09:58 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2007 Exam

Old Thursday, October 18, 2007

lucid_oo7@yahoo.com is on a distinguished road

hey

hum sa ho tu samnay ayee

i had prepared myself 4 css exam in just 2 months even less than this time n alas i really think it wa sthe most easiest exam in the history of css( according to past papers)

my DMS is as

eng 40
preci 30
g.k 107
isl 49

economics 112
history 89
IR 46
sociology 44

wowwwwwwwwwwww...............wat a result

mein sadqe jaoon

"Its Really Hard To
Wait For The Right
Person In IUrLife....
Especially When
The Wrong Ones
Are So Cute"
Old Saturday, October 20, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

bhaloo280 is on a distinguished road

Dear Friends, can anybody tell me why me and others (who have qualified) were passed by the Examiner? Because as far as I know, I dont have any uncle or aunty in the FPSC. As I said in one of my earlier posts, why would one think that one can not be failed in English paper if one has scored good marks in all other subjects? Is it not possible that one's performance in that particular paper was not up to the mark? Is it really that improbable? .. Then somebody who has passed the English paper but has failed in some other paper(s) should also have the right to go against FPSC in the courts!! .. My sincere request to all those who have failed in English paper and have scored well other wise is, that they should only focus on their next attempt.. FPSC is not a coorupt institution.. and last but not the least, please dont hurt the integrity of those who have passed the exam.
The Following User Says Thank You to bhaloo280 For This Useful Post:
AFRMS (Saturday, October 20, 2007)
Old Saturday, October 20, 2007
Super Moderator
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Zirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of light

@Bhaloo280

You and rest of the aspirants who have cleared the written portion deserved it that is why you people have got it made. And i have seen most of the aspirants who were deep down damn good in each and every aspect but didn't blame Fpsc . Except some of them , may be dil ko khush rakhne ke liye ye khayal acha hai .

Members are requested to discuss the DMCs only rather discouraging others and making FPSC to be held responsible for this year's failure ratio.
Old Sunday, October 28, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mahmood has a spectacular aura aboutmahmood has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by muhammad saad
hi.dr.m.saad here.my marks sheet reveels, assay 55,COMPOSITION 34,EDS 79,PAK AFFAIRS 46,CURRENT AFFAIRS 50,ISLAMIAT 79,ZOOLOGY 123,SOCIOLOGY 76,AMERICAN HISTORY 72,I.R.56,CONSTITUTIONAL LAW 56,TOTAL 726 INCLUDING failed subject.
perhaps if you work on your spellings you might be able to pass the composition paper next year.

Originally Posted by s khan mohmand
salam

dear all i really appreciate those who failed in thier composition bcz no body knows where the justice is but i wanna to share one of the failed candidate DMC i dont know what i say abt it its needs u people comments ...

FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION 2007
MARKS SHEET
:: Roll Number : 4251
:: Candidate Name : MUHAMMAD IMRAN KHAN
COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject Total Marks
Essay 40
English 37
General Knowledge 189
General Knowledge (Everyday Science) 66
General Knowledge (Current Affairs) 63
General Knowledge (Pakistan Affairs) 60
Islamiat 64

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject Total Marks
Public Administration 62
Political Science 137
Paper A 77
Paper B 60
History of USA 75
Constitutional LAW 39
Pushto 85

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Total Marks FAILED IN COMPULSORY (691)

just three marks left him from being a CSP what will his feelings no body knows but GOD knos bettter

is this justice or ..................

shahid khan mohmand
that is nothing new. one of my friends who failed in the 2006 attempt had 711 marks. he had failed english by only four marks.
I had 672 last year. but i had failed english essay by a wider margin. i was not as sad about my result as i was for his. I thought he really did deserve to be in the service. he could not take the exam again because he got over age.

Originally Posted by resigned_angel
@about my composition paper
1.well concocted and fabricated presic
2.comprehension was my topic
3.expansion was totally based on the idea of BACON "honesty is..."
4.out of ten five were correct.
5.five correction were correct..."i challenge"
6.five idioms were correct.."i challenge"
7.five direct and indirect were correct.."i challenge"
8.4 pair of words were correct.
i know it would prove futile excersize to consult FPSC or any court so am mute satute...i discussed my composition paper with many renouned prof's and they appriciated my attemp while they also kept quite on the question of my essay paper.

*composing errors should b neglected as am not computer litrate and dun know how to recompose*thx
I will try to come up with an answer to this one.
you say that you had a concocted and fabricated precis. It seems to me that either you do not know what precis is all about or you do not know what those two words "fabricate" and "concoct" mean.
you can not fabricate or concot a precis. that would mean you might add something that the original passage did not contain. remember it is about condensing the given passage. its not about explaining it. so you can not put something in it that is not there. you only have to summarise in a way that it will take less space in terms of words but will still convey to the reader what the original passage told.
you said comprehension was you topic. what is that supposed to mean?
I dont know what Bacon said about honesty. i tried reading him and his archaic english made me put the book back in the shelf. and I'd advise you to do the same. try to use your own examples rather than those of Bacon's. and develop your own simple style rather than trying to adopt that of Bacon's.
I do not have your paper in front of me so i can not comment much. but it seems to me that you, sort of, overacted, if you understand what i am trying to convey here. i once tried that and failed miserably. please use simple english. use short sentences and try to make the reader understand instead of confusing him. dont use a word if you are not really aware of the meaning of it; use a simpler alternative instead.
i hope this advice helps.

Last edited by Sureshlasi; Monday, December 10, 2007 at 07:50 PM.