02:58 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Friday, June 03, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

@rishzzz

Rishzz I'm sorry you couldn't manage it this time but Insha Allah the next chance would make wonders,I believe
Your medium in Islamiat;Urdu or English?
For Sociology
All the very best

Last edited by Chauhdary12; Sunday, June 12, 2011 at 04:08 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Friday, June 03, 2011), rishzzz (Friday, June 03, 2011)
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Rishzz I'm sorry you couldn't manage it this time but Insha Allah the next chance would make wonders,I believe
Your medium in Islamiat;Urdu or English?
For Sociology
All the very best
Thanx Farrah!!
My medium was Urdu.... It's little difficult to attempt when you are practising every thing in english ...But if you have beautiful hand writing and awesome expression in urdu.........Not only you will enjoy attempting but you will score in 70s with a little sense of analytical mind....

Last edited by Chauhdary12; Sunday, June 12, 2011 at 04:09 AM. Reason: Quoted text edited
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by rishzzz View Post
Thanx Farrah!!
My medium was Urdu.... It's little difficult to attempt when you are practising every thing in english ...But if you have beautiful hand writing and awesome expression in urdu.........Not only you will enjoy attempting but you will score in 70s with a little sense of analytical mind....
For my surprise,many members had Urdu medium and they scored really well including you.tou logon ne aiwen he baat phailayi hui hai k Urdu mein attempt kernay se marks nae atay.I also attempted in Urdu,expression was beautiful but let's see "does examiner too has an aesthetic sense?"

Hope your PMS preparation would be going good.What about Urdu optional?
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post

For my surprise,many members had Urdu medium and they scored really well including you.tou logon ne aiwen he baat phailayi hui hai k Urdu mein attempt kernay se marks nae atay.I also attempted in Urdu,expression was beautiful but let's see "does examiner too has an aesthetic sense?"

Hope your PMS preparation would be going good.What about Urdu optional?
Its not like that. Examiner counts your analytical skills than your medium....U must be confident while attempting in whatever mode.....U ll get good markx....aap tou queen hain Urdu me ... On free tip CSS examiners don't have any sense neither aesthetic nor the ugliest....

Or PMS ka Zig Zag me hun....I may not appear.....

Farrah Zafar (Friday, June 03, 2011), madiha alvi (Saturday, April 13, 2013), syeda naqvi (Wednesday, May 23, 2012)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 8

Saad Qaisrani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zoyee View Post
@ Saad Qisrani

You did really good job in Us History and Islamiat, share your sources, books and study plan?

For US History i consulted the 2 volumes by Majumdar and the internet. For Islamiat, i did read a book by Prof Khurshid (i think), but ended up solving the paper all on my own. However, i solved the paper in English, writing 3-4 Ayat per question in arabic, and again their translations in english. That might have done the trick.
Old Saturday, June 04, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 00822

jav_ria will become famous soon enough

My DMS

Essay 42
Precis 71
EDS 55 (i was expecting 70)
C.A 44
P.A 47
Isl 46
British history1 --62
British history 2---67
Audit n account 1....41
Audit n account 2.....56
Journalism 44
Mercantile law 65
total 640
viva 159

Total 799
merit 375

( Audit n account k marks bear nai ho rhay. i topped b.com n MBA, ya tu mein pagal thi jo samajti thi k meray concepts theek hein ya-----15 mcqs in paper 1 with all numericals are correct and 18 mcq in paper 2 and all numericals were right)
baki papers ki kia baat kron jo mera forte tha wo itna pathetic hey k i cant believe it.just precis and BH according to my expectation)
and look my interview no comments
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to jav_ria For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Saturday, June 04, 2011), candidguy (Saturday, June 04, 2011), Chauhdary Ali (Sunday, June 05, 2011), H. R. Akhunzada (Sunday, June 05, 2011), Hamza Salick (Saturday, June 04, 2011), Savoir Faire (Saturday, June 04, 2011), sidrah A (Monday, June 06, 2011), syeda naqvi (Wednesday, May 23, 2012)
Old Sunday, June 05, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll no 07454

CHANGEZ RAZA is on a distinguished road
Default @ javeria

hru?yar bus badluck isdafah interview nai boht kharab kia hai!!!!!!mai bhi aik victim houn !!!and see kuch subjects mai to marks un believable hain!~!!!!see my DMC
essay 50
eng comp 70
eds 54
curr aff 45
pak aff 41
isl 44
public ad 57
soc 69
jour 49
indo p[ak A ,38
B 51
int law 66
tot 634
int 160
grand tot 794

and see my merit no. its 408

now what to say eds,isl jour,indo pak ,interview sub lai k doob gaye!!!yai sub allah ki marzi hai!!!and i also didnot appeared in 2011!!badluck
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CHANGEZ RAZA For This Useful Post:
jav_ria (Monday, June 06, 2011), maha4799 (Sunday, June 05, 2011)
Old Sunday, June 05, 2011

Thanked 1,478 Times in 681 Posts
Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of

@ Ali SB

You got 71 in Int.Law and 75 in Punjabi, really impressive score. Share your study plan, material and paper attempt policy in this regard.

ALI SB (Sunday, June 05, 2011)
Old Monday, June 06, 2011

Omer will become famous soon enough

@ ALI SB:

How was your experience with Int. Law?

I am thinking to replace journalism with some scoring and easy to cover subject. Please suggest.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."
The Following User Says Thank You to Omer For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Monday, June 06, 2011)
Old Monday, June 06, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll no 10184

converter is on a distinguished road

Merit No. 243

Essay. 41
Composition. 64
GK1 47
GK2 48
GK3 50
Islamiat 40
Political sc 1 63
Political sc 2 73
Biz ad 61
Computer sc 55
Pushto 74
Const law 52

total written 668 ( according to my expectations)
vv 158 (can't believe it)
Total 826

BD and his panal showed me the door for ever despite my satisfactory interview of 30 minutes which mostly revolved around current issues in middle east, the area where i am expert. But i think it is all about fate. bye bye fellow for ever.
Before signing off, my hearties congratulation to all including maliasghar with whom i had some days in NOVA.
Wajid Ali Khan
The Following User Says Thank You to converter For This Useful Post:
madiha alvi (Saturday, April 13, 2013)