-   CSS 2019 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2019-exam/)
-   -   CSS 2019 Preparation in one month (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2019-exam/122323-css-2019-preparation-one-month.html)

Tayyaba Sarwar Saturday, December 22, 2018 02:57 PM

CSS 2019 Preparation in one month

Assalam o alaikum!

I have just applied for CSS 2019 for the sake of exams only; as everyone suggested me to take exams whether or not I am prepared. It's better to fail, availing the chance than without. Anyway, I did and now have just one month to prepare.
Kindly suggest me one book for each of the subjects I have chosen. Here's the list of my optional subjects:

1. Town Planning and Urban Management
2. Islamic History and Culture
3. Political Science
4. Environmental Sciences
5. Sociology

Also direct me to the links or notes for compulsory subjects.
I shall be highly obliged for the favor.

Jazakomallah Khair.

Kind Regards

Theodosius Saturday, December 22, 2018 03:36 PM

AoA!
Css is more about smart study than hard.

Divide subjects into two categories. Primary importance(essay, precis and Islamic studies)
Then 2nd part goes for others.
[B]Essay[/B]
Two things matter in essay. Essay structure and data.
You can learn structure from cssforum and other online sources. Please note that there is no fix format of essay.
Secondly, for contents. Make a list of essays areas that come in exams. Buy a slim copy for that purpose and fill it with relevant data, quotes, references. The fields are
1-education 2-foreign debt 3-freedom of speech 4-gender 5-social media.
Finally, practice as much as you can and you should be able to write on your own about any topic.
[B]For precis[/B]
Practice past 25 years paper.
And memorise Manhattan word list (1000) words
Install app Magosh and study words from that

[B]For islamiat[/B]
Collect mcqs
Install CSS mcqs app
Watch YouTube videos(Applicable to all subjects)
Buy Hafiz Karim book
Be moderate in your views

For other subjects
Collect and prepare mcqs
Watch crash courses on YouTube
prepare past papers
Memorise Jargons of every subject and use them
Study 1-2 latest journals and quote them in exam
Work on paper presentation(watch paper presentation strategies)
Finally, do take mock exams.
All the best

Muhammadwd Saturday, December 22, 2018 09:37 PM

Please do not attempt this year. It will be a waste of attempt. Prepare hard for 2020 and to familiarize yourself with paper attempting techniques and time management, solve past papers and get them checked or join any academy's test series. People who are telling you to attempt without preparation are idiots and are only misguiding you. One month is nowhere near enough time for preparation. Don't listen to foolish people. They are destined for destruction and they take others along with them.

Rajpoot786786 Sunday, December 23, 2018 12:22 AM

[QUOTE=Tayyaba Sarwar;1082141]Assalam o alaikum!

I have just applied for CSS 2019 for the sake of exams only; as everyone suggested me to take exams whether or not I am prepared. It's better to fail, availing the chance than without. Anyway, I did and now have just one month to prepare.

Kindly suggest me one book for each of the subjects I have chosen. Here's the list of my optional subjects:

1. Town Planning and Urban Management

2. Islamic History and Culture

3. Political Science

4. Environmental Sciences

5. Sociology

Also direct me to the links or notes for compulsory subjects.

I shall be highly obliged for the favor.

Jazakomallah Khair.

Kind Regards[/QUOTE]Don't surrender your self , give exam and after exam prepare every subject thoroughly . fear of failure is more curse than being failed in exam

Sent from my E5051 using Tapatalk

Masood Ehsan Bhatti Sunday, December 23, 2018 01:22 AM

I think one of the above post is very detailed and accurate in this sense.I suggest you to put your more focus on English, and for others go for the past papers only. Frankly there is no way to crack css in one month 😉 but it will be a good experience for the next.

Sent from my RNE-L21 using Tapatalk

Masood Ehsan Bhatti Sunday, December 23, 2018 01:25 AM

[QUOTE=Theodosius;1082143]AoA!
Css is more about smart study than hard.

Divide subjects into two categories. Primary importance(essay, precis and Islamic studies)
Then 2nd part goes for others.
[B]Essay[/B]
Two things matter in essay. Essay structure and data.
You can learn structure from cssforum and other online sources. Please note that there is no fix format of essay.
Secondly, for contents. Make a list of essays areas that come in exams. Buy a slim copy for that purpose and fill it with relevant data, quotes, references. The fields are
1-education 2-foreign debt 3-freedom of speech 4-gender 5-social media.
Finally, practice as much as you can and you should be able to write on your own about any topic.
[B]For precis[/B]
Practice past 25 years paper.
And memorise Manhattan word list (1000) words
Install app Magosh and study words from that

[B]For islamiat[/B]
Collect mcqs
Install CSS mcqs app
Watch YouTube videos(Applicable to all subjects)
Buy Hafiz Karim book
Be moderate in your views

For other subjects
Collect and prepare mcqs
Watch crash courses on YouTube
prepare past papers
Memorise Jargons of every subject and use them
Study 1-2 latest journals and quote them in exam
Work on paper presentation(watch paper presentation strategies)
Finally, do take mock exams.
All the best[/QUOTE]Can tell me the app for mcqs?

Sent from my RNE-L21 using Tapatalk

nazieahmd Sunday, December 23, 2018 01:41 AM

Good strategy

Tayyaba Sarwar Monday, December 24, 2018 07:15 AM

Thank you so much everyone for your kind replies. And I'm not afraid to fail the exams as I'm pretty aware of the kind if exams and the preparation required. Despite the fact, people fail the exams even after preparing for an year, or if they pass, many fail the interview part. I'm appearing in exams for the sake of exams only. And I'll try my best to prepare as much as possible before the exams.

Thanks again everyone!

goldenravian Tuesday, December 25, 2018 11:57 AM

One Month Preparation is Possible

Just take 2 days and write an essay on any topic not less than 10,000 words with complete outline.

Get it reviewed from me free of cost. I will tell you after that. I appeared once only back in 2011 without any tuition and i started studies in January with only one and half month to exams and i cleared the written exam.

CSS is an exam where past education and job experience helps us alot. U may not need any tuition, or any new educational material. I will assess only your analytical ability and I m sure a postgraduate is very much capable of.

So take time to plan well and dont rush. email me ur essay at gmail.

zt4096 Tuesday, December 25, 2018 12:08 PM

[QUOTE=goldenravian;1082329]Just take 2 days and write an essay on any topic not less than 10,000 words with complete outline.

Get it reviewed from me free of cost. I will tell you after that. I appeared once only back in 2011 without any tuition and i started studies in January with only one and half month to exams and i cleared the written exam.

CSS is an exam where past education and job experience helps us alot. U may not need any tuition, or any new educational material. I will assess only your analytical ability and I m sure a postgraduate is very much capable of.

So take time to plan well and dont rush. email me ur essay at gmail.[/QUOTE]
please share email address in your profile.

06:56 AM (GMT +5)