Wednesday, April 17, 2024
02:08 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2018 Exam

Old Saturday, July 01, 2017

Ali89 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Anum Zara View Post
Good luck
Please can you suggest me good book for history of USA, which covers whole syallabus, i have purchases history of usa by RK Majumdar, but this book covers only some topics ,till civil war means only 6 topics from syallabus.
Old Sunday, July 02, 2017

nish is on a distinguished road

Kindly suggest me books for int law, into relations and environmental sciences. Thanks in advance
Old Sunday, July 02, 2017

Anum Zara is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali89 View Post
Please can you suggest me good book for history of USA, which covers whole syallabus, i have purchases history of usa by RK Majumdar, but this book covers only some topics ,till civil war means only 6 topics from syallabus.
Yes this book covers only certain topics of history.
I am following these books:
1- JWT
2- Majumdar
3- Sir Naveed's Notes

If you have time you can read "People's history of United States" by Howard Zinn.

Only JWT is according to syllabus but one should not totally rely on it. 1st 3 sources are must for complete preparation. 4th one is optional but really helpful.

Notes of KIPS are also highly recommended if someone is not following JWT. You can also use option of YouTube crash courses on US history.

Originally Posted by nish View Post
Kindly suggest me books for int law, into relations and environmental sciences. Thanks in advance
For IR:
You need to consult 2 books:
1- Joshua Goldstien (core book)
2- JWT book (For topics not covered by J.G)
(3- Globalization of world's politics as an excellent book if you want to consult)

For IL:
Buy S.K kapoor's book. It is enough.
If want to consult more than 1 books buy JWT as it is according to syllabus.

For ES
1. ES by Imran Bashir JWT
2. ES earth as a living planet by Botkin & Keller is also a suggested reading.

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Saturday, October 07, 2017 at 06:45 PM. Reason: Merge chain posts
The Following User Says Thank You to Anum Zara For This Useful Post:
Ali89 (Monday, July 03, 2017)
Old Monday, July 03, 2017

Ali89 is on a distinguished road

Please if you don’t mind, can you tell me from which books and sources you are preparing you all subjects ( compulsory and optionals ). Instead of asking one by one, if you have time please tell me all books and sources, after that i will not disturb you again ��
Old Monday, August 21, 2017

Falak azeem is on a distinguished road

actually i have css syllabus of year 2016 and now i saw a new syllabus on a website ..it is a liitle bit different from the one i have..the difference is in the groups and subjects marks ..kindly help me about it and suggest me optional subjects..

i will be very thankful

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Saturday, October 07, 2017 at 06:46 PM. Reason: Merge chain posts
Old Thursday, September 14, 2017

ranasalman25 is on a distinguished road

hello senior members
i have opted IR
I LAW
Psychology
US history

but i am confused between Environmental science and Gender studies?
Can anyone guide me which subject should i opt?
Old Friday, September 15, 2017

Zohaib Islam Kalwar is on a distinguished road

hello senior members
i have opted IR
I LAW
Psychology
US history

but i am confused between Environmental science and Gender studies?
Can anyone guide me which subject should i opt?
Go for environmental science as it would help you in GSA as well.
Old Saturday, October 07, 2017

muneebhassan is on a distinguished road
Default optional querry

AOA. I am still confuse, should i opt public admin( which i have zero experience but wanted to opt for broadening my concept and knowledge in Public and governmental domains) or should i opt geography( which i have some knowledge but reluctant to opt because of its conventional theoretical nature).
I can spare 20 days maximum for one of these optional.
so please suggest me which one should i opt?
One that;
can cover in 20 days span
can be more scoring
study material easy to find and combustible
Thanks!
Old Saturday, October 07, 2017

rabiaumar is on a distinguished road

to the point history of the USA by umair khan(JWT)
I have this book and it covers the whole syllabus
Old Sunday, October 08, 2017

saksare is on a distinguished road

My optional:

IR
I.Law
US History
Gender Studies
Sociology

aoa, dear senior members