-   CSS 2007 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2007-exam/)
-   -   2007: All the candidates may get allocations! (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2007-exam/15441-2007-all-candidates-may-get-allocations.html)

Abdullah Tuesday, January 15, 2008 12:02 PM

2007: All the candidates may get allocations!

[B]All candidates who cleared CSS exams may get allocations[/B]

All 194 candidates who passed the Central Superior Services (CSS)’s 2007 examination are likely to be allocated provided they pass the interviews (psychological and personal hearing), which will continue till February 6, sources told Daily Times on Monday. Around 4,811 candidates applied to compete for 252 total seats, and 3,505 appeared for the written portion. 194 candidates (5.3 percent) passed the written examination. The 194 candidates comprise 134 males, 60 females and two disabled candidates. Almost 134 candidates belong to Punjab, which has been awarded 126 seats. The NWFP has been awarded 28 seats; AJK, 6 seats; Sindh and Balochistan, 82 seats.

[url]http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2008\01\15\story_15-1-2008_pg1_6[/url]

Muhammed Usman Tuesday, January 15, 2008 02:01 PM

nice to know, but i guess there would be some issues for candidates from punjab

Abdullah Tuesday, January 15, 2008 04:31 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammed Usman]nice to know, but i guess there would be some issues for candidates from punjab[/QUOTE]

yes bro i agree,,,it might not be that easier a walkover for all da candidates from punjab... though, i pray whole heartedly for ev body's ultimate success

drfarrukhmalik Wednesday, January 16, 2008 01:04 AM

Lots of prayers for all the written qualifiers, I wish every one can get through it but unfortunately it is not the case!!!

Hassan Hote Wednesday, January 16, 2008 12:29 PM

It's quite possible for all Punjab candidates to get through Insha Allah... coz there's also the 7.5% open merit... and 7.5% of 252 seats is 18 seats. So, going by past trends, more than half of these seats should be filled by candidates from Punjab... thus leaving space in the 50% Punjab quota, making it possible for the lower merit Punjab candidates to fill these seats... (provided women quota doesn't take up those seats).

The scenario can get complex... but umeed per hi to duniya qaim hai!

drfarrukhmalik Wednesday, January 16, 2008 04:54 PM

@Hassan Hote:
Brother my heartiest wishes for our Punjabi brothers. Good luck to all!!!

gujjar Wednesday, January 16, 2008 11:47 PM

salam....will anyone tell me the the formula applied by fpsc for determining the province vise quota and open merit and gals quota and disable quota,,,,is this quota applied on the total number of seats or on the number of seats alloted to each province.....
c here if there r 252 seats will 126 seats be gvn to punjab and then the open merit will be determined in each province or otherwise?and will the gals quota of 10%(25seats) be subtracted from total number or from provincialy allocated seats?
i dnt know if i have made my question clear,,,but if at all any one get wat i asked do help out
ya ali madad

tahirauf Thursday, January 17, 2008 12:04 AM

Can anybody tell the number of Seats available for the CSS-2008 attempters?

gujjar Thursday, January 17, 2008 12:20 AM

@tahirauf
yar fpsc has not yet announced the number of seats for 2007 yet....so stop worrying about the number of seats for 2008.....keep up the hard work....

faraz ahmad Saturday, February 23, 2008 05:20 PM

css seats 2008

i m unable to understand y sindh rural have been given 5 psp seats.

299 seats r available.
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Vacancies%20Press%20Note%20CSS-2007.pdf[/url]

sibtainafzaal Saturday, February 23, 2008 07:27 PM

these are the carry forward seats. remember each year seats are allocated to every province, if there are not enough candidates from that province which qualify the remaining seats are kept for next year's candidates, this process goes on for 5 years, this is the 4th year (i.e. 2007) next year these seats would be handed over to the center and again allocations would be done,

faraz ahmad Sunday, February 24, 2008 12:53 PM

thank you for ur response .i want to ask one question is these carryforward seats will be available in 2008 css passed candidates?.for ea\xample sindh urban seats.

Noman Monday, February 25, 2008 11:45 PM

Congratulations Respected & Dear 36th Commoners

[COLOR="Blue"]
Aoa wr wb,
[B][SIZE="4"]Congratulations to all respected & dear forum members of 36th Common batch for success in final result.[/SIZE][/B][/COLOR]
[COLOR="Black"]best regards,
sincerely,
Noman ! (38th Commoner-FSP) [/COLOR]

dr.junaid Tuesday, February 26, 2008 11:44 AM

some of the candidates from punjab are may be at risk as i see . beacuase last year happened the same.allocation will be a problem for those on lower merit in punjab. keep fingers crossed for them.

shakir buzdar Saturday, March 01, 2008 12:11 PM

[QUOTE=dr.junaid]some of the candidates from punjab are may be at risk as i see . beacuase last year happened the same.allocation will be a problem for those on lower merit in punjab. keep fingers crossed for them.[/QUOTE]
junaid bhai punjab k sub candidates allocate ho jayen gay.is bar to punjab ki seats bach jayen gi coz 126 to punjab ki hain aor open merit ki 19 seats hain jin mein se 13,14 to lazmi punjab k candidates ko milein gi.last year merit ki 15seats thi jin mein say 14 punjab k candidates ko mili thi.meri naqis raey to yehi hai.

11:54 AM (GMT +5)