Tuesday, April 16, 2024
01:29 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2008 Exam

Old Friday, April 10, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 267 (10th in Baluchistan)

razdar_hai is on a distinguished road
Default allocation and another attempt

as the allocation is being delayed more n more my confusion is also increasing...i want some suggestion from the experienced as well as other qualifiers...i was preparing 4 CE 2009 but then decided not to appear due to my health...i knw if i start preparing 4 CE-2010 ill b able 2score quiet gud but every1 is saying tht schedule in CSA is tough so wt shud b done...im 267th in pak n 10th in Balochistan...kindly give ur opinions here
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of
Exclamation

@razdar hai
salm jope u will be doing well.
well i think u said that u will be happy in audit and account group... so most prbab;y u will get ur allocation there.

if u want to improve it so u must appear this time.....

as far as CSA is concernd i saw that most people qulified from there during training and improved there groups.

training must be a bit tough and time consuming .... as i am not appearing this time due to my tough schdule in provncial services acadmy,,,,, here exam will start on 20th april so not possble for me to apear in css.

so u must apear in css2009..... i hope u will make it easily this time also.

islah...
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 267 (10th in Baluchistan)

Default @ islah G

thx 4the sincere advice....i cud have made it this time as well but since 1 n half week ive left my studies n the targets i had set cannot be achieved in such a short period of time,my attempt will also be wasted if i appear this time...i can clear it but wana improve n score gud so not ready for CE 2009...ya if i get audit n accounts ill b happy wid it bt the allocations are taking hell of a time...
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 7th in Sindh Urban

Emoemar will become famous soon enough
Default @razdar_hai

Originally Posted by razdar_hai
thx 4the sincere advice....i cud have made it this time as well but since 1 n half week ive left my studies n the targets i had set cannot be achieved in such a short period of time,my attempt will also be wasted if i appear this time...i can clear it but wana improve n score gud so not ready for CE 2009...ya if i get audit n accounts ill b happy wid it bt the allocations are taking hell of a time...
To be honest i am myself facing a similar situation. Myself, 7th in Sindh-U, and am certainly not likely to get my first preference, so been thinking about appearing this time around. But then again i dont know if i would be able to improve since i haven't really prepared much or anything since the interview process ended way back in Oct/Nov.

So i can only suggest what lines ive been thinking along. Since i have 2 attempts to go i think ill sit through this exam i.e. CE2009, since i think of it as not much to lose, cause if i improve, then well and good, if God forbid i don't then ill give the CE-2010. But herein also lies another problem, we wont be knowing as to how well we performed in CE-2009 at the time of CE2010 when we would InshAllah be at CSA.

So if you have 2 attempts you may consider sitting this time round, but if you have just 1 attempt then better prepare well and ensure that when you goto CSA you are well and truly prepared so that the academy doenst become a burden on you attempt and vice versa.

Pls do suggest if you have some improvements to my plan, as im some what confused as well, and way under cooked to be sitting for the 2009 exam
There is a tide in the affairs of men. Which, taken at the flood, leads on to fortune; Omitted, all the voyage of their life Is bound in shallows and in miseries. On such a full sea are we now afloat, And we must take the current when it serves, Or lose our ventures. ~ William Shakespeare

Junaid Ilyas is on a distinguished road
Exclamation i need info

Hi RAZDAR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just want to ask that if a person is qualified in CSS 2008 and will reappear in CSS 2009, then if he will be not able to qualify the exams, then that person still remains on the training session / period or will be disqualified from it?

i am confuse about it !!!!!!!
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough

@razdar_hai

I agree with Emoemar. People have been able to make it during CSA (some even with flying colours); though the schedule is tough but if you go there well prepared in advance, then you don't need time like a first-timer.

@ Junaid Ilyas

There is no change in status/group once achieved through CSS after a subsequent failure in CSS-written exam.

@ Emoemar

Dear I wish u all the best and I hope you will be able to get your preferred group this time Insha'Allah.

But herein also lies another problem, we wont be knowing as to how well we performed in CE-2009 at the time of CE2010 when we would InshAllah be at CSA.
Don't we now know (before CE-09) how well we performed in CE-08? Would it be somewhat different?
Emoemar (Friday, April 10, 2009)

Default @ emeomar

well if u think u can then go for CE 2009...i myself am not planning to do so coz in just 10-12 days ill have 2go through hell of torture coz last time also i decided just a week b4 exma tht ill appear n had 2go through hell of hard work..although this time my prep is much much better but wana score gud...i was in touch wid studies a bit after written exam n also after interview..i think many people r facing the prob v r facing..well best of luck

@ JUNAID
well u have already got ur answer tht is u will b going 2CSA even if u fail in CE 2009..best of luck
The Following User Says Thank You to razdar_hai For This Useful Post:
Emoemar (Friday, April 10, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 7th in Sindh Urban

Emoemar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Arif Rao
@ Emoemar

Dear I wish u all the best and I hope you will be able to get your preferred group this time Insha'Allah.

Don't we now know (before CE-09) how well we performed in CE-08? Would it be somewhat different?
@Arif

Bro thank you for your warm wishes, and insha'Allah the allocations will be good for all of us.
What i meant was that by the time CE2010 in around, we wouldn't still know the allocations of CE2009, but i guess you are right that looking at the final result would be very reflective of what the allocations are going to be like, this is all assuming that the written is cleared :P, for which as i mentioned wayyy under cooked!!

@Razdar_hai

Thank you for your wishes, and good luck to you as well for the allocations and hopefully you will be able to land in the group of your choice this time around and wont have to endure the torture of last time around:P which by the way i am too familiar with ( .... 15 days 12 subjects Hurray!!
There is a tide in the affairs of men. Which, taken at the flood, leads on to fortune; Omitted, all the voyage of their life Is bound in shallows and in miseries. On such a full sea are we now afloat, And we must take the current when it serves, Or lose our ventures. ~ William Shakespeare
Old Saturday, April 11, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2008 Roll no.: 4323Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Red.Hawk has a spectacular aura aboutRed.Hawk has a spectacular aura about
Default @ Razdar Hai

Originally Posted by razdar_hai
as the allocation is being delayed more n more my confusion is also increasing...i want some suggestion from the experienced as well as other qualifiers...i was preparing 4 CE 2009 but then decided not to appear due to my health...i knw if i start preparing 4 CE-2010 ill b able 2score quiet gud but every1 is saying tht schedule in CSA is tough so wt shud b done...im 267th in pak n 10th in Balochistan...kindly give ur opinions here
First of all let me say 'Get well Soon" I couldn't participate at the forum as I have been away to Singapore for the last few days on a business trip,now I am back.

As far as attempting CE-2009 is concerned it would strongly recommend you to appear in the CE-2010 (I am also improving in that attempt-Insh Allah) with full might and preparation. The preparation you had this time around was with confused mind that whether you will be allocated to a desired group or not so...I think you better go for CE-2010 (If required to) but I am sure you'll get PAAS this time around also..!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Red.Hawk For This Useful Post:
razdar_hai (Saturday, April 11, 2009)