03:03 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2013 Exam

Old Friday, February 08, 2013

kukoo is on a distinguished road
Question plz reply

fpsc has mentioned in instructions for css 2013 that candidates must bring their admission certificates along with CNICs,,,,does admission certificate mean roll number slip???????
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,188 Times in 1,060 Posts
Taimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by kukoo View Post
fpsc has mentioned in instructions for css 2013 that candidates must bring their admission certificates along with CNICs,,,,does admission certificate mean roll number slip???????
yes

Originally Posted by dms664 View Post
No email received.

Sent from my HTC One V using Tapatalk 2
Originally Posted by Mr noAttitude View Post
Bro i did the same, have just gone out of my mind, what would i do now ? this has just caused a hell of panic, i did attach the mark sheet of my Bachelors because the degree didn't come and i had only the mark sheet to attach with the form, and I've read for so many times here, on the forum, that our applications don't get scrutinize before the exams, one of our teacher in academy did also tell us that the people who got only the mark sheets available with them don't need to worry they can attach the mark sheet for the time being, but would have to submit the degree as soon as the exams get over or you get your degree, (which ever happens first) I guess i would have to talk to them(fpsc) on phone today to know the status of my application, I hope every thing is going to be fine Insha ALLAH
Originally Posted by erhanawan View Post
no email, no sms, nothing by post.

my only solace right now is the receipt of the application. i submitted my application by hand.

is there anyone else here who attached everything in their application and has yet to receive any email/sms confirmation?
Originally Posted by anam ehsan View Post
same here..no email yet........no roll number slip...koi cnfrm bta day k mrks sheet attach krne se koi problem to nhe hogi?....i wst hvng my degree yet too,,,how to make contact with fpsc?
Don't worry.you will get your roll number slips within next week. However in a day or two the centre details will be available on fpsc website. By entering your cnic# you can get the details of your centre.

Last edited by Arain007; Friday, February 08, 2013 at 10:55 AM. Reason: merged

anam ehsan is on a distinguished road

@taimoor,,please tell k marks sheet ka to koi issue nai hoga na?i wasn't having my degree yet,so i had to attach my result card only...please reply

Last edited by Arain007; Friday, February 08, 2013 at 10:54 AM. Reason: avoid net speak

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

@taimoor,,please tell k marks sheet ka to koi issue nai hoga na?i wasn't having my degree yet,so i had to attach my result card only...please reply
Koi issue nahi hoga in sha Allah

Originally Posted by Mortal Sin View Post
Brother it will cause troubles for you! uptill 2012 FPSC followed a linient policy...but i just saw a post today on fpsc website... have a look at this yourself..
http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/ne...andidates..pdf
Brother dont scare people. Same were the instructions for ce 12

Last edited by Arain007; Friday, February 08, 2013 at 10:55 AM. Reason: merged
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,188 Times in 1,060 Posts
Taimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant future

there is no issue of mark sheet. You have to submit your degree after exam. Currently there is no issue. Just stay cool and concentrate on your preparation.

Last edited by Arain007; Friday, February 08, 2013 at 10:55 AM.

waqasshah is on a distinguished road
Default Instructions E-mail Received for CE-2013

FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
INSTRUCTIONS TO THE CANDIDATES
Competitive Examination (CSS), 2013.
You are hereby admitted to the examination/test provisionally at your own risk subject to your being etc etc...
41st CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 548

Mortal Sin is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by raith View Post
Brother, no where in the instructions is there any clause related to degree or marksheet.... what were you referring to then?
i am refering to this.....

"You are hereby admitted to the examination/test provisionally at your own risk subject to your being
found eligible in all respects. You are therefore, advised to make sure, before appearing at the examination/test
that you fulfill the requirements given in the advertisement and rules etc. On detailed scrutiny of your
application if you are found ineligible your candidature will be cancelled irrespective of the fact whether you
have appeared at the examination or not or even qualified therein. If your application is incomplete in any
respect you are advised to do the needful immediately without waiting for a communication from the
Commission. The provisional admission to the examination should in no way be taken as your being
found eligible in all respects."
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mortal Sin For This Useful Post:
oxon (Wednesday, February 13, 2013), raith (Friday, February 08, 2013)
41st CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 548

same here..no email yet........no roll number slip...koi cnfrm bta day k mrks sheet attach krne se koi problem to nhe hogi?....i wst hvng my degree yet too,,,how to make contact with fpsc?
call them and tell your problem.....it was written in form on the page with check boxes that no marksheets shall be acceptable! you should call FPSC and seek their help in light of these recently passed instructions

Originally Posted by dms664 View Post
Koi issue nahi hoga in sha Allah

Brother dont scare people. Same were the instructions for ce 12

My dear brother, i am not scaring any one...i am just asking them to be carefull and atleast call FPSC to confirm whats going on....n i attempted 2012 i never came across any such instructions. may be its my "nalaiq" mind which is unable comprehend things properly :-) in that case i take my words back .... dear all aspirants do not call FPSC stay chill and take papers....FPSC has passed these instruction just for shughal! do pay them any heed :-)
Good Luck to all!

Last edited by Arain007; Friday, February 08, 2013 at 06:50 PM. Reason: merged

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Same instructions were given for CE-2012 and CE-2011. There is nothing new, so stay cool and relax. Roll number slips have been dispatched to candidates and will reach to the respective addresses in next week, if somebody don't receive it upto 15th feb, then they can contact FPSC office.
The Following User Says Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Friday, February 08, 2013)
41st CTP (IG)

Earlier, when degrees were not submitted the commission used to dispatch letters bearing instructions to submit the degree and missing documents with specified time.... but these instructions now say """"If your application is incomplete in any
respect you are advised to do the needful immediately without waiting for a communication from the
Commission.""""
The Following User Says Thank You to Mortal Sin For This Useful Post:
Rida Malik (Friday, February 08, 2013)

css 2013 admit cards