02:27 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2005 Exam

Old Tuesday, November 29, 2005

THE 1 will become famous soon enough
Arrow To whom it may concern.

Assalamoaleikum all,

Chief Guests of this thread:
Mohiuddin, Danyal, Diplomat, Tabassum Shabbir Awan, longhorn, 34thCommons, Wishfulthinker and last but not the least Gul-e-Lala.

I am initiating this thread just to let all those members of the forum who could not make it in this attempt, know that we, the juniors, share your moment of disappointment and can comprehend the phase that you people are going through. Sister Gul-e-Lala has depicted her thoughts on "failure" very decently in the General chat section. When i heard about the results, I put myself in your shoes and thought, yes, it sends shudders through your spine! Burning the night lamp's oil for several months before the exams, breathing a sigh of relief after getting through them and day-dreaming of becoming an officer in no time ---- all reduced to ashes, a terrible nightmare. Not feeling like doing anything, just sitting and cursing luck, not feeling like talking to anyone, not even friends because you know they'll try to soothe you in the same old conventional manner; But then, thats how the most successful people in the world achieve their goals. After facing more downs than ups in their worthy lives.

I, on behalf of all the forum members, wish you all the best in your future efforts. Our prayers are always with our honorable members who have helped us all along. Let us all join hands and pray for a bright future for us all(and consequently PAKISTAN), insha'ALLAH.

And by the way, hearty congratulations to our members Aminah Abrar and Chaudary Nauman Zafar who made it! Kudos to you both! Best of luck in your interviews and tests.

Adil Memon, Babban Miyan Ding Dong, Khushal
&
BUSHaRRaF

Last edited by THE 1; Wednesday, November 30, 2005 at 11:14 PM.
Old Wednesday, November 30, 2005
The Pathan

Gul-e-Lala is on a distinguished road

Adil Memon (my paanju) , BMDD bhai, Khushal ( myra bacha ) and Faisal bhai .....Thank you 100000000000000000000 much for your kind words and prayers

Not feeling like doing anything, just sitting and cursing luck, not feeling like talking to anyone, not even friends because you know they'll try to soothe you in the same old conventional manner
hehehe...These words do not suits me Well I believe that I am the luckiest girl on earth as my brothers are sooooo caring.One of my best friend and sweetest Lala told me about result with these words...." so what...kya hoa...kuch nahi hoa...u studied only for 3 months....plz control urself...behna i m worried about you"...So I didn't let any tear to fall on my cheeks as I simply can't disobey my Lala.. .I just took time to tell it to my father and mother as they were very hopeful about my success otherwise I kept myself "intact" and credit goes only to my loving and caring brothers

Aur wysaey bhi our "pyyarey juniors"..... hum bhala akyley academy jaa k kiaa kurtey...We'll love to have you "there" with us

Gul-e-Lala

Last edited by Gul-e-Lala; Wednesday, November 30, 2005 at 02:40 PM.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

well its okay

the sun rises from East and sets in West

sparrows chirp with the same mode nd the life goes on

nothing has chnged, but at first i was horiffied to listen it

i was taking paper of Ideological Foundaiton of Pakistan of open university

when my cell phone vibrated i heard there was a guy who told me that result is out, i could not trust on my ears nd asked him again nd then call disconnected

some time more my cell vibrated but i was attempting my paper, but it was not with full vigour as my mind had been divided, i told to fellow sitting beside me, he is a friend of mine, he laughed at first nd then said if it is right then, he offered for the dinner for night nd asked me to keep full attention on paper, i thnked him nd continued rolling the tips of pianno on answer sheet

the paper ended, it was a cold evening nd cool breeze was blowing

i was standing in the courtyard of that examination centre waiting for my fellow, he came nd v vnt towards his bike. till then i was not sure that result is out, at that time cell again vibrated, ayaz bhai was on other side, he told that result has been out nd asked me to check the result nd tell him, v rushed towards my home, i ran to the pc nd connected the net, first i opened the fpsc website but in that pc acrobat was not installed i copied it in flash nd asked my younger brother to rush to upper storey pc, which had the acrobat, in the way cssforum had been opened i could c the link of result nd i clcked it alas my name was not there

i was trembled, ooooh what the hell happened over there

thnx to my family my brothers nd sister consoled me, i went to upstairs where my ailing mother was sitting, she consoled me nd i slept beside her, phones of many well wishers came, thnx to them, also conversed to ayaz bhai, he said oooh no yaar

i slept for more than 10 hours, at morning rushed to a persn of fpsc, i asked him for my detailed result nd gave my roll number

at my office my d.g. was standing in sun nd told me that he sought my name but in vain, he consoled me nd advised to do mba nd this is not the end of life

ny how, many pple chcked paper nd than called me, specifically many elders, of whom great respect i keep in my heart consoled me nd said its okay

i got my scores nd ooooh nooo what the hell only five for one subject, any how

the game is not ended yet, one last round is there for me,

perhaps i m the most foulish person in the world who thinks that i m an intelligent nd wise guy nd can do any thing any where any time nd can make difference with the abilities bestowed upon me by the Almighty

nonetheless, Allah is great, al praise goes to HIM, the Most Merciful and the Most Gracious

may Allah bless all of us nd place us amongst righteous pple

Last edited by Muhammad T S Awan; Wednesday, November 30, 2005 at 03:02 PM.

Fakhir is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up best of luck 4 future

Assalam-o-Aalikum to all of U

Really that was a great shck for me.... i have read alot of THread from ur side... Any how dnt take it on heart it is the Part of LIfe. Some time u won and sometime u..... May be It will be Good for U.... and i m sure next time u will be the Topper!

best of luck

Fakhir

[COLOR=Gray]'Creativity is allowing you’re self to make mistakes
Art is knowing which one to keep[/COLOR] '[/FONT]
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Appreciation

Wah boy is on a distinguished road

Salam All,

Honestly i don't know what to write, you people have done a good Job. As it has been mentioned that it is not the end of the world. I agree with all those who decided to appear again in the exams. I wish you best of luck in regards and INSHALLAH with that high spirit you will all make to acadmey.

My sincere Dua's for allof u !!!

Yasir
Abdullah

Thumbs up Gr8ness is never dependent

there r two types of people in this world:
1 ordinary
2 xtra ordinary

the former category always remain in search of opportunities....
but for the latter ones ,its always the vice versa....
and i can bet my bottom dollar that, Mohiuddin, Diplomat, Tabassum Shabbir Awan, longhorn, 34thCommons, Wishfulthinker ,Gul-e-Lala and last but not the least Danyal , blong 2 the latter category..........
i'm 200% sure that you people will be living a life which will be the most enviable for all of us ...be it CSS or some other sphere of life.......u r simply 2nd 2 none....and we r proud to have u people as our seniors,
always keeping u in the top slot in my prayers domain
ur bro naveed
35th Common
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of AppreciationCSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: roll#2764.....am 4th from Sindh Rural

Danyal is on a distinguished road

salam bro naveed,

gravitation may not be responsible for the people falling in love but it is responsible for we all to have bro like u.....so near to our hearts....

regards,
34th Commons (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Account and Audit

Nauman will become famous soon enoughNauman will become famous soon enough

aoa! my regards to every1 and especially to all those who wished congatulations to me.
dear Sirs! CSS is not the only thing in life. And believe me, all those who pass are not very brilliant and all those who fail are not at all dumbs. This is only because God Almighty knows better what to give to someone and what not to.
I myself was not smelling passing. I wasnt even expecting to be in top 500. Its all bcoz of grace of God Almighty that I passed.
Those of u who couldnt PASS, please please DONT LOSE HEART. CSS is only one of many possible careers, and majority of other professions are more rewarding, in terms of money, than CSS.
Please prepare harder next time and one thing more, which I firmly believe in, is asking Allah for help and His beneficence.

Be regular in your prayers as Allah says in holy quran " Ask for help through prayers and patience( Surah Al-Baqra)"

Ans b4 u go to appear in CSS exam, recite Surah YUaseen atleast once before going to take each day's paper. IT REALLY WORKS.

remember me in ur prayers and plz pray for my interview.

Nauman

thinking is on a distinguished road

This is for Tabassum bhai,
let me tell you the story of a friend named Malang Jan, who is nowadays getting training in civil services academy lahore( income tax group). He passed the exam and interview on the first attept, and could not succeed, on the second attempt he was very hopful after his interview, but he could do again, the 3rd and last attept exam(exam 2004) was just three days after the previous result, and he was feeling a lot of tension, he didnt know what to do. and he had almost given up the idea of becoming a CSP, and he even told that he do not want to live any more and he prefered death to life. i consoled him and advised him to take the last attemmt, and may be this time he will succeed. after a lot of discussion, he decided to take the exam without a lot preparations, and at the end he made it and then he cleared the interview. nowaydays he is getting training in CSA. this is to tell you not to loose heart, as there are many people who pass css on their last attempt.
wish you best of luck
Old Thursday, December 01, 2005

Mysterious_Norton is on a distinguished road

Don't lose hope people, INSHALLAH you will get through the next attempt and besides the wise learn fromtheir mistakes and correct them and this, i guess, is what life is all about and don't lose hope cuz where there is hope there is a way.
Congrats to those who made it