-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS EXAMINATION - 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a.html)

cssravian Monday, October 21, 2013 04:34 PM

Seniors please guide me in group section: should i write the group name like "OMG and 01 ". Please explain me how to write it. Kindly paste here the way how to write it.

incounternable Monday, October 21, 2013 05:00 PM

[QUOTE=Khanum;660865]Thank you for kind Reply but 0ne thing is still unclear. Im not applying 0nline. And on print forms, there is no space or opti0n given in Parents Particulars to indicate their status. There is no option given to tick Divorced. How do I mention it now. And you didnt clear the income part.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]

You donot need to mention that your mother is divorced just fill the data and leave blank the annual income of both of your parents and in the supporting income row put your guardian's income as "income/Guardian" in your mother's particulars.

[QUOTE=cssravian;660868]Seniors please guide me in group section: should i write the group name like "OMG and 01 ". Please explain me how to write it. Kindly paste here the way how to write it.[/QUOTE]

Dear put a number in the preference column against each group your choice-vise... Like put a number "1" in front of PAS for DMG and "2" in front of FSP and like-vise

Stay Blessed

noomee Monday, October 21, 2013 05:02 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;660876]Dear put a number in the preference column against each group your choice-vise... Like put a number "1" in front of PAS for DMG and "2" in front of FSP and like-vise

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

Dear share your preference of groups and province?

cssravian Monday, October 21, 2013 05:10 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;660876]You donot need to mention that your mother is divorced just fill the data and leave blank the annual income of both of your parents and in the supporting income row put your guardian's income as "income/Guardian" in your mother's particulars.

Dear put a number in the preference column against each group your choice-vise... Like put a number "1" in front of PAS for DMG and "2" in front of FSP and like-vise

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]
Like that :
1: Commerce and Trade Group========07
2: Pakistan Adaminstrative Service===== 01
3: Foreign Services of Pakistan========02

cssravian Monday, October 21, 2013 05:14 PM

Please tell me in Empolyment record section: in first bloc "post and office held" what shoulf i write because i did my internship as lecture in govt APWA college. Plesase guide me

incounternable Monday, October 21, 2013 05:18 PM

[QUOTE=cssravian;660881]Like that :
1: Commerce and Trade Group========07
2: Pakistan Adaminstrative Service===== 01
3: Foreign Services of Pakistan========02[/QUOTE]

Yes exactly like that

[QUOTE=cssravian;660884]Please tell me in Empolyment record section: in first bloc "post and office held" what shoulf i write because i did my internship as lecture in govt APWA college. Plesase guide me
Regards[/QUOTE]

I would suggest not to include internship as Employment record as Internship is in no way a job.. Anyways you can add Lecturer in that Column.

Stay Blessed

incounternable Monday, October 21, 2013 05:20 PM

[QUOTE=noomee;660877]Dear share your preference of groups and province?[/QUOTE]
Province: Sindh(Rural)

1 Police Service of Pakistan
2 Pakistan Administrative Service
3 Pakistan Customs Service
4 Inland Revenue Service
5 Military Lands & Cantoments Group
6 Foriegn Service of Pakistan
7 Commerce and Trade Group
8 Office Management Group
9 Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service
10 Information Group
11 Postal Group
12 Railway (Commercial and Transportation) Group

Stay Blessed

Ayaz Goraya Monday, October 21, 2013 05:30 PM

Is it important?

[QUOTE=incounternable;660886]Province: Sindh(Rural)

1 Police Service of Pakistan
2 Pakistan Administrative Service
3 Pakistan Customs Service
4 Inland Revenue Service
5 Military Lands & Cantoments Group
6 Foriegn Service of Pakistan
7 Commerce and Trade Group
8 Office Management Group
9 Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service
10 Information Group
11 Postal Group
12 Railway (Commercial and Transportation) Group

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

Bro! Why group selection is important?
If one randomly choose groups then what difference does it make?

incounternable Monday, October 21, 2013 05:35 PM

[QUOTE=Ayaz Goraya;660889]Bro! Why group selection is important?
If one randomly choose groups then what difference does it make?[/QUOTE]

In interview they would ask why you preferred this group to that group so choose your group wisely, and they do try to guess your personality as well as other characteristics through your preferences...

Though you'll be allocated group according to the merit number but it still does matter what you prefer and why you do so...

And random group may make difference suppose you randomly chose groups and later you realized that the group you are allocated doesn't match your aptitude so in that case it'll matter... anyways before interview they will again ask for preference but if you change your preference at that time do prepare answer for it because they will ask why you changed your preference now...

Stay Blessed

cssravian Monday, October 21, 2013 05:36 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;660885]Yes exactly like that

I would suggest not to include internship as Employment record as Internship is in no way a job.. Anyways you can add Lecturer in that Column.

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

Thanks sir. Please clear one more point first in last bloc "Basic Scale" what should i write and in "Nature bloc" should write "contact" ?
And at last page where we write name and address 8 times. There shall i write name in capital letters or in small?

05:35 AM (GMT +5)