03:56 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2013 Exam

Old Tuesday, March 06, 2012

anastasia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by love4all View Post
Well guys It seems that opting geography has proved to be a blunder. Folks who attempted it were totally abashed and given their views full of disappointment. Now we have to reconsider our decision seriously to opt it in 2013.

absolutely not..A tough paper this year doesn't mean a bad luck in the next one..It all depends upon our preparation n hard work..If you think that you are good In Geography then go for it..gud luck
Old Tuesday, March 13, 2012

HiraHashmi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Scorpion86 View Post
One tough paper doesn't mean that the subject should be excluded from one's list. What happened in Geography and Jornalism were exceptions and exceptions are always there to prove the rule Besides, we have only seen the paper yet. I am sure the result is not going to be that bad.
geography 2012 was bakws. i will never recomend any one to opt geography in 2013..by profession i am doctor. i cant cram geography. besides therminology was new to me but still i managed to cover whole course but not with ratta...i tried to gain knowledge abt geography..but paper was all different and strange. i now wonder how i attempted 4 questions and what i wrote in those 4 questions. i studied geography txt buks and general knowledge buks but when i saw paper i felt k sari mehnat bekar. bas aik geography ki waja se dar lag hua hai warna ALHUMDOLILAH baki sab paper achy ho gaye. but geography and particularly geography A.....bakwas.my optionals were journalism,sociology,psychology,geography.and now hopeless from css.....
Old Tuesday, March 13, 2012

love4all is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by HiraHashmi View Post
geography 2012 was bakws. i will never recomend any one to opt geography in 2013..by profession i am doctor. i cant cram geography. besides therminology was new to me but still i managed to cover whole course but not with ratta...i tried to gain knowledge abt geography..but paper was all different and strange. i now wonder how i attempted 4 questions and what i wrote in those 4 questions. i studied geography txt buks and general knowledge buks but when i saw paper i felt k sari mehnat bekar. bas aik geography ki waja se dar lag hua hai warna ALHUMDOLILAH baki sab paper achy ho gaye. but geography and particularly geography A.....bakwas.my optionals were journalism,sociology,psychology,geography.and now hopeless from css.....
Still preferred as a scoring subject by peoples and for geography 2012 their argument is "every day is not a Sunday".

and do you it's a rule you will be considered overall pass if you get failed in any one of your optional but succeeded in obtaining 600 marks.
Old Thursday, March 15, 2012

jillia89 is on a distinguished road

Apart from confusion in choosing optionals..I have Started my home work for compulsory subjects...
But As i am still confused...so please guide...
i have opted..
"Islamic History,I.R,Sociology,Psycho".....
But
:'( i want to opt "Zoology" bcz of my science background..

I 'll love to have Sincere suggestions As soon as possible..

Old Thursday, May 17, 2012

Faheem Ahmed Akhtar is on a distinguished road
Default think of arabic in replacement of geography ..

that may be easy for you all with arts
Old Monday, June 11, 2012
42nd CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 48

Escobar will become famous soon enoughEscobar will become famous soon enough
Exclamation Go with only what you can handle !!

i would suggest that candidates should only choose subjects that they are interested in and can handle the questions about the subject in any form and from every angle.
I opted Geography in CE2010 , had no background of the subject but i had interest in it or maybe it developed as i prepared for it. I am an engineer cant cram anything :s but anyways i got avg score then. i got 126 marks in CE2010 i know people who got 130+ as well. So one cant blame everything on the setting of question papers.
Secondly about opting it for 2013 keeping in view last years exams, i would really prepare hard for this subject if i were taking it. Its a technical subject and cant be taken for granted since if you do not know about something you cant come up with any feasible or relevant answer.
CE2012 Geography exam was for pros hehe it was hard no matter how much people deny it. but then again it scores good . that i know for sure !! its a gamble, either take it now and start preparing and getting ready for anything and everything or just drop the idea if this is too hard !!
Old Monday, June 11, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 13307

naeem khan1 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ssara View Post
i dont have notion that who cheaks our paper of css. is cheaker PHD holder, subject specialist....... or qaulifier of CSS>>>>>>>?who ...always give us low marks.......
Yeah all the guys above are absolutely saying right thing that its unpredictable to comprehend the marking strategy of FPSC. we should be ready or the worse and should read in between the lines and with clear concepts the subjects like geography especially. and keep in mind that all css is not the thning we can plan the luck factor is always at the heart of nay paper being marked and evaluated in the competitive exmas like CSS.. MAY ALLAH HELP US ALL AND DRAFT US TO OUR DESTINATION.AMEEN
Old Monday, July 02, 2012

Jawad Khalid is on a distinguished road

Geography 2012 Paper was quite anomalous (as my brother said , who appeared in 2012) but still I am going for it in 2013 keeping in view the good result history it holds.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jawad Khalid For This Useful Post:
azure (Tuesday, July 03, 2012)
Old Tuesday, July 03, 2012

Shaw is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jillia89 View Post
Apart from confusion in choosing optionals..I have Started my home work for compulsory subjects...
But As i am still confused...so please guide...
i have opted..
"Islamic History,I.R,Sociology,Psycho".....
But
:'( i want to opt "Zoology" bcz of my science background..

I 'll love to have Sincere suggestions As soon as possible..

I would suggest you go for Zoology while dropping MH&C, as, comparatively speaking, Zoology is a lot more compatible with Psychology.
Thanx!
Old Tuesday, July 03, 2012

venomous sophie is on a distinguished road
Default geog is easy

well if iam to share my exp, geog is easyyy paper one can be covered thoroughly in 2 weeks... and paper two also needs 1 to 2 weeks even for beginners...