04:09 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2008 Exam

Old Monday, February 23, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough
Thumbs up Bravo!

Hi MHM,

That is a splendid performance, I am confident with an interview like this you will end up in the group of your choice.

Warm wishes and Best of Luck for all forums members.
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Monday, February 23, 2009)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS 2008, Roll no. 90

fiqr o amal is on a distinguished road
Default nice interview

dear mumtaz u had very impressive interview,,,i dont know hw the panel takes that in that particular formal context of the interviewing room,,,,ur replies were straightforward with the tinge of courtesy,,,,,,,let the result hatch out our postulates and hypotheses and let all the assumptions of ours be frolicsome and healthy for all the aspirants of 2008..................best of luck
The Following User Says Thank You to fiqr o amal For This Useful Post:
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of
Thumbs up Mhm

salam MHM

well really without any kind of exegeration ......ur intrw is one of the best interw...... the questios were burning issues and ur answers are to the point,exact and very well phrased......
i hope that ur score in written part will also b good and u will secure police group....ur top priority...am i right?
wish u all the best for result....

Islah...
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

Sorry for being late into the thread MHM

Your replies were
1 - Straight Forward
2 - Comprehensive and
3 - A little Hard Hitting

If that's what they call a splendid performance.... you've got that buddy

Be a good Officer

Many wishes
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by sohailravian
Aoa.
Great performance indeed . Well , going through your interview , one comes to the conclusion about the depth of knowledge and confidence that you have (mashallah). Maneka bhai i wan2 ask few things from you .
1 what is your educational background other than being Aitchisonian i.e your bachelor or master degree and from which institute / university .
If you would have gone through my profile, you could have known this. . Anyways i did my B.A from Government College University and M.A ( History ) first class first aslo from Government college University. LLB from Punjab University.

2. What is the time span that you took for your preparation / first attempt or second .
It was my first attempt, with no specific time period for preparation.

I will answer your last question after some time as i am in a bit of hurry, hope you wont mind.

Take good care.

sohailravian (Monday, February 23, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 13th in Sindh Urban

Frankenstein of css will become famous soon enough
Cool In response to MHM

Thanks sir
You shined in your interview
And definitely your marks in the interview would be a proof of it. ( ab tu sary aspirants chak dey phatay kar raahin hain . I think this time round every other candidate is conquering his/her interview The panel would be )
I think you explicitly shown to the interview that you are a very committed person to civil service. I also like the part where you provided the intricate details about our agriculture sector BT cotton and also how to impose agricultural tax on the poor small landowners. Then also you were very honest in straight forward in your opinion and you didnt shunned from any topic and didn’t tried to conceal any aspects of your personality Also tou brilliantly shown how well versed you are
(I am commenting on your interview in the light of feedbacks I got on my interview ,about how I fared. Some says my mentors: blink )
You also had the advantage of your family background there. The principles and the honest way of politics of your father and grand father have high respects in every Pakistani heart.
So in my opinion you are amongst the very candidates on the basis of which the chairman recently claimed that the quality of css aspirants is better than the previous years.
Lets pray sir that what ever is best in our favor, The Almighty Allah subhana taala has stored for us in future.
And please remember me in your prayers.
Old Wednesday, February 25, 2009

kashifkhan is on a distinguished road
Default Great Mumtaz!

@Mumtaz

You have rocked.Your answers were straight forward , courageous and to the point.Best of luck man.
The Following User Says Thank You to kashifkhan For This Useful Post:
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka (Thursday, February 26, 2009)
Old Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

A real gud one!

What I like the most is the positive approach that you have maintained through out the interview even on such controversial issues.

An objective approah that was positive as well, wow!

Best of Luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to Artemis For This Useful Post:
Old Thursday, February 26, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,681 Times in 873 Posts
AFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud of
Talking weldone

salam
M-H-M
great performance
you did really well,congratulations.
best wishes.
regards:
The Following User Says Thank You to AFRMS For This Useful Post:
Old Thursday, February 26, 2009

mariam_ji is on a distinguished road
Smile wow

great performance mr Mumtaz
wel done, u have done a great job, nice staright forward approach without any twist,
best of luck