07:10 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2019 Exam

Old Saturday, December 22, 2018

Tayyaba Sarwar is on a distinguished road
Question CSS 2019 Preparation in one month

Assalam o alaikum!

I have just applied for CSS 2019 for the sake of exams only; as everyone suggested me to take exams whether or not I am prepared. It's better to fail, availing the chance than without. Anyway, I did and now have just one month to prepare.
Kindly suggest me one book for each of the subjects I have chosen. Here's the list of my optional subjects:

1. Town Planning and Urban Management
2. Islamic History and Culture
3. Political Science
4. Environmental Sciences
5. Sociology

Also direct me to the links or notes for compulsory subjects.
I shall be highly obliged for the favor.

Jazakomallah Khair.

Kind Regards
The Following User Says Thank You to Tayyaba Sarwar For This Useful Post:
Rajpoot786786 (Sunday, December 23, 2018)

Theodosius is on a distinguished road

AoA!
Css is more about smart study than hard.

Divide subjects into two categories. Primary importance(essay, precis and Islamic studies)
Then 2nd part goes for others.
Essay
Two things matter in essay. Essay structure and data.
You can learn structure from cssforum and other online sources. Please note that there is no fix format of essay.
Secondly, for contents. Make a list of essays areas that come in exams. Buy a slim copy for that purpose and fill it with relevant data, quotes, references. The fields are
1-education 2-foreign debt 3-freedom of speech 4-gender 5-social media.
Finally, practice as much as you can and you should be able to write on your own about any topic.
For precis
Practice past 25 years paper.
And memorise Manhattan word list (1000) words
Install app Magosh and study words from that

For islamiat
Collect mcqs
Install CSS mcqs app
Watch YouTube videos(Applicable to all subjects)
Buy Hafiz Karim book
Be moderate in your views

For other subjects
Collect and prepare mcqs
Watch crash courses on YouTube
prepare past papers
Memorise Jargons of every subject and use them
Study 1-2 latest journals and quote them in exam
Work on paper presentation(watch paper presentation strategies)
Finally, do take mock exams.
All the best
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Theodosius For This Useful Post:
AnEphemeral (Saturday, December 22, 2018), babariaz (Sunday, January 06, 2019), Masood Ehsan Bhatti (Sunday, December 23, 2018), wahabfahad (Saturday, December 22, 2018)

Muhammadwd will become famous soon enough

Please do not attempt this year. It will be a waste of attempt. Prepare hard for 2020 and to familiarize yourself with paper attempting techniques and time management, solve past papers and get them checked or join any academy's test series. People who are telling you to attempt without preparation are idiots and are only misguiding you. One month is nowhere near enough time for preparation. Don't listen to foolish people. They are destined for destruction and they take others along with them.
The Following User Says Thank You to Muhammadwd For This Useful Post:
ahmedkamal (Sunday, December 23, 2018)
Old Sunday, December 23, 2018

Rajpoot786786 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tayyaba Sarwar View Post
Assalam o alaikum!

I have just applied for CSS 2019 for the sake of exams only; as everyone suggested me to take exams whether or not I am prepared. It's better to fail, availing the chance than without. Anyway, I did and now have just one month to prepare.

Kindly suggest me one book for each of the subjects I have chosen. Here's the list of my optional subjects:

1. Town Planning and Urban Management

2. Islamic History and Culture

3. Political Science

4. Environmental Sciences

5. Sociology

Also direct me to the links or notes for compulsory subjects.

I shall be highly obliged for the favor.

Jazakomallah Khair.

Kind Regards
Don't surrender your self , give exam and after exam prepare every subject thoroughly . fear of failure is more curse than being failed in exam

Sent from my E5051 using Tapatalk

Masood Ehsan Bhatti is on a distinguished road

I think one of the above post is very detailed and accurate in this sense.I suggest you to put your more focus on English, and for others go for the past papers only. Frankly there is no way to crack css in one month 😉 but it will be a good experience for the next.

Sent from my RNE-L21 using Tapatalk

Masood Ehsan Bhatti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Theodosius View Post
AoA!
Css is more about smart study than hard.

Divide subjects into two categories. Primary importance(essay, precis and Islamic studies)
Then 2nd part goes for others.
Essay
Two things matter in essay. Essay structure and data.
You can learn structure from cssforum and other online sources. Please note that there is no fix format of essay.
Secondly, for contents. Make a list of essays areas that come in exams. Buy a slim copy for that purpose and fill it with relevant data, quotes, references. The fields are
1-education 2-foreign debt 3-freedom of speech 4-gender 5-social media.
Finally, practice as much as you can and you should be able to write on your own about any topic.
For precis
Practice past 25 years paper.
And memorise Manhattan word list (1000) words
Install app Magosh and study words from that

For islamiat
Collect mcqs
Install CSS mcqs app
Watch YouTube videos(Applicable to all subjects)
Buy Hafiz Karim book
Be moderate in your views

For other subjects
Collect and prepare mcqs
Watch crash courses on YouTube
prepare past papers
Memorise Jargons of every subject and use them
Study 1-2 latest journals and quote them in exam
Work on paper presentation(watch paper presentation strategies)
Finally, do take mock exams.
All the best
Can tell me the app for mcqs?

Sent from my RNE-L21 using Tapatalk

nazieahmd is on a distinguished road

Good strategy
The Following User Says Thank You to nazieahmd For This Useful Post:
Masood Ehsan Bhatti (Sunday, December 23, 2018)
Old Monday, December 24, 2018

Tayyaba Sarwar is on a distinguished road

Thank you so much everyone for your kind replies. And I'm not afraid to fail the exams as I'm pretty aware of the kind if exams and the preparation required. Despite the fact, people fail the exams even after preparing for an year, or if they pass, many fail the interview part. I'm appearing in exams for the sake of exams only. And I'll try my best to prepare as much as possible before the exams.

Thanks again everyone!
Old Tuesday, December 25, 2018

goldenravian is on a distinguished road
Default One Month Preparation is Possible

Just take 2 days and write an essay on any topic not less than 10,000 words with complete outline.

Get it reviewed from me free of cost. I will tell you after that. I appeared once only back in 2011 without any tuition and i started studies in January with only one and half month to exams and i cleared the written exam.

CSS is an exam where past education and job experience helps us alot. U may not need any tuition, or any new educational material. I will assess only your analytical ability and I m sure a postgraduate is very much capable of.

So take time to plan well and dont rush. email me ur essay at gmail.
Old Tuesday, December 25, 2018

zt4096 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by goldenravian View Post
Just take 2 days and write an essay on any topic not less than 10,000 words with complete outline.

Get it reviewed from me free of cost. I will tell you after that. I appeared once only back in 2011 without any tuition and i started studies in January with only one and half month to exams and i cleared the written exam.

CSS is an exam where past education and job experience helps us alot. U may not need any tuition, or any new educational material. I will assess only your analytical ability and I m sure a postgraduate is very much capable of.

So take time to plan well and dont rush. email me ur essay at gmail.
please share email address in your profile.

books suggestion, css 19, help needed, notes required, urgent