-   CSS 2018 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/)
-   -   planning of css 2018, can dreams came true? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2018-exam/109100-planning-css-2018-can-dreams-came-true.html)

khan kharoti Sunday, May 01, 2016 05:09 AM

planning of css 2018, can dreams came true?

Seniors guide me as soon as possible. I am the student of final year and in December my graduation will be completed. I have made mind to be appear in CSS 2018. From now what I do. Every day I read Dawn newspaper but in this I face with the difficulty of vocabulary and their usage. Please guide me that what should I do from now and what would be the strategy which will able me to qualify the said exam in first attempt. My English is not of the level which gives me success in CSS exam.Tell me techniques of improving English writing expressions and vocabulary.
>>>>>Last but not the least give me complete suggestions what should a man do if he has made mind for CSS 2018 from now.

Abdul Bari Buriro Monday, May 02, 2016 10:49 AM

First of All Continue Your Reading of newspapers and magazines on daily basis and if you read the dawn newspaper so i believe that you will got the 100 new words from that every weekend and by the reading with punctuality you would get your vocab stronger and the other things which you wants to try from now is to write essays on topics, give some critical analysis, start practising prices composition make your grammar stronger as you can and start the preparation with some flow from compulsory and optionals like prepare 5 to 10 topics in a week if you can.

My Best Wishes Are With You

Ghazanfar ijaz Monday, May 15, 2017 05:06 PM

CSS Prepartion

I have many questions in mind plz guide seniors
can i make my prepartion at my home withour any acadmy
i have done masters in Information Technology And doing MSCS From Virtual University of Pakistan can I prepare from now for CSS 2018 Exams
I have chosen
International Relations
Public Administration
Islamic History & Culture
Gender Studies
psychology
Subject
Seniors gave me advices for prepartion
can anyone guide me that i can prepare for CSS 2018
Otherwise plan for CSS 2019???
i am job holder in BPS 16 in Govt. School
i can afford 8 hours a day for study easily
seniors guide me
I have make mind that i will do CSS and do my best ???

mrarsalankhan Monday, May 15, 2017 06:01 PM

[QUOTE=Ghazanfar ijaz;1022627]I have many questions in mind plz guide seniors
can i make my prepartion at my home withour any acadmy
i have done masters in Information Technology And doing MSCS From Virtual University of Pakistan can I prepare from now for CSS 2018 Exams
I have chosen
International Relations
Public Administration
Islamic History & Culture
Gender Studies
psychology
Subject
Seniors gave me advices for prepartion
can anyone guide me that i can prepare for CSS 2018
Otherwise plan for CSS 2019???
i am job holder in BPS 16 in Govt. School
i can afford 8 hours a day for study easily
seniors guide me
I have make mind that i will do CSS and do my best ???[/QUOTE]
Self study is the only way to sail through any competitive exam. Academies just provide basic guidelines, which you can learn from here as well. As far as your second question is concern, Yeah it is a high time to start preparation for CE-18.
Any other thing you want to know?

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

hmkashif Monday, May 15, 2017 08:05 PM

CE '18 & International Relations as pick of the subjects

AOA Seniors/Juniors. Since there's sufficient time in CE '18 but I have seen majority of aspirants opting for International Relations. Even those with Commerce and Computer Science background have shown inclination towards Int'l Relations whereas very few are going for Political Science, Accounting & Auditing, Economic and Computer Science. Is this because of Int'l Relations being helpful in other subjects or it is easier to comprehend than rest of the subjects in group I?

thealiarain Monday, May 15, 2017 09:19 PM

[QUOTE=hmkashif;1022656]AOA Seniors/Juniors. Since there's sufficient time in CE '18 but I have seen majority of aspirants opting for International Relations. Even those with Commerce and Computer Science background have shown inclination towards Int'l Relations whereas very few are going for Political Science, Accounting & Auditing, Economic and Computer Science. Is this because of Int'l Relations being helpful in other subjects or it is easier to comprehend than rest of the subjects in group I?[/QUOTE]
The reason for majority of candidate opting IR is that it is helpful in CA,Essay and one can opt Ilaw as well.

AhmedTughlaq Thursday, June 01, 2017 12:20 AM

Preparing for CE-2018

Hello everyone!
I have recently graduated (Dec 2016) from NED University and now I am preparing for CSS. Its been a month now that I have taken admission in Academy and by now I have the idea that relaying on the academy is of no good. I have not yet officially started preparing for any subject. My English level skills are mediocre and I have limited vocabulary. Plus, Whenever I sit for studying, I get confused that from where to start from? What to study? Etc.

My optionals are:
- International Relations
- International Law
- History of USA
- Gender Studies
- Sociology

Please guide and tell me what preparation strategy should I choose? Please. I only have 8 Months to prepare.

NewMember Sunday, June 04, 2017 05:47 PM

Can anyone tell me please what is the syllabus for css 2018. From where I can find it? I have found two syllabus one is saying computer science of 100 nd other ia computer science is of 200 marks. So can anyone please give me final syllabus or can provide me the link for it?

mrarsalankhan Sunday, June 04, 2017 07:29 PM

[QUOTE=NewMember;1025748]Can anyone tell me please what is the syllabus for css 2018. From where I can find it? I have found two syllabus one is saying computer science of 100 nd other ia computer science is of 200 marks. So can anyone please give me final syllabus or can provide me the link for it?[/QUOTE]
Visit Fpsc.gov.pk
In the CSS tab,you will find syllabus.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

02:59 AM (GMT +5)