08:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2008 Exam

Old Thursday, August 13, 2009

wakil sahb is on a distinguished road
Default Ctp 37th Common

Dear Fellows! AOA, How r u? i hope u are enjoing good time while waiting restlessly for training. Ihave heard that the Estab Division is planning to Curtail the time period of CTP. This time training will be of 6 or 8 months instead of 10 months. plz share ur information regarding this.
The Following User Says Thank You to wakil sahb For This Useful Post:
Cosmic_libertine (Wednesday, August 19, 2009)
Old Thursday, August 13, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

Originally Posted by Syed Saadat

Yeh alam shauk ka dekha na jaeee....
saadat bhai,

the haste is for complicated reasons... anyway, i guess all of us want to get over the ctp as soon as possible and move on to our field trainings and then ultimately into active service.

we'll however thoroughly enjoy the training period, Inshallah.

regards,

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
Old Monday, August 17, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

koolestmaverick is on a distinguished road

The CTP of 37th common will start from january 2010. As far as the accomodation is concerned, new hostels have been constructed which will be completed by december.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to koolestmaverick For This Useful Post:
Adil Memon (Monday, August 17, 2009), AFRMS (Thursday, August 20, 2009), Asifr (Tuesday, August 18, 2009), Cosmic_libertine (Wednesday, August 19, 2009), SToneAGer (Monday, August 17, 2009)
Old Monday, August 17, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 112

F.S. will become famous soon enough

A commoner from 36 CTP informed me that 37th CTP is likely 2 begin from mid January. Regarding duration of CTP, he informed that it wud b of 10 months due to minimum credit hours requirements set by HEC for National School of Public Policy, whose status hv bn upgraded as Degree awarding institutution. all commoners will b now b getting a masters degree in management sciences on completion of training.

Logistics should b headache for CSA admininstration... waisey 37 ctp commoners should b ready for accomodation in tents...

Adil Memon (Monday, August 17, 2009), AFRMS (Thursday, August 20, 2009), Asifr (Tuesday, August 18, 2009), Cosmic_libertine (Wednesday, August 19, 2009), SToneAGer (Monday, August 17, 2009)
Old Tuesday, August 18, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by F.S.
Logistics should b headache for CSA admininstration... waisey 37 ctp commoners should b ready for accomodation in tents...

No issues... IDPs' example is in front of us...
Atleast we would have a campfire each night (considering the prevailing loadshedding conditions, this would be a luxury )...
Old Wednesday, August 19, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 267 (10th in Baluchistan)

razdar_hai is on a distinguished road
Default @ F.s

u wrote in ur post tht on completion of training we will be awarded degree of Masters in Management Sciences....how this change came i want to know..its a very positive sign to get a degree coz most of the students are graduates,im planning to do masters before CTP coz just graduation is nothing
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mahmood has a spectacular aura aboutmahmood has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by koolestmaverick
The CTP of 37th common will start from january 2010. As far as the accomodation is concerned, new hostels have been constructed which will be completed by december.
there is only one new 50 room hostel that will accommodate an additional hundred people.
The Following User Says Thank You to mahmood For This Useful Post:
Cosmic_libertine (Wednesday, August 19, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 237 (21st in NWFP)Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Cosmic_libertine has a spectacular aura aboutCosmic_libertine has a spectacular aura aboutCosmic_libertine has a spectacular aura about
Cool Its gonna be real fun

@Arif Rao and F.S.

Dears,
U gave a tinge of fun to the grave situation of the accommodation of 37 th common which is the need of the day. Few of my CSP friends are jumping down the guns by chivvying info from seniors.. they seem to have ants in their paints which is something natural to some human. their fears and expectations are due but let me tell them all that one has to pe patient when waiting for something. just live yr normal life and let the thing come by.. Its as much interesting as the final allocation of the Guys to groups. so i hope it will be announced when are we 'princes' gonna be asked by them to join our ctp...

Arif Rao and FS plz keep lulling these impatient guys with yr much wanted funny remarks about tents n IDPs etc n add more color to the rainbow..

@Mehmood,

My special thanks go the worthy Mehmood, my senior for getting us with the invaluable info of a hostel that can swallow at most 200 people but it certainly is a relief for the CSPs sorry for the Internally Displaced CSPs to be tucking in under the roof of some building which will deprive them of seeing the beatiful sky at night...

Lets hope for the best and wait till the cat is out o the bag...

Cosmic libertine
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 112

F.S. will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by razdar_hai
u wrote in ur post tht on completion of training we will be awarded degree of Masters in Management Sciences....how this change came i want to know..its a very positive sign to get a degree coz most of the students are graduates,im planning to do masters before CTP coz just graduation is nothing

Yes our common will b first batch which will get a masters degree.... U will also get ample opportunity during service to go for studies in world's best universities...

aqdas shaukat (Friday, August 21, 2009)
Old Thursday, August 20, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 267 (10th in Baluchistan)

razdar_hai is on a distinguished road
Default @ F.s

thx for the info really greatful 2u coz degree really matters...keep updating abt fresh news...

37th stp