07:42 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Wednesday, November 30, 2011

zeeshan1001 will become famous soon enough
Default Rechecking application

Can anyone guide me about rechecking of papers of CSS ?
mazar (Friday, December 02, 2011), Zahara Alvi (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)
Old Thursday, December 01, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2009 - Roll no 5586

SDM will become famous soon enoughSDM will become famous soon enough
Default Re-counting of marks

RE-COUNTING OF MARKS
Answer Books in all subjects of examination are confidential
documents and cannot, therefore, be permitted to be seen by
candidates or their representatives nor re-examination of answer
books/scripts is allowed under any circumstances. A candidate
desirous of getting his/her marks, awarded by the examiners, recounted
may submit his/her request for the purpose, within one
month from the date of issue of result card/marks sheet along with a
Treasury Challan of Rs. 200/- per paper as fee for re-counting of
marks only. Thereafter, no such request will be entertained.

It means if u intend to get 12 papers recounted,deposit 2400 PKR in the bank and send an Application requesting so with the treasury challan to Secretary FPSC.But kindly wait for your DMS to decide how many papers you want be recounted.
mazar (Friday, December 02, 2011), zeeshan1001 (Thursday, December 01, 2011)

Originally Posted by SDM View Post
RE-COUNTING OF MARKS
Answer Books in all subjects of examination are confidential
documents and cannot, therefore, be permitted to be seen by
candidates or their representatives nor re-examination of answer
books/scripts is allowed under any circumstances. A candidate
desirous of getting his/her marks, awarded by the examiners, recounted
may submit his/her request for the purpose, within one
month from the date of issue of result card/marks sheet along with a
Treasury Challan of Rs. 200/- per paper as fee for re-counting of
marks only. Thereafter, no such request will be entertained.

It means if u intend to get 12 papers recounted,deposit 2400 PKR in the bank and send an Application requesting so with the treasury challan to Secretary FPSC.But kindly wait for your DMS to decide how many papers you want be recounted.

Thanks. Yes I am waiting for my DMS. Since the result is not what I expected it to be I wanted to be sure. Do you think they really recheck the papers ?
mazar (Friday, December 02, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2009 - Roll no 5586

SDM will become famous soon enoughSDM will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by zeeshan1001 View Post
Thanks. Yes I am waiting for my DMS. Since the result is not what I expected it to be I wanted to be sure. Do you think they really recheck the papers ?
Recount not recheck.Yes 100 %. They charge you the fees for this. And there's no credibility gap as far FPSC is concerned. The reason that the marks remain unchanged in almost 99 % cases is that 3 times counting is done for each and every paper before they enter it.1st time by examiner.then by 2 different FPSC officials.However you should give it a try for peace of mind and to throw away the element of doubt.
mazar (Friday, December 02, 2011)
Old Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Originally Posted by SDM View Post
Recount not recheck.Yes 100 %. They charge you the fees for this. And there's no credibility gap as far FPSC is concerned. The reason that the marks remain unchanged in almost 99 % cases is that 3 times counting is done for each and every paper before they enter it.1st time by examiner.then by 2 different FPSC officials.However you should give it a try for peace of mind and to throw away the element of doubt.
Can you guide me about the rechecking fee. Where to deposit it what account no or is there any challan form ?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

I am afraid today will be the last date for submission of rechecking/recounting application. One has to submit this application within 15 days after the announcement of result.
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
usman_comrade (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)

usman_comrade is on a distinguished road

usman bhai time given by fpsc is 30 days
The Following User Says Thank You to usman_comrade For This Useful Post:
usman khalid (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)

Emaan zia is on a distinguished road
Default @usman comrade

Salam brother,can u guide me about psychology books that you have used.
Thanking in anticipation

imrancss17 is on a distinguished road

plz guide me about dmc for general recruitment like AD inspector jobs advertised by FPSC issued or not how can i get my dmc of grad 16 job

Angry

Somebody tell me what I asked for. Where can i submit the fee for rechecking and what challan form or account no ?