09:17 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2017 Exam

Old Monday, October 09, 2017

Mainstream is on a distinguished road

People like you have to put minimum effort for the third time. Go for it with a stream of your mother's prayers.

Theodosius is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by umark View Post
I don't think that really matters. I had distinction in English in my O and A levels. I had a distinction in English in my undergrad degree. Yet, I've failed twice.
Umark

i needed to know your strategy for 2018 precis paper; we know that it shall be targeted this year. What, in your view, should be done for clearing this paper?

umark is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Theodosius View Post
Umark

i needed to know your strategy for 2018 precis paper; we know that it shall be targeted this year. What, in your view, should be done for clearing this paper?
I don't have any strategies at the moment to be honest. I'm still in the process of consulting my teachers to see what should be my next course of action.
46th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 180

gintino is on a distinguished road

umark distinction worldwide ya regional ya city based? And percentage kya thi? 98%? When did you do your O Level? I did it back in 2008 and had 95%.

Well, O/A Level background ke bache itne nahi hote... CSS is still dominated by FSc/FA guys and that too from rural background. My brother qualified in 2013. More than 70% of his batchmates were rural guys! O/A Level and Matric/FSc don't matter. I guess my screaming didn't do a thing! It's not about it!!!

Originally Posted by gintino View Post
umark distinction worldwide ya regional ya city based? And percentage kya thi? 98%? When did you do your O Level? I did it back in 2008 and had 95%.

Well, O/A Level background ke bache itne nahi hote... CSS is still dominated by FSc/FA guys and that too from rural background. My brother qualified in 2013. More than 70% of his batchmates were rural guys! O/A Level and Matric/FSc don't matter. I guess my screaming didn't do a thing! It's not about it!!!
Na hee worldwide, na hee regional aur na hee city wise. I had the highest in my class in O Levels (97%) and I got 95% in my A levels.
46th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 180

Oh k! Distinction has a particular meaning we all O Level students are pretty well aware of

As far as I can remember, any subject grade with 95% and above percentage i-e A* was deemed a distinction. Humein tau certificates bhi miltey the.

How's your interview prep going? Joining any academies?

Originally Posted by DewDropsInDesert View Post
My story is not more different than yours, but the only difference is that I cleared it in my 2nd attempt i.e. CSS 2017. But after seeing your passion for civil service, I would pray for your success. You can ask for any sort of help or suggestion if you want to.

Cheers!
Thank you so much!!!

I most definitely will pester you if needs be. Best of luck with your interview prep.
46th CTP (CTG)

Originally Posted by umark View Post
As far as I can remember, any subject grade with 95% and above percentage i-e A* was deemed a distinction. Humein tau certificates bhi miltey the.

How's your interview prep going? Joining any academies?
Distinction does not mean notching up 95%. If you top a particular city, region or world, you get a distinction.

Allah ka shukar hai, it's going good. Will be giving mock interviews.

Distinction does not mean notching up 95%. If you top a particular city, region or world, you get a distinction.

Allah ka shukar hai, it's going good. Will be giving mock interviews.
I think maybe what you are alluding to is the Outstanding Cambridge Learner Award? I just topped my batch.

Best of luck!!