world countires. Who does not know how world financial institution have exploited the poor countries including Pakistan , read with open eyes how much IDA have they extended and how much returned in back......U will be convinced of my point, if u learn how these financial institutions mobilises resources in world financial capitals and then extend "facility" to poor countries.

Points are many and i can write upon it lengthy sentences, but my main point will go under the carpet if i go on wirting over it.

That is Civil Services.

I do stand upon my point of view i have already mentioned. But unfortunetly, no one excpet whaeed has dealt it rationally. Brother Cheema is very emotional in his last posting for civil services et al. I think there is no need in harm to say DCO now Customer Services officer of District Nazim and our customs and ITG officer are customer services officers of MNCs. Our people do not go in to DMG, Customs and ITG to be customer services officers, but officers with colonial mindset. They want to rule people. U accept this or not, but it is reality. It is sole reason people like to join services. This is no more available to them except in PSP.
But if there are enlightened souls who want to be CSOs they are going to make a choice where they will be frustrated. I shall comments over many points in my next posting comprehensively. I have tried to write much in short time availabele to me right now.
"Then u have tried to brought in solution of those probelms by MNC's slight share of their profits they "investing" for pverty elimiation in Pakistan". Where did i write this please do tell me. And i know the differnce of a MNC and Finanical Institution. Please come out of consipracy theory. It is a simple business term i never claimed that they are interested in our development, but in their share of profit by the amelioration of our society. World Bank is investing in Police reforms.
Then u said "U say MNCs contributing alot to the development of Pakistan! It is amzing comments made by u" Please miss Hameed do tell me when i Say. As for as expliotation is concerned, it is fact that corrupt leades of third world do give them a chance to expliot their people and Finincial Institutions have only one agenda that there should be more share, but it happens due to the lack of understanding, we lack financial professionlism and intentions to read between the lines. So dont blame them altogether since your own side have its share in the business.
Paradox is what you said about civil services, on one hand you seem to be champion leader of fair game and on other hand you are saying "They want to rule people. U accept this or not, but it is reality. It is sole reason people like to join services. This is no more available to them except in PSP" Ok i accept that this is reality, but I am not of these spoiled souls who can not think beyond their nose. Extreme professionalism and honesty are the only ways to be a success. And one thing you must also admit, that now is the change era, every one has to correct itself. Weather it is civil services or Army, people will going to tame these two wild beasts sooner or later, and i believe very soon.
This discussion is over.
Qamar

Sonia Hameed is on a distinguished road

I shall reply u, but i am not sure whether the moderators of this forum will delete my posting or not...so what is use of posting here...and replying u....

I see much intolerance to the views expressed here. Everybody must have freedom of expression subject to respecting the religion and respect of others. People even taking views here the matter of ego. I shall reply u and all in my last posting with the subject of " My expereince of CSS Forum", before leaving for LBS, london.