09:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Saturday, November 07, 2009

magnum is on a distinguished road
Default a perfect time table

aoa please any ine sugest me a time table for my study schedule because i am unable to study well
The Following User Says Thank You to magnum For This Useful Post:
Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010)
Old Monday, November 09, 2009

skywatcher is on a distinguished road

Start with the compulsory subject (which u think could be difficult for you).
Then make a calender for yourself and divide it into subjects you have. Like for example: Nov 8 - Nov 21 give it to every day science. and Nov 22-Dec 2 journalism. It depends on you how much time you want to give to every subject. Then strictly follow the timetable. If you miss one day and next day study double.
If you get bored from one subject then pick up other subject and study a bit from that. But I would say complete one subject at a time. And instaed of making notes and wasting time, just highlight the points in the book.

Hope it helps

===================================================

Success is not measured by what you accomplish but by the opposition you have encountered, and the courage with which you have maintained the struggle against overwhelming odds
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to skywatcher For This Useful Post:
Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010), rose_pak (Sunday, January 03, 2010), Wasim Usmani (Tuesday, August 24, 2010)

magnum is on a distinguished road

thanks a lot for your hopeful advice i will try my best.
but i don't know y but m an able to study 10 hrs a day in fact im doing nothing at home but oh im worried
suggest me any punishment if im unable to do that
Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 81stMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

aj khan will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by magnum View Post
thanks a lot for your hopeful advice i will try my best.
but i don't know y but m an able to study 10 hrs a day in fact im doing nothing at home but oh im worried
suggest me any punishment if im unable to do that
what's so special in studying 10 hrs a day?
do you think studying 10 hrs a day can be a sure way to success?
how can anyone suggest you a time table when no one knows at what time you get up?
in fact why you think a fixed time table is necessary to succeed in any exam?

The thing is, that any kind of exam is a task with specifically defined syllabus and a definite date for commencement of examination as in the case of CSS
so you better divide the whole task into smaller milestones and try to achieve them before the exam kicks off
this will relieve you of the burden of devising a timetable and ll bring necessary flexibility in your preparation strategy

achieving smaller tasks gives impetus to a person to achieve further bigger tasks and in this way a chain is established in which you are yourself psychologically drawn in to study

thats become a simple reward and punishment cycle in itself, and you ll need not to ask anyone else to suggest you a punishment

there are lot of people who study psychology on this forum and ll better tell you the benefit of engaging in self reward and punishment cycle not only in case of studies but in general life matters as well
atif jamil (Wednesday, November 11, 2009), Nosheen Bukhari (Wednesday, April 03, 2013), Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010), rose_pak (Sunday, January 03, 2010)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

magnum, i don't know if you'd be comfortable, but you can try studying in night till early morning. it's peaceful. and there's no one to disturb you. you will have no one to pass your time with. you can't make noise. and you won't feel sleepy (once you upset your sleeping schedule). try it. it worked for me. i had the same problem.

regards,

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Adil Memon For This Useful Post:
Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010), Shikva (Tuesday, November 10, 2009)

jadoon khan is a jewel in the roughjadoon khan is a jewel in the roughjadoon khan is a jewel in the rough

dear
as my seniors had cleared ur confusion well versely. wht u have to do is that studying is some thing relative activity. whn ever in day,u feel that nw i m in mood to study so follow ur nose at that time. it will help u .its up to u whn u feel cozyand relax. dont take tension be cool.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jadoon khan For This Useful Post:
magnum (Thursday, November 12, 2009), Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010)
Old Tuesday, November 10, 2009

abbasi_faheem is on a distinguished road

Dear Magnum, U need a better timetable so I am giving u...Study Six days a week and enjoy the seventh day...take two subjects each day...for example
Mon-Essay/Eng. P&C
Tues-ES/Curr. Aff.
Wed-Pak. Aff./Isl.
Thurs-Opt 1&2
Fri-Opt. 3&4
Sat-Opt. 5&6
Sunday.....Enjoy
and u will abserve if u have studied well the whole week u will spontanious have a feeling to go for entertainment on sunday.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to abbasi_faheem For This Useful Post:

shireenshaikh is on a distinguished road

thnx all membrs who tried to help we ppl ( new comers )
but i want to ask seniors jst that evrone suggest me to go thru dawn newspaper n if get time go thr newpaprs online, so thats for sure that reading newspaper is neccesity..isnt it??? i tried realy hard to read but i realy cant read newpaper n when i start reading it takes abt half a day to read n undrstand each n everything n i dunt read whole newspaper jst the imp columns as in editorials, buisness etc
cud all seniors plz guide me to reading newpapers, i will b really helpful for me
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shireenshaikh For This Useful Post:
Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010), Wasim Usmani (Tuesday, August 24, 2010)

skywatcher is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Adil Memon View Post
magnum, i don't know if you'd be comfortable, but you can try studying in night till early morning. it's peaceful. and there's no one to disturb you. you will have no one to pass your time with. you can't make noise. and you won't feel sleepy (once you upset your sleeping schedule). try it. it worked for me. i had the same problem.

regards,
I totally agree with Adil Bhai ...thats the best time to study (as I myself study at that time) because there's no one to disturb you, no noise, no entertainment so you can fully concentrate on your studies.

===================================================

Success is not measured by what you accomplish but by the opposition you have encountered, and the courage with which you have maintained the struggle against overwhelming odds
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to skywatcher For This Useful Post:
Adil Memon (Wednesday, November 11, 2009), magnum (Thursday, November 12, 2009), Omar Qadir (Tuesday, July 20, 2010), Shikva (Tuesday, November 10, 2009)
Old Wednesday, November 11, 2009

SanaEhsan is on a distinguished road

The time table case is really different for me..let me share my experiance
I can really perform well under pressure, i appeared in CSS 2009 and could not qualify as i failed in General Knowledge by 6 marks. in all other subjects i scored well..... im a working lady and during my exams i was also doing another degree in evening...what i believe is plan realistically and in such a way that dont burden u...
i hardly studied 6 hours a day and yet passed in other subjects with gud marks. in my opinion grab that subject first in which u think u need a real hardwork...and prepare with the outline prescribed. Im not a timetable girl... what do u guys suggest for me....?????
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SanaEhsan For This Useful Post:

study strategy, timetable