03:47 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Pak Post is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Buddha View Post
Hmm your CA paper is ruined but you might pass in GK. And you may get pass marks in Islamiat too. In sociology one would hardly fail. Don't think about low marks, you can cover the gap in in the interview...

You are still in the game so do attempt all the papers. Complete the task you started, don't be a quitter!!!
Did 3 questions in Pak Affairs too.

Even if i score 70% in my next five papers i.e 70 x 5 = 350 (seems impossible though)

Still would end up near 620-640.

I belong to Punjab so i wont make it anyway.

rarasham is on a distinguished road
Default Read this and decide

One of my acquaintances appeared in examination , after the paper of essay he considered himself failed , with broken heart he took papers sometimes leaving a question or two . But to see his result he was shocked . He scored 599 , he still says had i attempted a single question more in any paper i would have been selected , had i missed not a single mcq's ( because he started ticking them without thinking ) .
Dear , my piece of advice is to take the exam and forget it . C.S.S is just part of life , if achieved ,better, if not there are many avenues which are open for everybody .
Regards........................

Disciple of Aristotle is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rarasham View Post
One of my acquaintances appeared in examination , after the paper of essay he considered himself failed , with broken heart he took papers sometimes leaving a question or two . But to see his result he was shocked . He scored 599 , he still says had i attempted a single question more in any paper i would have been selected , had i missed not a single mcq's ( because he started ticking them without thinking ) .
Dear , my piece of advice is to take the exam and forget it . C.S.S is just part of life , if achieved ,better, if not there are many avenues which are open for everybody .
Regards........................
mythological stories.......

Have you seen God ?????
why do yo believe in Mythological stories ?

Hamidullah Gul will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Pak Post View Post
I have appeared in CE-2012, 2013 & 2014.
CE-2012 - Failed in aggregate. I scored 586 in aggregate.
CE-2013 - Failed in Compulsory due to 118 score in GK.
CE-2014 - Islamiat & Sociology paper went too lose. Also, C.A paper too ( i did 2 questions only).

I am thinking to forget CSS now. Yeah feeling very much down and out. I studied too much but i am tired now.

If it were my 1st or 2nd attempt, i would have appeared in the rest of the papers to get paper solving experience but now that aspect does not seem feasible.

Since yesterday, i am thinking to stamp myself an absolute failure. Sometimes i feel to go for the rest of the papers of CE-2014 but then a common sense comes and says "hey are you crazy. Why are you chasing it blindly. It is of no use now. Even if you score well in next 5 papers, still you can not score high enough to remain in the competition. You have already lost the game. Now do bot drag yourself aimlessly."

I am now inviting the comments of members to help me. I know, i have missed the CE-2014. So should i bear the pressure of next papers or sleep tight in next 5 days or go for some outing to forget the CSS. I do not want to remember it anymore.

The good thing CSS brought to me is the vast knowledge and writing skills and i feel a better person in life. I know alots of things which i never knew before. I have learnt how to get myself out of trouble. But somewhere my inner self says yaar bs kro ab chor do bht ho gya ab to. Kha mkha mtt ghaseeto khud ko.
Dear Same is the case with me, could not get through in the last two attempts in the first due to lack of preparation and lack of interest, my IR paper was short by 8 marks to help me get through. the result of the second attempt was complete disaster, despite the fact that my exam had gone very well and i was sure of scoring above 650 at least. and failure last time was something that i could not accept yet, and this time, in my third and last attempt, due to my job compulsions i am attempting it with zero preparation again, i have not even touched books of any subject but still because of the papers pattern this year i am satisfied with my performance.... one should not lose heart if not getting through, As respected ARGUS says "My attainment has been the journey, not the destination.".......... the journey of Css makes you a person different than what you were before...... and its a great achievement....

I decided to leave the CSS and to agree myself on this i also invited dear forum members to advise me too.

I thought i should sleep.

But the very fact is that i have not been able to even sleep. The pain is felt. I have a headache and the fight is ON should i go for next papers or should i leave them ????????????? Oh my God........

you must take rest of the papers , this is the simplest answer which i can give .

sharmin is on a distinguished road

all preparation has gone wasted.

Sharmin yehe to baat hai............ab kia kru

mazid istrah k paper b bear nahi ho gy

lgta hai psychology mai sawal ayen gy

What do you understand by psychoanalysis? What was Sigmund Frued's grand father used to be by profession? Pakistani society is facing the menace of terrorism since long. What would be your psychoanalytic approach to unveil the psychoanalysis of a terrorist? What school of thought would you prefer to best explain the factors which play important role in his extremist behavior?
The Following User Says Thank You to Pak Post For This Useful Post:
AliRehman5 (Thursday, February 20, 2014)

mhz99 will become famous soon enoughmhz99 will become famous soon enough

Pak post chalo atleast question related to psychology to hou gain...sociology ki tarah synonyms antonyms to nahi