Tuesday, March 19, 2024
07:04 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Sunday, January 30, 2011

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road
Question Psychological Tests Experience Karachi.

Dear Fellows AOA
I hope all qualifiers from Karachi have successfully compleyed this phase and I wish best of luck for ur interviews.Kindly share your experience of Psychological Tests.
Thannks.
Gul Khan.
Old Sunday, January 30, 2011
Deputy District Officer (Revenue)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll noPMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2009 - Roll no. 2365

Shahla Qureshi CSS 2010 is on a distinguished road

Assalamoalaikum! By the grace of Almighty Allah we all have completed our Psychological exams gracefully. It was quite easy and Interview with Psychologist was also very interesting. U Don't need to worry All the Best for your future endeavours... God Bless U!
People are often unreasonable and self-centered forgive them anyway. If U are honest, people may cheat U , be honest anyway. The good U do today may be Forgotten tomorrow, do good anyway. In the end, it is between U and Allah it never was between U and them anyway.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Shahla Qureshi CSS 2010 For This Useful Post:
adeelehsan (Monday, January 31, 2011), Gul Khan (Monday, January 31, 2011)
Old Monday, January 31, 2011
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 222

floydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to all
Default Confirmed.

Interviews at Karachi center, which were to be held from 14th Feb (Valentines' Day), have now been postponed. Next center is Lahore.

regards,
f l o y d i a n
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to floydian For This Useful Post:
Kamran (Monday, January 31, 2011), kashifilyas (Monday, January 31, 2011)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 8

Saad Qaisrani is on a distinguished road

Tomorrow is the day of judgment for your's truly here and the morale is depressingly low. For half an hour tomorrow the oldie goldies are going to grill me!!! Even the thought of it sends shivers down my spine.

If i come out of the interview room in sound mental condition tomorrow, will certainly share my experience with the rest of the lot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Saad Qaisrani For This Useful Post:
kashifilyas (Monday, January 31, 2011)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Saad Qaisrani View Post
Tomorrow is the day of judgment for your's truly here and the morale is depressingly low. For half an hour tomorrow the oldie goldies are going to grill me!!! Even the thought of it sends shivers down my spine.

If i come out of the interview room in sound mental condition tomorrow, will certainly share my experience with the rest of the lot.
Best of luck mate... I follow you soon after.
Saad Qaisrani (Monday, January 31, 2011)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 79

xenia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by floydian View Post
Interviews at Karachi center, which were to be held from 14th Feb (Valentines' Day), have now been postponed. Next center is Lahore.

regards,
f l o y d i a n
did fpsc inform u guys??
fpsc website is down again..any idea when they ll start in lhr?

@saad n m.ali
best of luk..
Old Tuesday, February 01, 2011

Mehrankhan will become famous soon enough

@saad bhai.. May Allah Almighty Bless u with His Blesssings.. aameen..

@M.ali.. Brother may u also see the success on day of your exam.. Inshallah..
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 8

Saad Qaisrani is on a distinguished road

OK guys, here goes the story of my debacle of the decade.

I don't remember all the questions, nor are most of my questions of any help to you guys, since they trampled me in the field of my hobbies, which are out of the scope of most of the others.

1. Asked if i was a Baloch, my hometown, what my father did and what is he doing now. Also checked if my permanent address matched my domicile.

2. Your hobby is date farming, tell us what is special about Ajwa dates?

3. How do you feel about the governments plans of privatizing industry?

4. Tell us about Sino-Indian, Sino-Pak and Sino-US trade.

5. You say you speak (and only speak) 7 languages, take this verse (or whatever) and render a translation. (He misread, thinking i also spoke Persian).

6. Okay, give us some poem of some famous Punjabi poet. (I speak, never read all those languages, and was thus utterly blank)

7. Being a student of Geography, what are aborigines?

8. What about Maoris?

9. Why is International relations needed?

10. What is the thrust of Pak's foreign policy?

11. How do you percieve the role of journalists in this North African period of crisis?

12. Don't you think they're doing injustice if not reporting a silent majority sitting in their homes?

13.What is embedded journalism? When did it start?

14. What is country snow line?

15. How do you feel about Local Bodies?

16. Where is Khojak Pass?

17. How about Lowari Pass?

18. Having done photography, what is the ASA and DIN of a reel?

19. Where have you travelled after all?

20. What is chamalang and what is its significance?

21. Name a good travellogue? (Again i don't read, i just go out)

22. From US History, asked some ''Battle of light ..'' something.

23. Where in Pakistan is Marble extracted?

24. What is the difference between marble of Nowshera and that of Chaghai?

25.What do you know about Kosovo?

26. WHo was Slobodan Milosevic and where is he now?

27. How do you perceive the Indian Court decision on Babri Mosque?

28. Have the muslims appealed to the Indian Supreme Court?

29. What is Shuttle Diplomacy and Quiet Diplomacy?

30. Difference between High Commission and Embassy?

31. Pakistans top trade partners, in export and import.

Sorry guys if i miss out on anything. They practically thrashed me bare in the field of my hobbies, though certainly in dimensions that were totally new to me. In subjects, touched each and every one, practically making me tour from Australia to Kosovo. My answers were generally short one or two liners, and they did not pursue me on any except for the role of journalists in Middle East.

----And thanks to everybody who had wished me best. Hope you get the best too.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to Saad Qaisrani For This Useful Post:
Asifr (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), ASPZIA (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), drvalentino (Tuesday, December 13, 2011), Gul Khan (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), H. R. Akhunzada (Tuesday, April 19, 2011), humaira Younis Bhatti (Saturday, February 05, 2011), imranazeem (Thursday, February 11, 2016), JazibRoomi (Wednesday, February 02, 2011), Kamran (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), maha4799 (Wednesday, February 16, 2011), maliasghar (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), rishzzz (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), Shooting Star (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), tknw01 (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), Viceroy (Wednesday, February 02, 2011), xenia (Wednesday, February 02, 2011)
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Interviewers so far seem to take less interest comparatively as that of previous years. Many friends have told that they have asked many irrelavant questions from them.....That shows they are going to give weightage according to Written, so interview isnt gonna make any big impact unless you commit some blunder....
kashifilyas (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), Saad Qaisrani (Friday, February 04, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 08234

tknw01 will become famous soon enoughtknw01 will become famous soon enough

@ rishzzz: Blunders are inevitable if they are gonna ask questions like they asked brother Saad.

@ Saad Qaisrani: Those questions really gave me butterflies in stomach for a while.
Saad Qaisrani (Wednesday, February 02, 2011)