02:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2008 Exam

Old Tuesday, November 03, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 18th in NWFP

SToneAGer is on a distinguished road

has any1 in OMG recieved their letter

Nasir Durrani,
37th commons,
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,681 Times in 873 Posts
AFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by SToneAGer View Post
has any1 in OMG recieved their letter
Salam
No i have not received mine yet .Still waiting.
The Following User Says Thank You to AFRMS For This Useful Post:
SToneAGer (Tuesday, November 03, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough
Default @ OMG-ianzzz

aoa

affaffffff...where have u been yar? haan i still havenot recieved any letter. but ve heard dat letters will b dispatched afta eid like in first week of december and the tentative date for commencement of ctp shall be 15th of jan 2010. that is wut i have been told by SO`s office.

hope for the best n leave the rest to ALllah.
His palns r betta n bigger than ours for sure
He is Kind.. n jus sooo sooo Luvin!!

take loadz ov care ov urself
n be in touch yaar.
i hate this disappearin thing ov urs.

regardz
ambrosial eloquence
AFRMS (Wednesday, November 04, 2009), SToneAGer (Tuesday, November 03, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 18th in NWFP

SToneAGer is on a distinguished road

thanks mates
do pray for me coz i'll be again appearing in interview and hope i improve

peace

Nasir Durrani,
37th commons,
Old Wednesday, November 04, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

AFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by AmBrosiaL EloQuence View Post
aoa

affaffffff...where have u been yar? haan i still havenot recieved any letter. but ve heard dat letters will b dispatched afta eid like in first week of december and the tentative date for commencement of ctp shall be 15th of jan 2010. that is wut i have been told by SO`s office.

hope for the best n leave the rest to ALllah.
His palns r betta n bigger than ours for sure
He is Kind.. n jus sooo sooo Luvin!!

take loadz ov care ov urself
n be in touch yaar.
i hate this disappearin thing ov urs.

regardz
ambrosial eloquence
Salam
Hope you are doing fine dear,no i have nt disappeared .
I think you have not received any of my msgs ,i sent you three one 2 days back.I was thinking why arent you responding.
I wanted to inquire about letter.Thanks for the info...keep in touch dear Via FB ok.
Dont disappear acha !
The Following User Says Thank You to AFRMS For This Useful Post:
AmBrosiaL EloQuence (Wednesday, November 04, 2009)
Old Friday, November 06, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 128

Saqib Ali Khan is on a distinguished road

I have heard that, now, OMG officers will not receive any letters as they have already received their offer letters from Establishment Division, and that these letters will be considered as their appointment letters. Is anybody here to corroborate this news?

Old Friday, November 06, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice
Default Officers protest against alleged violation of promotion rules

Officers protest against alleged violation of promotion rules
By Sajid Gondal
Thursday, 05 Nov, 2009 | 08:56 AM PST

ISLAMABAD, Nov 4: The Establishment Division has approved the promotion of around 50 section officers as deputy secretaries despite the fact that their seniority case was sub judice.

The promotions are said to be in violation of Federal Service Tribunal (FST) and promotion rules as the promotion board cannot take any decision in cases that are under consideration of the tribunal.

The legal counsel had served a notice on the secretary establishment reminding him of the status of the case but the Establishment Division promoted those whose seniority status had not yet been decided.

According to sources in the Establishment Division, the promoted “batch of ex-cadre officers” had also not completed 10 years in service which is a requirement for promotion in BS-19 according to the FST and promotion rules.

The batch of CSS-qualified regular officers from the Office Management Group (OMG) raised their protest against the promotion and termed it a violation of seniority rules.

According to the sources, a tug of war was going on between the regular CSS-qualified and ex-cadre officers for approval of their promotions in BS-19 by the promotion board of the Establishment Division.

Sources in the Establishment Division told Dawn that the 50 ex-cadre officers including a good number of non-regular officers inducted from other departments were junior to regular CSS-qualified officers but the Establishment Division had brought them to the agenda of the promotion board on a priority basis.

According to the office promotion rules, the seniority of the civil servants should be maintained by the date of entry in the cadre or group. In this case, the batch of ex-cadre section officers was inducted in OMG on May 28, 2000, whereas the direct officers joined the service after clearing the CSS examination on February 18, 2000.

Sources said the problem occurred when the Establishment Division created confusion regarding the seniority procedure and combined the seniority list of regular, inductee and ex-cadre officers and crafted a single file.

According to the Civil Service Rules 1990, officers selected through the CSS examination in the OMG have to be treated as members of the occupational group and their seniority is to be maintained separately.

In this case, the seniority of the regular, ex-cadre and inductee officers has been placed in a unified list. From the same list, a specified quota for promotion has been reserved for ex-cadre and inductee officers.

When contacted, Secretary Establishment Division Ismail Qureshi said the meeting of the promotion board was a regular feature and attended by high-ups from the ministry of law and provincial representatives. Mr Qureshi confirmed that the board had approved promotions in the District Management Group and Police Group from BPS 17 to 18 and in OMG from BPS 18 to 19.

He said the FTS had earlier restricted Establishment Division from holding the promotion board meeting but the restriction was removed by the court. He said the board had followed the FST and promotion rules and regulations and committed no violation of seniority.

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
Old Saturday, November 07, 2009

Originally Posted by Saqib Ali Khan View Post
I have heard that, now, OMG officers will not receive any letters as they have already received their offer letters from Establishment Division, and that these letters will be considered as their appointment letters. Is anybody here to corroborate this news?

Salam
No i haven't heard any such info,but if that's the case then its OK with all the OMGians i guess.
Old Saturday, November 07, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough
Default @ omg-ianz

aoa

wid due respects i wud like to add from ma side k the letters to the OMG ppl r DUE!!!
the letter form establishment division askin for our acceptance is not the replacement ov the letter which we r expectin to recieve soon as in the case of oder groups. had it been the case we wud have been informed.

sorry for being repetitive, but i have learnt form SO s office that our letters r to b dispatched after eid and we will b recievin em in the first week or so ov december. (inshallah)

and letters have not been issued uptill now to the omg ppl becuz ov da lingerin seat adjusments.

baqi ma Lord knows the Best.

inteha hogaye intezar ki....

regardz
ambrosial eloquence
AFRMS (Sunday, November 08, 2009)
Old Tuesday, November 10, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 186th

555 will become famous soon enough
Default OMG letter received

Dear OMgians:

Appoinment letter have started to arrive and i have received that today.

Best of luck to all.