09:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2017 Exam

Old Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Maddiha nasim is on a distinguished road

i used internet o study topics of course... books ki tw mja smj hi nh ati thi... i found journalism a boring subject inspite of scoring well....
2nd... islamiat m n urdu m attempt ki thi... 17 mcq correct thy.... and examiner awarded me just 3 marks out of 80.... i can't believe that....

smrizvi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zainab S View Post
Lol Zainab is enough dude. No need to say ma'am. :P

I did actually. I am revising them these days as well. I cannot stress this enough. Please, go through them.
Baqi, I'd rather wait for some 70+ marks taker to give us pieces of advice than just a 56 marks holder. Mera aur app, dono ka bhalla ho jaye agar koi mil jaye waisa banda.
hey, quick question - the Barron's list you're talking about, is it the one for SAT or GRE? I was able to find one but its note for GRE

Zainab S is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by smrizvi View Post
hey, quick question - the Barron's list you're talking about, is it the one for SAT or GRE? I was able to find one but its note for GRE

Barron's GRE. They have started to sell it as a booklet of its own. You can easily buy it. Last time (2017) 18 words were from here.

Yousuf Aziz is on a distinguished road

Barron's GRE. They have started to sell it as a booklet of its own. You can easily buy it. Last time (2017) 18 words were from here.
Zainab, what do you say about Magoosh's vocabulary?

Sent from my SM-G355H using Tapatalk

Yousuf Aziz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Maddiha nasim View Post
i used internet o study topics of course... books ki tw mja smj hi nh ati thi... i found journalism a boring subject inspite of scoring well....
2nd... islamiat m n urdu m attempt ki thi... 17 mcq correct thy.... and examiner awarded me just 3 marks out of 80.... i can't believe that....
Any specific website(s) you used for Prep of Journalism?

Zainab S is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Yousuf Aziz View Post
Zainab, what do you say about Magoosh's vocabulary?

It is good. Bit easier than the GRE lists but frankly speaking, the more words you know the better. Have the app installed in your mobile. Someday, if you are being lazy and dont wanna pick up the book, just play the app.

Aisa koi muqabla tu hai nahin

Anum Zara is on a distinguished road

It is good. Bit easier than the GRE lists but frankly speaking, the more words you know the better. Have the app installed in your mobile. Someday, if you are being lazy and dont wanna pick up the book, just play the app.

Aisa koi muqabla tu hai nahin
Hi Zainab...!
There are many Barron's GRE vocabulary lists e.g GRE 800 words essential list etc. Can you please clarify about which you are talking about?
Old Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Aanwar is on a distinguished road

May i ask which books have you been consulting for IR?

Zainab,
May i ask which books you have consulting for IR?

Default kindly DMCs only

I request all of you to kindly spare this page/thread precisely for posting DMCs.
Members have started analysis over here which is not the purpose of this page.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aanwar For This Useful Post:
gintino (Wednesday, October 11, 2017), iamuetian (Wednesday, October 11, 2017)