04:06 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Monday, December 16, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light
Cool You need to be motivated :)

Hi everyone.
Well I know the situation of all those who are appearing in 2014 attempt at this very moment. Some would be thinking that time is short, others would be of opinion that they have wasted time and few will b satisfied yet worried because of the written result of 2013.
Well all this forced me to write a few lines to motivate my family members (cssforum is my family). Well what you all need is to keep your nerves under good control. This is the only key to success. CSS is nothing but your nerves test. The time you already have spent is gone forever so thinking about that is a useless thing to do. Just take a paper and calculate your available time and divide it on subjects. Remember you just have to cover 9 subjects as CA, Essay and Eng Comp are covered on daily basis. Plan good to have the best outcomes. Like we have 58 days to go. 9 subjects to be covered so it makes it 5 to 6 days per subject. which is more than enough to secure good position ya i am talking about good position
Remember You need to have courage to face this challenge and the positivity too. Just repeat these lines, "I can do it, and I will do it IA"
This is magic indeed and it works in most of the cases. Dont interact with negative minded people as they always demotivate you. Try to be with positive people to learn positivity. I will try to post more and more to help you all to overcome your stress.
I wish you all the very best of luck and i am sure to have great results by all of you but remember consulting Allah is the unavoidable fact for success.
Best of Luck all
stay blessed

Nasrullah Yousafzai
The Following 31 Users Say Thank You to NASR KHAN For This Useful Post:
actor (Monday, December 16, 2013), Ammara Khan88 (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), andleeb Akhter (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), aneeqawaheed (Friday, December 20, 2013), Arooj Goheer (Thursday, December 19, 2013), Ayesha Akber (Saturday, January 11, 2014), azhera (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), Descendant of Saul (Saturday, January 11, 2014), EmKay (Saturday, January 11, 2014), Irum Siddiqui (Monday, December 16, 2013), jadoon khan (Monday, December 30, 2013), Junaid Javed (Wednesday, January 15, 2014), leadsmalik98 (Tuesday, September 20, 2016), mab butt (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), madiha alvi (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), maha786 (Wednesday, December 18, 2013), mhz99 (Monday, December 16, 2013), mmawaqar (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), nice grl (Monday, December 16, 2013), Pearl013 (Monday, December 16, 2013), Qasim Mahmood (Thursday, December 19, 2013), RJ STYLE (Monday, January 13, 2014), sahar abbas (Saturday, December 28, 2013), Seemab (Wednesday, December 18, 2013), Syeda Neelam (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), syedzafar (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), Taimoor Gondal (Monday, December 16, 2013), Tehreem Gillani (Wednesday, December 18, 2013), UbaidKhalid (Monday, December 30, 2013), xeeshanqureshi (Monday, December 16, 2013), zeeshan marwat (Wednesday, December 18, 2013)
Old Monday, December 16, 2013

Irum Siddiqui will become famous soon enough
Smile @Sir Nasr Khan!

Can you do us a favour please update your post #55 regarding other subjects especially related Pakistan Affairs, Essay,EDS, Islamiat and foremost Current Affairs.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-dates...tml#post380982

its really very beneficial
Stay Blessed.
Regards!
The Following User Says Thank You to Irum Siddiqui For This Useful Post:
NASR KHAN (Tuesday, December 17, 2013)
Old Tuesday, December 17, 2013

muhammad umer haider is on a distinguished road

Agreed.

Nasr Khan Bhai such kind of post in really needed from seniors like you.

Always remember us in your prayers.

xeeshanqureshi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NASR KHAN View Post
really? visit my FB profile for more such pics, if they really r source of inspiration
Yes Nasr Bhai, very motivational for me, but i am unable to find your facebook profile? not mentioned in your profile? kindly mention your FB id in your profile.thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to xeeshanqureshi For This Useful Post:
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Irum Siddiqui View Post
Can you do us a favour please update your post #55 regarding other subjects especially related Pakistan Affairs, Essay,EDS, Islamiat and foremost Current Affairs.

Stay Blessed.
Regards!
i am sorry as i was supposed to do it but couldnt do it due to busy schedule. Here I try to share few helpful tips. For CA you were supposed to follow TV and Dawn, but if u were not able to do so then you need not to worry at all
Now we will plan a crash landing which will help InshaAllah
What you need to do is just buy the JWT (the one with whole year's summary)
Go through that as its the only available and possible solution in this situation.

Originally Posted by Irum Siddiqui View Post

Stay Blessed.
Regards!
for PA, just go through the important events and try to attempt the Questions which are of general type like industry and agriculture. This is the best thing to secure good scores in all the papers. Attempting history type questions usually does not support good scores as per my experience.
Essay is all about practicing specially the outlines so no one can help you in it, yes i can help you by checking the outlines.
Islamiyat needs you to have good command over the fundamentals and have good analytic approach to justify your stands on different issues.
these are the short answers but if anyone needs to know more then please come up with the specific question.
I wish you all a very best of luck

Originally Posted by muhammad umer haider View Post
Agreed.

Nasr Khan Bhai such kind of post in really needed from seniors like you.

Always remember us in your prayers.

my pleasure brother I know the importance of such words as I was also an aspirant few years back
Originally Posted by xeeshanqureshi View Post
Yes Nasr Bhai, very motivational for me, but i am unable to find your facebook profile? not mentioned in your profile? kindly mention your FB id in your profile.thanks
in my profile my email id is given, search the same on Facebook please

Nasrullah Yousafzai
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to NASR KHAN For This Useful Post:
Ayla Khan (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), Irum Siddiqui (Tuesday, December 17, 2013), xeeshanqureshi (Saturday, December 21, 2013)

Ayla Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NASR KHAN View Post
for PA, just go through the important events and try to attempt the Questions which are of general type like industry and agriculture. This is the best thing to secure good scores in all the papers. Attempting history type questions usually does not support good scores as per my experience.
Essay is all about practicing specially the outlines so no one can help you in it, yes i can help you by checking the outlines.
Islamiyat needs you to have good command over the fundamentals and have good analytic approach to justify your stands on different issues.
these are the short answers but if anyone needs to know more then please come up with the specific question.
I wish you all a very best of luck
Sir please tell us how to prepare EDS in such a short span of time?We,the aspirant of CE-2014 are quite impatient to listen from you..

muhammad umer haider is on a distinguished road

For all the aspirants of 2014 including my own self i just want to say one single line and i think it would be enough to motivate all.

If you have the passion you can reach upto stars while CSS is just a Test.

so stay blessed.keep on working hard,put in your best efforts and leave rest upon almighty Allah.

smart biotechnologist is on a distinguished road

sir u have a good heart and u deserve to be a csp..such inspirational and motivational words increase our courage.
May almighty ALLAH bless you and definetly we will pray for your ever lasting honour also remember us in your prayers.....
The Following User Says Thank You to smart biotechnologist For This Useful Post:
NASR KHAN (Wednesday, December 18, 2013)
Old Wednesday, December 18, 2013
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

Motivation, Aha! When I think to write about this word, my mind just overflows with the ideas. It really becomes hard to paint them in words and order for a lasting impact. I will try to limit myself and keep it short here and help you to focus on studies.

I start with thanking brother Nasr Khan for initiating this thread with an aim to help and motivate the aspirants. He has truly framed their current state of mind; they need help, they need motivation.

OK fellaz. This CSS exam is just like a war with many battles alongside. Where, you are energetic in the beginning. You win many battles; making up your mind to be a CSP, subject selection, books collection, boarding a hostel etc. But at times you feel distracted and de-motivated. You then want to surrender to a certain battle and eventually the war. But that is not the spirit of a saviour. A saviour keeps on fighting till it ends either in a victory or defeat as destined by Divine. What is needed here is the Focus. The focus on what is the most important for you.

You all know that modern days have everything unique and of varied nature if they have to offer. Like any other gift by them, their distractions too have some speciality. They are forceful and seducing; they only seem good. They destroy your productivity. They are time vampires. Distractions can be social, domestic, technological or the like. The battle, to win here, is to fight with them. To say ‘no’ to them and gain, guess what? Focus. This doesn't mean that you have to focus on studies for the entire day. You can’t do that. A point will come where you will mere be repeating a line for understanding, you will be reading but without any gain. This is a sign that you need to close your books. Then do what? Go out and enjoy? No. Why? Because you want to enjoy or go out for a while but the interruptions are so alluring that you may end up squandering your entire day. So don’t choose this. Do another thing that can be done in your own vault and in cycles.

Here is what you can do when you feel so. Listen to the motivational speeches, watch inspiring videos, internet is full of them. Download them. Read inspiring quotes; write quotes on the chits and pin them to the board in your room if you have any. Read, not many but, a few paragraphs from a book that has ever inspired you. Remind yourself of your desired service group. Recall the names of CSPs whom you know. Take deep breath. These all will unleash your inner soul and release energy. That energy will re-energize you. And you again will be ready and fresh to fight the battle. The cost here is not much. You only have to give around 20 to 30 min for this. Gain is certainly more: refuelling and regeneration for hours. Deal is in your favour. Don’t think much. Practice it from today, from now. And chase the allure and mastery over this skill. Focus on studies.

Last edited by Gotam; Wednesday, December 18, 2013 at 02:51 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Gotam For This Useful Post:
EmKay (Friday, January 17, 2014), Hina Rafaqat (Sunday, December 17, 2017), NASR KHAN (Wednesday, December 18, 2013), Rana Osman (Saturday, January 04, 2014), zeeshan marwat (Wednesday, December 18, 2013)
Old Wednesday, December 18, 2013

zeeshan marwat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Gotam View Post
Motivation, Aha! When I think to write about this word, my mind just overflows with the ideas. It really becomes hard to paint them in words and order for a lasting impact. I will try to limit myself and keep it short here and help you to focus on studies.

I start with thanking brother Nasr Khan for initiating this thread with an aim to help and motivate the aspirants. He has truly framed their current state of mind; they need help, they need motivation.

OK fellaz. This CSS exam is just like a war with many battles alongside. Where, you are energetic in the beginning. You win many battles; making up your mind to be a CSP, subject selection, books collection, boarding a hostel etc. But at times you feel distracted and de-motivated. You then want to surrender to a certain battle and eventually the war. But that is not the spirit of a saviour. A saviour keeps on fighting till it ends either in a victory or defeat as destined by Divine. What is needed here is the Focus. The focus on what is the most important for you.

You all know that modern days have everything unique and of varied nature if they have to offer. Like any other gift by them, their distractions too have some speciality. They are forceful and seducing; they only seem good. They destroy your productivity. They are time vampires. Distractions can be social, domestic, technological or the like. The battle, to win here, is to fight with them. To say ‘no’ to them and gain, guess what? Focus. This doesn't mean that you have to focus on studies for the entire day. You can’t do that. A point will come where you will mere be repeating a line for understanding, you will be reading but without any gain. This is a sign that you need to close your books. Then do what? Go out and enjoy? No. Why? Because you want to enjoy or go out for a while but the interruptions are so alluring that you may end up squandering your entire day. So don’t choose this. Do another thing that can be done in your own vault and in cycles.

Here is what you can do when you feel so. Listen to the motivational speeches, watch inspiring videos, internet is full of them. Download them. Read inspiring quotes; write quotes on the chits and pin them to the board in your room if you have any. Read, not many but, a few paragraphs from a book that has ever inspired you. Remind yourself of your desired service group. Recall the names of CSPs whom you know. Take deep breath. These all will unleash your inner soul and release energy. That energy will re-energize you. And you again will be ready and fresh to fight the battle. The cost here is not much. You only have to give around 20 to 30 min for this. Gain is certainly more: refuelling and regeneration for hours. Deal is in your favour. Don’t think much. Practice it from today, from now. And chase the allure and mastery over this skill. Focus on studies.
its a nice motivational paragraph i will say,but is confined to specific area.it will motivate those who have not covered their course yet.however,for those aspirants who have gone through CSS exam,with full fledged preparation,once or twice in their life;this type of schedule can further exhaust or frustrate them.
we need some innovating ideas from our seniors that what should be done further when the specific area(often recommended course for CSS)have been revised more than two times.i presume,further revision will be wastage of time.