10:32 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Thursday, June 16, 2011

well wisher 2010 is on a distinguished road

@syeda naqvi
1.'tareekh adab ul arabi' by hassan zyat
2.muqaalaat
3.sabha al mualiqat
4.literary history of arabs by nicholson( a tough book indeed,just read relevant topics
sorry for the late reply as i was out of the station.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to well wisher 2010 For This Useful Post:
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), syeda naqvi (Wednesday, May 23, 2012)
Old Friday, June 17, 2011
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 137

Izaz4u is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zoyee View Post
@ Izaz4u

You performed really well in int.law.Share with us how did you prepare and from which books? How did you attempt questions?

thanx for ur appreciation,
since I have LLB qualifications therefore there was no major problem for me in the preparation of international law.
whatever my experience has entailed so far is that if candidate improves his understanding about STATE and LAW then he can easily snatch at least 60+ in international law.this is a relatively short and interesting subject and can b prepared in 3weeks with 3hours per day study .
my experience with both bookish and general questions is pleasant. i studied Tandon for int;law. moreover dogar and jamal abbassi has also produced good work on international law.Further the notes of kamran adil r also available on forum which is impressive but short and does not cover the whole contents of this subject.
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), prestigious (Wednesday, June 22, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 7504

Ayaz9 is on a distinguished road
Default Dms

Roll No. 7504

Essay.48
English.60
EDS...58
Current Affair.43
Pakistan Affair.47
Islamyat....49
Political Science (A). 54
Political Science (B). 72
USA History. 66
Constitutional Law...59
International Law... 70
Public Administration...47
Total in Written.... 673
Viva Voce...156
Total....829
Merit Position...229
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ayaz9 For This Useful Post:
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), prestigious (Friday, June 17, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

JazibRoomi has a spectacular aura aboutJazibRoomi has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
wow Masha Allah what a written score.Unfair in viva
Jazib You had Urdu optional?..what a kamal score..Applause Applause
Please tell me which books you consulted for Urdu?What was length of your questions in Paper 2?what was length of essay?Please share your strategy.
Thanks Farah. Score in viva is "fairly" low. Means it is not unfair. I could have done a lot better, but, somehow, it was not my day.

And yes I opted for Urdu because of my interest in Urdu as well as international literature. I had already been through the recommended books. So did not find need (in fact time) for any special preparation. Papers were also very easy. Essay length exactly tou yaad nahi ... perhaps around 10 pages each.
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), Farrah Zafar (Friday, June 17, 2011)
Old Wednesday, June 22, 2011
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of
Default @cavour

Originally Posted by cavour View Post
Dear, For international Law, it is necessary to read Starke's book...Though a bit complex but it helps clarifying the concept. You may also read S.K.Kapoor's book. But citing relevant case-laws in each question is the key to score good marks in International law.

In this paper, past papers are very important as often the same questions reappear. Also focus on the objective questions of past 10 years.
Respected bro. plz tell me any useful book for case laws especially, In Starke's book we have case laws at the end but v complex and it is not clear that in which topic we have to mention which relevant case laws and no case laws given with the topics... Also I haven't S.K.Kapoor's. Is that book will be useful for case laws? plz help me and suggest me a best and an easy book for case laws, in which it is clear that following case law is for certain topic... hope u would got my point... Waiting fr ur worthy response big bro...
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011)

The Manager will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Izaz4u View Post
my DMS.

pol sc<A>........56
Pol sc<B>.........66
Please political science k bary ma kuch tips batain???? & Books as well.

Last edited by marwatone; Saturday, May 12, 2012 at 08:29 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to The Manager For This Useful Post:
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011)
33rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSP-2004

kashifaslam will become famous soon enoughkashifaslam will become famous soon enough

@ prestigious

i have some notes of int law in soft form
if u need that i can email u ...
starke book is absolutely fine for int law ... and for cases i made separate notes
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kashifaslam For This Useful Post:
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), prestigious (Wednesday, June 22, 2011)
Old Thursday, June 23, 2011
33rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSP-2004

kashifaslam will become famous soon enoughkashifaslam will become famous soon enough

@ all

kindly send me a blank email at my email address

and in reply i will attach the notes of watever topic u will ask for regarding the intl law or any other subject .. if i have its notes
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to kashifaslam For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Friday, June 24, 2011), dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), prestigious (Friday, June 24, 2011), Red.Hawk (Thursday, June 30, 2011)
Old Tuesday, July 05, 2011
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 137

Izaz4u is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by The Manager;

Please political science k bary me kuch tips batain???? & Books as well.
political science is one of the lengthiest subjects , having its own pros and cons , risky as well as conducive to building concrete conceptual base and warrants a great deal of thorough study to cover it.

it is always risky to make a good attempt of political science with selective study.
every topic of political science is important from exam point of view.one will have to cover various topics in detail,eg rights and its theories ,concepts of liberty, sovereignty,democracy, dictatorship, form of govts, concept of state and it evolution, public opinion, political parties pressure groups etc theory and practice by mazharul haq is the best book to cover this portion.further it will be useful to greater extent to study simple notes first and then studying the mentioned book.
the story does not end here ,again the portion of philosophy needs equally hard work and one should never rely on simple notes or top 20 to deal with this portion rather studying standard books like jad harmon or dr bindari is a condition precedent. further sages of ages is also a good book with questions answers and creates sometime a convenience to handle any topic.i think study partner for this subject is a sine qua non.

again, paper b having 9 political systems is also a lengthy paper, world constitutions by kelley and how states are governed are good books for this paper and constitutional law paper is also automatically prepared with this paper.every topic of pak, uk , usa and indian constituion is important.

one might have fairly good preparation of political science but is always difficult to implement and revise ones preparation on exam night. so it is better to have ones own hints ,out lines, short notes for that decisive night.

This subject takes 3 to 4 months with 3 to 4 hours per day as per my experience and one must memorize important quotations of political thinkers. this will help in making ones paper distinctive and unique.
the study of political science will help you in your essay, pak affairs, current affairs, islamiat etc

At the eleventh hour i must say that editorial page and encounter page of DAWN must also be studied regularly to enhance ones potential in terms of practical statecraft ,governance , public plicy and other political affairs. this will help one in attempting general questions which are now a days rampant in all papers of css.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Thursday, July 07, 2011 at 04:55 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Izaz4u For This Useful Post:
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), GhazMar (Thursday, June 02, 2016), muhammad imran sethi (Tuesday, July 05, 2011), RALSTON (Wednesday, January 11, 2017), RMKamran (Thursday, September 13, 2018), The Manager (Wednesday, July 13, 2011)
Old Friday, July 08, 2011
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 17

cavour is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by prestigious View Post
Respected bro. plz tell me any useful book for case laws especially, In Starke's book we have case laws at the end but v complex and it is not clear that in which topic we have to mention which relevant case laws and no case laws given with the topics... Also I haven't S.K.Kapoor's. Is that book will be useful for case laws? plz help me and suggest me a best and an easy book for case laws, in which it is clear that following case law is for certain topic... hope u would got my point... Waiting fr ur worthy response big bro...
yes...S.K.kapoor's book will be useful in this regard. As this book mentions case-laws along with the topics discussed. Best of luck for you!
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), prestigious (Saturday, July 09, 2011)