03:29 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Wednesday, March 28, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all
Default here is my interview 15.3.12

Here is my interview.

RBD.

As i entered,RBD asked,aay doctor sahib,have a seat,

He asked me,don’t u believe on day of resurrection..?as I had mentioned in my performa that I were born again,I will do………….
You have mentioned in performa that youth is not playing v positive role in day to day activities,so a brief discussion on it.
Briefly asked me abt my job and duties as am working in Shaukat Khanum cancer hospital in Paediatric oncology Deptt as medical officer.

do u think ,u will pass CSS this time? i said Yes.
Brief discussion on judiciary as I said,it is playing the maximum role in given circumstances .
Discussion on MNA,MPA,S disqualification by judiciary .
Brief discussion on corruption.
He asked me solution of current political,judicial and military issues.
My stance was,military sohlud be in barracks whatever the circumstances are.
I mentioned their role in foreign policy of Pakistan,
He asked me embedded journalism,co ordinative journalism.
Largest fort.
Why you like tayyab erdagon .
Famous journalists before Pakistan making and after it.
Brief discussion on MFN status to india

Saud Gohar.
As DPO what reform u wll bring in Health deptt.
Talked abt sebnate elections.,brief discussion on it.
Triglycerides.
Diff b/w Militancy and terrorism.
Functions of DCO .
Pakistan peoples works associations something like that Q.
Discussion on balouchistan.

Madam Sughra.
She asked me in details Carbohydrates,mono,di and polysaccharides with examples.
Economic indicatiors .?
Capital of Ireland,scotland,England,whales,
Diff b/w great Britain and England.
She asked me abt nepolean.
English channel.?
Dover strait.
North pole and south pole,……artic ocean and antractic ocean,
Issues of balouchistan raised in us assembly,…
Asked abt shakil afridi,where he is .?i said in custody of intelligence agencies,she asked,r u sure,I said yes till today.

My optional was Geography,Islamic history,journalism and sociology.
Remember me in special prayers.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to drvalentino For This Useful Post:
Asad Shafiq (Thursday, March 29, 2012), ASADMAQSOOD (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), Eager (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), Gulrukh (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), intelligentgal (Thursday, March 29, 2012), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), Scorpion86 (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), shahsamadhamadani (Thursday, March 29, 2012), tknw01 (Wednesday, March 28, 2012)
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 58

soloflyer has a spectacular aura aboutsoloflyer has a spectacular aura about

Aoa , my interview was on 28.03.2011. I was the third guy who went inside. I am currently working in NTDC as assistant director.

Bhagwan Das

I was asked about my current job.
Energy crisis, short-term and long-term solutions.
Western social thought.
What is a welfare state? Which states in Europe are welfare states.
I said Sweden and I also told the tax-to-gdp ratio of Sweden.
At this he asked. Tell me about tax-to-gdp ratio of Canada. ( to which I said sorry)
He asked me something about NORDIC countries, ( I do not remember the exact question because I did not know about it )

He asked me whether the current tussle between PM and SC will end will end in collapse of system.
He asked me about RIO DE JENEIRO.
Where are the current Olympics being held ( I said London , he then asked me about the exact start and end date , to which I said sorry)
Where were the first olympics held?
Max weber’s Bureaucratic Model.
A Pakistani child who won the math competition. ( I knew the competition , but not the name of the child so I said sorry)

Saood Gohar :

My hateful personality was George.W.Bush.
So Saood Gohar asked me what other options did bush have apart from bombing Afghanistan. After that a lengthy discussion went on, he asked me about iraq, about the Russian invasion of Afghanistan and the Us interests at that time.

Then he asked me tell me in the past 64 years which lesson has Pakistan not learnt. I said secession of East Pakistan and the current scenario in balochistan. Then a lengthy discussion went on regarding the possible solutions of balochistan.

He asked me about my favourite TV show. And why Mr.Azizi in Hasb-e-Hall makes fun of the BUTT community. ( I am omer Mahmood butt)

He asked me about progressive and regressive taxation ( I said sorry)

He asked me about safety measures taken before electrification of building( I am electrical engineer )
Name of projects that world bank will fund by giving 1 billion dollars.

He also asked me whether considering the current situation , military will intervene or not?

The third guy.

He asked me about Circular debt and its implications.
Generation capacity of Pakistan.
Generation capacity added by the current government.
Wind generation.
How does inflation occur.
State bank has injected 300 bn Rs in economy. Is it helpful or not ? ( a good discussion went on )

He also asked me about webers model

About the press ordinance 1963 ( I said sorry )

The other questions asked to my friends are:

Tides and how do they occur.
Role of Russia in current scenario.
What is SORT?
The famous buildings in spain.
Comparison of 1956 and 1973 constitution.
Sociological theory of C.W Mills.
Social/cultural change.

My Tip:

Be confident, you will drop questions , so no need to worry. Whatever you answer , be logical and try to back your arguments by quoting the source, like I did mention the recent state bank report on Pakistan economy on a number of occasions.
Mr. BD will try to confuse you by not accepting anything you say, but try to remain calm.

And good luck to you all.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to soloflyer For This Useful Post:
ArifAwan (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), Asad Shafiq (Thursday, March 29, 2012), drvalentino (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), Eager (Thursday, March 29, 2012), Gulrukh (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), intelligentgal (Thursday, March 29, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), Scorpion86 (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), tknw01 (Wednesday, March 28, 2012)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 135

Tauqir Mehmood Wattoo is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up My Interview

AOA all.

i was first candidate on 27-03-2012

i was prepared to be grilled but thanks to ALLAH panel remained very kind to me rather extra soft.

Rana BD sab took 18 minutes approx

so its ur 3rd interview?
discussion on psychological performa
sociology
social research
bureaucracy
max webber
fav personality
BISP
micro-finance in pakistan
all of above topics were well discussed

Saud Ghauher sab 12 minutes approx

police
arrest
challan
cognizable and non-cognizable?
FIR
Complete process of investigation
How to arrest accomplices when their names are not included in FIR?
different sections of law
Seoul conference
research design
sampling
survey based policy drafts
Army intervention
article 6
saarc in detail

Ahmad Mian sab 10 minutes approx

HIV
Drug addiction
How is Research practically done?
research based policies?
Questions about my books
Discussed Ghaalib at length
spiritualism
urdu poetry and Sufism
Civil military relations with reference to memo-gate
PRO
PRO vs personal assistant
working of information department
army and media relationship etc

these are questions i remember total 40 minutes it took. they were very kind and polite to me.

regards. plz pray 4 me its my last chance.
Asad Shafiq (Thursday, March 29, 2012), Eager (Thursday, March 29, 2012), Gulrukh (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), intelligentgal (Thursday, March 29, 2012), madiha alvi (Wednesday, July 10, 2013), ouneeb (Thursday, October 25, 2012), RANA AZEEM (Wednesday, June 06, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Wednesday, March 28, 2012), shahsamadhamadani (Thursday, March 29, 2012), tknw01 (Wednesday, March 28, 2012)
Old Thursday, March 29, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

My interview was on 26th . My number was 9th . It was a nice experience . It lasted for 26 minutes.
I entered the room . I greeted the panel and was offered chair . Rana Sahb started in his low voice .
B. D.
    • So You are Mr. Tassawur , you have Masters in English Literature and You are From district Mandi Bahauddin .
    • Gentleman ! Why Mandi Bahauddin is called Mandi Bahauddin .
    • Who was BahaUddin .
    • why Mandi .
    • Major crops of Your District .
    • Besides agricultues any other major source of income of your area's people .
    • You did your Masters in Literature as regular student , Am I right and Fsc as well. Why you did you graduation as a private candidate? (I expalined how owing to my health problems , Tonsels operation , I had to quit hostel as well as regular study)
    • At this very moment it started azan. i ws aked to stop.
    • Then after azan , rana sahb started from here again.
    • What was the incident in Japan in 2011 of importance .
    • Why fochoshima incident happened .
    • What was the number of casualities .
    • President of Iran and Supreme Commander of Iran are not on same pages . Isn't it so .
    • What's the rift between them .
    • Who was sacked ?
    • What's the constitutional position of supreme commander .
    • You have Arabic as you optional , translate these . Four Ayats were recited ny rana sahb, one after the other for translation .
    • Gentleman you have mention the name of your favourite book . Pakistan's Foreign Policy Escaping India . What's this escaping India .
Then Rana Sahb gave the charge to Saud Gohar Sahb .
  • What are Falkland Mountains .
  • What is their current situation .
  • Why police .
  • What's the difference between Warrant and Summon .
  • What were the impacts of India Centriac foreign Policy of Pakistan .
  • What we gained from India Centric Foreign Policy .
  • Is it needed to be pursued anymore ?
  • Impacts of this policy on Economy .

Then Saud Gohar gave the Gun in the hands of Muhammad Mian Sahb .
  • Gentleman what is Classical Literature .
  • What Is romanticism .
  • What was Elezbeethan Era .
  • Are Wordsworth and Coleridge Elezbethan poets ?
  • Weren't they contemporary ?
  • What's the difference between the two .
  • What are modern movements in literature .
  • What is supernaturalism and Naturalism .
  • What is imagery .
  • What the age of novel ?
  • Any lovelist . Ok some novels of Dickens.
  • What's the theme of Take of two cities .
  • A movement which was started having inspired from this novel .
  • What are the majors areas which take most of Budget expenditure .
  • What are the indicators of the health of Economy .
  • What is Tax to GDP Ratio .
  • What is it in Pakistan .
  • How much It should be .
  • How many tax payers arethere in Pakistan .
This was the all about my honor of going in front of that prestigious panel .

I request all of you to pray for me.
Asad Shafiq (Thursday, March 29, 2012), ASADMAQSOOD (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), drvalentino (Thursday, March 29, 2012), Eager (Thursday, March 29, 2012), engr hayat (Monday, December 09, 2013), Faisal86 (Friday, March 30, 2012), fortitude (Thursday, March 29, 2012), g.m.abro (Thursday, January 10, 2013), intelligentgal (Thursday, March 29, 2012), Invincible (Thursday, March 29, 2012), khalidusman (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), mano g (Friday, March 30, 2012), Mrubab (Friday, February 08, 2013), mubeen saeed (Thursday, March 29, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Thursday, March 29, 2012), Rush (Thursday, January 10, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Thursday, March 29, 2012), tknw01 (Thursday, March 29, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 08234

tknw01 will become famous soon enoughtknw01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
President of Iran and Supreme Commander of Iran are not on same pages. What's the rift between them. Who was sacked? What's the constitutional position of supreme commander.
Can anyone answer these questions please?

Thanked 1,143 Times in 374 Posts
DEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really nice

Originally Posted by tknw01 View Post
President of Iran and Supreme Commander of Iran are not on same pages. What's the rift between them. Who was sacked? What's the constitutional position of supreme commander.

Religion has been invoked since the founding of the Islamic Republic of Iran to create a spiritual link between the people and the clerics’ new political system. Now, the ultraconservative ‘radical’ ayatollahs led by Ayatollah Mesbah Yazdi are evoking religious sentiment in a novel way by saying that the legitimacy of the government is independent from the vote of the people. The regime itself has assumed an air of divine authority. A long-time mentor of President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, Mesbah Yazdi wants to replace the “Islamic Republic” with an “Islamic Government”. Under an Islamic Government, a vote by the people for the presidency and the parliament is no longer essential for the legitimacy of Khamenei or any future supreme leader. This represents a major ideological shift in Iran that the reformists are trying to challenge. Mousavi and other reformists believe that if they had not stood up for sanctity of the people’s vote during the election, Mesbah Yazdi’s radical ideology would have been even closer to implementation.
The more people have asked for free elections and political freedoms, the more the radicals have pushed to connect the supreme leader’s rule to the will of God. In July 2010 Ayatollah Jannati, head of the pro-Khamenei guardian council, went as far as saying that “God delivered the leadership to Khamenei.” The reaction by the Iranian intellectuals and youth on the internet was one of mockery. The radicals are attempting to put the supreme leader in a safe position independent of the checks and balances created to hold the supreme leader accountable to bodies such as the assembly of experts, where Rafsanjani is influential.
Ultimately, the supreme leader and his radical allies hope they will no longer need the approval and support of the traditional clerical establishment. However, the increasing tendency to link the legitimacy of the supreme leader to God, the Prophet Mohamed or any other religious foundations, could backfire and render the entire institution of the supreme leader and Velayat Faghih anathema in the eyes of the public.
Many Iranian activists and politicians fear that the radicals led by Mesbah Yazdi will weaken the parliament as a way to ignore the people’s vote in a systematic way. Elections will be increasingly micro-managed by the guardian council, who hand-pick the candidates, preventing even centrist conservatives from running in the next parliamentary elections in 2012. Potential candidates who have been critical towards Ahmadinejad might not be approved. The parliament is resisting such emasculation by targeting Ahmadinejad’s reckless and careless policies and his attempts to ignore the role of the parliament. A vocal minority of parliamentarians has gone as far as to bring a petition of impeachment against the president.
The architect of the IRI, Ayatollah Khomeini once said that the “parliament is on the top of all affairs.”The radical faction inside the Islamic Republic is pushing for a major shift from the will of the founder. The downside of claiming a divine connection to God is that the regime distances itself from two sources of legitimacy in Iran; first, the Iranian people, which is supposed to be represented by a vibrant parliament, and, second, the spiritual and religious source of legitimacy from the clerical establishment.

Moreover,also read green movement and differences it raised after 2009 elections.
Faisal86 (Friday, March 30, 2012), mano g (Friday, March 30, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Thursday, March 29, 2012), tknw01 (Friday, March 30, 2012)
Old Tuesday, April 03, 2012
40th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 76

wahab_ahqar is on a distinguished road

Here are the answers of almost all questions. I have learned a lot of things from this forum and it is a small contribution from my side!!!

Special thanks to Mehroz Ahmad Malkera and Rana Muhammad Aftab for their contribution.

Note: Errors and Omissions are expected, kindly do confirm before going with facts and figures!!!

Telecom sector invested $495.8m in FY 2011. 5% of total FDI in last year.

Q. Tell me about the historical importance of Eiffel tower?
Ans: This Tower was built to celebrate 100th year of French revolution. It was completed in March 1889.
Q. What is Media Trial?
The impact of television and newspaper coverage on a person's reputation by creating a widespread perception of guilt or innocence before, or after, a verdict in a court of law.

Q. What is your opinion about the role of religion in state?
Ans: It differs from society to society. In my opinion religion plays a significant role in the business of the state. Majority of the states get guidance from their religion in carrying out routine works and setting up the policies. The role can be too much or too less, it varies from state to state.

Q. Do you think media is the fourth pillar of State?
Ans: Yes, I do believe that media is fourth pillar of the state. It serves the multiple purposes. It not only provides a check on the ruling elite but also defends the national interest on international level. Due to its service, it can be termed as fourth pillar of the state. Media and govt standing against each other but these should stand side by side for national interest. The sole reason it is going through evolution that’s why its overreacting. To be the first one to break the news story and sensationlization.

Q. What is Continental Shelf?
Ans: seaward extension of the continent is called continental shelf. It has gentle slope.

Q. What is the reason of growing extremism in the people of Pakistan?
Ans: It is a state of mind in which one stands aloof from rest of the society individually or in the form of a group .
There are multiple reasons:
• Absence of strong political, religious and socio economic harmony.
• Sectarianism/linguistic/ provincialism
• Poverty
• Poor education system
• War on terror and Afghan war

Q. Which country has the bad track record of journalists killing?
Ans: Pakistan 7 followed by Iraq 5 and Maxico 3.

Q. Any other country with the same record?
Ans: Iraq and Maxico.

Q. What is your opinion about Madressahs?
Ans: In my opinion they are doing both good and bad service. They are giving some education to almost 3-4 million students which are mostly from poor families. Now comes the second part that they are more focused on one sect than the Islam ultimately leading to friction in the society. This high number shows failure of state in educations sector providing an opportunity to other people to create disharmony in the society in the name of good service.

Q. Why people of Pakistan are inclined towards moral degradation?
Ans:
Q. What are the sources of Muslim Law?
Ans: Quran, Hadis, Ijma, Qayas.

Q. What is meant by Impeachment?
Q. How it is done?
Q. Is it a process or a Penalty?
Q. Can punishment be given during or before impeachment?
Article: 47 Removal or impeachment of President
1[47. Removal 2[or impeachment] of President. –(1) Notwithstanding anything contained in the Constitution, the President may, in accordance with the provisions of this Article, be removed from office on the ground of physical or mental incapacity or impeached on a charge of violating the Constitution or gross misconduct.
(2) Not less than one-half of the total membership of either House may give to the Speaker of the National Assembly or, as the case my be the Chairman written notice of its intention to move a resolution for the removal of, or, as the case may be, to impeach, the President; and such notice shall set out the particulars of his incapacity or of the charge against him.]
(3) If a notice under clause (2) is received by the Chairman, he shall transmit it forthwith to the Speaker.
(4) The Speaker shall, within three days of the receipt of a notice under clause (2) or clause (3), cause a copy of the notice to be transmitted to the President.
(5) The Speaker shall summon the two Houses to meet in a joint sitting not earlier than seven days and not later than fourteen days after the receipt of the notice by him.
(6) The joint sitting may investigate or cause to be investigated the ground or the charge upon which the notice is founded.
(7) The President shall have the right to appear and be represented during the investigation, if any, and before the joint sitting.
(8) If, after consideration of the result of the investigation, if any, a resolution is passed at the joint sitting by the votes of not less than two-thirds of the total membership of 3[Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)] declaring that the President is unfit to hold the office due to incapacity or is guilty of violating the Constitution or of gross misconduct, the President shall cease to hold office immediately on the passing of the resolution.
Q. What is Memo case. In your opinion is it true or not?
Q. What in your opinion will be the final result of Memo Scandal?
Q: aren’t you giving validation to his earlier remarks about ISI and Military?
Ans1: Obama administration to convey a "strong, urgent and direct message to General Kayani and General Pasha"[10] to "end their brinkmanship aimed at bringing down the civilian apparatus".[11]
The memo then makes certain explicit offers to the United States government in exchange for its support. These include the following quoted directly from the memo:
"In the event Washington's direct intervention behind the scenes can be secured through your personal communication with Kayani (he will likely listen only to you at this moment) to stand down the Pakistani military-intelligence establishment, the new national security team is prepared, with full backing of the civilian apparatus, to do the following:
1. President of Pakistan will order an independent inquiry into the allegations that Pakistan harbored and offered assistance to UBL and other senior Qaeda operatives. The White House can suggest names of independent investigators to populate the panel, along the lines of the bipartisan 9-11 Commission, for example.
2. The inquiry will be accountable and independent, and result in findings of tangible value to the US government and the American people that identify with exacting detail those elements responsible for harboring and aiding UBL inside and close to the inner ring of influence in Pakistan s Government (civilian, intelligence directorates and military). It is certain that the UBL Commission will result in immediate termination of active service officers in the appropriate government offices and agencies found responsible for complicity in assisting UBL.
3. The new national security team will implement a policy of either handing over those left in the leadership of Al Qaeda or other affiliated terrorist groups who are still on Pakistani soil, including Ayman Al Zawahiri, Mullah Omar and Sirajuddin Haqqani, or giving US military forces a “green light” to conduct the necessary operations to capture or kill them on Pakistani soil. This “carte blanche” guarantee is not without political risks, but should demonstrate the new group's commitment to rooting out bad elements on our soil. This commitment has the backing of the top echelon on the civilian side of our house, and we will insure necessary collateral support.
4. One of the great fears of the military-intelligence establishment is that with your stealth capabilities to enter and exit Pakistani airspace at will, Pakistan's nuclear assets are now legitimate targets. The new national security team is prepared, with full backing of the Pakistani government – initially civilian but eventually all three power centers – to develop an acceptable framework of discipline for the nuclear program. This effort was begun under the previous military regime, with acceptable results. We are prepared to reactivate those ideas and build on them in a way that brings Pakistan's nuclear assets under a more verifiable, transparent regime.
5. The new national security team will eliminate Section S of the ISI charged with maintaining relations to the Taliban, Haqqani network, etc. This will dramatically improve relations with Afghanistan.
6. We are prepared to cooperate fully under the new national security team s guidance with the Indian government on bringing all perpetrators of Pakistani origin to account for the 2008 Mumbai attacks, whether outside government or inside any part of the government, including its intelligence agencies. This includes handing over those against whom sufficient evidence exists of guilt to the Indian security services.

2.No, the difference between Memo case and his earlier statements is that the later were his personal opinions and in this case he has revealed that he did something on behalf of Pk govt officials.
Ans3: In my opinion it is true to some extent if not fully and if the process is completed of inquiry impartially , then the true dimensions of this issue will come forward.
Ans4. It has and will definitely continue to strain the relationship between civil and military of the country. At this juncture ,it is very bad for country as it will hamper the Pakistan policy formulation and execution on war on terror and Afghanistan final settlement.

Q. What are the water disputes between India and Pakistan?
IWT Main Points: Eastern river inflow 33MAF, Indian right, 45,500 Acre agriculture use by PK allowed.
WesternRiver: Inflow 137 MAD, PK right, india can use 1.343 Million acre irrigation,hydroelectric,2.85 MAF storage capacity.
1.Salal Hydroelectric project: Chenab: 1.Low level of outlet and2. size of spill way gates were objections.
Solution: Low level outlets were plugged and height of spillway gates was reduced to 40-30 feet.
2. Baghlihar Dam: Chenab: 1992 proposed, 1999 started,2005 pk approached WB, 2007 verdict
Reservation: Installation of spillways at dead level( india can stop water for 26.5 days in winter), excessive free board area, excessive Pondage area
WB : Free board area reduced to 3 m from 4.5m, pondage reduced to 32.5MCM from 37.7 MCM, spillways objection rejected due to late approach and new international standards.
Violation by india after completion of project: unannounced filling of dam which needs to be shared , flow of Chenab reduced to 28000 cusec for 8 days which needs to be maintained at 55k cusec.

3.Wullar Barrage : Jehlam, near Wullar Lake, 1985, suspended since 1987.
India is not allowed to build storage on main Jehlam. Inaddition, India needs to inform Pakistan in 6 months advance for any project. These are Indus water treaty violations.
4. KishanGanga: Neelam of Indian side: 1980 , Pakistan planned Neelam Jehlam.
2008 Pakistan started work, 2009 India started work. 2010 pakistan went to international court of arbitration. 2012 August Regular hearing will start.
1. Neelam Jehlam project 14% generation capacity will lose.
2. India will be in a position to regulate water for Uri phase 1,2 Uri Stage II and Lower jehlam projects which are on Jehlam Main below Wullar Lak.
5. Nemo Baz Go: On Indus river, 45 MW , Already completed and under test run. Jammu and Kashmir.
Pakistan has reservation on hight spill ways and pondage area. India may stop water for 10 days.
4. SirCreek
Ans: these are 17 narrow strips of water on delta of Indus river. 16 of them are in Pakitan control and till 1960 there was no issue. After that when it became public that this area is rich in natural resources , Pakistan refers to 1925 agreement between maharaja of Run of Kutch and Sidh Govt where it was given to sindh govt. India refers to 1914 map which show 50 % to both.
India wants to make it midchannel as per his stance it is navigable on high tide but Pakistan says that it is not navigavable channel and there it can’t be declared a midchannel.
5.Siacheen

Q. What are the functions of DMG?
Q. What in your opinion is the role of Intelligence Agencies?
Ans: The agencies play a very important role in any country. These are designed and intended to safeguard the national interest locally and globally. In current world , in my opinion they are more important than ever.
As far as their political indulgence is concerned, it is not according to constitution and rules of business.

Q.How media can be controlled?
Ans: I would say that instead of controlling the media , it will be more appropriate to formulate a code to regulate the current situation. We need to ensure the media freedom but at the same time we need to put a check on the excesses done by media. A body should be setup to formulate it consisting of all stake holders.

Q. Who is the Authority to control media?
Ans:PEMRA

Q:You want to join Police?
Ans: Where there is more adversity, there is more opportunity. It is very vibrant, dynamic, and specifically in current scenario very challenging profession where by peace and prosperity is directly related to effective policing. Every day we face new challenges in new environment, new issues which keeps on grooming our mental capability and endurance. By joining this force you can bring significant improvement in the life of the people and can be a source of peace and comfort by providing security to life and property of people and ensuring the protection of their rights.
Q: what difference would u create?
Ans: The biggest achievement/difference for me will be to provide people security of life and property which is the motto of this service. I will apply all my capabilities and resources to make this happen.
First of all , I will draw a process for each type of the case which will help in streamlining the process of investigation and at the same time will provide a accountability check on the police.

Q: NATO supply lines issue.
Ans:After the salala check post attack, Pakistan blocked the NATO supply routes. Pakistan has the opinion that it was not due to some mistake but it was planned attack. Pakistan has decided to formulate the Foreign policy in perspective of this incident and has decided to reconsider the terms of engagement with America. Pakistan has rejected the investigation report that was conducted by US blaming the both parties for the incident.
Torkhum- Kabul
Chaman -Kandhar
It is very important for US because it the cheapest rout of transportation of goods. As per latest reports shared by different groups, it is six times cheaper than any other route.
Q. Should Pakistan restore NATO supply Lines?
Ans: Sir, In my opinion ultimately we need good relation with west and US. At the same time we need to safeguard our interests. To do this thing what our government is doing to formulate new terms of engagement with America is right thing. And if Parliament gives go ahead for it, then there is no issue of restoring the supply line.

Q: What can we do to stop American Dictation?
Ans: Pakistan has faced the security and economic issues since her inceptions. These are main concerns that are reasons of American interference in our domestic issues. First of all, we need to search for the solutions of these issues to get out of the American influence. For that purpose, we need to improve relations with India, the main security concern and at the same time building our economy. We need to explore new markets for our products and need to build good relations with other super powers.

We need to be a true democratic country. Political stability. We need to exploit our strategic position.

+ Pakistan Customs Service.

Q:what are Dry Ports?
Ans: Dry ports are inland ports that are connected to sea ports by rail or road and serve as shipment points. Like we have dry ports in Lahore and faisalbad.

Q Why civil servants indulge in Luxuries?
Ans : In my opinion, the prime reason is lack of strong system of accountability. Provide civil servants with adequate facilities and then there should be strong accountability system. I am not saying that there are not accountability department, but there is need to improve the implementation of accountability system.
Q:what should we expect from you?
Ans: Nothing less than “the best”. An honest, dedicated and motivated Civil servant of Pakistan.

Q: how to ensure the sovereignty of Pakistan?
Ans: Without political, social and economic justice. Strong nation state. Currently economy is our major concern. If we succeeds in overcoming this issue , we can ensure the sovereignty of Pakistan. Till the time we have begging bowl in our hand and dependent on other nations to make our decisions, sovereignty of Pakistan will remain in danger.
Q:Are we supposed to cooperate with the US on the NATO issue?
Ans: Yes Sir, There is no doubt about it but the matter is how much and at what cost. We are not in a position to make whole world our enemy but at the same time we need to draw some sort of red line. This is what govt of Pakistan is trying to do so.
Q:what are the areas of convergence and divergence of interests between us and the U.S.
Ans: Area of Convergence:
• War on Terror
• Extremism
• End to Afghan Issue
• US Aid and support to Pakistan in IFI.
Divergence:
• Drone Attacks
• Growing influence of India in Afghanistan
• Violation Of sovereignty of Pakistan.Salala attack, OBL killing
• Trust deficit

Q: Why the US does not respect our sovereignty?
Ans: There are two reasons:1. Trust deficit 2. we need them for social, economic and security aid. When we are dependent on their aid then we need to concede something in return and unfortunately it is our sovereignty.
Irresponsible attitude of our leadership. Not public support but they try to get support from US. Musharraf did the same in recent past. Excessive dependency on US products.

Q:how to tell them to respect our sovereignty?
Ans: The day we will be able to setup a true democratic state having socio economic independence, justice, and good governance we will move from security state to a true democratic state, the world will automatically start respecting our sovereignty. We need to put our house in order to make others respect our sovereignty.

+ Multipolarity.
Ans: The situation where there are more than one superpowers in the world. After the fall of USSR , world became unipolar. Now its again heading towards multipolarity due to rise of China and Russia.

Q:Role of Turkey in current international scenario?
Ans: Turkey is playing a very important role on international level. It has risen as leader of Muslim countries. The real reason behind his achievements on international level is its achievement on economic front in recent past.

Q: how would you really cope with the criminals? would you shoot them?
Ans: I will deal with criminals according to law. Law doesn’t authorize me to kill someone. My responsibility is to capture the criminals, investigate and put a strong case in front of the courts.

Q: the tribal chiefs and politicians would try to influence you. what would u do?
Ans: Sir, in practical these influences exist. I will try my level best not to compromise on my principles and deliver the job for which I am going to hired. They are definitely public representatives, if they will bring in front of me something that is really a genuine issue, I will help them but if they will ask for something that is not legal , I will share with them my concerns and legal restrictions that don’t let me do that thing. I believe that they will understand.
Q: what is Occupy Wall street movement?
Ans: This movement is againt the excesses of extreme form of capitalism. There is growing rift between the rich and poor people. This movement was started to show the governments that you need to formulate policies for the benefit of 99% instead of protecting and formulating policies for 1%.

+ what policies Obama introduced to deal with the protesters?
Ans: Protesters were sprayed with red chilli spray. Around 400 has been arrested so far. They were forcefully evicted out of their camps.

+ what is square deal?
+ what do u think about the UNO?
+ what problems does it face?
+ How these problems can be resolved and what measures would u suggest?
What agrarian reforms you will bring to improve this sector?
• Efficient utilization of water resources.like sprinkle , drip and trickle irrigation istead of Flood irrigation.
• Building of new dams to ensure continuous supply of the water throughout year.
• Lining of canals to stop seepage loss.
• 4.Development of hybrid seeds to increase per acre yield.
• 5.Use of technology in farming.
• 6.Human resource development because without it nothing will be achievable.
Q:What are the major challenges to energy supply and what are its short term and long term strategies.
Ans: Reasons
• Circular Debt(251 Billions)
• Dependence on gas and Furnance Oil( Costly method)
• Shortage of Natural gas(34% production on Gas of the total)
• Not building new projects according to demand(8.5% increase in demand/year)
• Low reservoir capacity for hydel projects( responsible for fluctuating supply from hydel)
• Usuage(46% Domestic, 26.7% industry and 13% agriculture)
Solution:
Short Term: IPP and RPP are short term solutions. In addition to it we need to encourage private organizations and large industries to generate electricity for themselves. Run of the river.
Long Term:
• Increasing hydel production and building more reservoir capacity.(50000 MW)
• Generating electricity from Coal. Cheaper in comparison of gas and furnace.( 4th largest reservoir)
• Making sure uninterruptable supply of gas and furnace oil. ( and slowly phasing it out)
• Decreasing line losses and transmission losses that account to 20.7% in disco. Developed world 10-12%
• Tapping the potential of solar and wind energies as part of long term strategy.55k potential.

Q: Should new provinces be formed?
Ans: 1972- 65million ,2012-185Million.
Three fold increase in population but still we have four administrative units.
Now, the thing that is more important to address is that on which ground we are going to create more provinces and what is the surety that after creation of new provinces people will be getting benefit. If new provinces are created and a new political elite starts to rule them like now then for common people there will be no incentive. We need to form a commission that will decide that what are the grounds and criteria to create a new province. After that if new provinces are created, at the same we need to devolve the power to grass root level.
Q:y i have gone for CSS so late after completing my education?
Ans: My family needed my financial support. I opted for job and now my family is much more stabilized and even if I don’t contribute there is no issue. So, it is right time for me to go for CSS.
Q:mobile user density of pak.
Ans:67%
Q:censorship
Ans: Censorship is the suppression of speech or other public communication which may be considered objectionable, harmful, sensitive, or inconvenient to the general body of people as determined by a government, media outlet, or other controlling body.
Q:Christina lamb and another journalist.
Ans: A British Journalist and attached to The Sunday Times. She is famous for her reporting on Pakistan, and Afghanistan War. She also interviewed Benazir Bhutto.
Q:Abt previous jobs?
Ans: Sir, I am doing job in Private sector. It is a good job but it has very limited scope. Civil Services of Pakistan is a more dynamic, challenging at the same time providing good benefits and social respect.
Q:wots da assurity that i will not become corrupt.
Ans: The biggest surety is that if I haven’t done it so far, I will not do it in the future.
Q:y public policies are not implemented properly?
Ans:
• Majority of the policies are not realistic.
• Policies are not reviewed after regular intervals.
• Weak institutions
• Vested interests

Q:effects of depreciation of currency?
Advantages: It increase your exports by making them cheaper in international market.
Disadvantage: It increases the size of your debts. It also can shake the trust of foreign investor leading to slowness of economic activity.

Q:wots happening in syria,
Ans: It is continuation of the Arab spring which started in Syria in March 2011. People are trying to get rid off the current dictatorial rule while President Bashr Al asad is trying to save his regime. According to latest statistics from UNHR 7000 people have been killed.
Russia and China are not in favour of any resolution at international level which can prove a source of foreign intervention. They have vetoed the security council resolution twice on this issue.
The only outside Russia port in control of Russia is in Syria.
Q:wot arab league proposed?
• Handing over the power to deputy of Bashr Al Asad
• Formation of interim govt with consultation of all stake holders.
• Holding of free and fair election in 3 months.
Q: wot r observers doing there?
Ans: Observers are trying to provide some peaceful settlement to the issue and are observing whether Syrian government is taking appropriate steps to address the issue.
Q:y css is prestigious.
Ans: Besides the material gains which this job offers, it provides social respect, social security, and ability to transform society constructively.
Q:if president has immunity then y shud he go to court?
Ans: Any law making is with parliament but its interpretation is in the jurisdiction of the courts. When there will be some confusion, the interpretation done the court will be acceptable after hearing the view of all parties. So, for that purpose, president has to prove his immunity. Article 248.
Q:wot would happen if NRO is not solved?
Ans: Govt needs to implement the judgment of SC. If they have reservations, they need to go to the court and prove that on what grounds this judgment can’t be implemented. If after review Govt doesn’t implement the final decision then PM can be charged with contempt of the court.
Q:wot happened btwn turkey n france?
Ans: France has recently passed a resolution stating that anyone who will deny Armenian genocide at the hands of Ottoman Empire in 1915-17 will be punished as per law. Turkey deems it as racist law like ban on veil and this resolution has strained the relations between the countries. 15 Million Armenians were killed as per West while turkey says that people were between 50 thousand to 150k and those were victims of war.
This is one of political move in the election year to win the votes of Armenian people.
Q: World over largest telecom service provider.
Ans: China Mobile. 650Million
Q: Market leader in Pakistan.
Ans:Mobilink 33.5Million, Telenor 27 Million, Ufone 20.8 Million
117 Billion Revenue to exchequer.

4. Role played by Mountbatten after Partition. (Indo-Pak History)
5. Why didn't Abul Kalam Azad want to join Pakistan. (Indo-Pak History)
Q. Where are the grand canyons located? (Geography)
Ans: These are located in Arizona State on the path of Colorado river.

Q. What are they famous for?
Ans: They are famous for their beauty and also getting attention due to richness of Uranium.
Q: Why are young officers indulging in corruption?
Ans: In my opinion there are two reasons.
• Conduct of their seniors
• Lack of accountability.
• Salaries not according to market dynamics
• Political interference

Q: What is the black hole of Calcutta.
Ans: It is a dungeon in Fort Willian in Calcutta where prisoners of the war were held by Forces of Nawab Siraj ud Dula . 123/146 died as per the statement of one of the captives.

Q:A doctor from Islamabad whose name has been recently entered into
Guinness Book?
Ans: 25.5 Cm gallbladder removed through 1cm incision.

Q:Which Indian Minister recently refused to appear before the court?

Q: Being an Engineer, what inspires you towards CSS?
Ans: This provides one platform to use his potential to maximum extent along with social respect and security.
Q: NICL and Hajj Scam?

Q:How can corruption be eradicated?
Ans: Following are the suggestion for eradication of corruption
• Salaries according to market dynamics.
• Strict accountability (Formation of independent commissions in every department).
• Transparency and efficient process.
• Social accountability. Moral trainings.

Q: Brief description of your district.
• People came from Bhakkar of Sindh
• Bhakkar Khan Baluch
• District status in 1981
• Mankera largest Tehsil of Pakistan
• 300K Population.
• Invaders of Afghanistan entered from here
• Dil Kusha bagh built by Humayun
• Mandir of Pandat Parkash
• Dasti Pankha and Karna Oil.
• 50% production of Gram(Channa )Black chikpeas.
• Mostly arid area.
• Part of thal desert.
• Captain Muhammad Sarwar Shaheed (Nishan-e-Haider) belongs to Bhakkar

Q: No of MNAs and MPAs from your district?
• Saeed Akbar Niwani
• Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif
• Sanaullah Khan Masti Khail
• Malik Adil Hussain Utra
1. Abdul Majeed Khan Khana Khail
2. Rashid Akbar Khan Niwani

Q.FATA and What is FCR?
• Carrot and stick policy
• 2.Tribal chiefs were given subsidies in return of peace on borders.
• Pakistan maintained this for temporary basis.
• 4.No major development till 1996 when adult franchise was introduced first time.
• 5. 12 National assembly seats and senate 8 seats.
Fata Reforms:
Recently, the president of Pakistan signed two orders whereby the Political Parties Order 2002 was extended to FATA and some changes were introduced in the British-legislated Frontier Crimes Regulations (FCR) that have been governing FATA since 1901. The people of FATA can now participate in political activities inside FATA and all political parties of Pakistan can legally operate in the area. The changes in the FCR accorded limited human rights to the tribal people.
• No one can be indefinitely detained, and people will have the right to appeal in the FCR tribunal which will have equal power as the High Court.
• Cases will be decided in a fixed time frame and those arrested can be released on bail.
• Women and children below the age of 16, and elders above the age of 65 will no longer be subject to the collective punishment provisions process.
• No person in the Federally Administrated Tribal Areas(FATA) can now be deprived of their property without being provided compensation.
• The political agents’ use of state funds will now be subjected to audit by the auditor general of Pakistan.
Actions Regulation 2011 for Fata and PATA , allowing the military rights to arbitrarily detain suspects and occupy land without compensation. Moreover, they gave courts the authority to punish a suspect solely based on the testimony of a single army officer.

Q:Will Taliban phenomenon end after American withdrawal?
Ans: No, because Taliban phenomenon is based on an ideology. You can bring improvement in it but you can’t end it because they are natives and in majority.
Q: Are talks the solution to taliban issue?
Ans: All wars end with talks. There has been war since last ten years but hasn’t been able to solve Taliban Issue. So, Talks are going to decide the fate whatever it will be.

Q: Can we ask for a better role from the Madrassas?
Ans: Yes why not.
How?
we need to provide a better system. Unfortunately, all of us have serious concern over the quality of education we are imparting in our education system and its structure as well.

Q: How to revive Railways/PIA and Telecom?
Ans: • Pakistan Railways(8162 Km)
• Operational Deficit -- 60.5 percent YoY increase
• double digit growth in expenditures -- revenues have posted negative growth
• Staff Benefits % of revenue – Pakistan 82% :: India 57%
• No. of passengers handled per Employee – Pakistan < 1000 :: India > 5000
• Government Initiatives
• Rs 6.1 billion will be provided through a banking consortium for rehabilitation of locomotives
• Rs 4.0 billion will be provided through re-prioritization of PSDP of FY12 for improvement of tracks and rolling stock
• Line of credit from Pakistan State Oil (PSO) to PR will be increased to Rs 2 billion to ensure smooth supply of oil to PR.
• SBP Recommendations
• restructuring of Railway Board which should include members from private sector
• engaging a globally reputed audit firm to prepare credible financials
• increasing focus on rolling stock management
• engaging private investors willing to work as partners with PR either in management, operations and marketing of services
• Improvement of Operational Efficiency
• ü closing non-profitable routes & stations
• ü rehabilitation of existing rolling stock and locomotives
• ü tariff adjustments according to market dynamics
• Pakistan International Airlines
• Value addition by the air transport sector to real GDP recorded an increase of 40.9 percent during FY11
• value addition is contributed by foreign airlines
• airline is on the brink of insolvency and needs immediate financial support from the government
• Huge workforce is the root cause of PIA’s financial miseries – Workforce per aircraft – PIA 450 :: Emirates & Thai 200-300 :: Singapore < 200
• improvement in PIA’s financials
• expanding in flight operations
• closing loss making routes
• reducing the human resource base
• Telecom Sector
• Contribution to GDP declined during FY11.
• Revenues recorded 6.7 percent YoY growth during FY11 – but was offset by Increase in operating costs
• cellular density in Pakistan has been increasing consistently
• Cellular phone density in Pakistan is 65 while in Malaysia it is 106, Sri Lanka 81, and India 70.

Q: what is difference between Public Administration and public Management? (My optional)
Q: what is Pakistan's budget defect? Allocations?
• Budget Deficit 6.6%.
• Subsidies 395.8 Billion. Actual target 126.7 Bn .More than 80% went to power sector.13.6% of budget
• Foreign Debt 61.8 Billion
• Trade Deficit 10.5 Billion USD
• Internal debt 44.3 Billion USD
• Debt in Last 4 years 110 Billion dollar
• Poverty rate 36.2
• Education 58% Male 69.7% and Female 45%
• Education budget allocation 1.8%
• Health budget Allocation 1.8%
• Total budget 2767 Billion rupees
• Military budget 17.9%
• Share of agriculture in GDP and Tax 20.8
• Share of Industry in GDP and Tax 24.3
• Share of services in GDP and Tax 54.9
• Foreign remittances 12 Billion Dollars
• Foreign Reserves 16.69 Billion Dollars

Q:Which country's x-COAS has been prosecuted? why?
Ans: Turkey Last retired general on the charges of supporting terrorist organization to overthrow the government. He has the charges that he helped to create websites to vent propaganda against the govt.
In addition, Tayyip Erdogan has taken action against the Military generals. Almost 60 personal of high ranks have been arrested and under trial including former president leading the coup of 1980. 3 times there has been military coup in Turkey.

Qo you think Pakistan's nuclear assets are in safe hands? (A report came yesterday about it so that's why he asked this question)
Ans: Yes I do believe that it is best protected. It has been acknowledged by all of the world time and again.
Q: What are gains and losses to become a front line state?
Ans: It depends that In which form on which side you are. Are you playing a positive and the support of world or you are against the world.
• Aid/Trade
• International status
• Increase in economic activity

Q:What has pakistan got and lost in this regard? discussion of couple of minutes.
Ans: Our economy got some momentum due to flow of aid and FDI because of playing a very good role in war on terror but during last 5 years we are being perceived as part of the problem instead of part of solution. Militancy has increased in our country as fallout of Afghan war.
At the same time we are not being portrayed as good state globally which is creating problem for expat Pakistani’s as well.

Q: Don't you think Talibans were knocking at Islamabad's door when Pakistan decided to join war on terror?
Ans: No, it was our decision to go back and support the US lead war on terror which ultimately lead to hostilities to Pakistani govt.
Q: what are national interest? how are these projected... a long discussion went onnnnnnn on this question.

Q:Imran Khan, his popularity,his slogan of change, old faces.
Ans: Imran Khan is popular in youth because of his charismatic personality and his slogan of change. The way our Political parties have behaved and have been projected by media in the last 4 years especially, have made him popular. His party is new, and he himself has an image of honest man and is known for his social services. This is the reason that youth especially of the cities is looking towards him.
As far as old faces are concerned nothing can be predicted but one thing is very sure that he will not be able to bring mega changes because even if he gets two third majority in NA , he will not be having majority in the senate for the next two years.
So, are the old faces in the AKA Justice and Development party of Turkey which has won three consecutive terms and have brought significant improvement in their country.

Q:MFN status, is it good or bad?
Q:Won't it put Kashmir issue on back foot?
Ans: I don’t think that there is something wrong with MFN status. We will not be putting Kashmir issue on back foot.There are two ways to address this Issue.
Kashir Issue first and then anything else.
Solve smaller issue ultimately leading to the solution of Kashmir.
We have tried first policy over the last 64 years but it hasn’t solved the Kashmir Issue. Now , both countries are nuclear states and by force no country is in a position to solve it. It will be better if we go for the second option which will build condusive environment for talk on Kashmir issue ultimately leading to its resolution.

What about money that has been shifted from Pakistan to foreign banks through illegal ways how can we bring it back? what UN says in this Regard?
Ans: It can be brought back through legislation. Like Swiss banks has recently given money to India and Libya.
Q:Status of women in pakistan?
Ans: Status of the women in Pakistan is not very good.
Q:How to improve it?
The are two things that are too much necessary for the uplift of the women. 1. Education 2. Economic independence. Till the time women is illiterate and dependent on family for all her needs, she will not be able to secure its due share in the society.

Q:Iran-china-US triangle?
Ans: China is one of the largest buyers of Iranin oil and a growing super power. It has invested heavily in Oil sector of Iran ($20 Bn). While US is not having good terms with Iran on the basis of its stance against Israel and enrichment of Uranium. US is super power while china is the emerging power.
Q: Why are IMF policies bad?
Ans: In my opinion, IMF Policies are not bad. They put restrictions and ask some measures so that you will be in a position to stand on your own. Like they have asked to increase Tax/GDP ratio. Its necessity of the country for the survival of the economy. Brazil and Turkey have been on IMF loan but they are now making progress at a very good rate.
15. Turkey adopted different measures. What can Pakistan do in this regard?
Q: Do you think Iran can withstand the pressure of west?
Q:How long?
Ans: I believe that Iran can’t withstand the pressure for a longer period of time. Iran currency is devaluating and has depreciated 60% over the last 3-4 years. And one of main source of income is their Oil and as west and US has moved unilateral sanctions on it and are persuading the other countries to follow their footsteps, it will be difficult for Iran to sustain this pressure anymore.
Q: Don’t you think Iran should take some reconciliatory measures to decrease the tension?
Ans: Yes sir, I believe the better sense should prevail. War is not the solution of any problem. But at the same time I would say the west and US should come up with some solid proof if Iran is doing something wrong. Only on the basis of assumptions, putting sanctions is not the right thing which are increasing tension between Iran and rest of the world.
Q:Why bureaucracy is politicized ?
Ans:

Q:Pakistan's nuclear programme?
Ans: Pakistan started its nuclear program after the Indian test in 1974 for the balance of power. India again conducted nuclear test in 1998 and Pakistan also conducted tests in the same year. Since then there has been sanctions on Pakistan and India by the international community. But now US has made civil nuclear deal with india and Pakistan is also demanding same from international community. But so far Pakistan has been denied it because of her poor record against nuclear proliferation and concerns showed by international community over the safety of its nuclear arsenals.
Q:Aman ki asha Trak 2 diplomacy
Ans: Aman ki Asha is program to develop a favourable opinion among the common people of both of the countries. Geo Group Pakistan and Times of India…….media house of India have launched this program. They conduct seminars and also support cultural activities to bring closer the people of the two countries.
Q:HE asked recent in palestine.
Ans : There is some agreement between the Hamas and Alfatah. Mahmood Abbas will be the head of interim Govt which will be holding long overdue elections.
Plan to bid 4 UNO independent status according to 1967 borders. This demand is as per the arab peace plan which states that Israel should go back to pre-1967 borders , halt to new settlements, east Jerusalem to be part of the Palestinian state and in return all arab countries will accept the sovereign state of Israel bring end to enmity between the Israel and Muslim countries. This plan has the support of the almost whole world but Israel is not accepting it in letter and spirit.
Q:He asked arab happenigs..
Ans: This revolution started from Tunisia with self immolation of Mohammad bouzizi on 18 Dec 2010. This caused widespread agitation the govt ultimately leading to fall of Zain el Abidin ben ali rule. This movement moved on to other countries like Egypt , Libya to fall of dictatorial rules.Algeria lifting of 19 year of state of emergency. Jordan leading prime minister and his cabinet dismissed by King Abdullah II.Yamen resignation of MP’s from ruling party. Morocoo constitutional reforms . Bahrain dismissal of ministers. This revolution has taken the lives of 36000 aprox.
Dictatorial rules are the major reason behind this uprisisng . people were not given their basic human rights like freedom of expression, political representation etc. Unemployment between 15-24% which is highest in any region. Middle east and North Africa.
Reasons:Unfair elections,political imprisonment, freedom of expression ,corruption by ruling elite, social awareness and educations, Inflations.
Q:OPEC.
Ans: Organization of petroleum exporting countries.
Russia, SA, US, China, Iran by Production.
By Export: SA, Russia, Norway, Iran,UAE, Venzuevella .

Q:He asked embeded jounalism.
Ans: Embedded journalism refers to news reporters being attached to military units involved in armed conflicts.
Q:Why do bureaucrats become corrupt?
Ans:
Corruption is in every society. It can’t be eliminated but it can be minimized. Following are the suggestions:
• Salaries should be according to market dynamics.
• Weak accountability system
• Political interference. What’s in it for me.
• Promotion and posting should be on merit.
• Career planning. Every post should have criteria.

Q:Why do bureaucrats become politicized?
Q:Whose fault it is?
Ans: Bureaucrats become politicized because of the flaw in the system. Politicians are the heads of the departments and you can only advise him on any issue but decision authority lies with politicians.
Appointment and postings should be through transparent system so that there will be no mean of exploitation of the bureaucrats in the hands of politicians.
Politian should do their job of making the policy and implementation should be left with bureaucracy.

Q:How can we curb corruption in the bureaucracy?
• Transparent system to award any contract.
• Top notch promotions on merit. Right person for the right job
• Strong political system
• Inbuilt efficient audit and monitoring system

Q:What do you think about the governance of the present government?
Ans: This government hasn’t met the expectations of the people from governance perspective. Every now and then there were scandle of maga scale corruption. Perception is more important the reality and as far as perception is concerned, they have performed poorly.
Q:What were the expectations of people from the government?
Ans: People were expecting that they will transform the system. Will curb the corruption, will enhance the transparency of the systems. Will decrease the growing poverty and inflation. There will be rule of law .
Q:What are the shortcomings of the government?
Ans: In my opinion the biggest shortcoming the government is that they put those people in office which don’t have favorable public opinion because of their past records. This immediately shaken the trust of the people to expect some good from the government.
They have done some good works like Gilgat Baltistan reforms, FATA reforms, Bills to protect and uplift of the women , 18th amendment but At the same time they were working day to day basis and we don’t see any long term policy and planning on their agenda regarding core issues like energy crisis, education, economic revival Pakistan railway and PIA reforms.

Q: Reshmi Romal Movement.
Ans: it was a failed armed movement to overthrow the British govt in early 20th century. Maulana Mahmood Ul Hasan and his team( Hussain ahmad Madni and Maulana Ubaidullah sindhi) was involved. They needed arms and therefore visited Afghanistan, Tribal area and Hijaz to get support from their(Ghalib Pasha Ottoman ruler).It was exposed he was arrested in Malta. Remained in Prison 3 years till 1920.
Q:Ghadar Movement
was an organization founded by Punjabi Indians in the United States and Canada with the aim to liberate India from British rule. After the outbreak of World War I, Ghadar party members returned to Punjab to agitate for rebellion alongside the Babbar Akali Movement. In 1915 they conducted revolutionary activities in central Punjab and attempted to organize uprisings but their attempts were crushed by the British Government
Q:Factors behind Coalition Governmet?
Ans:
• Lack of political culture
• Lack of consistent democratic process
• Lack of provincial autonomy in the past

Q: Is it justified to give money to Somalian pirates.
Ans:

Q:What reforms should be done in UN.
Ans:
• Extension of Veto members based on regional representation or no veto at all
• Strengthening of UN general assembly.
• UN should intervene in National issues as well in case of strong military conflicts
• Hegemony of strong nations should be broken
• Anyone who bypasses UN on key decision pertaining to world should be held accountable.

Q: US Ambassador in Pakistan?
• Cameron Munter
• Anne W Patterson

Q:What is women role in increasing education.
Q: Poverty rate in Pakistan
Ans: 36.2%
Q: What is NPT.
Ans:Non proliferation treaty.
Q: What is strait of Hormuz and what is its importance.
Ans: It is strait is south west of Iran and 1/5th of world oil passes through it.
Q:What were SEATO and CENTO, First 10 years of policy
Ans: South East Asian Treaty organization Sept 1954 Australia, france, pak, NZL, phlippine, Thailand, US , UK . Central treaty organization 1955, Iran , Iraq , Turkey , UK .
Q: Deserts of the world
Ans: Sahara Desert, Namib, Kalahari, Atkama, Arisona, Great Australian deser, Gobi, Thar, Thal, Arabian desert, Peruvian desert.
Q: British and France Channel
Ans: British Channel.
Q: What are the reasons of internal brain drain.
• Markeet doen’t have potential to absorb these brains.
• No opportunities of professional excellence
• Poor economic situation and unemployment
• Poor law and order situation

Q: What is scoop
Ans: story broken by a single person. Like interview of Usama Bin Laden by Hamid Mir.
Q: what is Freelance Journalist.
Ans: Who is not on the pay role of any particular newspaper.
Q: Why FIA deals with white collar crimes.
Q: What is Defamation.
Ans: Creating negative image of a person, product or anything by written,oral or any other source of communication.
Q: What is slander and Libel.
Slander:Oral communication of false statements injurious to a person's reputation.
Libel: false publication, as in writing, print, signs, or pictures, that damages a person's reputation.
Q: Role of Agriculture in economy
Ans: 45% direct employment, 66% indirect employment, 1.2% growth in FY 2011 which is a decline historically, GDP share 20% , 1.8% in tax.
In 1997 all the four provincial assemblies passed agriculture act but not being implemented in any province.
• Major Crops 31.1
• Minor 10.1
• Live stok 55
• Fisheries and Forestry 4 % each

Q:Rabi and Khareef.
Ans: Current …..Apr- sep kharif
Q: What is the purpose of World Economic Forum
Ans: This is organized to discuss the economic challenges that world is facing and is likely to face in the coming years.
Q:Euro Debt Crisis.
Ans: Euro debt crisis is sovereign debt crisis of southern European nations. Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal are facing this crisis.
Q: Avalaunch?
Ans:

Q:what is AM and PM
Ans: Ante Meridiem and Post Meridiem. Latin words meaning before noon and after noon.
Q: what do you think about BISP.
Ans: Sir, this scheme is intended to provide support to poor families. This year there are 50 Bn that are going to be disbursed. It is a form of Aid but in my opinion it would be more appropriate that instead of giving 1000 RS to each family each month, a larger amount should be disbursed once and support should be provided to start small scale business so that it will become a continuous source of income. Microfinancing.
Q:FMCT: The Fissile Material Cutoff Treaty (FMCT) is a proposed international treaty to prohibit the further production of fissile material for nuclear weapons or other explosive devices
Q:ATT: Afghan transit trade
Q: SECP: The Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP) is an autonomous body whose purpose is to develop a modern and efficient corporate sector and a capital market based on sound regulatory principles, in order to foster economic growth and prosperity in Pakistan.
Q: School system of Pakistan.
Ans: Five parallel education systems in progress:
Enforcement of single quality education system meeting the demands of 21st century.
• International schools
• Elite schools of Pakista like Aitchi Son
• Private school( Needs regulations)
• Public school( Needs overhauling whole system , new teachers, trainings, better infrastructure)
• Madressah.( Need to bring in the main fold of education system)
Q: Constraints in the revival of economy.
Q: World concern on PK nukes.
Ans: World has concern over our weak command and control system and issue related to proliferation of nuclear technology.
Q: What is black economy.
Ans: Usually untraceable, and hence untaxable, business dealings that are not reflected in a country's gross domestic product (GDP) computations.
Q: Baluchistan Issue.
Ans: Sir, Baluchistan is the largest province of Pakistan with largest reservoirs of natural reservoirs and at the same time least developed. In addition to it, constant military operations have increased alienation towards the government. People of Baluchistan are angry over this injustice that has been done to them. They are tired of missing persons, mutilated bodies and continuous denial to the same quality of life that other citizens of the same country are enjoying. Situation has aggravated to such a situation that now they are publically demanding separation from the state of Pakistan and their hopes are dying.
Q: Difference between Embargo and Sanction.
Ans: Embargo is complete halt to all sorts of goods. Sanction to particular goods.
Q: What is Mayanmar Issue.
Ans: Under direct or indirect Military rule since 1962. 1991 Aung san su kyi party won elections but power not ceded to civil government. Election held in 2010 where military backed party won elections but democratic parties alleged fraud in elections. EU and UN also declared it fraudulent election. Democratic forces has decided to participate in by elections after the ruling party accepted their demands.
Q:What is women protection Bill.
Ans: The Women's Protection Bill which was passed by the National Assembly of Pakistanon 15 November 2006 is an attempt to amend the heavily criticized Hudood Ordinance laws which govern the punishment for rape and adultery in Pakistan
The new Women's Protection Bill brings rape under the Pakistan Penal Code, which is based on civil law, not Sharia (Islamic law). The Bill removes the right of police to detain people suspected of having sex outside of marriage, instead requiring a formal accusation in court. Under the changes, adultery and non-marital consensual sex is still an offence but now judges would be allowed to try rape cases in criminal rather than Islamic courts. That does away with the need for the four witnesses and allows convictions to be made on the basis of forensic and circumstantial evidence.[citation needed]
The amendments change the punishment for someone convicted of having consensual sex outside marriage to imprisonment of up to five years and a fine of Rs10,000. Rape would be punishable with 10 to 25 years of imprisonment but with death or life imprisonment if committed by two or more persons together, while adultery would remain under the Hudood ordinance and is punishable with stoning to death. It is the change in the punishment for fornication and rape which is the major source of controversy

Q: Aligarh Movement.
Ans:
The War of Independence 1857 ended in disaster for the Muslims. The British chose to believe that the Muslims were responsible for the anti-British uprising; therefore they made them the subject of ruthless punishments and merciless vengeance. The British had always looked upon the Muslims as their adversaries because they had ousted them from power. With the rebellion of 1857, this feeling was intensified and every attempt was made to ruin and suppress the Muslims forever. Their efforts resulted in the liquidation of the Mughal rule and the Sub-continent came directly under the British crown.

Keeping education and social reform as the two planks of his program, he launched the Aligarh Movement with the following objectives:
1. To create an atmosphere of mutual understanding between the British government and the Muslims.
2. To persuade Muslims to learn English education.
3. To persuade Muslims to abstain from politics of agitation.
4. To produce an intellectual class from amongst the Muslim community.
5. To bring a social and cultural reform amongst the Muslim community.
6. To maintain, and as far as possible promote the political and economical importance of Muslims in the affairs of the country to the extent that was possible in a country under foreign rule.

Q: salient features of 1935 Act.
Ans: A Federation of India was promised for, comprising both provinces and states.
2. The Governor General remained the head of the central administration and enjoyed wide powers concerning administration, legislation and finance.
3. No finance bill could be placed in the Central Legislature without the consent of the Governor General.
4. The Federal Legislature was to consist of two houses, the Council of State (Upper House) and the Federal Assembly (Lower House).
7. The Central Legislature had the right to pass any bill, but the bill required the approval of the Governor General before it became Law. On the other hand Governor General had the power to frame ordinances.
9. The Secretary of State was not expected to interfere in matters that the Governor dealt with, with the help of Indian Ministers.
11. Diarchy, which had been established in the provinces by the Act of 1919, was to be established at the Center. However it came to an end in the provinces.
12. Two new provinces Sindh and Orissa were created.
13. Reforms were introduced in N. W. F. P. as were in the other provinces.
14. Separate electorates were continued as before.
15. One-third Muslim representation in the Central Legislature was guaranteed.
17. Burma and Aden were separated from India.

Q: When QA became first time president of ML.
Ans: 1916 in Lucknow session.
Q: Four famous journalists of Pakistan after emergence of Pakistan.
Ans:
Q: When UAE came into existence.
Ans: 2nd December 1971. Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah, Ajman and Umm Al Quwain. Abu Dhabi, which is the capital of the UAE, is the largest and richest of the federal units
Q: Has media commercialized.
Ans: In my opinion, yes sir it is commercialized. The chief source of their income is advertisement. For that purpose channels need to on Air such programs which are liked by people so that viewership will increase ultimately leading to more advertisement. In this cycle to some extent quality of the substance that is projected and the manner in which it is projected gets compromised.
Shoaib Sania marriage got more coverage than the death of Governor of Punjab Salman Taseer Murder.
Q: Affect of advertising on public.
Ans: Advertising affects public. It is a source of creating a favorable opinion about a person, product or idea. Ultimately increasing the popularity and social acceptance of that person or thing.
Q: How many people were killed in WWI and WWII.
Ans: 95 Million people approximately.
Q: Why barriers on export of Pk in Europe.
Ans: Pakistan has been given concession in exports to EU to compensate for the flood effects. 75 products have been allowed to enter EU duty free. Majorly Textile and leather products.
Q: Russia and US relations.
Ans: US and Russia entered into Cold war after WWII. World divided into two blocks , capitalist and communist . US came out victorious in this cold war. The world went unipolar after the disintegration of USSR in 1991 after the defeat in afghan war backed by US and its allies. Russia is still a military power and trying to reassert her as a major power. Russia is increasing its ties with China which is the other emerging power and trying to put a united front against the US dominance.
Q: Local govt system problems.
Ans:
Urban and Rural Union councils were awarded same resources.
Finance management given to public management who had no knowledge of it.
Weak accountability system

Q: Econmy of Turkey , how they achieved it.
Q: What is climate change.
Ans: Average increase in the temperature of the earth is causing irregularity in the climate of the different parts of the world. Over the last 100 years temperature risen to 0.8C and 2/3rd of it in last 3 decades.
The 16th Conference of the Parties (COP16) was held at Cancún in 2010. It produced an agreement, not a binding treaty, that the Parties should take urgent action to reduce greenhouse gas emissions to meet a goal of limiting global warming to 2 °C above pre-industrial temperatures. It also recognized the need to consider strengthening the goal to a global average rise of 1.5 °C.
Q: Missing Persons
Ans: Over the period of time people have gone missing. It is widely believed by HR organizations and the relatives of missing persons that they are in the custody of the agencies. They are not given a chance to free and fair trial and now this issue is in SC.
Q: Seismic zones of Pakistan
Ans: Islamabad, Abbotabad, Balakot, Mansahra, Muzaffarabad, Karachi, Quetta.
Q: Poles Temprature.
Ans: average around -58C,-46 C high.
Q: What is structure of Parliament.
Ans: Senate 104, NA 342, Dr. Fahmida Mirza, Farooq H Naik,
Punjab 371 Rana Muhammad Iqbal Shahbaz Sharif Latif Khosa
Sindh 168 Nisar Ahmad Khoro Qaim Ali Shah Ishrat Ul Ibad
KPK 124 Kiramat Ullah Khan Imir Haider Hoti Baristor Syed Masood Kausar
Baluchistan 65 M. Aslam Bhootani Nawab Aslam Raisani Zulfiqar Ali Magsi
Q: Egypt Situation
Ans:
Q: How many tax payers are in Pakistan
Ans: 3.3 Million registered tax payers.
Q: How many numbers of states in UAE.
Ans: 7
Q: Police order 2002 and 1861.
Ans: Police order 2002
1. Division of police department between Operation and Investigation
2. Public safety commissions at all administrative levels to check excesses of police

Q: Women empowerment according to Haqooq e Naswan

Q: Pak Afghan Relation
Ans: After the fall of USSR, Pakistan backed Taliban regime and helped them to establish govt in 1996. After 9/11 situation changed and after the fall of Taliban regime Northern Alliance backed by US and west came to power. Currently there is trust deficit in Pakistan and Afghanistan. Both have reservation against each other. Pakistan is not happy with the growing presence of India and have reservation over the role of Indian consulates while on the other hand Karzai govt is of the view that Taliban are getting support from Pakistan. At the same time Pakistan blaming Afghan Govt that there are attacks on Pakistani territory from their land. Same are the concerns of Afghanistan.
Q:18th Amendment role in provincial autonomy.
Ans: More powers given to provinces, several departments devolved to provinces, more control over the resources, allowed to directly borrow from international donors, allowed to install small electricity projects. Name change of NWFP to KPK. More control on natural resources of the provinces. Governor can’t dissolve the assembly and needs Validation required from assembly within one week time. All important decisions in the hand of CM and he just need to keep informed the governor.
Q: What is Flight of Capital
Ans: Transfer of money through legal means to other countries.
Q: what is money laundering.
Ans: Transfer of money through illegal means to other countries.
Q: what is bonafied and malafied.
Ans: Undertaken in good faith and Undertaken in Bad faith.
Q:Which constitution was used before 1973.
Ans: 1962 constitution was used. But after Martial Law in 1969, Elections held under PCO.
Q:Who were Ali Brothers?
Ans: Maulana Mohammad Ali and Maulana Shaukat Ali. These were at forefront in Freedom movement. Maulana Mohammad Ali Jauhar Also remained attached with Muslim League till 1928 and served as president in 1918. He also lead the delegation that went to England for Khilafat movement.
Q: Who was Bi Amman?
Ans: A freedom fighter and mother of Muhammad Ali Jauhar and Maulana Shaukat Ali.
Q: Hindu freedom fighter Ram Muhammad Singh, when and where executed
Ans: Udham Singh who assassinated Michael o Dwyer in 1940 for his role in Jallian wala Bagh Masacre. On 31 July 1940, Udham Singh was hanged at Pentonville Prison.London
Q: Bhagat Singh?
Ans: He was a freedom fighter and a nationalist. He was hanged in Lahore for the Seeking revenge for the death of Lala Lajpat Rai at the hands of the police, Singh was involved in the assassination of British police officer John Saunders

Q:Why IMF demands currenc devalue.
Ans: It increases exports by increasing competitiveness of your goods and at the same time discourages the exports as importers have to pay more to buy.
It can be a problem as currency devaluation can shake the trust of foreign investor. It can send a negative message , and ultimately slowing down the economic activity.
Q:GPS
Ans: Global positioning system. The Global Positioning System (GPS) is a space-based satellite navigation system that provides location and time information in all weather, anywhere on or near the Earth, where there is an unobstructed line of sight to four or more GPS satellites. It is maintained by the United States government
Q: Land of rising Sun
Ans: Japan
Q:Strait of Malacca.
Ans: The Strait of Malacca is a narrow, 805 km (500 mi) stretch of water between the Malay Peninsula Malaysia and the Indonesian island of Sumatra.
The strait is the main shipping channel between the Indian Ocean and the Pacific Ocean, linking major Asian economies such as India, China, Japan and South Korea. Over 50,000 (94,000?)[2] vessels pass through the strait per year,[3] carrying about one-quarter of the world's traded goods including oil, Chinese manufactures, and Indonesian coffee.
Q: Burmuda Triangle
Ans: It is a region near coast of Florida and Bermuda. The Bermuda Triangle, also known as the Devil's Triangle, is a region in the western part of the North Atlantic Ocean where a number of aircraft and surface vessels reportedly disappeared under mysterious circumstances.
Q: How to change Thana Culture?
Ans: To change the Thana culture it is necessary following steps are required.
1. Involvement of politicians should be minimized in the working of police department.
2. Regular trainings are required to change the already existing culture. Public servants not masters!
3. Accountability system needs to be strengthened to prevent the excesses done by police.
4. Salary and benefits to police personals according to market dynamics.
Q:Mir Jaffar , Mir Sadiq
Q: How to amend constitution.
Ans:2/3 from NA followed by 2/3 from senate and final approval by president. If rejected by president and again same approved by NA and Senate, president will have to give conset.
A Bill to amend the Constitution shall originate in the National Assembly. If the Bill is passed by the Senate with amendments, it shall be reconsidered by the National Assembly; and if the Bill as amended by the Senate is passed by the Assembly by the votes of not less than two-thirds of the total membership of the Assembly, it shall be presented to the President for assent. If the Bill is not passed by the Senate within ninety days from the day of its receipt the Bill shall be deemed to have been rejected by the Senate.
Q Why civil servants indulge in Luxuries?
Q:Members of Arab League?
Ans: 22. Lebonan, SA, Kuwait, Qatar, UAE, Sodan, Morocco, Tunisia, Bahrain, Jordan, Yaman, Oman, Syria, Iraq, Algeria, Somalia
Q: HQ of amnesty international
Ans: London
Q: Pro Active policy
Ans: (of a policy, person or action) controlling a situation by causing something to happen rather than waiting to respond to it after it happens
Q: Chief organ of UNO
Ans: General Assembly
Q: Article 6 , How amended?
Ans: It scope has been widened and has brought in it all those people who also support the action which is punishable under high treason. Abetting and collaboration. Superior court should not validate it.
Q: Khashwant Singh and Kaldip Nayyar
Ans: Kaldip Nayyar:Journalist, writer, Human right activist. Khashwant Singh: Journalist and Novelist.
Q: What is News of the world?
Ans: It was one of the largest circulation wise newspapers of English. The newspaper concentrated on celebrity-based scoops and populist news. It had a reputation for exposing national or local celebrities as drug users, sex freaks or criminals, setting up insiders and journalists in disguise to provide either video or photographic evidence, and phone hacking in ongoing police.
The scandal deepened when the paper was alleged to have hacked into the phones of families of British service personnel killed in action.
Q: What was Lucknow pact, Nehru report and basic purpose of Nehru report?
Ans: Luknow pact was a pact between ML and INC to present a united front to British. For that purpose they came closer to each other and following were the main points of Lucknow pact .
1. Self government in India, separate electorates, 1/3 representation in central govt to muslims,increase in the number of legislative and provincial seats, ľ majority if rejects, no legislation pertaining to that community. Executive should be separated from Judiciary.
Nehru Report:

IMPORTANT POINTS OF NEHRU REPORT

repudiation of separate elections, federal govt at centre, 1/3 in central legislative for muslims,
reforming Baluchistan and N.W.F.P provinces,sidh should be seprated from Bombay only if financially viable. Hindi should be the official language.
CONCLUTIONS FROM NEHRU REPORT

1.Nehru's Recommendations were aginst the intrest of the Muslim Community.
2.The Muslims could not surrender their right to separate eloctorates.
3.The principles of non-reservation and joint electorates were to make their position in Punjab and Bengal provinces.
Q: What is public interest and how policy is formed.?
Ans: Public interest is normally termed as welfare and well being of common people. Normally it has a prime importance in policy formation when there is issue pertaining or directly affecting the common people of a state.
Q: What is provincial autonomy?
Ans: provincial autonomy is that provinces should have maximum control over their resources, mode of governance, and all subsequent matter involving daily operation of the province leaving minimum control to the federal govt. Like in ideal federal democracy , it is normally believed that the central govt should have control over minimum subjects like defence , foreign policy and communication. All other powers should be given to federating units.
Q:what is Propaganda?
Ans: Propaganda is a form of communication that is aimed at influencing the attitude of a community toward some cause or position.
As opposed to impartially providing information, propaganda, in its most basic sense, presents information primarily to influence an audience. Propaganda often presents facts selectively (thus possibly lying by omission) to encourage a particular synthesis, or uses loaded messages to produce an emotional rather than rational response to the information presented. The desired result is a change of the attitude toward the subject in the target audience to further a political agenda. Propaganda can be used as a form of political warfare.

Q:Proactive Policing?
Ans: Proactive policing is that all those steps taken to prevent the happening of some crime. Like regular patrol to weak law and order areas, keeping an eye on the activities of suspected criminal elements, taking preventive measure to avoid development of any confusion over some issue of grave concern.
Q: Success of govt lafafa culture?
Ans: Lafafa culture is form of corruption. The person who is sitting in the chair of authority misuses his power in wrong way in return of some money. The main reason behind this culture are:
• Salaries of Govt official according to Markeet dynamics.
• Political interference in the execution of the policies
• Lack of strict accountability
• Inefficient process and lack of transparency
Q: Overseas Pakistanis, How illegal immigration can be controlled.
Ans:
Q: What is sensationalisation?
Ans: Sensationalization in mass media is used to describe the over hyped reporting on something to increase viewership or readership. It can be reporting of insignificant stories having emotional , sentimental appeal or misrepresenting or hiding information , giving more coverage to controversial issues.
Q: Why dollar is getting up and down?
Ans: Floating currencies depend upon supply and demand. Higher the demand in comparison to the currency with which it is going to be exchanged, the better or higher will be the value of the former.
Q: Taiwan Strait?
Ans: It connects East China Sea with South China Sea.
Q: Korea Strait?
Ans: East China sea with Sea of Japan.
Q:East China sea, its sea ports and importance?
Ans: It contains ports of China, Japan, North and south korea and Of Taiwan. Total 85 ports. A lot of trade through these ports as it contains china and Japan world 2nd and 3rd largest economies.
Q:Strait of Florida
Ans: It is strait of Florida which is in South and South East of America main land. It connects Gulf of Mexico with Cuba Current. It forms the start of Gulf Stream.
Q:Micro Financing
Ans: Microfinance is the provision of financial services such as loans, savings, insurance, and training to people living in poverty. It is one of the great success stories in the developing world in the last 30 years and is widely recognized as a just and sustainable solution in alleviating global poverty.
Q:Preemption method?
Ans: Preemption method is to anticipate something and make corrective action before that thing actually happens.
Q: Education policy, its flaws and challenges
Ans: In my opinion, policies are normally very good. The real issue is with the implementation phase. Secondly the things in it are not according to ground realities. Under the circumstances this policy was made, 7% is too high to achieve. No major movement so far for the uplift of public sector and regulation of private sector.
• Education policy is that education level will be raised to 85% by 2015
• Poor performance of public sector
• Lack of Political will
• Pakistan Task force will be setup
• 7% of GDP by 2015
• 2006-07 2.5,2.47
• Focus on technical education, raising private school standard

Q: What is going on in Somalia
Ans: This country is facing civil war since 1991. One of world’s poorest and violent country. The national government has control of a very small area. Over all conditions are very poor and famine is going on in this country.
Q:Transparency international report.
Ans: 8500 Billion rupees corruption in the last 4 years of this govt.
Q:WTO Concession to Pakistan
Ans: WTO has allowed Pakistan 75 export items to enter in European Markeet duty free. These export items majorly consist of Textile and Leather industry. These concessions are given Pakistan troubling economy due to compensate for the flood damages to the economy.
Q: Largest Opium producer
Ans: Afghanistan
Q:Cognizable and Non cognizable offenses
Ans: In Non-Cognizable offenses police cannot arrest the accused without the court order, but in cognizable offense a police officer can arrest without any court orders. Such cases are mainly, murder, attempt to murder, rape and in heinous offences
Q:How drug use can be controlled in students
Q:Prime duties of Policeman
Ans:
Q:Climber who climbed seven peaks
Ans: Hassan Sadpara and Nazir Sabir
Q:Norway day and night length
Ans: 20 hours of day light. From May to July sun doesn’t go below the horizon.
Q: Land of midnight sun
Ans:Norway
Q: What is amnesty international and its working?
Ans: Amnesty International (commonly known as Amnesty and AI) is an international human rights non-governmental organisation with over 3 million members and supporters around the world. The objective of the organisation is "to conduct research and generate action to prevent and end grave abuses of human rights, and to demand justice for those whose rights have been violated

Qifference between WEF and WSF.
Ans: World Economic forum and world social forum. Latest WSF in Dakar Senegal in 2011.
The World Economic Forum is an independent international organization committed to improving the state of the world by engaging business, political, academic and other leaders of society to shape global, regional and industry agendas.
The World Social Forum (WSF) is an annual meeting of civil society organizations, first held in Brazil, which offers a self-conscious effort to develop an alternative future through the championing of counter-hegemonic globalization. Some consider the World Social Forum to be a physical manifestation of global civil society, as it brings together nongovernmental organizations, advocacy campaigns as well as formal and informal social movements seeking international solidarity.
Q:Rescent visit of Angella Mercle
Ans: China
Q:Recent arbitration of India
Ans; Cancellation of 2G license
Q:EU and Its members
Ans: 27, Ireland, UK, Germany, France, Greece, Spain, Italy, Denmark, Poland, Sweeden, Finland etc
Q: Importance of Mayanmar and why there official visit?

Q:Mathematician who participated in PK movement
Ans: Allama Mashriqi( Inayatullah Mashriqi)
Q:Name of OBL Operation
Ans: Geronimo-E KIA Enemy killed in action. Operation Neptune Spear
Q: Why QA separated from Cabinet Mission?
Ans:
The basic form of the constitution recommended was a three-tier scheme with a minimal central union at the top for only foreign affairs, defense and communication, and Provinces at the bottom, which "should be free to form Groups with executive and legislatures," with each group being empowered to "determine the Provincial subjects to be taken in common". After ten years any Province could, by simple majority vote, "call for a reconsideration of the terms of the constitution". Details of the new constitution were to be worked out by an assembly representing "as broad based and accurate" a cross section of the population of India as possible. An elaborate method of assuring representation of all the communities in power structure was outlined with due consideration given to the representation of states as well as provinces.
Q:What is biometric technology
Ans:Biometric system is identifying humans on basis of one or two physical traits like thumb scan, iris scan, DNA.
Q:What is difference between Jurisprudence and Law
Q:How much are should be under forest?
Ans:25% Pakistan 2.19 according to WB report 2011.
Q: Effects of deforestation
Ans: Global warming, flood checking, increase in pollution,soil erosion, maintenance of water cycle.
Q:Strait of Malaca joins which two oceans?
Ans: Indian Ocean and Pacific Ocean
Q: Strait of Hormuz Blockade
Ans: No idea…Didn’t find anything on it
Q: Where OBL was buried
Ans: He was buried in Indian ocean.
Q:Importance of Mohmand Agency
• Ans: Warsak dam is situated on the river Kabul.
• Munda dam is being constructed on Swat River to the east of the agency.
• Shabqadar fort at the Headquarter of FC forces now adays.

Q: What is current account?
Ans:The difference between a nation's total exports of goods, services and transfers, and its total imports of them

Q:What is currency devaluation?
Ans: Devaluation is a reduction in the value of a currency with respect to those goods, services or other monetary units with which that currency can be exchanged.
In common modern usage, it specifically implies an official lowering of the value of a country's currency within a fixed exchange rate system, by which the monetary authority formally sets a new fixed rate with respect to a foreign reference currency. In contrast, depreciation is used for the unofficial increase in the exchange rate in a floating exchange rate system.

Q:Methods to make black money white.
Ans: Income, as from illegal activities, that is not reported to the government for tax purposes.
Q:What is Money Laundering?
Through Money laundering or Hundi, Prize bonds,bonds.
one of the methods of concealing the source of the money was legal gambling.
Money laundering refers to the process of concealing the source of illegally obtained money.
Q:Types of crimes in society
Ans:
Q:War of independence leading Muslim Leady?
Ans: Begum Hazrat Mahal, W/O Nawab Wajid Ali Shah of Awdh, After his exile to Calcutta , she showed resistence in war of independence to British Army.
Q: Good Public policy
Ans: A good public policy is normally directed at two fronts.1. that meets immediate need and the second which provides long term security and benefit.
Q: Agriculture universities in Pakistan
Ans:5, Fsd, Tandojam, Lasbella, Peshawar, Rawalpindi
Q: Eurozone, how will collapse ?
Q: Indo Pakistan Buildings
Ans: Badshahi Mosque, Qutab Minar, Moti Mahl, Heera Mahl, Agra Fort, Taj Mahal, Sheesh Mahal, Lal Qila,Moti Masjid, Jami Masjid.
Q: Imran khan
Ans: Imran Khan has got recently some popularity because of his slogan of change especially in urban centers where access to media and literacy is good. People are not happy over the past record and poor governance of old political parties. They want to see some change and they find a ray of hope in the form of Imran Khan because of his good track record and his services to the community in the form of Shaukat Khanam and the Namal college associated with UK Bradford university .
Q: Crime prevention and crime occurrence relationship
Ans: These two things are inversely proportional to each other. Better the crime prevention approach and the methods, lesser will be actual crime happening. A good policy and its implementation can help a lot in crime prevention instead of prosecuting people after they have done something wrong.
Q:Ombudsman whether working properly or not?
Ans: A government appointee who investigates complaints by private persons against the government. Wafaqi Mohtasib.

Q; Larget fall by height
Q: Angel fall in Venzuella, Guaira fall in Brazil and Pargue from flow of water.
Q: Artic ocean
Ans: Smallest and shallowest .connected to pacific ocean with bearing strait. Labrador and Greenland sea connect it with Atlantic Ocean.
Q: Mountain ranges
Ans: Alps Mountains in Europs itlay germany france Switzerland From Austria to solvania, Rockey mountains in North America 3000 miles from Canada to New Maxico, Hamaliya In North of Pakistan.
Q: Important Straits
Ans: Gibralter connects Mediterranian and Atlantic.Florida strait connects state of florida from Cuba. Strait of Hormuz connects Persian gulf and gulf of Oman.
Q:Heirichery of revenue collection system?
Q: Saline water purification methods?
Ans: Reverse Osmosis, Electrodylasis?
Q:Effects of glacier melting?
Ans: shortage of fresh water, flooding, rise in sea level. Animal bird and fish habitat loss.
Q: Carribean Sea?
Ans: Nominion republic, E:West Indies,S: Columbia, venzuella.
Q: PMA Attack ?
Ans: On 27th jan 2012, 9 rockets were fired on PMA KaKool academy damaging outer wall.
Q:Mengna Carta?
Ans: is an English document which had great influence on development of English system. Objective is also called Megna Carta of Pakistan.
Q: UN , its purpose, formed , bodies?
Ans: The United Nations (UN) is an international organization whose stated aims are facilitating cooperation in international law, international security, economic development, social progress, human rights, and achievement of world peace. The UN was founded in 1945 after World War II to replace the League of Nations, to stop wars between countries, and to provide a platform for dialogue. It contains multiple subsidiary organizations to carry out its missions.
There are currently 193 member states, including every internationally recognized sovereign state in the world but Vatican City.
• General Assembly
• Security council
• ICJ
• Social and Economic Council ( UNESCO, ILO, WHO,UNICEF)
• Trustee Ship Council
Q:Why people are moving towards cities.
Ans: The prime reason is lack of social and economic opportunities.
Q: Taliban current status in Afghanistan, why US is negotiating?
Ans:Both parties have come to conclusion that neither can win . The other reason is that US the chief driver of this war on terror is facing economic crisis and have too much internal pressure. At the same time this is election year and Obama promised to the nation in the last election for the return of all troops. All these factors are contributing towards the dialogue.
Secondly, the prime demands of Taliban were retrieval of foreign troops and justified share in the govt. Now US has in principal agreed to both of these things as they are publically saying that it is not Taliban but Alqaida with which we are at war.
Q: which continent is Island?
Ans: Australia
Q: What is Qatar Situation?
Ans: Holding chords of regional politics.
• Accord signed between Palestinian rivals in Qatar: Interim Govt Head Mahmood Abbas and will conduct general elections.
• Qatar lead the Arab committee in UN SC to urge action on Syria
• Providing a platform for Afghan Peace deal
• Qatar openly acknowledged to have send troops to Libya against Qadafi.
• Also facilitated deal between Sudan and Darfur Rebels.
Q: What steps are required for woman empowerment?
Ans: There are good initiative on the govt end to empower women. We have recently seen formation of National commission for women is the step in the right direction. But the core issue is not with the commissions formation or laws in the society. Issue of prime nature is that there are flaws in the implementation. For economic uplift , the law recently made through which a protection is given to women in inhertence should be implemented in letter and spirit. Similarly, education is mandatory for equality of economic empowerment because till the time women is not given awareness about its rights, she will never be able to demand it. Micro financing can also help a lot to the economic uplift of the women.
Q: What is community policing?
Ans:
Community policing is a philosophy that promotes organizational strategies, which support the systematic use of partnerships and problem-solving techniques, to proactively address the immediate conditions that give rise to public safety issues such as crime, social disorder, and fear of crime.
Community Policing is comprised of three key components:
• Community Partnerships
Collaborative partnerships between the law enforcement agency and the individuals and organizations they serve to develop solutions to problems and increase trust in police.
1. Other Government Agencies
2. Community Members/Groups
3. Nonprofits/Service Providers
4. Private Businesses
5. Media
Q: What is GDP growth rate?
Ans: FY 2010-11 , 3.8 as per ADB
Q: What is the process to select a senator?
Ans:
Q: Baba Guru Nanak?
Ans: He is the founder of Sikhism school of thought and First of the 10 Sikh Gurus. He lived in 15-16th century. He was a reformist and was impressed by Baba Farid Ganj Shakar. Continuation of Bhakti Movement.
Q: IAEA Functions?
Ans: 1957, HQ: Viana, Seek to promote peaceful use of nuclear energy and Prohibtion of it for military purpose.

Q: what is Green Economy?
Ans: A green economy is one that results in improved human well-being and social equity, while significantly reducing environmental risks and ecological scarcities? Based on sustainable development and knowledge of ecological system.
Q: Role of CIA in Pakistan?
Ans: It is working in Pakistan to protect their own interest. This interest can converge or diverge with the national interest of Pakistan. Like at the time they help Pakistan to trace some criminal elements in our society or especially in tribal area this is convergence of national interests but the time when they try to get maximum information on our nuclear installations, it is divergence of interests.
Q: Gawantanomabay Prison?
Ans: The Guantanamo Bay detention camp is an extrajudicial detainment and interrogation facility of the United States located within Guantanamo Bay Naval Base, Cuba. The facility was established in 2002 by the Bush Administration to hold detainees from the war in Afghanistan and later Iraq.
Q:Big Bang Theory?
Ans: This theory explains the early development of the world. According to this theory universe was an hot and dense state which expanded rapidly and still universe is expanding.
Q: What is HIV?
Ans: Human Immuno deficiency virus. AIDS, Acquired Immuno Deficiency syndrome.
Q:Where ML was established.
Ans: In 1906, Muhammad Educational conference 20th annual session at Dhakka presided by Nawab Viqar Ul Mulk.
Q: Resources of Baluchistan.?
Ans: Gawadar Sea Port, Saindak Crome, Gold, Cu , Natuarl Gas Sui, ReKoDick
QMG Structure?
1. AC ADC Additional District collector, DCO, Addition Comissioner Revenue ( Division) , Commissioner. Member board of revenue.
Chief secretary, Secretary, additional secretaries , Deputy secretaries, section officers.
Q: How many Hospitals in Pakistan?
Ans: 965 Hospitals, dispensaries 4196, BHU 4872
Q: what is PPRA?
Ans: Public Procurement Regulatory authority.
The Public Procurement Regulatory Authority is an autonomous body endowed with the responsibility of prescribing regulations and procedures for public procurements by Federal Government owned public sector organizations with a view to improve governance, management, transparency, accountability and quality of
public procurement of goods, works and services. It is also endowed with the responsibility of monitoring procurement by public sector agencies/organizations and has been delegated necessary powers under the Public Procurement Regulatory
Q: How many Ministeries devolved to Provinces.
Total 17, Health, education, women, Food and Agriculture, support, labour and Manpower, Minorities, environment.Local govt, population welfare, rural development, Zakat and Ushr. Tourism.
Q: Hamas and Al Fatah?
• Hamas more toward armed struggle in Ghaza area Ismail hania leader.
• Alfatah more towards political means , West bank, Mahmood Abbas
Recently there is negotiation which has decided for the interim govt under Mahmood Abbas who will hold general elections .
Q: Why Akbar Was successful?
Ans: He was successful because of his Rajput conciliation policy, His tolerant attitude towards Hindues, His rational agregarian reforms and his reorganization of the army.
Q:Rowlatt Act 1919?
Ans: Under this act govt was allowed to arrest and keep them in prison without any trial if they are suspected of terrorism. This was enacted to check the growing agitation and revolts in the country.
Q: Should strength of Ladies be increased in NA ?
Ans: Yeah , It would be a good move because recently the legislation that have been enacted in Parliament are mostly intiated by women pertainting to excess done with women in society. But for the long term it will be better that we make them more economically and educationally well equipped so that there is no need of quota and they can defend their rights according to their strength in the country. National commission is a good initiative and if implemented in letter and spirit, it will definitely improve the situation.
Q: Nuclear Proliferation?
Ans: Nuclear proliferation is a term now used to describe the spread of nuclear weapons, fissile material, and weapons-applicable nuclear technology and information, to nations which are not recognized as "Nuclear Weapon States" by the Treaty on the Nonproliferation of Nuclear Weapons, also known as the Nuclear Nonproliferation Treaty or NPT.
Q:How many Martial Laws in Pakistan?
Ans: 1. Iskandar Mirza, 2. Ayub Khan, 3. Zia ul Haq,4. Pervaiz Musharraf
Q: Devolution in Education?
Ans: Education department has been devolved to the provinces but major concern is that the provinces don’t have resources to manage it or don’t have currently capacity. It is good move provided that sufficient capacity is built by the respective provincial assemblies to promote quality of education and education overall in the country. HEC issue is in front of us.
Q:Jallian wala Bagh ?
Ans: 1919, Amritsar,There was public unrest due to passage of Rowlatt act. Around 400 people were killed in this Bagh and General Dyer orderd the firing on the gathering of around 15-20 k people majority of them families.
Q:What is red channel and Green Channel?
Passengers with goods to declare (carrying items above the permitted customs limits and/or carrying prohibited items) should go through the Red Channel. Passengers with nothing to declare (carrying goods within the customs limits only and not carrying prohibited items) can go through the Green Channel. Passengers going through the Green Channel are only subject to spot checks and save time. But, if a passenger going through the Green Channel is found to have goods above the customs limits on them or carrying prohibited items, they may be prosecuted for making a false declaration to customs, by virtue of having gone through the Green Channel.
Q: What was objective resolution?
Ans: Objective resolution was a precursor for the further constitution development in the history of Pakistan. It set the guidelines for the form of govt, structure , human rights pertaining to majority as well as minority. Independent Judiciary.
Q: Red Passport for what purpose?
Ans: Red passport is given diplomatic. Blue for Official.
Q:What is NATO?
Ans: North Atlantic Treaty Organization. It was formed in 1949 . 28 states. Intergovernmental military alliance. Collective defense in response to attack by an external party. North America and European states majorly. Belgium Brussles head quarter.
Q: 1973 administrative reforms.
Ans:
• Change in nomenclature ,
• Abolishment of service cadres and replacement with occupational groups.
• Unified national pay scales
• Abolishment of CSP academy
• Establishment of pre service training program
• Introduction of lateral recruitment program
• Creation of FPSC.
Q: Mangla Dam and Tarballa Dam capacity?
Ans: Tarbella 3478 MW, Mangla 1000 MW , Ghazi Brotha, 1450 MW
Q: SCADA
Supervisory control and data acquisition: It is industrial control system. SCADA (supervisory control and data acquisition) generally refers to industrial control systems (ICS): computer systems that monitor and control industrial, infrastructure, or facility-based processes, as described below
Q: Transformer?
Ans: It is electrical device which is used to step up or step down the voltage.
Q:Water Gate Scandle?
Ans: The Watergate scandal was a political scandal during the 1970s in the United States resulting from the June 1972 discovery of a break-in of the Democratic National Committee headquarters at the Watergate office complex in Washington, D.C., and the Nixon administration's attempted cover-up of its involvement. Effects of the scandal eventually led to the resignation of Richard Nixon, the President of the United States, on August 9, 1974; the only resignation of a U.S. President. The scandal also resulted in the indictment, trial, conviction and incarceration of 43 people, including dozens of top Nixon administration officials.
Q: In Foreign office how will you build soft image?
Q: what are reasons of disqualification of 28 lageslators?
Ans:
1. Electoral list bogus
2. 4 out of 5 Election commission posts vacant.
Q: South China Sea dispute?
Ans: South China sea has 750 tiny island which are believed to be rich in oil
All states including china, Vietnam, Brunai, Malaysia, Phillipine, Taiwan Claim these spratly islands. Last year China fired missiles on Vietnam fishing ships.
Q: TAPI Details
Ans: 1700 Km, 27 billion cubic meter of gas per year, Daulatabad Turkamanistan, ADB cost 7.6 Billion Dollar, 12.5 Billion Cubic meter to Pk and India each initially. Later on it will be made 33 Billion cubic meter.
Q: Steps for reforms in Police
• Facilities and salary according to the nature of job and market dynamics.
• Stoppage on political interference in the working of police
• Strict accountability measure after proving first two steps.
• Use of technology to boost performance
• Strong investigation system
• Behavioral trainings at regular intervals.
Q: Why there was nuclear power plant issue?
Ans: Fokushima power plant. Issue due strong earth quake of 9 magnitude. The tsunami broke the reactors' connection to the power grid, leading the reactors to begin to overheat. The flooding and earthquake damage hindered external assistance.
Q: Earth quake magnitude in Bangla Desh?
Ans: Sikkim quake 6.8 magnitude in sept 2011.
Q: Food Insecurity in Pakistan?
Food insecurity in Pakistan rises to 58%, National Nutritional Survey.According to a survey conducted by National Nutritional Survey (NNS) in 2011, almost 58% of Pakistanis are food insecure.NNS expressed that the situation of food security has worsened by 8% in the past eight years, as it was recorded 50%, back in 2003.

Q: Investigative journalism?
Ans: Investigative journalism is a form of journalism in which reporters deeply investigate a single topic of interest, often involving crime, political corruption, or corporate wrongdoing. An investigative journalist may spend months or years researching and preparing a report. Investigative journalism is a primary source of information. Most investigative journalism is done by newspapers, wire services and freelance journalists. Practitioners sometimes use the terms "watchdog journalism" or "accountability reporting."
Q: How to empower a bench for speedy justice.
Ans:
• Full cooperation from all the departments to the Judiciary.
• Number of judges according to the cases.
• Defining timelines for each step of investigation, and prosecution.
• Delaying tactics need to be curbed.
• Judges should be provided security for high risk cases.( Hearing from behind the curtain)
Q:How Russia is emerging?
Ans: Natural resources are one of the reasons which are boosting the resurgence of Russia. It has become the largest Oil producing country. At the same time its cooperation with China and central Asian republics is giving her more space in political and economic arena. Recent Veto over Syria issue is a good example of it.
Q: What is START-I(1991) AND START-II(1993).
Strategic arm reduction treaty . Bilater treaty between Russian and USSR . For reduction of nuclear weapons deployment.
SALT:Strategic Arms Limitation Treaty 1969
Q: DNA Test?
Ans: A genealogical DNA test examines the nucleotides at specific locations on a person's DNA for genetic genealogy purposes. The test results are not meant to have any informative medical value and do not determine specific genetic diseases or disorders (see possible exceptions in Medical information below); they are intended only to give genealogical information. Genealogical DNA tests generally involve comparing the results of living individuals to historic populations.
Q: Judicial Activism, Is it true or false?
Ans: philosophy of judicial decision-making whereby judges allow their personal views about public policy, among other factors, to guide their decisions
Judicial activism describes judicial ruling suspected of being based on personal or political considerations rather than on existing law.
Q: Public Private partnership and its benefits.
Ans:
Q: NEPRA, PPRA, PEMRA, SECP, ECC
Q:Most controversial point in 18th amendment
Ans:
Q: Were the polices of Akbar e Azam good or bad?
Q: Crisis in Ireland and Greece?
Q:How many plates and faults?

Q:How many sea ports in Pakistan and where. How much handling of Karachi sea port.
Ans: 7: small and larger. Karachi, Pasni, Jiwani, Gadani, Ormara and Gwadar and Port Qasim
Q: Significance of 19th amendment
Q: who makes monetary and Fiscal policies?
Q:Who is unna Hazaray?
Ans: A social activist of India working for the betterment especially against corruption. He is following non violent means like Mahatma Gandhi to pressurize government to pass strong anti corruption bills.
Q: Iran Impact on world?
Ans: 4th largest Oil producer and exporter.
Q: Who is Indian writer , writing for DAWN.
Ans: Kaldip Nayar, Asghar Ali Engineer
Q:Who was Bob Wood Ward
Ans: An investigative Journalist attached with The Washington Post. He alongwith another Journalist reported Water Gate Scandal. 16 Books has been published so far including, BUSH AT WAR, OBAMA’S WARS, THE WAR WITHIN, THE STATE OF DENIAL
Q:Who makes Foreign Policy?
Ans: Foreign Policy is made by the Governm?
Ans: Under the Rules of Business, no important foreign policy
decision can be taken without the approval of the Prime
Minister [Article 5(1)]. However, under Article 16 of the
Rules of Business, all proposals involving negotiations
with foreign countries ,e.g., exchange of diplomatic and
commercial representation, treaties and agreements, visits
of goodwill missions, representation at international
conferences and meetings, etc. shall be brought before the
Cabinet. Besides, the Cabinet is required to consider all
matters relating to vital political, economic and
administrative policies. In short, the Cabinet is the supreme
foreign policy making authority under the Constitution and
the Rules of Business. However, under Article 16 of the
Rules of Business, the Prime Minister may, in any case, give
directions as to the manner of its disposal without prior
reference to the Cabinet.
The Cabinet may constitute
IN addition to it, all stake holders within the govt need to be consulted while taking any decision.

Q: Aboriginal where?
Ans: Orginal natives of some place. A dark-skinned member of a race of people living in Australia when Europeans arrived.
An indigenous person who was born in a particular place
Q: How Can we solve Kashmir Issue.
Ans: By serious dialogue from all the stake holders including Pakistan, India and people of Kashmir. Two stake holders, Pakistan and India are now nuclear powers and its out of question that they will be able to solve it by the use of force.
Q:Where is Antartic Ocean. Which oceans meet it.
Ans: Around Antarctica and it joins Indian, Pacific and Atlantic oceans.
Q:Should we recognize Israel or not.
Ans: We have ideological differences with Israel over the issue of Palestine. If Israel comes to some agreement with Palestine and that solution is acceptable to Palestine and the whole Muslim world, then there is no issue in accepting Israel.
Q: Sultan Mahmud Ghaznavi and shar shah suri. How ghaznavi better?
Ans: Ghaznavi was a better Warrior in a respect that he never lost while on the other hand Sher Shah retreated from Bengal. Though it was a good political and military move but he didn’t face the enemy. On the part of administration, in my opinion Sher Shah Suri was a better ruler.
At the same time Sultan Mahmood was great patronof Art and learning which we don’t see in Sher Shah suri to that much extent.
Q:Trade surplus and Trade deficit?
Ans: If net trade is more than net import than trade surplus otherwise trade deficit. We are currently in trade deficit.
Q:Israel, Palestine, Jordan current scenario?
Ans:
Q: Jhansi ki rani
Ans: Lakshmi Bai Of Marhatta state of Jhansi. She played an active role in war of independence in 1857.
Q:what is tabloid
Q:Branches of Police?

Q:Number of seats in NA,senate
Ans: 342 and 100
Q:Why police harsh to the people, how will you improve the behavior?
Ans: They are under force, not well trained, long duty hours, a prevailing culture, lack of accountability.
Q: women political empowerment ?
Ans:
• Better access to Education
• Economic independence
• Mass awareness programs against feudalistic norms
• Quota reservations at every level to increase participation.
Q: Largest Fort in Asia.?
Ans: Rani Kot in Sindh around 26Km area.
Q:Reason of fire in Murree forest?
Ans: These are natural fires due to accumulation of leaves layer after layer. It helps to germinate and grow new plants. No need to worry about it as it is natural phenomenon. If this will not happen then the old tree will not let germinate new trees due to non accessibility of light.
70% of Pakistan is not fit for tree.
Q: Who is Robert Fifk?
Ans: Robert Fisk is a multiple award-winning journalist on the Middle East, based in Beirut
Q: Post independence famous Journalist?
Ans:
Q:NSG?
Ans:46 members. The Nuclear Suppliers Group (NSG) is a group of nuclear supplier countries which seeks to contribute to the non-proliferation of nuclear weapons through the implementation of Guidelines for nuclear exports and nuclear related exports.
It was founded in 1974 in response to the Indian nuclear test earlier in that year. The test demonstrated that certain non-weapons specific nuclear technology could be readily turned to weapons development.
Q: Difference between Embassy and High Comission?
Ans: Embassy and Comission are one and the same thing. When between members of Common wealth members, it is called High commission other wise Embassy.
Q: What is the European Debt Crisis?
The European debt crisis is the shorthand term for the region’s struggle to pay the debts it has built up in recent decades. Five of the region’s countries – Greece, Portugal, Ireland, Italy, and Spain – have, to varying degrees, failed to generate enough economic growth to make their ability to pay back bondholders the guarantee it’s intended to be. Although these five were seen as being the countries in immediate danger of a possible default, the crisis has far-reaching consequences that extend beyond their borders to the world as a whole. In fact, the head of the Bank of England referred to it as “the most serious financial crisis at least since the 1930s, if not ever,” in October 2011.
Q: How did the crisis begin?
The global economy has experienced slow growth since the U.S. financial crisis of 2008-2009, which has exposed the unsustainable fiscal policies of countries in Europe and around the globe. Greece, which spent heartily for years and failed to undertake fiscal reforms, was one of the first to feel the pinch of weaker growth. When growth slows, so do tax revenues – making high budget deficits unsustainable.
The result was that the new Prime Minister George Papandreou, in late 2009, was forced to announce that previous governments had failed to reveal the true size of the nation’s deficits. In truth, Greece’s debts were so large that they actually exceed the size of the nation’s entire economy, and the country could no longer hide the problem.
Investors responded by demanding higher yields on Greece’s bonds, which raised the cost of the country’s debt burden and necessitated a series of bailouts by the European Union and European Central Bank (ECB). The markets also began driving up bond yields in the other heavily indebted countries in the region, anticipating problems similar to what occurred in Greece.

Q: Why do bonds yields go up in response to this type of crisis, and what are the implications?
The reason for rising bond yields is simple: if investors see higher risk associated with investing in a country’s bonds, they will require a higher return to compensate them for that risk. This begins a vicious cycle: the demand for higher yields equates to higher borrowing costs for the country in crisis, which leads to further fiscal strain, prompting investors to demand even higher yields, and so on. A general loss of investor confidence typically causes the selling to affect not just the country in question, but also other countries with similarly weak finances – an effect typically referred to as “contagion.”
Q: What did European governments do about the crisis?
The European Union has taken action, but it has moved slowly since it requires the consent of all 17 nations in the union. The primary course of action thus far has been a series of bailouts for Europe’s troubled economies. The first occurred in spring, 2010, when the European Union and International Monetary Fund disbursed 110 billion euros (the equivalent of $163 billion) to Greece. Greece required a second bailout in mid-2011, this time worth about $157 billion. Ireland and Portugal also received bailouts, in November 2010 and May 2011, respectively. The Eurozone member states also created the European Financial Stability Facility (EFSF) to provide emergency lending to countries in financial difficulty.
The European Central Bank also has become involved, although it is resisting the so-called "bazooka" option of printing money to buy up the region's distressed debt. The ECB announced a plan, in August 2011, to purchase government bonds if necessary in order to keep yields from spiraling to a level that countries such as Italy and Spain could no longer afford. In December 2011, the ECB made €489 ($639 billion) in credit available to the region’s troubled banks. Numerous financial institutions had debt coming due in 2012, causing them to hold on to their reserves rather than extend loans. Slower loan growth, in turn, could weigh on economic growth and make the crisis worse. While the ECB's action did not alleviate the core of Europe's problem - high government debt - investors cheered a move designed to prop up the region's economy.
Although the actions by European policy makers usually helped stabilize the financial markets in the short term, they were widely criticized as merely “kicking the can down the road,” or postponing a true solution to a later date. In addition, a larger issue loomed: while smaller countries such as Greece are small enough to be rescued by the European Central Bank, Italy and Spain are too large to be saved. The perilous state of the countries’ fiscal health was therefore a key issue for the markets throughout 2010 and 2011.
Q: Why is default such a major problem? Couldn’t a country just walk away from its debts and start fresh?
Unfortunately, the solution isn’t that simple for one critical reason: European banks remain one of the largest holders of region’s government debt, although they reduced their positions through out the second half of 2011. Banks are required to keep a certain amount of assets on their balance sheets relative to the amount of debt they hold. If a country defaults on its debt, the value of its bonds will plunge. For banks, this could mean a sharp reduction in the amount of assets on their balance sheet – and possible insolvency. Due to the growing interconnectedness of the global financial system, a bank failure doesn’t happen in a vacuum. Instead, there is the possibility that a series of bank failures will spiral into a more destructive “contagion” or “domino effect.”
The best example of this is the U.S. financial crisis, when a series of collapses by smaller financial institutions ultimately led to the failure of Lehman Brothers and the government bailouts or forced takeovers of many others. Since European governments are already struggling with their finances, there is less latitude for government backstopping of this crisis compared to the one that hit the United States.
Q: How did the European debt crisis impact the financial markets?
The possibility of a contagion made the European debt crisis a key focal point for the world financial markets in the 2010-2011 period. With the market turmoil of 2008 and 2009 in fairly recent memory, investors’ reaction to any bad news out of Europe was swift: sell anything risky, and buy the government bonds of the largest, most financially sound countries. Typically, European bank stocks – and the European markets as a whole – performed much worse than their global counterparts during the times when the crisis was on center stage. The bond markets of the affected nations also performed poorly, as rising yields means that prices are falling. At the same time, yields on U.S. Treasuries fell to historically low levels in a reflection of investors’ "flight to safety."

Q: What are the political issues involved?
The political implications of the crisis are enormous. In the affected nations, the push toward austerity – or cutting expenses to reduce the gap between revenues and outlays – has led to public protests in Greece and Spain and in the removal of the party in power in both Italy and Portugal. On the national level, the crisis has led to tensions between the fiscally sound countries, such as Germany, and the higher-debt countries such as Greece. Germany pushed for Greece and other affected countries to reform the budgets as a condition of providing aid, leading to elevated tensions within the European Union. After a great deal of debate, Greece ultimately agreed to cut spending and raise taxes. However, an important obstacle has been Germany’s unwillingness to agree to a region-wide solution – such as the issuance of bonds by all 17 countries in the Eurozone – since it would have to foot a disproportionate percentage of the bill.
The tension has created the possibility that the region would eventually abandon the euro (the region’s common currency). On one hand, this would allow each country to pursue its own independent policy rather than trying to adopt a common policy for the 17 nations using the currency. But on the other, it would be an event of unprecedented magnitude for the global economy and financial markets. This concern contributed to periodic weakness in the euro relative to other major global currencies during the crisis period.
Q: What is SCADA?
Ans: Supervisory control and Data Acquisition.
Q: Skin effect?
Ans:
Skin effect is a tendency for alternating current ( AC ) to flow mostly near the outer surface of a solid electrical conductor, such as metal wire, at frequencies above the audio range. The effect becomes more and more apparent as the frequency increases.
The main problem with skin effect is that it increases the effective resistance of a wire for AC at moderate to high frequencies, compared with the resistance of the same wire at direct current ( DC ) and low AC frequencies. The effect is most pronounced in radio-frequency ( RF ) systems, especially antenna s and transmission lines. But it can also affect the performance of high-fidelity sound equipment by causing attenuation in the treble range (the highest-pitched components of the audio).
Skin effect can be reduced by using stranded rather than solid wire. This increases the effective surface area of the wire for a given wire gauge
Q: Parallel transformer?
Transformers connected in parallel . Normally of same rating and KVA should be connected. In case of different load will be shared according to difference but not more than 2:1 should be avoided. Load increases, gives robustness, space issue.

Q: Busbars?
Bus Bar are current passing media in Electrical systems.The bus Bars are made of Copper or Aluminium & its Thichness and the length depends on the current carrying capacity as per the design .
The major types are (1) rigid bus-bars, used at low, medium, and high voltage; (2) strain bus-bars, used mainly for high voltage; (3) insulated-phase bus-bars, used at medium voltage

Editors:
Mr Zafar Abbas, DAWN
Ansar Abbasi
Mir Shakeel Ur Rehman
CCP: Comptetion commission of Pakistan:Competition Commission of Pakistan, promote competition in market and fair trade. A way to prosper Pakistan.

ECSC: The European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) was a six-nation international organisation serving to unify Western Europe during the Cold War and create the foundation for the modern-day developments of the European Union. The ECSC was the first organisation to be based on the principles of supranationalism.[2]
The ECSC was first proposed by French foreign minister Robert Schuman on 9 May 1950 as a way to prevent further war between France and Germany. He declared his aim was to "make war not only unthinkable but materially impossible."

Please note that these are questions and answers of Phase1 lahore and Isd. If something is not right or old , you can update it according to current situation. Thanks
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to wahab_ahqar For This Useful Post:
adnanaqeel99 (Tuesday, April 17, 2012), ArifAwan (Tuesday, April 03, 2012), candidguy (Tuesday, April 10, 2012), Codename Hijazi (Saturday, June 09, 2012), Eager (Wednesday, April 04, 2012), fortitude (Saturday, April 07, 2012), game on (Wednesday, April 04, 2012), Gulrukh (Thursday, April 05, 2012), Invincible (Tuesday, April 03, 2012), marilatif (Tuesday, April 03, 2012), MehrozM (Tuesday, April 03, 2012), NASR KHAN (Tuesday, April 03, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Tuesday, April 03, 2012), rmwaqas (Tuesday, April 03, 2012), s malik (Thursday, April 12, 2012), Scorpion86 (Tuesday, April 03, 2012), Shaw (Wednesday, July 18, 2012), Suman (Thursday, April 05, 2012), The Manager (Saturday, April 14, 2012)
Old Wednesday, April 04, 2012
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 96

sajjad sadique is on a distinguished road
Default my interview css 2011

CSS 2011 INTERVIEW
DATE: 3 APRIL 2012
TIME: 11.00 AM
Centre: Lahore
OPTIONALS: INDOPAK HISTORY, MUSLIM LAW, INTERNATIONAL LAW, AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY.
PANEL: RANA BHAGWAN DAS, SAUD GOHAR, MUHAMMAD AHMAD MIAN
A) RANA BHAGWAN DAS
First a brief introduction
Questions:
1. What is the prospects of textile sector of Pakistan
2. Do you see any improvement in exports in 2012
3. Why is there food insecurity in Pakistan
4. Why is there limited irrigation water
5. What are the reasons of deforestation
6. How our macroeconomics can b improved
7. How would you tackle political pressure
8. Is there any pressure for legal work?
9. If yes then how?
10. Your background education is agriculture,what do you think is your specialty for PSP(although my top preference was DMG)
11. Can there be a cold war after arab spring?
12. Is there normalcy in Egypt
13. How would you analyze the situation in Syria
14. What about political stability in Pakistan
15. Do you see a clash of institutes
16. Why is balochistan-sindh border closed
17. What is zero hunger policy
18. Why is Russia moving towards south asia for its economic benefits
19. Analyse US exit plan from Afghanistan

SAUD GOHAR
1. Why is beaurocracy called backbone of the country
2. What is beaurocratic scenario of Pakistan
3. What are beaurocratic rigmaroles
4. Why is it so
5. Do the beaurocrats overstretch the rules
6. Do they play with rules
7. Osama lived in Pakistan for a long time?what was the reason
8. What lead to his long stay
9. USA has announced head-money on hafiz saeed?why

Muhammad Ahmad mian
1. The cotton production this year
2. Share of agriculture in GDP
3. Our textile sector requirements
4. Share of livestock in GDP
5. Prospects of livestock
6. Why is our fruit export less
7. Which countries import our fruit
8. Why japan returned out mangoes
9. What are potential meat markets for Pakistan
10. What were 3 round table conferences
11. What was their outcome
12. What is lucknow pact
13. What were outcomes of khilafat movement
similarity between khilafat movement and lucknow pact
14. When did mr.jinnah thought of separation
15. Compare democracy of india and Pakistan
16. Will our farmers switch to agro forestry
17. Why is indian Punjab producing more than us?
18. What is production difference
19. What is difference between IMF and world bank

Finished
Total time:35 minutes
I dropped about 4 questions
Hopping for the best
Need your prayers
Best of luck to all aspirants

it was a privilege for me to appear in css interview and was a nice experience
Asad Shafiq (Monday, April 09, 2012), drvalentino (Wednesday, April 04, 2012), Eager (Saturday, April 07, 2012), game on (Wednesday, April 04, 2012), Gulrukh (Thursday, April 05, 2012), mano g (Thursday, April 05, 2012), mechrose37 (Wednesday, April 04, 2012), mubeen saeed (Wednesday, April 04, 2012), Mystic Enigma (Friday, April 06, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Thursday, April 05, 2012), rose_pak (Thursday, April 05, 2012), Suman (Thursday, April 05, 2012), The Manager (Monday, April 09, 2012)
Old Thursday, April 05, 2012

quaidian_dss2006 is on a distinguished road

Thanks Sajjad..

And if any friend can explain..

16. Why is balochistan-sindh border closed
18. Why is Russia moving towards south asia for its economic benefits

1. Why is beaurocracy called backbone of the country
2. What is beaurocratic scenario of Pakistan
3. What are beaurocratic rigmaroles
4. Why is it so
5. Do the beaurocrats overstretch the rules
6. Do they play with rules

Best,
The Following User Says Thank You to quaidian_dss2006 For This Useful Post:
game on (Thursday, April 05, 2012)
Old Thursday, April 05, 2012

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

Originally Posted by quaidian_dss2006 View Post

Zero hunger policy deals with undernutrition level prevalent in some impoverished countries..And how those countries are coping with severe form of undernutrition in its children and overall population..Like Brazil,Malawi,Niger and some other countries have produced policies which have considerably reduced hunger and undernourishment from their countries..Those policies are called zero hunger policies.