02:40 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2008 Exam

Old Thursday, June 25, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice
Default Revision of merit order of CSS 2008

No. F-2-4/2009-CE
FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
F-5/1, Aga Khan Road
Islamabad the 25th June, 2009
PRESS NOTE

No.F.2/4/2009-CSS. The result of Miss. Assmma Kamal, Roll No.2635 of Competitive Examination, 2008 was previously withheld. Now her result has been announced and she has finally qualified with overall Merit No.184. The Merit No.184 of Mr. Muhammad Qadeer Roll No.1329 as per Press Note issued by the Commission on 11th March, 2009 will now stand revised as Merit No.185. The Merit position of the remaining candidates below Mr. Muhammad Qadeer will stand revised accordingly.

(Amir Ali Arain)
Director General

Link:
http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/ne...ed%20merit.pdf

Good news for the lady, bad news for candidates affected by the readjustment.

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Adil Memon For This Useful Post:
aj khan (Friday, June 26, 2009), Asifr (Thursday, June 25, 2009)
Old Friday, June 26, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 184th

Asmma is on a distinguished road
Default Revision of merit order of CSS 2008

Salam and Thanks Adil. Its a great relief to have my result announced finally. It had been a long battle Finally i can become a part of the "Result" discussion as well!This was my first attempt and i am very grateful to all the knowledge that i received from this forum, as it had been my first source for all types of information. Everyone is really co-operative MashAllah. Good luck to all for their final allocations!

Best regards,

Asmma Kamal
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Asmma For This Useful Post:
dr.atifrana (Friday, June 26, 2009), mobushra (Friday, June 26, 2009), Viceroy (Friday, June 26, 2009), Raz (Saturday, June 27, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

asmma kamal,

many many congratulations. welcome to the fold.

could you please tell us what caused the deferral?

all the best.

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 184th

Thanks again! Well there was an issue related to documentation of the Date of Final Result Declaration regarding my BBIT (Hons.) degree on the basis of which i had applied. It was quite stressful all this time as i had gone through all the other stages of the recruitment. I guess iss mein bhee koi behtari ho gi InshAllah. I just hope i do good in the rest of the process
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Merit 89, CE 2008

waqar paras is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Asmma
Thanks again! Well there was an issue related to documentation of the Date of Final Result Declaration regarding my BBIT (Hons.) degree on the basis of which i had applied. It was quite stressful all this time as i had gone through all the other stages of the recruitment. I guess iss mein bhee koi behtari ho gi InshAllah. I just hope i do good in the rest of the process

Congratulations:
can u share ur detail marks sheet , ur preferences etc?
thanx

ali36 is on a distinguished road

Congratulations to u ,the journey from written exam till the restoration of ur candidature must be full of upheavels and frustrations.May ur allocation procedure move swiftly and u become an honest,hardworking and devoted civil servant.May Allah help and guide u.
MANSOOR ALI
The Following User Says Thank You to ali36 For This Useful Post:
Asmma (Saturday, June 27, 2009)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

Nonchalant is a jewel in the roughNonchalant is a jewel in the roughNonchalant is a jewel in the rough

@Asmma
Congrates for being finally in the discussion of the result as you have mentioned
And All the best wishes for your allocation!
The Following User Says Thank You to Nonchalant For This Useful Post:
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough

Dear Asmma Kamal,

Many many congrats and felicitations on your final result...

Keep praying for all qualifiers...!!!
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 267 (10th in Baluchistan)

razdar_hai is on a distinguished road
Default plz let me know

Congratulations
kindly tell me where are these two candidates from,like from which province are they...its important for me to know so plz inform as soon as possible...
Old Saturday, June 27, 2009

Thank you everyone for all your wishes and prayers!
@Waqas: I have yet to receive my final result sheet...maybe i would in a few days...and i would share it for sure..in the meanwhile i am from Punjab and my first three preferences are Foreign Service, DMG and Commerce & Trade.