05:23 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Tuesday, January 11, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Khurshid.A.Mahsud View Post
@ Viceroy.

Dont worry, ham sab laalay hain . tomorrow is my Interview and honestly i have no idea about the questions they asked you. What was the duration of your interview session?
Yaar wohi 30 minutes, clock per nazar rakhi hui thi unhoon nain aur mairay interview walay din sab ka isi duration ka tha. Do share your own experience as well and all the best.
Khurshid.A.Mahsud (Tuesday, January 11, 2011)

mustafa dogar is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up My CSS Interview 2011 (4-01-2011)

My CSS Interview 2011 (4-01-2011)

My interview of 30 minutes duration......

Rana Bhagwan Das
• Mr. Mustafa welcome. you are working in a very good service (Rescue 1122) Why do you want to join civil services and to leave a good social service?
• Why Kiran Bedi is your favorite personality ?
• In police there is a lot of corruption and political interference. How will you cope ?
• Pak is an agricultural country. Is Pakistan’s economy agriculture based or industrial based ?
• What is Shimla agreement ?
• What are the agricultural problems of Pakistan? Why low agricultural outputs?
• What is common problems between Iran & Pakistan for which Iran has severe concerns with Pakistan?

Sohail Safdar
• Why / what are causes of deforestation in Pakistan?
• Social forestry ?
• Cool chain ?
• Why less education of Punjabi? Why no Punjabi news paper ?

Major General Awais Qureshi
• What is white revolution?
• Govt. measures to enhance milk productions?
• What are the problems of jail department?
• What are the reasons for the success of Rescue 1122?

Saud Gohar
• What do you mean by lively personality
• What is police state?
• How to handle hardened criminals? What techniques will you use?
• Why there is no political harmony in Balochistan? why government has failed to implement the Balochistan package or NFC in practical?

please comment on my interview.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to mustafa dogar For This Useful Post:
Asifr (Wednesday, January 12, 2011), bifokeen (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), dogar1986 (Saturday, February 19, 2011), dr adnan rana (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), Gul Khan (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), H. R. Akhunzada (Monday, April 18, 2011), Khurshid.A.Mahsud (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), maliasghar (Thursday, January 13, 2011), Muhammad iqbal Serwar (Thursday, April 21, 2011), rabelmustafa (Sunday, January 16, 2011), xenia (Tuesday, January 11, 2011)
39th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit no 233

dr adnan rana will become famous soon enoughdr adnan rana will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mustafa dogar View Post
My CSS Interview 2011 (4-01-2011)

My interview of 30 minutes duration......

Rana Bhagwan Das
• Mr. Mustafa welcome. you are working in a very good service (Rescue 1122) Why do you want to join civil services and to leave a good social service?
• Why Kiran Bedi is your favorite personality ?
• In police there is a lot of corruption and political interference. How will you cope ?
• Pak is an agricultural country. Is Pakistan’s economy agriculture based or industrial based ?
• What is Shimla agreement ?
• What are the agricultural problems of Pakistan? Why low agricultural outputs?
• What is common problems between Iran & Pakistan for which Iran has severe concerns with Pakistan?

Sohail Safdar
• Why / what are causes of deforestation in Pakistan?
• Social forestry ?
• Cool chain ?
• Why less education of Punjabi? Why no Punjabi news paper ?

Major General Awais Qureshi
• What is white revolution?
• Govt. measures to enhance milk productions?
• What are the problems of jail department?
• What are the reasons for the success of Rescue 1122?

Saud Gohar
• What do you mean by lively personality
• What is police state?
• How to handle hardened criminals? What techniques will you use?
• Why there is no political harmony in Balochistan? why government has failed to implement the Balochistan package or NFC in practical?

please comment on my interview.
dear you have written only questions..and without knowing answers,comments cannt b made..still questions r not so tricky n i hope u did well..and it,ll fetch good score..
after looking at questons asked by justice and saud gauhar it is clear that at least these 2 members have almost the same style of interview as i experinced last year..
my prayers are with u..

Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
Unfortunately, I was not asked any questions from Indo-Pak and Journalism and there was only one question from Sociology related to early theories in Sociology which I could not answer. General Sahab was the one who asked from my optionals and his focus was on International Law and Constitutional Law. The questions were related to extradition, condition required for extradition, what is interpol and what types of warrants they can issue and there was a mention of red warrant. From Const. Law they asked the names of the first three constitutional amendments, tiers of governance (Federal, provincial and local) and taking his point from this question he also (like other panelists) moved the discussion to DMG related things like how would I stop corruption from happening and how would I bring change of which I had little idea.

Thanks for the prayers Gul and honestly speaking I don't think my interview went good, for most part of the interview they kept on pushing me on justifying DMG as my first preference and wanted to know my plan on handling things there. They also corrected me after my replies to a few of the questions and discussed their point of view in a mini lecture style (some of my friends think that it's a good indication but I am not sure).

I have shared some questions in reply to Kamran and a couple in my earlier post as well but questions depend on your preferences and optionals, I have shared the ones from both these ares in my case.
as i beieve interview of one cadidate cannt b compared with other...as panel has different apparoch toward different candidates......so dont worry m sure you,ll get very good score..inshallah..
your interview is more or less like mine of 2009,when i expected much 4m panel to b asked of current affairs but only one question was asked on global warming by asif shah...most of interview was on DMG ,my first preference,...
but i got 206 alhamdolillah..so you should hope to get very good score inshallah.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr adnan rana For This Useful Post:
Gul Khan (Tuesday, January 11, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 6117, Css 2012 - Roll no 7476

anwaartheravian is on a distinguished road

Those who have gone through the process of final interview, please through some light on what was the level of counter-questioning. Do they just put up a question and then listen to whatever you have to say, or they ask questions related to your answers as well.

39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 61

Khurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enoughKhurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enough

Tomorrow is my interview and one thought that is giving me goose pimples is : What if i miss my interview? Because i do sell all the horses before hiting my bed. Would they give me another chance?

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road

Dear Brother Viceroy AOA
Thanks for sharing your experience.There is no need to worry .Have faith upon Almighty Allah & humbly pray,Insha Allah He will reward you.
Wish you best of luck.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

`
Originally Posted by anwaartheravian View Post
Those who have gone through the process of final interview, please through some light on what was the level of counter-questioning. Do they just put up a question and then listen to whatever you have to say, or they ask questions related to your answers as well.

As per my experience, yes, they are taking the lead from your answers and asking the next question on something you have said. For example Safdar Sahab asked me a question regarding Joe Biden's Pakistan visit and then taking the lead from my reply asked about the political situation in Afghanistan and then again from my answer he asked why Pakistan should be interested in having a friendly government in Afghanistan.

Originally Posted by Gul Khan View Post
Dear Brother Viceroy AOA
Thanks for sharing your experience.There is no need to worry .Have faith upon Almighty Allah & humbly pray,Insha Allah He will reward you.
Wish you best of luck.
Thanks Gul, much appreciated.

Originally Posted by dr adnan rana View Post
as i beieve interview of one cadidate cannt b compared with other...as panel has different apparoch toward different candidates......so dont worry m sure you,ll get very good score..inshallah..
your interview is more or less like mine of 2009,when i expected much 4m panel to b asked of current affairs but only one question was asked on global warming by asif shah...most of interview was on DMG ,my first preference,...
but i got 206 alhamdolillah..so you should hope to get very good score inshallah.
Thanks, that's very encouraging but I think I was not able to satisfy them why I wanted DMG, you must have had better answers than I did. I wonder if that makes a difference. Still, I hope things turn out as you said, it would be great.

Last edited by Viceroy; Tuesday, January 11, 2011 at 06:54 PM. Reason: Posts merged
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Viceroy For This Useful Post:
anwaartheravian (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), dr adnan rana (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), tknw01 (Tuesday, January 11, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 00822

jav_ria will become famous soon enough

My interview duration was 40 min.it was on 4th of jan

Chairman Rana bhagwan das
Why you have Left some spaces in your assessment (he was asking fill in the blanks) your English is good vocabulary is not an issue why?
What is Niagara Fall n where it is located?
What is UAE when it is formed?
What is Domestic tax
What is Dry port
Tax to GDP ratio
Why low?
Why Pakistan always stand before IMF with a begging bowl
Freedom of expression act in Pakistan( there is no such act in Pakistan and I replied the same but he along with suad gohar tried to confuse me but I stick to my point)
What is ozone layer
He also asked me that you want to join DMG I said yes, but he didn’t ask why.
(And between interview he also said that you are intelligent and your academic record is good.)

General (R)What is wikileaks
Impact on journalism
India Pakistan trust deficit
Where budget goes?
what is performance audit
(i have a kind of arguments with him on all those questions )

saud goharwho does auditing in Pakisatn?
longest reign in british history and why
RGST? (discussion)
Is it value added tax

Sohail safdar
Psychological related questions
Circular debt and debt servicing
Back channel talks with talban (Discussion)
Economic profile

(i dropped 3 questions and I forgot those because I have no idea about them)
my interview went good but not
very good.(marks ayen gay tu pta chlay ga jnab)
Allah ji plz bless .

Best of luck to all candidates
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to jav_ria For This Useful Post:
Asifr (Wednesday, January 12, 2011), bifokeen (Wednesday, January 12, 2011), Gul Khan (Wednesday, January 12, 2011), kashifilyas (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), Khurshid.A.Mahsud (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), maliasghar (Thursday, January 13, 2011), rishzzz (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), Sikander-007 (Wednesday, January 12, 2011), tknw01 (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), xenia (Tuesday, January 11, 2011)
Old Wednesday, January 12, 2011
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 63

Sikander-007 will become famous soon enough

Why you have Left some spaces in your assessment (he was asking fill in the blanks) your English is good vocabulary is not an issue why?
What is Niagara Fall n where it is located?
What is UAE when it is formed?
What is Domestic tax
What is Dry port
Tax to GDP ratio
Why low?
Why Pakistan always stand before IMF with a begging bowl
Freedom of expression act in Pakistan( there is no such act in Pakistan and I replied the same but he along with suad gohar tried to confuse me but I stick to my point)
What is ozone layer
He also asked me that you want to join DMG I said yes, but he didn’t ask why.
(And between interview he also said that you are intelligent and your academic record is good.)
Salam Jav_ria and forum members.Well wishes for all who are appearing in CSS-2010 interview.

Kindly tell us what is domestic tax? what is UAE and it was formed?

I would also request candidates who share their interview to share your academic background.Your help is appreciated.

Old Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 00822

jav_ria will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Sikander-007 View Post
Salam Jav_ria and forum members.Well wishes for all who are appearing in CSS-2010 interview.

Kindly tell us what is domestic tax? what is UAE and it was formed?

I would also request candidates who share their interview to share your academic background.Your help is appreciated.

domestic tax is sales tax and income tax
UAE is United arab emirates.it consists of seven states,it is formed in 1971.
my optionals and academic background are given in my profile