05:04 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2018 Exam

Old Saturday, October 14, 2017

Norymberskie is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sidrahhh View Post
AOA. Sir my DOF is 19-02-1989, am I eligible for CE-2019?
Yes.
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

AOA. Sir my DOF is 19-02-1989, am I eligible for CE-2019?
WoA,

By CE-19's cut-off(31st Dec 2018), you will be 29 years 10 months 12 days old and eligible for CE-19. However, it will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

JazakAllah

Last edited by incounternable; Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 03:30 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to incounternable For This Useful Post:
sidrahhh (Saturday, October 14, 2017)
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by raffaytarar View Post
I had registered myself for CE-17 but I did not appear in the examination, and I intend to register again this year for CE-18.
In the Previous CSS Examination part of the application should I select the 2017 year and put in Absent in 'Result' drop drown menu or do I skip the section entirely?

Attached herewith is a picture of the section.

It would be highly appreciated if someone can tell me what to do in this part of the application.
Select absent as you did not take any paper.

JazakAllah
raffaytarar (Saturday, October 14, 2017), zuneee (Monday, December 10, 2018)

sidrahhh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
WoA,

By CE-19's cut-off(31st Dec 2018), you will be 29 years 10 months 12 days old and eligible for CE-19. However, it will be your last chance without age relation claimed.

JazakAllah
Sir, age relaxation only for govt employees ?
The TechGeek

Sir, age relaxation only for govt employees ?
According to the CE-18 Rules, following categories(including govt employees of non-autonomous organization) are eligible for age relaxation.

AGE RELAXATION

(ii). The upper age limit will be relaxed by two years up to the age of 32 years in respect of:—

(a) The candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste and Buddhist Community subject to production of a certificate (Annex- A of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/ District Magistrate in support of their claim.

(b) The candidates belonging to the recognized Tribes who are permanent residents of the areas mentioned-below and whose families have been living in these areas.

Such candidates must attach a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim

1. Baluchistan
2. Tribal Areas of D.I.Khan and Peshawar Divisions (including former Frontier States of Dir, Swat, Chitral and Amb).
3. Former excluded (Baluch) area forming part of the Dera Ghazi Khan and Rajanpur Districts.
4. Former Tribal Areas of Mardan and Hazara Divisions.
5. Upper Tanawal Area of Hazara Division.

(c) The candidates who are permanent residents of Azad Kashmir Territory, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-C of Application Form) to be issued by Kashmir Affairs Division, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.

(d) The candidates who are permanent residents of GilgitBaltistan including Gilgit, Diamir, Baltistan, Ghizar and Ghanche, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by the Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate.

(e) The special candidates namely, physically impaired, hearing/speech impaired and visually impaired, subject to submission of certificate of disability issued by the competent authority designated for the purpose by the Federal/ Provincial Government.

(f) In Service Government Servants, Armed Forces Personnel, Contract Employees, including the Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service as on 31st December, 2017, subject to submission of Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex E) from the competent authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semiautonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.

JazakAllah
sidrahhh (Saturday, October 14, 2017)

alisha malik is on a distinguished road
Default sending hard copy for registration

Dear seniors plz guide : online registration k baad Jo hard copy send ki jati hy kiya zrori hy wo fpsc ko first 10 days of Nov men hi mily ??? Us se pehly bhi send ki jati skti hy ? I mean before 31st oct .???
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Roll no. 16770

fawadhash is on a distinguished road

Yes, of course you can send it earlier, its even better to send it earlier.

anabiya mughal is on a distinguished road

What is the last date of registration of online and hardcopy documents?

abdur rayman is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by anabiya mughal View Post
What is the last date of registration of online and hardcopy documents?
Last date is 14th November , 2017 , as per the advertisement
the hard copy to submitted by 24th November , 2017

Javed Ahmed Abbasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
According to the CE-18 Rules, following categories(including govt employees of non-autonomous organization) are eligible for age relaxation.

AGE RELAXATION

(ii). The upper age limit will be relaxed by two years up to the age of 32 years in respect of:—

(a) The candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste and Buddhist Community subject to production of a certificate (Annex- A of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/ District Magistrate in support of their claim.

(b) The candidates belonging to the recognized Tribes who are permanent residents of the areas mentioned-below and whose families have been living in these areas.

Such candidates must attach a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim

1. Baluchistan
2. Tribal Areas of D.I.Khan and Peshawar Divisions (including former Frontier States of Dir, Swat, Chitral and Amb).
3. Former excluded (Baluch) area forming part of the Dera Ghazi Khan and Rajanpur Districts.
4. Former Tribal Areas of Mardan and Hazara Divisions.
5. Upper Tanawal Area of Hazara Division.

(c) The candidates who are permanent residents of Azad Kashmir Territory, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-C of Application Form) to be issued by Kashmir Affairs Division, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.

(d) The candidates who are permanent residents of GilgitBaltistan including Gilgit, Diamir, Baltistan, Ghizar and Ghanche, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by the Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate.

(e) The special candidates namely, physically impaired, hearing/speech impaired and visually impaired, subject to submission of certificate of disability issued by the competent authority designated for the purpose by the Federal/ Provincial Government.

(f) In Service Government Servants, Armed Forces Personnel, Contract Employees, including the Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service as on 31st December, 2017, subject to submission of Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex E) from the competent authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semiautonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.

JazakAllah
Dear, is employee of Federal Govt Educational Institutions Cantt/Garrison, entitled to age relaxation, having 2 year service on the closing date i.e 31st December?