01:40 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Thursday, May 23, 2013
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by sarfaraz shami View Post
up to 60 there are 15. Rest u can calculate. Very difficult to get IRS. As this time IRS has 40 seats, last time there were 50 and last allocatee of IRS was 96. But chance is there as FSP seats have been increased. Best of luck for IRS.
Thanks a lot.OMG to InshAllah sure hay na sir ?
Old Thursday, May 23, 2013
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mechrose37 View Post
Thanks a lot.OMG to InshAllah sure hay na sir ?
OMG sure, and let me tell you in long run OMG is better than IRS and apart from fact that OMG dont get house and car its on number four after FSP. Its drawback is that you have to live in Islamabad with small salary.
Old Friday, May 24, 2013
41st CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 63

Arslan Haider is on a distinguished road

hain hain :o waise which groups get house n car other than PAS n PSP
Old Friday, May 24, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Arslan Haider View Post
In Grade 17, other than the above, Cantonment, Postal and Railways.... And perhaps FSP too. Not sure about CTG though.

Grade 19 main to sab ko hi mill jata hai....
Arslan Haider (Saturday, May 25, 2013)
Old Friday, May 24, 2013
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Arslan Haider View Post
MLCG better car and house than psp and dmg
postal also get car and house.
Customs best car amongst all groups, house depends upon station.
Old Friday, May 24, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 Roll no. 10987 Merit 101

Psycho Empire will become famous soon enough

I wonder how can one survive with the pittance they give to civil servants as salary. Really, being single , I cannot imagine making ends meet with 40 k. Just to be a Goddamned CSP, should I accept a life where my whole focus is on paying my bills, my children's fees, and very justified demands of my spouse. 80% of my intellectual energy wasted on these trivial issues. Or should I not get married? It's just a query: do you people not think about these things? Or am I way too money-minded or too ensconced in my comfort zone.

All good schools are charging + 15 k for a 3 years kid.
IPS is charging 22 k.

Rent of the worst apartment in Islamabad is 16+. ( where I refused to live as a single)

If I sound way too materialistic, kindly let me know; I need to work on my personality then.
Old Friday, May 24, 2013

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Psycho Empire View Post
I wonder how can one survive with the pittance they give to civil servants as salary. Really, being single , I cannot imagine making ends meet with 40 k. Just to be a Goddamned CSP, should I accept a life where my whole focus is on paying my bills, my children's fees, and very justified demands of my spouse. 80% of my intellectual energy wasted on these trivial issues. Or should I not get married? It's just a query: do you people not think about these things? Or am I way too money-minded or too ensconced in my comfort zone.

All good schools are charging + 15 k for a 3 years kid.
IPS is charging 22 k.

Rent of the worst apartment in Islamabad is 16+. ( where I refused to live as a single)

If I sound way too materialistic, kindly let me know; I need to work on my personality then.
Bro, you are 110% right and that is the main reason, why civil servants indulge in "unfair/illegal" activities.
Govt should revise the pay system of civil servants in order to attract able persons to it. Imran khan (PTI) had the intentions of revisiting the whole pay structure of govt servents but unfortunately he didn't come to power.