03:31 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2007 Exam

Old Saturday, September 29, 2007

AR-Rehman is on a distinguished road
Question cause of such big failure this time?

Dear all, A-oA
Hope u all r fine.A very warm fecilatations to those who got through exams and my sympathies to all those who could not steer their way in the exams.Inshallah, u would be doing good in ur next attempt.
What is the cause of so many candidates failing the written exams this time?Was the essay paper a decisive factor which demanded to come up with 4000- 5000words?or was it the precis paper which posed great difficulty for the candidates?plz, elaborate on these questions those who appeared in the exams especially the 4000-5000words dilema. I would be waiting and higly thankful for ur views.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

Dual Personality is on a distinguished road

well Rehman bhai what i think precis comp did the disaster this time while it was essay last time....4000-5000 words was just a bluff as i myself wrote no more than 2200-2400 words on women rights and by the grace of Allah made it.

faru is on a distinguished road

as far as the mark sheets that have been shared it appeared eng comp.but it was comparatively ez,if v talk abt the last yrs paper,than y it happened? i dnt no abt mine,lets c what proved fatal 2 my success
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS 2007 - Roll no 1634

drfarrukhmalik is on a distinguished road

I think it was both Essay and comp. though the comp. papers was relatively easier this time than last year!

Persistence is Victory!

khilji1979 is on a distinguished road

there r 2 papers that are deadly essay and composition . if one want to get through he must learn more words and must know more than a person whose mother tongue is english , it is only then we can somehow surmount the difficulty
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: R.no.1362-CSS 2007

Shafqat,the genius is on a distinguished road
Cool Causes of failure

I think the 4,000 to 5,000 words requirement in essay paper was a bluff bkz i wrote hardly 2800 words essay and by the grace of Allah got through it.I think it is a comprehensive nd critical essay that makes it.I wish success next time to all those who didn't succeed this time.
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

A-O-A
5 Of my friends appeared in css 2007...and all of them have passed in the essay paper but are fail in English Precis paper...the important thing is that no one of them wrote more than 3000 words so we can say that the criteria was as always quality not quantity...i think that Paper B was the major cause of failure..
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mahmood has a spectacular aura aboutmahmood has a spectacular aura about

i dont think the word limit was something that factored in. i can not write more than a thousand words essay. i believe i had written a maximum of twelve hundred words in the papers. still i succeeded. so no, in my opinion,word limit was not the factor.
Old Monday, October 01, 2007

AR-Rehman is on a distinguished road
Arrow thanks

Well, thanks all who replied especially 'dual personality' and 'dr malik'. Many congragulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Although i did not appear in the exams,as i haf still a long time to venture upon,I think these both papers are the most challenging.But, i find the precis of 2007 comparetively more easier than the 2006.I think the essay paper was the main culprit.Anyhow, thanks once again.
Old Monday, October 01, 2007

jalbani_kh is on a distinguished road

Aoa....

dear if u see the DMS shared by the aspirants , u can say tht it was the paper of eng composition in which many candidates failed.

but like our colleagues said that both the compulsory papers are creating problems 4 the candidate.

yea i also think the eng composition paper was not so tough if we compare it 2 the 2007 paper.

& i think both papers r tkn on very 1st day of the exam, & due2 pressure of the exam most of the candidates could not solve paper properly., i say bec i met with my friend who also could not get success in essay ..