04:17 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2013 Exam

Old Saturday, November 23, 2013

Ammara Khan88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Ancestrally, I am from Mandi Bahauddin but I am settled in Lahore since childhood. No problems, I am available on Skype. I have the name on Skype as on this forum.
Sir first of many many congratulation on your success in CE2012. I would like to have your guidance regarding composition paper. I am really confused about the expansion in composition paper. Many people says it should contain 1 paragraph while other says it should be stretched up to 5 paragraph. Whats the reality would you please tell me?
Old Sunday, November 24, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Khanum View Post
I truly am impressed by your positive approach and appreciate it. My heart going boom boom for my 1st attempt in 2014 but you said it right. Its just a career option, not the ultimate dream or bread and butter of life.
May I know what were your optionals in both attempts?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

Thank you very much for your compliments.

Well dear, my optionals in 2012 included Geography, Business Admin, Stats, Journalism and Forestry. In 2013, I replaced Geography with Indo Pak History. Rest remained the same.

Originally Posted by Ammara Khan88 View Post
Sir first of many many congratulation on your success in CE2012. I would like to have your guidance regarding composition paper. I am really confused about the expansion in composition paper. Many people says it should contain 1 paragraph while other says it should be stretched up to 5 paragraph. Whats the reality would you please tell me?
Thank you dear. Regarding composition, as far as my personal experience is concerned, one should make 2-3 paragraphs as writing the entire composition in one para makes it cumbersome for the reader..

Sent from my ST21i2 using Tapatalk
Ammara Khan88 (Sunday, November 24, 2013), amnakhan (Friday, December 06, 2013)
Old Sunday, November 24, 2013

AliSherSwabi is on a distinguished road
Default CSP is everything to me

No matter what anyone says about alternate careers and CSS being just a simple career choice and not to be taken compulsively in one's life, well not in my case bro. CSS is everything to me and becoming CSP is my life goal, I'm deeply obsessed by it, My day starts with CSS and ends with the same. Though I'll appear in my first attempt in CSS-2015 and I don't know if I am gonna qualify or not but I have never thought about alternate career path if I fail to qualify in my attempts. Thats the reason I haven't applied for any job after my masters, only hope is qualifying CSS and ultimate dream is becoming a CSP.
Old Monday, November 25, 2013

bismaa is on a distinguished road

CE-2013 my first and last attempt.I leave my settled job of 17 scale in Government sector for css only. I failed in P&C and most shocking in journalism. Journalism paper was my best paper according to me i really can't understand(soch soch kar sar pressure cooker bana hua hai jab sy result aya hai) while i have 17 mcqs right and i got just 28 marks in it. disturbing,disappointing,shattered heartbroken what can i say .....
nisma khan (Tuesday, November 26, 2013)

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

There is always an element of probablity in CSS exam. How could you overlook it ? you quit your regular government job of grade 17 without giving your decision a due consideration.

so pathetic...

okay now don't loose yourself in empty lamentation. forget about what happened. just be productive and try to find out what is left with you to make forward moves now.
work for regenerating the professional part in your life. All the best.

Stay blessed.
bismaa (Monday, November 25, 2013)

bismaa is on a distinguished road

over confidence insaan ko hamesha ly dobta hai wohi mery sath hua shyd. main buht lucky hoon i complete my studies and i got a job in scale 14 i did this job for 8 months and i get job in scale 17. kuch nature bhi adventurous hai so just in adventure sab k samjhany k bawajood i left the job. I realyy forget k agr na hua pass tou kya hoga and here i am......
Old Tuesday, November 26, 2013

zeeshan1001 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by AliSherSwabi View Post
No matter what anyone says about alternate careers and CSS being just a simple career choice and not to be taken compulsively in one's life, well not in my case bro. CSS is everything to me and becoming CSP is my life goal, I'm deeply obsessed by it, My day starts with CSS and ends with the same. Though I'll appear in my first attempt in CSS-2015 and I don't know if I am gonna qualify or not but I have never thought about alternate career path if I fail to qualify in my attempts. Thats the reason I haven't applied for any job after my masters, only hope is qualifying CSS and ultimate dream is becoming a CSP.
My prayers are for your success but you are acting like me so I am afraid you may end up like me. I had the same zeal and enthusiasm for CSS but unfortunately after failing the three attempts I realized that I am lost. Not having an alternate career path will waste your lot of precious time in case of failure to achieve the target. Please follow my advice, make a secondary plan too.
MOHSINALIKHAN (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), roshanara (Wednesday, December 25, 2013)

Shahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura aboutShahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura about

Feeling bad but i love my failure in this exam because

it gives me experience which will help me somewhere in my life.I believe it strongly.

it helps me to understand that where i am standing(yani ke ma kitny pani ma hoo

Every failure in your life prepared you for another big success

regrds

irfan latif is on a distinguished road
Default tallent and luck,,

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Life is unpredictable, and perhaps, so is the exam of CSS and its result .

The result of 2013, like many of you, came as a shocker to me, the most notable including my scores in Journalism, EDS, Business Admin (a clear biasedness I must say), English and Essay.

Amongst these, biggest shock, without any doubt was my failure in Essay which costed me the entire attempt and sealed my fate in Office Management Group.

Keeping in mind the marking trend and both my results, I have come to the conclusion that CSS has a lot of luck factor involved than one's attempt and hard work . Even when I passed in 2012, I said it is 65% luck but now, I fully endorse it .

But still, I am not here to complain about my failure. Last year, I was luckier than many and this year, few other people are. So this is how it goes. I would like to congratulate all of those who have passed and I wish them best of luck in the next phases . Apart from that, I also wish best of luck to those people whose results have currently been withheld .

Regarding myself, I believe I got compensated in advance. In 2012, I was not much confident about my result but I passed and got allocated with mere 18 days prep and that too, hidden from my employer. On the contrary, in 2013, I could not pass even the Written Exam despite the fact that I prepared for almost a month while disclosing it to my employer, and my papers, especially optionals went really well viz a viz the ones in 2012. I got 686 marks in 2012 and 646 marks (including Essay) in 2013. Even if I had managed to pass in Essay with 40 marks, I would have been at 668 odd marks in 2013.

Hence, both the results came as a surpise to me; one very pleasant and the other extremely unpleasant. But I believe, if I had failed in 2012 written and had cleared in 2013 and landed in OMG or Postal, I would only have been a batch junior of what I am now. So the net impact in my case, I believe I am a year head than what I would have been if things landed exactly according to my expectations .

Not denying the fact that had I managed to pass in 2013 with this result, the chance of getting my higher priorities would have been brighter. But I believe even if I could not get it, that is not the end of life for me. CSS was and so far, is just a professional career for me. And professional life, at least as I see it, is a small part of one's entire dimensions of life. So some wishes come true, some don't. Life has to go on and is indeed beautiful. So cheer up everyone and for those who can and want to attempt, all the very best of all of you .
css is definately the game of knowledge and luck,but one thing is clear to see your marks with mere 18 days preparation and according to my experience, that you are not an ordinary man.scroring scoring such great marks can never be done by averge or mediocre brain.both tallent and luck do play their role,in your first attempt you have been endowed with both of tallent and luck,but in second effort luck couldn't compensate you...u are giving much weightage to luck over your tallent,but i think tallent is an indespensible part of success in css.a lot of my colleagues worked hard for years and none of them became able to touch such range of marks as you have.even in this attempt you also scored very good marks which again proves your worth.
so luck alone can not be taken as cretarian in such prestigious exam,both tallent and luck are inevitable to qualify css...

Syed Umair is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by bismaa View Post
over confidence insaan ko hamesha ly dobta hai wohi mery sath hua shyd. main buht lucky hoon i complete my studies and i got a job in scale 14 i did this job for 8 months and i get job in scale 17. kuch nature bhi adventurous hai so just in adventure sab k samjhany k bawajood i left the job. I realyy forget k agr na hua pass tou kya hoga and here i am......
Yes, i my opinion your decision was not right as the current ratio of unemployment in Pakistan. CSS is a gamble of life time, so dont regret urself.