05:46 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Tuesday, October 19, 2010
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 61

Khurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enoughKhurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by xenia View Post
infact i changed economics n opted geography for 2011..but the score geography is not encouraging..

The biggest Myth in the world of CSS is that " Yeh subject change kar lo, is may iss bar marks kam aye hain logon kay".

Dont change geography simply because of the fact that it has not fetched good scores for candidates this time.
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 79

xenia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Khurshid.A.Mahsud View Post
The biggest Myth in the world of CSS is that " Yeh subject chage kar lo, is may iss bar marks kam aye hain logon kay".

Dont change geography simply because of the fact that it has not fetched good scores for candidates this time.
haha...actually i ll have to read a lot of economics for interview since it was my optional n my masters subject..for geography i just have to start from scratch..in any case Allah acha karay!!

Sheeraz S is on a distinguished road

Guyz, excuse my off-topic query: Why is the FPSC website now showing DMC of passed candidates? When it will be displayed?

afridi99 is on a distinguished road

saga continuessss

Essay 40

comp 52

EDS 45

CA 44

PA 40

Islm 48

Agri 45

Forstry 38

Geography A 50
Geography B 55

intl Law 52

Pashto 69

Total 578

FAILED IN AGGREGATE

Soulreader43 is on a distinguished road

Essay: 41
Precis and Composition: 64

Roll # 10967

God Fearer is on a distinguished road

MY DMC

Essay 43 (I was expecting 55 cz it was my best paper after journalism)
Composition 74 (i was expecting round 65)
EDS 53
CA 42
PA 43=138
Islamyat 55

Total in compulsory 310

Sociology 49 (I didn't know a single MCQ and wrote just bla bla in paper)
Jounalism 50 (My BEST paper.. all 20 MCQs were correct.. I made diagrams and charts but still such a low score)
Muslim Law 45 (My worst paper, subjective objective both were alien to me)
Punjabi 50
Indian History 75
A- 33
B- 42 (I drew maps in both papers, MCQs were mostly correct, but the result is beyond my imagination.. I was expecting at least 120)

Total: 579 Failed in aggregate

I prepared for just 3 months and during these 3 months, I had to get infor about everything related to CSS, subjects, books, kitney papers hotey hein, pass honey key lyye kitney marks chahyein, paper blank sheet pe solve karna hai, ek din main 2 papers hein.. everything.. and I studied day in an day out with all my honesty.. I did my best that could be done in 3 month preparation but changes in exam pattern and pattern of marking has done the real damage otherwise Indian History, Essay and Journalism would have given me good enough marks.
The Following User Says Thank You to God Fearer For This Useful Post:
Sheeraz S (Tuesday, October 19, 2010)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 79

xenia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sheeraz S View Post
Guyz, excuse my off-topic query: Why is the FPSC website now showing DMC of passed candidates? When it will be displayed?

a typo..
DMC of passed candidates ll be shown after declaration of final result..

It never ends til it ends is on a distinguished road
Default Dmc 2009

Hi I know its a bit irrelevant over here;yet I just want to know the DMC of Zafar Jamal Khan Roll No.5767 who is a qualifier of css-2009 and stood 82 in the final merit list.He belongs to our district and lived in a far flunged village.The way he qualified fr css exam is really a sense of motivation fr the whole area.I just want to see his optionals that may help me to decide mine one.Regards!
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Jo toot gaya so toot gaya
kab ashqoon sai gur sakta hia
tum nahaq tukrai chun chunkar
daman main basai bethai hoo
sheeshoon ka maseeha koi nahi
kyun aas lagai bethai hoo

jo toot gaya, so tuut gaya
kaab ashqoon sai juur sakta hai..........

guys bhool jao 2010 nd start preparing for 2011 attempt as ths is gotta be crucial nd is main kisi bhi tarah pass karna hia INSHALLAH

Adil salar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
Muhammad Usman Khalid
Roll No: 4148

Essay: 33 (Unbeleivable) It was my best paper
Composition: 78
EDS: 60
GK: 45
Pak Affair: 43
Islamiat: 53

Sociology: 76
Journalism: 48
IR: 61
Punjabi: 81
Arabic A: 74
Arabic B: 79

Total (Including Essay): 731
Failed in essay.
briliant score but bad luck. luck always count, you will do next time Inshallah. amazing score in Scoiology, from which books you had prepared the paper. give some suggestion about the perparation of Scoiology.
Good luuck for next time!
The Following User Says Thank You to Adil salar For This Useful Post:
usman khalid (Tuesday, October 19, 2010)