12:59 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Monday, October 25, 2010

DKYZ is on a distinguished road

AOA to all,
He did that & i did this.He got this much marks and i got that much marks. He applied that strategy and i applied some other strategy.I studied from books and he prepared his own notes. I can't understand this. Are v people confusing our own selves?Tell me is there any pet rule for scoring in CSS exams?If yes, then why have people scored so low after all the hard work.And as they say " Success has many fathers".So if anyone has scored well in any particular subject he wants to get all the credit by telling about his techniques and strategies.People who got low marks in optionals or those who failed in essay or Islamiat did it intentionally i think so.What to say? And when u tell someone around u about the scoring trends he/she has a devilish smile on his/her face.And they say all this happened due to lack of hard work. Oh come on you didn't study well and u were not serious.
Old Monday, October 25, 2010

Amir Shafique is on a distinguished road

I agree.. Jitne mun utni baten. people who smile would never be able to realize the agony of candidates because they never dare to sit for the exam.
Old Tuesday, October 26, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
bhai hm saarey asal me buhutt hi nalayak he isliyay hamare number nhy aye..iss bar css ki sb se nalayak lot ne paper diye he:p:p
jokes apart bro,FPSC shud be asked this questn..candidates came with excellent prep dis tym round too..it is above my head y dint dey score well in sum optnlz..fpsc is following sum draconian policy to discourage ppl frm doin css..dats what I can assume!
very well said hamza..... we really dnt hv a better clarification than what u hv said ......... thumbs up to u buddy

Originally Posted by Baggio View Post
There might be another reason, a large no. of aspirants were running after journalism & history, and it seemed as if these were also compulsory subjects....
now trend would be changed again
another theory of scoring in optional and passing compulsory has also been reversed by FPSC
yes this too is de case as many would think twice rather trice taking histories nd journalism as their optional subjects in 2011

Originally Posted by Alchemist View Post
Salam!

Guys! please share information about the number of candidates who have passed the CSS 2010 written exam from each province and also there is great deal of uncertainity that when the FPSC is going to begin the psychological assessment and interview phase???????????????. Kindly infrom about these two matters.
Thank You.
35 from sindh
475+ from punjab
97 from KPK nd Fata
18 from Baluchistan

Originally Posted by Tipu Shah View Post
salam...

Elective study is the worse cause behind the scene.... i observed that now people switched from good books to some marketish books.. just like some exam cram series and like that.... so people consider that if they cram 20 question that it is enough and according to student point of view they are going to examination hall with full "prep", but , on the other hand nobody is fullfilling the FPSC's criteria of "conceptual study"....

Therefore, my dear fellows... if you prep 20 or 25 question than only luck can be helpfull my dear.............

The best way to get good score is to study one text-book rather than a book comprises of some elective question.....One book study is the best and scoring study in the field of CSS, but, only text-book........
mere bhai... talkin abt hstries i read all from
al beruni to akbar nama
sm shahid to k. ali
ikram rabani to fazlai kareem
maccuci to james todd
abul fazal to khanai khana

lekin phir bhi i got 68 in indian hstry, jis ka koi tuk hi nahi banta.... as i ws quite confident ov scoring nything around 130...... nd

Originally Posted by ali emraan View Post
hi guys.
i scored 581 in written .all of my papers are passed.
1) i prepared indo pak history from the following books:

tuzke babri, tuzke jahangari, tarikhe fertoz shahi, medieval india(william mure),mediwval india from sultanate to mughals(satish chandra),medieval indian culture, and a few others.
gave appropriate quotations, maps,relevant references,flow charts etc.

in part a and b paper . inj paper 1 mcq,s correct are 18,in paper 2 mcq,s correct are 20. now look at my score;
indo pak history 1=48
paper 2 =33.
2) journalism:
19 mcq were correct.
attempted all 4 questions by giving models, theories(at least six) for each question.
look at my score
journalism=50
3)geography:
paper a mcq,s=16
paper b mcq,s=17
made diagrams in a paper and maps where required in b paper. alongwith facts n figures. now look ;
geo paper A = 47
geo paper B = 33
----my estimate was to score at least 500 out of optional 600 marks.

say something!
brother wish u very best ov luck wd ur next attempt...... as we all wont let our hard work down de drain