Tuesday, April 23, 2024
01:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2008 Exam

Old Saturday, March 28, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS 2008 - Roll no 4289

qulib abbas is on a distinguished road

Manika sahib any news about seats and the date of announcement ?
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@QALIB-E-ABBAS

According to the FPSC NEWSLETTER issue 7th. OCT-DEC-2008....

Total vacancies are 432
fresh for css-2008______317
Carried over___________115

Detail Breakup

group CE-2008 vacancies Carried over total

Audit 45 23 68
Commerc 37 12 49
Custom 25 2 27
DMG 36 2 38
Foreign 23 3 26
Inc. tax 25 22 47
Informat 25 29 54
MLC 4 - 4
OMG 40 4 44
Police 32 3 35
Postal 10 10 20
Railways 15 5 20

This info which has been provided by our respected member Islah_G seems to be the most accurate info, as it has been provided in a magazine published by the FPSC.Futhermore someone told me the exact numbers when i asked him to check the number of seats. Cannot say much about the allocations. The last time i checked was about 3-4 days back and the it was revealed that the establishment division was busy in the transfers and stuff and hence the delay. Now i have heard that they have sent the final numer of seats etc to the FPSC. Rumour has it that Chairman sb, wants to announce the allocations before he retires ( Monday or Tuesday ). Lets all wait and see.

Best of Luck.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Sunday, March 29, 2009 at 01:28 AM.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2008 Roll no.: 4323Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Red.Hawk has a spectacular aura aboutRed.Hawk has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Arif Rao
Dear, it went the other way around in my case I guess!

however, your observations are genuine.
Can u share some tips with us regarding your Interview? I maen u got 182 marks in interview,which are very high as far as CE-2008 interview scores are concerned...plz share your COMPLETE interview + your peparation regarding interview.
Old Sunday, March 29, 2009
Topper CE 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 1st position in CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

lala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the rough
Thumbs up interview

Awarding of marks varies from year to year for example this year I have got 794 marks in written(they are highest) but last year highest marks in written were 761(dr Khalil's who has got second position).Someone has told me that my written marks are highest in CSS after Dr Asif Shehzad who took 804 in written in 2003
The Following User Says Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
mariam_ji (Sunday, March 29, 2009)
Old Monday, March 30, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Red.Hawk
Can u share some tips with us regarding your Interview? I maen u got 182 marks in interview,which are very high as far as CE-2008 interview scores are concerned...plz share your COMPLETE interview + your peparation regarding interview.
It was long ago... (Nov 13th 2008) but I will certainly try to remember as much of it as I can and post that.
As far as preparation is concerned, in my opinion group preparation strategy is successful (courtesy: my group mates )
We had lot of discussions with each other and prepared in a light but focused environment, and keeping in view the very short time we had at our hands, I think we managed to end up well ALHAMDULILLAH.
Old Monday, March 30, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 103rd

javairia is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb interview

aoa, starz
i fully agree to MHM abt the interview criteria.
Also its not just what you r saying that counts,there, but things like ,your posture, body language, style of expression, psychologists statements and the detailed mark sheet, which is in front of the penal,is of great importance. even the rise n fall in the pitch of your voice n the artificiality of one's accent(if theres any) counts.
one more thing, writing an interview or talking of it is very different from the situation which you face infront of the penal.so i guess its all the matter of fate n nothing more.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to javairia For This Useful Post:
Arif Rao (Monday, March 30, 2009), Lonely birdx (Sunday, March 10, 2013), Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Monday, March 30, 2009)
Old Thursday, April 09, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Merit 89, CE 2008

waqar paras is on a distinguished road
Default hello

hi to every body
why allocations 2008 has been delayed?
Old Wednesday, April 29, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 63Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

leopard has a spectacular aura aboutleopard has a spectacular aura aboutleopard has a spectacular aura about
Default @ waqar paras

Brother the allocations have been delayed because the outgoing chairman left the charge on 31st march after the expiry of his tenure and the new chairman has not been appointed by our Government.... according to the procedure of announcing allocations, at first stage the establishment finalise the number of seats to be announced after the consent of Prime minister... In 2nd stage, the FPSC's secrecy branch allocates from the list of successful candidates and send it to Chairman FPSC for his signatures ... & at 3rd stage the list is sent to Establishment where the notification is issued in Gazette of Pakistan and after the notification the final list is again sent back to FPSC which finally publishes that list...

so since there is no chairman right now therefore the our allocations are at stage 2..... it will remain their till the time Government does not appoint a new Chairman... According to unconfirmed reports, Mr. Shoaib Saddal's name is underconsideration for this prestigious position.... he is also a man of honour and a very learned and seasoned bureaucrate tinged with fearlessness and furtive spirit.... According to me he has alot to offer to FPSC....so hope for the best...