03:01 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Wednesday, October 15, 2014

rossi is on a distinguished road
Default Cleared CE-2014 in 1st Attempt ???

Congratulations to all those lucky fellows who passed their CE-2014 exams.

Those candidates who took CE-2014 as their debut attempts and PASSED it kindly share your experiences/thoughts and if you have any suggestions/tips for the aspirants of 2015 then it would be HIGHLY appreciated.
Also tell if you intend to appear in 2015 too as the exams are very near.
Old Thursday, October 16, 2014
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 01060

panzer is on a distinguished road

ALHAMDULLILAH cleared in 1st attempt with 15 days prep.
core knowledge kaam aa gya

"Wa tu izzu man-ta shaa, wa tu zillu man-ta shaa"
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to panzer For This Useful Post:
futurestar (Thursday, October 16, 2014), rossi (Friday, October 17, 2014)

RMKamran will become famous soon enough
Question @ panzer

Originally Posted by panzer View Post

Aoa,

Congratulations

Please share your strategy especially as far as essay and precis is concerned.

Profound regards,
RMKamran
futurestar (Thursday, October 16, 2014)

futurestar is on a distinguished road

Just in 15 days ))
Kamal ho gya Ye to

Low Aim is crime .....
Old Friday, October 17, 2014

Waqar Afzal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by panzer View Post

What ?

I think there must be some typing error otherwise in that many days many can only collect books/notes.
futurestar (Friday, October 17, 2014)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 10539

Asif3531 is on a distinguished road

Alhamdulillah cleared it in 1st attempt. I am thankful to Allah swt.

Due to age factor it was my last chance for me and God blessed me with it.
rossi (Friday, October 17, 2014)

Pakistanzindabad is on a distinguished road

Congratulation to all successful aspirant, Now please guide other's with sincerely. I want some tips , I'm new aspirant when I study in library I get bored very quick, when I concentrate on any subject my eyes come to close , how to control this and study 10 hours with concentration? please tell me how to remember vocabulary?

rossi is on a distinguished road

Wow MashaAllah congratulations, now kindly share your experiences and strategies.
43rd CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 126

revival is on a distinguished road

By the Grace of Almighty I also did it in first attempt. Tips from my side are; just improve your base knowledge skills by reading as much as you can quality material. And meanwhile also keep improving your writing skills.

I had almost no bookish knowledge you can say, I just read them during papers. But I can easily say my daily reading of Dawn news and my interest in rational debates and discussions on quality forums with intellectual people and my passion for current affairs and international issues helped me dearly in passing this exam in my first attempt.

I've been reading and contributing my writings since 2010 to various online newspapers, blogs and and other social media forums.

So I will say just improve your writing and knowledge and keep reading and practicing writing. And now a days as far as I saw from this last exam you can easily attempt most of the paper from your broader knowledge and analytic skills, if are you updated about almost every contemporary issue in some ways and you can raise balanced and rational debate on various issues.

About your second query, I am still not sure myself whether to apply for the upcoming CSS or not. As I've cleared PMS and CSS both in my first attempt and I am wondering whether participating in all these interviews and stuff might divert my energies or something. Or may be I'm too lazy to go for the coming ones. And if unfortunately I did not make it till the end, then I am thinking I'll apply for the next one i.e 2016. Though I am still open to ideas and discussing this choice of mine hehe.

Best Wishes!
Antalpur (Tuesday, October 21, 2014), HANIF ZUBAIRI (Friday, October 17, 2014), RMKamran (Friday, October 17, 2014)
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 59

imrancl is on a distinguished road

Alhmadulilah. Cleared in first attempt. For me exclusive preparation for CSS was not possible as i am doing full time job since the day i completed my studies. Being short of time, one of my best source has been css forum and also i am fortunate enough to be working in a federal ministry where all my colleagues are CSPs.
What i have observed is that your knowledge acquired over the years, choosing optional subjects wisely and keeping yourself up to date with current affairs is the key. Also my attempt of paper was simple, to the point with simple yet clear English.
Yes, i am going to appear in the forthcoming exam too. I wish all the successful candidates a very good luck in the forthcoming stages of the exam. For those who are unable to clear it this time, i urge them to take it positively and keep in mind that failure is the key to success. Stay blessed.
HANIF ZUBAIRI (Friday, October 17, 2014)