CSS Forums Wednesday, June 19, 2013
11:42 AM (GMT +5)

Home   Beginner's Guide   Rules   Syllabus   Past Papers   CSP Members  

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > CSS Result and Datesheet > CSS 2011 Exam

Reply Share this thread on: Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook     Submit Thread to del.icio.us del.icio.us     Submit Thread to Google Google     Submit Thread to Digg Digg     Submit Thread to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon    

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Saturday, November 13, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,622 Times in 1,426 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by hafizask View Post
aoa, RAZ bhai kindly tell me the best way for preparing compulsory sub in this short time plz
English Precis and Composition:

Master precis writing and expansion. Revise your grammar and idioms. Be expert in solving narration (Direct Indirect) question. Solve some reading comprehension exercises from GRE book. Master pairs of words. If you find time then cram important vocabulary from GRE book otherwise do not waste time on vocabulary cramming.

English Essay: Identify around 15 topics for essay. Most important topics are as follows:

1) Woman in all perspectives: Woman in Islam, Woman in Pakistan, Past-Present-and Future of Woman in Islam and in Pakistan.

2) Islam in all perspectives: Muslim Ummah vs West, Islam and Extremism, Islam and Peace, Muslim Ummah and OIC.

3) Economic Condition of Pakistan in All perspectives: Pakistan's economics problems, IMF, WB donations and their terms and conditions, inflation, resource crisis (food crisis). Poverty. Foreign Investment. New taxes.

4) Terrorism in all perspectives: Reasons, psycho-socio-eco-politico effects, and solution. Economic cost. War against terrorism and economic cost, Terrorism and Dialogue.

5) Democracy, good governance in all perspectives: Past, Present and Future. Dictatorship vs Democracy

6) Crisis management / Disaster Recovery Plan: - 1. Flood 2. Earth quake 3. Terrorist attacks 5. Fire 6. Mob aggressive attacks

7) Resources: Energy Crisis (Kala Bag Dam and other dams, Indian Dams), Food Crisis: Reasons, effects and solution

8) Media in all the perspectives: Media and State, Media and Journalism Ethics, Media and Freedom of Speech, Media and its power, Media and its Role, Media and development, Media and Democracy. Yellow Journalism.

9) Judiciary in all the perspectives: Judicial Activism, 18th Amendment, NRO, Decision regarding 18th Amendment, Judiciary vs Executive, Judicial Reforms

10) Education: National Education Policy, educational reforms, syllabus, exam system, Medium/language issue etc. Co-education

11) Federation: East Pakistan, Balochistan, Sindh, Sriaki Belt, Provincial Autonomy etc.

12) Corruption: National Accountability

Additional Topics:

13) Global Warming and failure of whether forecasting, drastic changes in seasonal patterns, Monsoon and floods, tsunami.
14) UNO: Mission vs Action, Developed block and discriminatory trends, Past, Present and Future.

These fourteen issues are sufficient for essay paper. You can add one more issues one month before the exam by scanning some hot topics of January and February 2011 from Dawn.

In total you need not cover more than 15 topics for essay.

These fifteen topics will revolve around four papers i.e. Essay, CA, PA, and Islamiat. You may find some of these 15 topics in Current Affairs paper, some in Pakistan Affairs Paper, some in Islamiat paper and one in Every day science. So, your effort on these topics will not go in vain.

EDS: Start from Kashmir's book and if you find more time then pick any additional book.

Pakistan Affairs: Cover from VU lectures and margin notes of K.Ali Indo-Pak history book.
Do not forget to cover Quaid-E-Azam from different angles, Sir Syed Ahmed Khan, Constitution of Pakistan.

Education/Agriculture/Industry of Pakistan. Five year Planning.

Pakistani culture and feudalism.

Cabinet Mission,

Shaikh Ahmad Sirhindi , Shah Waliullah, Aligarh and Deoband movements

Ideology of Pakistan

Local government system, devolution of Power.

Current Affairs: Revise some historic issues from books and utilize dawn for the remaining part.

Pak-China, Pak-India, Pak-Afghanistan (Afghan Transit Trade), Pak-USA, Pak-Iran, Pak-CAR (Great Game) Relations and over all foreign policy of Pakistan.

USA vs China: Economic and Strategic potential / threats/challenges/ties/diplomatic moves
China vs India

USA: Foreign Policy of USA and Obama. USA-India developments, Obama's visit to India. USA-Afghanistan.

Palestine and Kashmir

Cricket: Past, present and future of Pakistan Cricet, PCB, ICC, Match Fixing, Spot Fixing.

SCO, OIC, SAARC, UNO

Islamiat: Select around 15 topics and cover Friday feature from Dawn newspaper.
Topic on woman, Muslim Ummah, Terrorism, Extremism will be already covered from your essay preparation. Do not forget to cover Ijtehad, and Islamic Economic System.

The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Afshan Choudary (Sunday, January 30, 2011), Ahmed_2007_Cool (Sunday, February 06, 2011), ali rock (Friday, February 25, 2011), alisaeed01 (Saturday, August 20, 2011), Artemis (Tuesday, January 25, 2011), askfriends (Monday, February 14, 2011), Ayesha Khalid (Monday, January 31, 2011), DIGITAL WORLD (Friday, March 25, 2011), fiza mehar (Monday, February 28, 2011), geefarid (Thursday, February 10, 2011), ggladiator (Monday, April 18, 2011), hafizask (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), huma gillani (Wednesday, February 23, 2011), khankhajjak (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), Muhammed Rizwan (Thursday, November 24, 2011), nustian (Monday, August 22, 2011), omer111 (Thursday, February 10, 2011), ouneeb (Tuesday, September 06, 2011), qrkandhro (Thursday, February 03, 2011), scorpion king (Thursday, February 03, 2011), sehrish1 (Wednesday, October 05, 2011), shah24 (Tuesday, September 20, 2011), SMin (Friday, February 04, 2011), syeda naqvi (Sunday, February 27, 2011), Taimoor Gondal (Sunday, August 21, 2011), tanveersaeed (Sunday, February 27, 2011), The Manager (Tuesday, September 20, 2011), usmanisrarahmed (Tuesday, September 20, 2011)
Old Sunday, August 21, 2011

irfan latif is on a distinguished road

Thanks man for ur useful post and comments regarding expected topics...As i appeared in css 2011 assay on the status and right of women in pakistan was asked via a deliberate statement." does pakistani society assume the women as as an angel in the light or the house of evils".... the strategy that i devised for the preparation of the assays paper was to make in detailed account of outline covering the core issues..I have prepared all the expected topics regarding the women like status of women in islam,women empowerment and women emancipation...Through this way i developed the outlines and proper planning to attempt the paper...and its my luck that the assay from the woment part has been included in paper...now see what woud be the result..
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old Tuesday, September 20, 2011

usmanisrarahmed is on a distinguished road

Thank you so much. which optional subjects you opted ?????
Old Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,622 Times in 1,426 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by usmanisrarahmed View Post
Thank you so much. which optional subjects you opted ?????
Accountancy and Auditing

Mercantile Law

Sociology

Sindhi

Journalism
The Following User Says Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
khankhajjak (Tuesday, November 01, 2011)
Old Tuesday, November 01, 2011

khankhajjak is on a distinguished road

@raz...
aoa. raz bhai..thanks for sharing ur knowledge regarding preparation.i am willing to appear in 2012 css exams gonna held on 25 feb.....i have opted sindhi and journalism as one of my opt subject and i want to score good in it..i can only read sindhi and also write a bit ...how shall i proceed in order to get myself fully prepared for this subject..... .guide me in this regard and also suggest some good books ..thanks ..i will b waiting for ur positive response....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old Tuesday, November 01, 2011

YOUNIS MARRI will become famous soon enough

@khajak.
Do nt opt sindhi because its vast and difficult, you hv mentioned that you can only speak sindhi. Dear there iz much diffrence between sindhi whch you (sibbi locals speak) and written sindhi.
I have done B.E in SIND thus speak and write sindhi very well but my teachers, friends and seniors didn't encouraged me to opt sindhi
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to YOUNIS MARRI For This Useful Post:
Baloch88 (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), khankhajjak (Monday, November 07, 2011)
Old Monday, November 07, 2011

khankhajjak is on a distinguished road

thanks younis bhai.......
i have changed my mind and i will be looking for sociology inshaALLAH ...thanks alot for giving ur nice advice.......
are u going to appear in the upcoming css exams.