10:47 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2008 Exam

Old Wednesday, September 03, 2008

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all
Default Share with us your key to success: CSS 2008 exam qualifiers

This thread is for all those who passed CSS 2008 written exam. Kindly share with us your idea for success. What do you think has contributed the most to your success? What in your view is of utmost importance for any CSS aspirant to qualify?

Many thanks are for your help, in advance from all the aspirants..
Old Thursday, September 04, 2008
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: R.No 6132 CSS 2008

Sunshine84 is on a distinguished road

hi Madam,im Hirra Roomaan Roll No 6132. To b successful,one must b passionate,courageous,determint to achieve destination.and to b successful one must burnt midnight oil.
dr.taqi abass (Wednesday, January 21, 2009), Artemis (Thursday, September 04, 2008)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 112

F.S. will become famous soon enough

Its too early 2 seek opinion regarding reciepe of success from qualifiers of written portion. It will be better to wait till curtain falls
Artemis (Friday, October 03, 2008)

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

@F.S.
We will ask then as well ...

There is a lot to learn from each and every individual and you people have mashallah qualified for interviews. Guide us now and guide us then as well... Best of Luck for interviews...
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: ROll #: 5425 - CSS 2008

wasifkhan is on a distinguished road
Default @ bushra

Aoa,
Bushra this a never ending topic. i will keep it simple , CSS requires an unflinching commitment while preparing. A iron will and nerves of steel during the exam which very tiresome. And above All Faith in onself and IN ALLAH during the tentative and tension riddled phase of the announcement of result.

Wasif Saeed
Ist attempt.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wasifkhan For This Useful Post:
dr.taqi abass (Wednesday, January 21, 2009), Artemis (Friday, September 05, 2008)
Old Friday, September 05, 2008
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 13th in Sindh Urban

Frankenstein of css will become famous soon enough

Luck luck and only luck
I consider my self very fortunate for atleast qualifying for CSS
I hope the rub of the green remains with me and i ll be allocated
Once my cousin asked of her father (He is a colonel) Papa how meritorious one has to be (in terms of HSC marks) to be selected in army
He replied it is not your marks but your destiny to be an officer
Same is with Css cadre.

dr.taqi abass (Wednesday, January 21, 2009), Artemis (Friday, September 05, 2008)
Old Saturday, September 06, 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 262nd

maliksahib is on a distinguished road

Well my father says that if a Muslim has to succeed in this life he has to do two things....
First, respect and obey his father
and Second, recitation of Holy Quran regularly....
I think with your virtues you can control your destiny coz Allah is Great and He loves a subservient believer....
chfarooq (Saturday, March 05, 2011), dr.taqi abass (Wednesday, January 21, 2009), Artemis (Saturday, September 06, 2008)
Old Monday, September 08, 2008

saleemellahi is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up share formula 2 success

Originally Posted by ms.bushra
@F.S.
We will ask then as well ...

There is a lot to learn from each and every individual and you people have mashallah qualified for interviews. Guide us now and guide us then as well... Best of Luck for interviews...

in my opinion one shud take help 4m sir Razi Abidi.............really i ve passed css2008 coz of him........secondly.........prepare........composi tion...........prepare..Gre...grammar ............it took lot of time n soon my handouts will b available 2 u in the market............

Roll No 4184

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, September 08, 2008 at 09:59 PM. Reason: no sharing personal information
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to saleemellahi For This Useful Post:
dr.taqi abass (Wednesday, January 21, 2009), Artemis (Tuesday, September 09, 2008)
Old Tuesday, September 09, 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 185th

Dr-malik is on a distinguished road

AS far as my opinion is concerned principles to qualify written are;

1) Learn the art of corelating subjects like English Essay, Curent Affairs, Pakistan current Issues ( Pak Affairs), Geography paper 2, International relations, Sociology

2) GOLDEN RULE is to attempt the paper: Make your paper scanable ( I hope you know what is scanning)

3) Time management (I hope you know why this is so important)

This can be divided into three parts: Before the start of CSS written exam, During the days of CSS exam, During each written paper of CSS.

4)Learn INTRODUCTION writting of every question.

Best way to write introduction I learnt from Tauseef Haidar, 2nd position CSS 2005.

Formula of Introduction writing:

Topic sentence (1 line) ====> Siginificance of topic (2-3 lines) =====> Hit the bull's eye (2-4 lines) ======> Your Suggestions ( 1-2 lines)

Where, Topic is the most important keywords of question and hit the bull's eye is the summary of your 5-7 pages anwer to the quesion in 2-4 lines.

5) Believe in yourself and stay away from people who say passing CSS written is not possible.

6) "It's better to fail after appearing in CSS than to fail without appearing in that", said Fida Hussain, 1st position CSS 2006. ( I met a guy once who was preparing for CSS written for 4 years and never appeared in CSS written.)

7) Develop in yourself an attitude of CSS oriented approach towards written exam. ( One can do PHD in Sociology but in CSS it's of 100 marks subject)

8) Past 10- 12 years CSS papers are MUST.

9) Don't waste you time in choosing optional subjects with Scoring Subjects Approach only. This is for a simple reason that every year's scoring subjects are different.

10) Never write against Quaid-e-Azam, Pakistan, Pakistan military, democracy. For Islamiat specially,, never write in favour of modern moderate molve hazraat. ( Geo's Ghamdi's Islamic stuff etc.)

Kindly do pray for my CSS 2008 written exam score, Interview and all other steps if this helped you.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Dr-malik For This Useful Post:
Almaas Ruby (Saturday, September 13, 2008), Ambitious (Friday, September 12, 2008), dr.taqi abass (Wednesday, January 21, 2009), fahad riaz (Saturday, September 10, 2011), faisalraza (Monday, April 20, 2009), Artemis (Wednesday, September 10, 2008), prissygirl (Sunday, September 21, 2008), Usman Farooq (Wednesday, January 28, 2009), wajid582@yahoo.com (Saturday, February 28, 2009), WaqasAhmed (Wednesday, November 19, 2008)
Old Saturday, October 04, 2008
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 6147

easha is on a distinguished road

aoa
i think dr.malik has given a very good , accurate and practicle suggestions to css aspirants .he also quotes giant of css, respected syed fida hussain,he is also my teacher.
i just want to add that keep faith in ALLAH ALMIGHTY and in ur own abilities,dont underestimate ur self, just go on struggling till the end and never lose hope at any case ,be confident bcoz who doesnt believe in one's own abilities simply doesn't believe in ALLAH ALMIGHTY.
i think so for as my success is concernd i dont lose hope till the end ,even in the end i just stop thinking about my success,only thing in my mind was that i will go on struggling till end without caring for trumph or defeat like a soldier in battle field,who in the time of crises dont care abt trumph or defeat he just goes on struggling till the end.
NEED UR PRAYERZ FOR QULIFYING INTERVIEW.
The Following User Says Thank You to easha For This Useful Post:
Artemis (Monday, October 27, 2008)