Tuesday, April 23, 2024
08:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Wednesday, June 08, 2011

Thanked 1,478 Times in 681 Posts
Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of

@ Yusafzai

You got impressive marks in Arabic. Would you like to share your experience of Arabic? How did you prepare it? Share name of books or notes etc .

Do you have any background of Arabic or is it necessary to get coaching for Arabic?

Last edited by Chauhdary12; Sunday, June 12, 2011 at 05:12 AM. Reason: Correction
The Following User Says Thank You to Zoyee For This Useful Post:
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011)
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 152

Yusafzai is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zoyee View Post
@ Yusafzai

You got impressive marks in Arabic. Would you like to share your experience of Arabic? How did you prepare it? Share name of books or notes etc .

Do you have any background of Arabic or is it necessary to get coaching for Arabic?

I had ZERO background in Arabic, ve masterz n History, just relied on academy notes.

Originally Posted by syeda naqvi View Post
congratz alot man......arabic k liye kea strategy thi apki nd wch book u referd for arabic
Thank u , 4 arabic ws totally dependent on nova academy notes, Arabic s ideal as its syllabus s way too short n papers r predictable.

Last edited by marwatone; Saturday, May 12, 2012 at 08:25 AM. Reason: Posts merged.
The Following User Says Thank You to Yusafzai For This Useful Post:
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 22

adilnawab is on a distinguished road
Default My dms

Essay:40 (shukar ha allah pak ka)
english:56
eds:44
pak affairs: 56
current affairs: 51
islamyat: 72
political science: 129 ( paper 1: 66, paper 2: 63)
indo pak history:124 (paper 1: 53, paper 2: 71)
constitutional law: 59
pushto: 67
total written marks: 698
viva marks: 221

grand total: 919
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to adilnawab For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Wednesday, June 08, 2011), candidguy (Wednesday, June 08, 2011), dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), madiha alvi (Saturday, April 13, 2013)
39th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 92

j87ibz is on a distinguished road

Here is my story

Essay:45
english:51
EDS :66
pak affairs: 52
current affairs: 42
islamyat: 60
Islamic History and Culture : 69 / 120
Applied Math : 164
Physics : 156

Total written marks: 705
viva marks: 169 ( sad)

Grand total: 874

Overall position : 92nd

25th in KPK.....ALi bhai, hamza bhai, and all other sincere helpers.....any chance of allocation in MLCG ???

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Friday, June 10, 2011 at 01:23 AM. Reason: kindly dont use inappropriate words!!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to j87ibz For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Wednesday, June 08, 2011), candidguy (Wednesday, June 08, 2011), Hamza Salick (Thursday, June 09, 2011)

Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of

@ adilnawab

Really good job in Islamiat. Did you attempt in Urdu or English? share your experience how did you attempt questions?

Old Thursday, June 09, 2011
39th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 236

H. R. Akhunzada will become famous soon enoughH. R. Akhunzada will become famous soon enough
Red face My marks sheet

Name: Hammad Rahim
Roll #: 9088
Merit: 236
Domicile: FATA

Essay 43
English 75
Everyday science 52 (impossible to believe even though i correctly answered 41 out of 50 objectives)
Current affairs 43
Pakistan affairs 40
Islamiat 56

Public administration 40 (55 was expected)
Forestry 51
Geography I 62 (had atleast 70 in mind)
Geography II 55
Constitution law 50
Pushto 67
Total 634

Viva 193
Grand Total 827

Alhamdullilah i still am fortunate. I know many who deserved more in viva and instead got unimaginably low marks. Really a confusion
dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), floydian (Sunday, June 19, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 -

sanam will become famous soon enough
Unhappy my DMS

Essay 41 ( bach gyi just on th brink)
Eng 83 ( not bad)
Gk 144 ( bad performance; though i was expecting high spe in EDs)
Islamyat 46 ( cant believe ths sub is my forte
Sociology 64 ( expected same)
jurnalism 52 ( thek hi hain after considering th bad low scoring trend)
muslim law 57 ( expcted more)
IR 54 ( theek hain as i left 1 question)
Islamc history 102 ( shud i cry or shud i laugh like mad ,,,,my biggest strength proved greatest weakness,,,i still cnt believe as ths is th only subject i m damn confidant abt, and since my graduation i topped ths subject. anyhw accepted my fatal fate)
total in written 644
viva 193 ( satisfied bcz i really committed few blunders and had sm argumentation) i was expecting low in viva and high in written but happened otherwise, no prob,i accepted my fate,,,,and me standing nw in nowhere with 204 merit.
Wish u guys v gud luck who made it with their hard work plus fate.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to sanam For This Useful Post:
Aman Rashid (Saturday, May 10, 2014), dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), imbindas (Thursday, June 09, 2011), imranazeem (Monday, December 29, 2014), pcss (Tuesday, September 20, 2011), Saad Qaisrani (Friday, June 10, 2011)
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 137

Izaz4u is on a distinguished road

my DMS.

Essay.......40
Eng comp...55
evry day sc..40
currt affrs,,,,,40
pak affrs.......42
islamiat...........61

pol sc<A>........56
Pol sc<B>.........66
us history.........74
int law..............66
constitutinal law....49
pashtu.................70.

viva ,,,,,,,,,,,,199

grand total......858.

merit no,,,137

possible allocation ,,OMG

dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), j87ibz (Friday, June 10, 2011), prestigious (Wednesday, June 22, 2011), Yusafzai (Thursday, June 09, 2011)

@ Izaz4u

You performed really well in int.law.Share with us how did you prepare and from which books? How did you attempt questions?

39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 22

adilnawab is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zoyee View Post
@ adilnawab

Really good job in Islamiat. Did you attempt in Urdu or English? share your experience how did you attempt questions?

Thanks for appreciation.... I attempted the paper in English and i would suggest candidates to attempt islamyat paper in Englsih(if they can express thier thoughts clearly) moreover, i mentioned at least 4 verses from the Holy Quran while answering qeustions... I think one should watch Peace T.V as the current trend in Islamyat paper is that it is comprised of many general questions. Dr. Israr Sahab lectures are also very handy in this regard.

Thanks..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to adilnawab For This Useful Post:
Aman Rashid (Thursday, June 26, 2014), dr250 (Monday, August 29, 2011), Zoyee (Thursday, June 09, 2011)