-   CSS 2008 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/)
-   -   Foreign Services Group In Final Allocation list (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/25102-foreign-services-group-final-allocation-list.html)

leopard Saturday, July 04, 2009 08:49 PM

Foreign Services Group In Final Allocation list

[B]Alhamdulilah, i have got foreign Service Group in final allocation in 2008. my merit number is 63 and FSP was my 2nd preference..... it is requested to all those lucky member who managed to win allocation in this group to kindly post their names in order to develop a healthy cooperation before the start of CTP..... All the best...
Azmat Farooq
Merit No 63
CSS 2008:pipe [/B]

leopard Sunday, July 12, 2009 02:33 PM

Buck Up Foreign Service Group

[B]Buck Up Foreign Service Group :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap [/B]--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Foreign Service of Pakistan: 02 vacancies Merit
1 2 0278 Huzefa Khanum
2 13 1574 Shahras Asim
(special congratulations to above mentioned precocious candidates...... Buck up Ms Huzefa & Mr. Shahras Asim...):dd :dd

Foreign Service of Pakistan: from Punjab 11 vacancies
1 23 2468 Ahmad Shami
2 31 1035 Fareena Arshad
3 46 2734 Fahad Amjad
4 51 1628 Syed Atif Raza
5 53 0496 Mirza Danish Baig
6 55 4597 Hassan Muhammad Rabbani
7 57 0541 Raza Shahid
8 58 4501 Zain ul Abidin
9 60 4451 Yasar Ammar
10 63 3366 Muhammad Azmat Farooq
11 64 1494 Saddia Waqar un Nisa

Foreign Service of Pakistan: Sindh rural 05 Vacancies
Merit: 04 Vacancies
1 221 1600 Shoaib Mubarak
2 294 0783 Raheem Bakhsh
3 326 6471 Farhan Ali
4 352 6513 Muhammad Jaffar

Many Many congratulations to all the above mentioned members of this prestigious group..... I hope that our stay at CTP, STP & throughout the service will remain examplary........

once again very well done.....

Moreover, once again many many congratulations to all the members of this forum who managed to find a place in final merit list.... Many Allah guide all of us to practically serve our dear homeland.........

Emoemar Wednesday, July 15, 2009 08:02 AM

[QUOTE=leopard][B]Alhamdulilah, i have got foreign Service Group in final allocation in 2008. my merit number is 63 and FSP was my 2nd preference..... it is requested to all those lucky member who managed to win allocation in this group to kindly post their names in order to develop a healthy cooperation before the start of CTP..... All the best...
Azmat Farooq
Merit No 63
CSS 2008:pipe [/B][/QUOTE]

Congrats Bro, and to all others making it into 37th commons in general and FSP in particular.

By the Grace of Allah I have also been allocated to FSP, 2nd preference for me as well, and very happy and thankful to Allah. I was 7th in Sindh - U.

Omar

Dr.Gadget Saturday, July 25, 2009 04:39 PM

Congratulations to all , who are being allocated to FSP,
FSP was my first preference in my written
but under pressure , i put DMG ahead of FSP
but i think i am destined to be in FSP

leopard Saturday, July 25, 2009 04:54 PM

What's ur position & allocated group??

@ Dr. Gadget...

hey brother r u allocated in FSP??? what's ur position?

Ahmad Shami Wednesday, September 23, 2009 04:40 AM

got to FSP in final list

i made it to FSP in final list n unfortunately it was my 1st preference :sad:
lollzzzzz...just kiddin :laughing
Allah ka bohooooot karam he...its ALL by the grace of Almighty Allah n with prayers of my parents..

so ab kia scene he???
appointment letters kb tk aa rhe hain..
iv heard k customs wallo ko aaa chuke hain...

leopard Thursday, September 24, 2009 12:15 AM

Waiting for the letters!!!

@ Ahmad Shami

Congrats brother on making it into FSP.... You must feel proud of stating it as your first option & getting it too.... Do you know, its very rare to have your cake & eat it too :) So you are one such lucky CSP... Hence don't use the word "Unfortunately".... :)

We all (From FSP) are waiting for the Call Letters & hopefully we will be getting them now (after the Eid Holidays)...

From where do you belong to??? Plz also share your Detailed Marks Sheet with us... We will be obliged :)
Nice to have you on this forum :)

@ Moderators
Kindly do issue CSP Medal to Mr. Ahmad Shami,

Ahmad Shami Sunday, September 27, 2009 04:30 PM

hmmmm....

Aoa..

Alhmdulilla...ye Allah ka karam he..

abt me, i belong to lahore...born n bred here..
wot abt u mate?

abt my DMS, it goes sumthing like this..
Essay 65
Eng comp 56
Eve sci 74
Current aff 40
Pak aff 47
Islam 62
Socio 55
Journ 62
Geo A 75
Geo B 63
BH A 57
BH B 52
marks written: 708
Marks viva voce: 173
GRAND TOTAL: 881
Position In Pakistan: 23rd

wot abt u?
any updates about letter....???

Omer Sunday, September 27, 2009 04:53 PM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Ahmad Shami:
Essay 65
Eng comp 56
Eve sci 74
Current aff 40
Pak aff 47
Islam 62[/QUOTE]

Bro, you have got excellent marks in compulsory subjects especially EDS.

I would be grateful if you would please share with us about how you prepared for EDS and Islamiat? Wt books you used for EDS?

leopard Monday, September 28, 2009 02:08 PM

Congratulations for getting such a good score!!!

@ ahmad Shami
Aslam o Alaikum,
Many Many Congrats on getting a handsome total in both the Written & the Interview examination.... Wish you best of luck and Hope to see you soon....

Brother plz go through [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-superior-services-examination/css-result-datesheet/css-2008-exam/22273-dms-finally-passed-candidates-post117249.html"]this link (Click Here)[/URL] in order to view my DMS...

Ahmad Shami Monday, September 28, 2009 05:54 PM

thnx a lot bro...

i had an edge in EDS coz im a doctor..
so background knowledge kaafi thaa...plus competitive series ki science ki book,past 25-30 years k papers and evry day science k notes...
for islamiat...we went to dr. liaqat ali niazi...unho ne kaafi prep krai thi...plus basics(like nmaaz,roza,haj,hadith,quran etc etc) hum ne puraanay notes se tyaar k thi..

or in sb ki prep me ne js DOST k saath ki thi, us ka bohooot braaaa role he..infct wo jo kehta gia me krta gia...n Alhmdulillah he got 22nd position n me got 23rd :)

thnx alot cheetay!!
i mean leopard ;)

n same goes to u tooo...
hope to c u soon there at csa..

REEYAN Tuesday, September 29, 2009 12:40 AM

@ ahmed shami

That’s really wonderful to see ur struggle dear. Wish u good luck for new journey in csa.

aliz_khanz Tuesday, October 06, 2009 08:10 PM

congrats everybody !!

i want to ask , Ahmad shami , r u from Garrison Boys School ????

Also , i have a question for FSP guys....i have heard that as u join the FSP u need to learn some foreign languages for which there is some institution in Islamabad...... but some guys are sent out of the country for the same purpose .... i want to know that is there any merit base thing to decide who would go abroad to learn the languages and who would stay here...???

SDM Wednesday, October 07, 2009 12:37 AM

Plz Draw a Comparison 4 ur Juniors.

Dear seniors of FSP,
Plz point out some good points of FSP comparing it with Customs. Why should the FSP be placed higher to Customs.I've taken CE 2009 n waiting 4 result. Some of the seniors(Serving Officers) have suggested that Customs must be preferred over FSP.I know, I'll find myself in dire straits of confusion after qualifying written(Inshallah). I'm posting it prematurely, but after announcement of result there wud be a very little time to make up my own mind n fill in preference form. hope u'll understand n help us(2009 Aspirants) out.

leopard Wednesday, October 07, 2009 04:43 PM

Learning Foreign Languages

[QUOTE=aliz_khanz;145183]Also , i have a question for FSP guys....i have heard that as u join the FSP u need to learn some foreign languages for which there is some institution in Islamabad...... but some guys are sent out of the country for the same purpose .... i want to know that is there any merit base thing to decide who would go abroad to learn the languages and who would stay here...???[/QUOTE]

Aslam o Alaikum,

Brother learning a Foreign Language is a compulsion for Civil Servants of FSP & for that one has to clear the FPOE (Final Passing Out Examination). Some languages are one year's duration while some others are of 2 years etc. The Government sends the qualifiers of FPOE to the countries of respective languages e.g. for French one is sent to France etc.
Therefore, invariably, all of them go abroad subject to the clearance of FPOE, of course.
Opting any particular language depends upon your seniority as per the merit list & Luck.

leopard Wednesday, October 07, 2009 05:18 PM

@ SDM

Brother choice of occupational groups beside depending upon your merit order. It also depends upon one's apptitude. Normally the hierarchy of groups depends upon a simple "demand & supply" Principle e.g. if majority of the aspirants will place DMG as their [B]First[/B] option, DMG will get the top position in hierarchy. Similarly if Police, FSP or Customs etc. will be listed at No 1 position by the aspirants they will become the NO 1 group etc.

Regarding drawing a comparison between the top three or 4 occupational groups, I wud advise you to first analyze your temperament & potential.

Police & DMG offer Authority, Honour (Particularly within our native society), Rapid Permotion & Diverse Portfolios (Such as in Police you will get postings in FIA, IB, and all other formidable law enforcement agencies & In DMG you can get postings in almost all of the civil institutions including corporations & semi autonomous bodies).... Negative points include, Intense Politicised environment, Hectic work load (given the type of law & order situation that is prevaling in our country)... Normally one has to fight at front line of defence if he opts PSP or DMG.

As far as FSP is concerned, the work environment is quite relaxed & humble... One get enormous opportunities of improving one's educational profile at government's expense... Potential individuals use this group as a launching pad to get handsome jobs in International organisations such as WTO, WB and UNO etc. Your interaction largely takes place with the polished & learned global diplomatic community; one gets a lot of positive exposure... The negative points include:
1. Survival on pay alone
2. family has to move country to country (since the postings change after 3 or 5 years)
3. Education of kids suffer (No single schooling etc.)
4. private vehicle or personal staff is offered at higher grades (i.e. 18 or 19 whereas in PSP or DMG or even in Customs it is offered in grade 17)

So if you want to enjoy authority & has as typical bureaucratic temperament then join PSP, DMG or Customs otherwise if you are self-centered individual who wants to spend most of the time in learning etc. then go for FSP...

Finally yet importantly, another important feature that helps in determining the merit order of these service groups is the fact that Army officers, who enter in civil services through a short cut of 'Lateral Entry' go into PSP, DMG & FSP.... So this fact also signifies their importance with reference to customs ....

Disclaimer: This is purely my analysis and must be taken as my own point of view regarding these occupational groups.... This must not be considered as an attempt to eulogise my own group while playing down the importance of other groups....

oriental Wednesday, October 07, 2009 05:59 PM

@Leopard

Hi :)

Would you plz elucidate the "LATERAL ENTRY"....why should the army men join the civil service...It means one can not escape them......

ARMY ARMY EVERYWHERE ;) ;)

aliz_khanz Wednesday, October 07, 2009 08:52 PM

thanks for ur reply !!

just one thought , i concluded from ur reply that all the FSP after passing the FPOE go abroad !! i was once told that only selected persons go.... can u please throw some more light on this one ???

and this fpoe , is it after ctp and stp ? a separate one ??

Adil Memon Wednesday, October 07, 2009 10:01 PM

every probationer has to pass the final passing out examination (fpoe) after stp or in some cases MBA. unless you pass the fpoe of foreign services of pakistan, you will not be appointed abroad. according to the terms and conditions of appointment, any officer failing in fpoe thrice will be removed from service.

regards,

aliz_khanz Wednesday, October 07, 2009 10:27 PM

thank u ...
if a person resigns his job after some interval of time , lets say 5 yrs or 6 years.... and then wants to resume it , can he rejoin fsp at the same post or would he has to go through css exam all again !!

leopard Thursday, October 08, 2009 09:13 AM

Government service is Not a Joke!!!

[QUOTE=aliz_khanz;145371]thank u ...
if a person resigns his job after some interval of time , lets say 5 yrs or 6 years.... and then wants to resume it , can he rejoin fsp at the same post or would he has to go through css exam all again !![/QUOTE]

Brother If you resign one job then what is the point in applying for it again? Anyway if you resign then you don't have the right to apply for it or get it by any means except by somehow moving the competent authority to cancel/refuse your resignation request & that too is very unlikely if you have a gap of 5/6 yrs.

aliz_khanz Thursday, October 08, 2009 03:44 PM

thanks so much for ur reply..... and what to say , I have my reasons ! !:D

if a person wants to do an MBA , (my assumption is ) Govt. of pakistan would support him , not only MBA , if sum1 wants to study in any field , the govt. of pakistan will support him financially for his education .... I want to ask , during that period when one is a broad studying , what happens with his seat ?? and is there a limit that you can give these numbers of years to your education during your service and stuff ???

Much obliged !

Adil Memon Thursday, October 08, 2009 07:02 PM

government gives scholarships to civil servants for abroad studies. when he proceeds for studies, someone else is posted in his place. he's reappointed once he's back after his studies.

to avail a scholarship, an officer has to fulfill basic conditions like educational eligibility and mandatory service requirement.

regards,

SDM Friday, October 09, 2009 12:05 AM

@ Brother Leopard,
Bhai, I'm much more than obliged. I know the formula for allocations as I've followed the occupational groups allocations orders by establishment division since 2002.
however second part of your rejoinder is really really helpful. yet a discussion on this specific topic will again be held after the written result. n hope u'll again join it to help us.

leopard Friday, October 09, 2009 03:47 PM

@ Ali Khanz

Brother you are elligible to get one-time leave to go abroad for study & of course for that, as brother Adil has rightly mentioned, you have to fulfill the criteria setup by the department.

@ SDM

Brother always at your service & to all the members of this forum

Wish u Best of luck

aliz_khanz Friday, October 09, 2009 04:14 PM

thanks leopard bhai for all ur help ............................. Last Question I Promise ,:) what about that diplomatic mehroon passport ?? are u elgible to it only when u r deignated to a some particular position or do u become eligible after u join the job right after STP ?

celeron Wednesday, December 09, 2009 01:14 PM

@leopard

salam.. sir
i want to make a private contact wid u ...so plz i m giving u my id ..... cuz my first preference is Fsp.... so want to ask many questions from u..... as u r a foriegn servce officer... so plz it will be ur favour to have a private contact wid me ....waiting for ur positve reply......

faheem ahmed shaikh

mkkhan27 Thursday, April 26, 2012 07:44 PM

AOA. Can any one tell about the job charm of FSP. In terms of exposure, pay, education chances in foreign, growth and particularly benefits that a prson can impart to family and other near and dears........Is a person being in FSP can do some private business back in pakistan.. plz help m. thanks in anticipation

11:03 AM (GMT +5)