08:53 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Friday, July 20, 2012

Saddam Bhatti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ahmar bhatti View Post
I have got 652 in written and 215 in viva.
Hmmm a strange situation for such a great difference between your written and interview marks....anyway best of luck for the next time.
The Following User Says Thank You to Saddam Bhatti For This Useful Post:
ahmar bhatti (Sunday, July 22, 2012)
Old Sunday, July 22, 2012

ahmar bhatti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Saddam Bhatti View Post
Hmmm a strange situation for such a great difference between your written and interview marks....anyway best of luck for the next time.
I think both are independent of each other, that is probably why there is such a great difference. I guess I did relatively better in the viva. Thanks for the well wishes though!
Old Sunday, July 22, 2012

quaidian_dss2006 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ahmar bhatti View Post
I think both are independent of each other, that is probably why there is such a great difference. I guess I did relatively better in the viva. Thanks for the well wishes though!

How you feel that you performed better in interview?? I mean confidence? correct responses?, or something else? And what are your tips for good score in interview?

Thanks and Best,
Old Friday, July 27, 2012

ahmar bhatti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by quaidian_dss2006 View Post
How you feel that you performed better in interview?? I mean confidence? correct responses?, or something else? And what are your tips for good score in interview?

Thanks and Best,
Well, honestly speaking I am no expert to give you any tips. If you go through my interview you will see that my interview was very ordinary. There were no hard questions. It was just like a chit chat with friends. All I can tell you is that I was extremely relaxed and calm and did not take any pressure at all before or during the interview. I was told to treat it as just another job interview.
The Following User Says Thank You to ahmar bhatti For This Useful Post:
roijen (Friday, July 27, 2012)
Old Monday, July 30, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 347

Capricorn of Thar will become famous soon enough
Default My interview

20th Feb 2011 CSS interview (Dharmoon Bhawani)
1. Me AOA with courtesy to the Board
2. Well ,Gentleman,what is your name?
3. Are you from Tharparkar?
4. Achaa! You are form Tharparkar( I was contemplating that he might ask form Tharparkar and I was ready to answer all the pros and cons of Tharparkar’s geopgraphy), What kind of development you have seen in your area?
5. NATO and Counter Alliances? What do you know about them?
6. Taliban stance in recent talks (Yesterday’s DAWN)?:-) Thanks to Altaf Shaikh whose interview helped me in formulating an imaginary interview and with the help of that I have gone through all cssforum’s shared interview of css 2011 candidates.
7. Energy demand and short fall?(Full time Tukka worked almost answered in bit confidently way but Saud Saab agreed over mine Tukkaaaa
8. Wind energy projects (Wind energy corridors)? And their electricity generation capacity?(having gone through the Kawish newspaper somewhere I have read about Jhampir project and it worked a lot:-)
9. Iran and America’s relations in the contemporary world? Thanks to Dear Daily Dawn
10. What is the main reason behind this war of words?
11. Is third world expected? if yes then tell on which subject?
12. Arbab Ghulam Rahim , former CM of Sindh form Tharparkar , what he has done for Tharparkar (Road networks and infrastructure, health and education related example were shared.)
13. Who was George Bernard Shaw, besides noble prize which other prize was given to him?
14. Kind of warrants? (PSP was on my top priority)
15. Why Police? Why not FSP as your first choice?
16. In the world we are termed as corrupt? Are we so? If yes how and if not then reasons? Everybody knows reality but we have to present the positive image of our country..
17. Pakistan and India relations in terms of MFN status and trade related concession in EU ?
18. Should we recognize Israel or not? No Sir……confidently
19. What are the sources of livelihood in Tharpakar and major crops? Every crop that is sown in monsoon season.
20. Standard of Women education in Tharparkar, reason of decadence in literacy rate?(Thanks to filed visits in TRDP and PPAF surveys in which I myself being the part of it learnt a lot…
21. What will you do for your district if you are inducted in the Civil Service of Pakistan?
22. Which person inspired you to do css (Mr. Gianchand Malhi CSS2006 Foreign Service of Pakistan?
23. Who guided you to do css in your course of preparation (Mr. Yaseen Quraban Kuharo(PASS-2008) and Muhammad Riaz Arien(DMG2009), Sir Irshad Sodhar (DMG2010, FSP 2009) and Sir Shehryar Memon (DMG 2010) and Latif Mari (MLCG 2010)
24. Gentlemen you have mentioned in your psychological profarma that you are hard worker and possess keen interest in the current affairs but you have mentioned 18th amendment as an event of year 2011( Mistakes man perfect……………………..
25. Now you may go …I was about to get-up agin Sir Rana Sahb said you have done Master’s in English but you have opted such subjected like ir, history of Pakistan and India… mein ny kha apn khy khopree history ma zyadah kam kartee heyyyyyyyyyy( said that one should the one’s past and current changing international dynamics in world politics as well as historical background)
(Dear friends always be positive whatever the circumstances are, avoid negative attitude towards life and person as well, it will mar you down.)

Thanks ,

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Capricorn of Thar For This Useful Post:
abdulsalam88 (Friday, January 25, 2013), aneelbachwani (Friday, April 10, 2015), Mushtaq Ahmed (Wednesday, August 01, 2012), Sara Arshad (Monday, July 30, 2012), sikander marri (Monday, July 30, 2012), SYEDA SABAHAT (Monday, August 06, 2012), Tooba Malik (Monday, July 30, 2012)
Old Thursday, August 02, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 159

tahasaleem is on a distinguished road

This is my interview in detail

Started at 10.33 AM

1) Ask about the rebirth question, i gave my views but he wasn't satisfied.
2) Asked about Balochistan Issue. I wrote in my proforma on national event that Balochistan should be made financially stronger. But Rana sahib was aggressive he did not let me speak said you should have written details if there wasn’t enough space you should have taken extra sheet
3) My favorite book 1984, what did u learn from it? They looked convinced from my reply.
4) What do you think can be the consequences of 6 year parliament term?
5) Is it feasible to import electricity from India, why cant we give that money to our power plants by providing them enough oil? i answered them and they were satisfied.
6) What is the area recently discovered which is suitable for renewable energy resources? I said its coastal Area sind, but could not remember the exact name Ghotki.
7) I wrote Iran nuclear program in international Issue of importance. He said what is the real threat if Iran becomes a nuclear power? I started with the potential economic threat to world, (since I have an economic background I wanted to take the interview that way, they are so smart, Rana Sahab interrupted me and said I am referring to security threat) I replied it’s a security threat to Israel.
8) Can Israel attack Iran? I said Israel can if Iran doesn’t stop pursuing nuclear program, Israel can. Even the USA will support Israel, discussion on it, He was of the point that since USA is suffering a huge loses in Afghanistan and Iraq, it won’t do the mistake again. But I remain firm that still it will support Israel and may also take part in the invasion.
9) What you see the current role of Dr. A Q Khan in current Pakistan’s Atomic Program? They looked satisfied with my answer.
Then he gave it to Saud Gohar (SG)
10) He didn’t agree with my weakness, that I wrote I am perfectionist and can’t ignore even small mistakes and I said I am too caring, he said these too are self contradicting. They were write I guess, but I was firm that the first one was related to my professional habits while second shows my personal traits.
Meanwhile Rana BD went out of room for a couple of minutes and came back, but good thing that during that time SG asked me two questions 11) what are blue chip companies? 12) bullish and bearish trends? I answered them easily
12) The extremist sections are in minority still they have huge impact on our society why? I answered but they were not convinced.
13) If Islamists consolidate in Egypt what will be the consequences? A discussion on that
14) Salabi or something movement in Saudia Arabia in 1990s? I had no clue said sorry.
Mian Sahab
15) Recently there was a meeting of Iran and other world leaders? Where was it, and what was the outcome? Again I said sorry
16) Sometimes back there was a conflict between Supreme Court and ECP, what was it? No idea.
17) Public Accounts Committee? Explained
18) Who checks white collar crime in Pakistan?
19) Difference between Press note and Press release? Answered
20) when was Pakistan Press Ordinance was passed? I said sorry
Thank you Gentleman

Exit time: 11.02am

Marks:

Viva=158
Written=704

Thank you.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to tahasaleem For This Useful Post:
Aamish Bhatti (Thursday, August 09, 2012), abdulsalam88 (Friday, January 25, 2013), Jahanzebmemon (Saturday, August 11, 2012), Sara Arshad (Friday, August 03, 2012)