07:36 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2008 Exam

Old Wednesday, April 01, 2009

zona is on a distinguished road
Default my dms

aoa every body,my dms is like

eng comp 43
eng essay 47
c.a 40
p.a 48
isl 67
science 70
islamic hstry 108
journlsm 54(well i was shocked to c these numbers as my best paper was of jrmlsm)
sclgy 42
arabic 96
615 in written
158 in viva
total 773
412 merit number

yae optionals ne bari mar di hay is dafa. any suggestion 4m any1 of u abt changing my optional and how to improve my compulsory marks.wat abt psychology or geography

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Wednesday, April 01, 2009 at 12:30 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to zona For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), Artemis (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), Predator (Saturday, May 23, 2009), Raz (Wednesday, April 01, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 78

Dr. MSK is on a distinguished road

baki tu pta nahi as i'm myself an average student, well i vd suggest k u must at least change arabic.
abt psychology.....cant say anything,
abt geography, i vud say k go 4 it, i've myself spent a lot of time on it prep.its notes etc.(although at d end i dropped it) it is v.interesting subject...n never disappoints any1. this year too it paid a lot.

moreover i,ve heard k a trend 4 a paper continues 4 approx 3 yrs.
so also consider Muslim law/international law/IR........replacing socio.
well it is only my humble suggestion.decision lies wid u obviously.
Allah pak will help u inshAllah.
Best wishes n prays 4 u.

Originally Posted by lala1447
Aoa!
my dms is
Essay 64

Composition 65

EDS 80

Current affairs 64

Pak affairs 57

Islamiat 62

Journalism 73

indo pak history 144

C law 61

Urdu 124

written 794

viva 191
grand total 985

merit order 1

Kia keh sakta hoon mein except k......SIMPLY MARVELLOUS(masha-Allah)...... n thats it.
May Allah bless u wid many more successes. i wish, i pray.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Wednesday, April 01, 2009 at 12:53 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dr. MSK For This Useful Post:
lala1447 (Wednesday, April 01, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 49

IBRm is on a distinguished road
Default Dms

AoA,
Cogratulations to all final qualifiers
Essay 61
English Pre & Comp 45
EDS 81
CA 34
PA 45
Isl 65
Geography I 71
II 76
Punjabi 72
Sociology 51
Mass Com 54
IR 45

Written 699
Viva 155
Grand Total 854
(can anyone tell grand total of the topper?)

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Thursday, April 02, 2009 at 04:53 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to IBRm For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Friday, April 03, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 88th

Tariq Mastoi is on a distinguished road
Default Dms

D-M-S

Essay.....................................61

Precis and Composition..............40

Everyday Science.....................65

Current Affairs..........................43

Pakistan Affairs.........................45

Islamiyat..................................56

European History
A 70
B 70........................................140

Geography
A 71
B 68 .......................................139

Constitutional Law.......................60

Sociology...................................48

Total in Written .........................697

Interview..................................140

Grand Total...............................837

Merit Number..............................88

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Thursday, April 02, 2009 at 12:19 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Tariq Mastoi For This Useful Post:
abdul.rauf (Tuesday, August 13, 2013), Arif Rao (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), arshad khan (Friday, August 28, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), Raz (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), zaheer baloch (Wednesday, April 01, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008

FM 83 is on a distinguished road

Essay 48
Precise 59
Eds 70
Isl 57
Pk Affr 42
C.a 40

British Hst 130
Journalism 71
I.r 60
Sociology 44
C.law 52

Total 673 +viva 143 == 816

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Thursday, April 02, 2009 at 12:19 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to FM 83 For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), Dr. MSK (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), jadoon khan (Monday, April 06, 2009), Artemis (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), Santiago (Thursday, March 14, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008

Bandit Queen is on a distinguished road

With 42 days preparation i never expected to even get a green signal in CE2008 bt still got lucky

Essay 56

English 42

EDS 48

P.A 35

C.A 40

Islamyat 63

Political science 107

Con.Law 54

Computer science 68

U.S history 67

Punjabi 57

Written 637

Viva 158

Total 795

I m queen of the world....without a crown
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Bandit Queen For This Useful Post:
jadoon khan (Monday, April 06, 2009), Artemis (Wednesday, April 01, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Wednesday, April 01, 2009)
Old Thursday, April 02, 2009

Dilrauf is on a distinguished road
Default suggestion abt IR

Originally Posted by Arif Rao
Essay - 46
English - 50
GK - 137
GK 1 (EDS) - 63
GK 2 (C.A) - 43
GK 3 (P.A) - 31
Islamiyat - 63
Public Ad - 57
Sociology - 50
I.R. - 60
Indo-Pak Hist - 106 (50+56)
Journalism - 57

Total Written = 626

Interview - 182

GRAND TOTAL = 808
Dear Arif,
I am not satisfied with Park. Chandra's IR book, is there any other good book for IR and please give me some tips to attempt that paper.

Dilrauf
The Following User Says Thank You to Dilrauf For This Useful Post:
jadoon khan (Monday, April 06, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008

trotsky59 is on a distinguished road

my Dms :

Essay : 43

English : 40

G.k (128)

Eds : 55

C.A : 42

P.A :31

Isl : 40

Political science I :43

Political science II : 52

Constitutional law : 37

Europ histotry I : 86

Europ history II : 58

Sindhi : 84

written = 611

viva = 128

Merit = (650 overall 23rd in sindh urban)

Last edited by Princess Royal; Thursday, April 02, 2009 at 01:35 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to trotsky59 For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Thursday, April 02, 2009), jadoon khan (Monday, April 06, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Thursday, April 02, 2009), Raz (Thursday, April 02, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Dilrauf
Dear Arif,
I am not satisfied with Park. Chandra's IR book, is there any other good book for IR and please give me some tips to attempt that paper.

Dilrauf
Imtiaz Shahid's book is quite comprehensive and I consulted it. Also I downloaded relevant data from internet, it helps a lot because it is most updated and you can have a variety of opinions.
To attempt the paper, I suggest one should be logical, stating facts and figures also helps. I always try to present various views of the same situation and then finally give my own opinion restating the logic behind it and it's edge over the others.
In the end, I think scoring well in a subject does not hold a simple formula, it varies from one paper/ person to the other. I attmepted CSS only once, but that's the experience of my friends, they scored remarkably well in a subject one year and the following year they were shocked to see their low marks. From preparation to attempting paper nothing changed, they said, but their scores. So I must say keep praying to Almighty, His mercy along with your preparation will do it (InshAllah).
jadoon khan (Monday, April 06, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 13th position in CE 2008

crankshaft is on a distinguished road

Essay: 45

English: 63

EDS: 78

CA: 40

Pak Aff: 48

Islamiat: 63

Sociology: 47

British History: 62 + 56 = 118

International Law: 71

Psychology: 83 + 73 = 156

Total Written: 729

Viva :168

Total : 897

Merit #13

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Friday, April 03, 2009 at 02:49 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to crankshaft For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Friday, April 03, 2009), happy ending (Saturday, April 04, 2009), jadoon khan (Monday, April 06, 2009), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Friday, April 03, 2009), Raz (Thursday, April 02, 2009), shoaibraza_pk (Friday, April 03, 2009)