09:34 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2013 Exam

Old Friday, November 22, 2013

Jamshaid Aktar is on a distinguished road

thanks for the very useful information.

please guide how to write, outline, introduction and conclusion for essay.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Friday, November 22, 2013 at 03:11 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jamshaid Aktar For This Useful Post:
Sobeyah (Friday, November 22, 2013)
42nd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 173

Sobeyah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mhz99 View Post
Sobeyah which essay you attempted in paper
I attempted the Essay titled 'Gender Equity is a Myth'.

Originally Posted by Jamshaid Aktar View Post
thanks for the very useful information.

please guide how to write, outline, introduction and conclusion for essay.
Jamshed Akhtar,

Depending on the topic you select, you have to divide your material into The Introduction, Discussion of main Idea and finally the Conclusion.

The Introduction: (500-1000 words)
Here give the overview of the topic, your own stand on the topic, the background or historic account of the topic.

The Discussion of the Main Idea: (1000-1500 words)
Here discuss the the crux of the topic in detail. give relevant examples, discuss the pros and cons, explore your stand on the topic and the reasons for your stand.

The Conclusion: (500-1000 words)
Wrap up your essay with your final thoughts on it. give your recommendations and suggestions. how do you see the idea in the future etc.

Tip:
Start your essay with a good Quote. throughtout the essay use good quotes relevant to whatever is being discussed at the point and highlight them with a marker.

I hope the Answer helped.
aftabb (Monday, November 25, 2013), aneeqawaheed (Friday, November 22, 2013), austerity (Friday, November 22, 2013), madiha alvi (Wednesday, November 27, 2013), Maidah shaikh (Tuesday, November 26, 2013), Sajjad Magsi (Friday, November 22, 2013), Tehreem Gillani (Monday, November 25, 2013)

mhz99 will become famous soon enoughmhz99 will become famous soon enough

What was your point of view? Reality or myth

fadk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sobeyah View Post
I attempted the Essay titled 'Gender Equity is a Myth'.
Can you shed more light on this topic? What did you write? What was your instance? a brief outline would be highly appreciated.

In your opinion, what was the differentiating factor in your essay?

maha786 is on a distinguished road

@sobiyah
what kind of quotations should be prepared for different subjects.
42nd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 173

Originally Posted by mhz99 View Post
What was your point of view? Reality or myth
My view was that Gender Equity is indeed a myth, even today.

Originally Posted by fadk View Post
Can you shed more light on this topic? What did you write? What was your instance? a brief outline would be highly appreciated.

I think what helped me through my essay were the following fact which i guess made it different as well:
1. I am an amateur writer and a keen reader, I having been reading and writing English prose and poetry since I was 8 years. (I can't sleep unless I read something before sleeping)
2. Due to my immense interest in Reading and Writing, I opted for English Literature in my FA and BA.
3. I am a Lecturer in the University now, Though my domain is Management Sciences but I have also taught Business Communication and English to BBA Students.
4. I have studied in Beaconhouse School System.
So I believe all this helped me write with flow and ease.
But most importantly Read alot! helps your expression and vocabulary and Practice writing alot as well. learn quotations and phrases.

Originally Posted by maha786 View Post
@sobiyah
what kind of quotations should be prepared for different subjects.
Maha, It is difficult to learn quotes specifically for various topics as you do not know what topics you would be presented with. So try to keep in mind as much general quotes that we come across everyday as possible. if you buy and read a book of quotes, that is also not a bad idea. but if you read alot, magazines, books, newspaper etc that will automatically feed you with lot of statements which you can later use in your writing.

Originally Posted by fadk View Post

I wrote that whether it is woman of the East or west, belongs to any religion, and any era, she has always been the victim of male dominance. though Islam is the biggest advocate of Gender Equity, the Quranic Verses and Ahadith have always been misinterpreted, mistranslated according to the convenience of men. I have discussed important women throughout the history in detail like Cleopatra, Razia Sultana, Jodha, Our Beloved Islamic Women RA and. I discussed the current situation of East and West and the treatment of women everywhere. Rapes, exploitation, glass ceiling, physical and verbal abuse, sexual harassment, suppression in every aspect in detail.
Added lot of Quotes, examples and phrases.
fadk (Saturday, November 23, 2013), Inam Khattak (Friday, November 22, 2013), madiha alvi (Wednesday, February 05, 2014), nauman mahsud (Wednesday, November 27, 2013), Sajjad Magsi (Friday, November 22, 2013)

Inam Khattak is on a distinguished road

Miss sobeya first of all many congratulations on your success in first attempt.Interesting to know that you are a lecturer of management sciences at a university ..By the grace of Almighty Allah I completed my BBA hons as a Gold Medalist and now got admission in MS finance. I will seek your guidance in this regard...I aspire to appear in css exam 2015 onwards..But i am unable to manage it with my MS studies ...Any suggestion or any advice about how to cope with both at the same time...
The Following User Says Thank You to Inam Khattak For This Useful Post:

farooq saeed is on a distinguished road

aoa sobia... awais and schandanfreud ... kindly tell me how did u guyz cope with current affairs .. kindly guide me as only this subject scares the hell out of me ...
P.S :- i don't have slightest interest in reading newspapers ...reply will be appreciated.
The Following User Says Thank You to farooq saeed For This Useful Post:
42nd CTP (OMG)

Thank you so much. Glad to hear you have got admitted in MS.
ok so if you want to appear in 2015, you do have lot of time so do not worry. start studying from today. give at least 1 hour to your CSS studies. you will easily cover it up til 2015 In Shaa Allah.
Inam Khattak (Friday, November 22, 2013), madiha alvi (Wednesday, November 27, 2013)
42nd CTP (OMG)

Originally Posted by farooq saeed View Post
aoa sobia... awais and schandanfreud ... kindly tell me how did u guyz cope with current affairs .. kindly guide me as only this subject scares the hell out of me ...
P.S :- i don't have slightest interest in reading newspapers ...reply will be appreciated.
I was also like you, no interest in current affairs or political stuff. there are quarterly current affairs magazines available as well, you can buy them, the latest one. Also buy a latest book of current and international affairs, they will help you alot.
do not try to cram anything, just read and clear your concepts about various topics. write them down in your own words in the exams.
farooq saeed (Friday, November 22, 2013)